Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Black Series reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Frank Kolarich

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2019-08-21

RV reviewed2019 Black Series Black Series HQ19

View listings

3.6
1. When looking over the unit see If there is a place to hook up incoming water. Our unit did not. So that causes a real problem when you want to fill your water tanks !! 2. See if there is a hook- up for the cable tv from the outside. Our unit did not. We had to run the cable in thru a window! 3. None of the water tanks or lines are heated or insulated. they are all exposed. So don't go out in temperatures below freezing !! 4. The unit tows like a dream.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (36)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Martin

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-01-30

RV reviewed2019 Black Series Black Series HQ17

View listings

2.6
Good looking unit. Inferior quality. Shower doesn’t extend properly, no one tested water connections at factory so city water leaked inside of unit, cabinetry cracked everywhere some cabinets wouldn’t close. This unit was assembled by little to no skill labor or was a “factory training item” . Once I finally got BS to take the unit to CA for a “three week” repair according to them in October they still have it. While they say they’ve had all kinds of issues, one thing they haven’t run out of is lame excuses. Do they even care over at BS? Half my warranty is used up on this ramp queen decorating a back lot in City of Industry, CA. I bought this camper to camp in and and not to be in some sort of $65000 hostage situation.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Ornellas

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-01-30

RV reviewed2021 Black Series Caravan HQ-21

View listings

3.6
We purchase our Black Series -HQ-21 Caravan from Kamper Korner RV in Roseburg Or. When we purchase and pick up the unit. They told us they do not come with a Owners Manual, but once they do come available they would mail one to us. Well it's now been 9-months later and we have contacted them 6-times but we still have yet to see one arrive in the mail. We also contacted a number of other US Black Series Dealerships asking for help. But they are having no luck at all getting any for any type Black Series Models. As far as I'm concerned. Any dealership that would sell any Trailer, or Caravan with out all the normal expected needed information whenever you buy anything new. They might as well advertise the Trailers and or Caravans they would sell to you - Do Not Come With Wheels!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Graef

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-22

RV reviewed2020 Black Series Black Series HQ19

View listings

5.0
We've owned this trailer for about a year, and I can tell you with no hesitation that you get what you pay for! The quality, reliability and comfort this trailer offers is just spectacular! Whether for a long day at the beach, campground party with friends or boondocking on BLM and Forest Service land this trailer gets it done! High quality, heavy duty, ready for whatever you throw at it - all while being super luxurious and comfortable!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marlon

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-23

RV reviewed2021 Black Series Black Series HQ15

View listings

2.8
Don't waste your money. There are some good features that no one else can compete with. But for the amount of money you will spend on the unit upfront you expect the basic things to work properly. They won't. And then you will spend a lot of money and a lot of time waiting for parts while the rig sits waiting to be fixed. Some minor things didn't work right off the lot. To be expected. Like speakers not wired properly. One light shorting out. Skin peeling off door and shower, Etc. Other things failed within weeks of use. The Aircon for one. A major one. While I was working on a wildfire and staying in the camper. The mini fridge. Another major one. A ten mile an hour gust and the awning came down. It's a cool looking rig that had a lot of potential. But I say. Save your money. Buy some thing else. Put the rest in a savings account and buy a new one when you wear that one out. Dealer I bought it from gave no support basically saying take it up with black series.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Laura

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-06-08

RV reviewed2019 Black Series Black Series Patron

View listings

4.4
This Patron Popup camper can go anywhere, and if you enjoy the outdoors this is a lot of family fun. We have loaded out mountain bikes on the back, on top-mounted our paddleboards and kayaks. This unit can go to the most remote lakes high up in the mountains.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Luther

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-04-24

RV reviewed2021 Black Series Black Series HQ15

View listings

2.8
Owned only six months and used only twice. Everything wood and laminated in the interior cabin is warping, cracking and delaminating. Everything! Cabinets, end panels and countertops. There is literally no peice of laminated wood that is not defective!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David R.

California

Reviewed on 2021-03-13

RV reviewed2020 Black Series Black Series HQ19

View listings

2.6
These units look great until you start looking closely at the build quality. Cracked interior panels, leaking roofs, low quality inverters, misaligned wheels, laminates lifting off of counters/doors, electrical wiring messes that short circuit and pop breakers, wall panels and cabinetry that are cracked from the factory, need I go on? And we haven't even got to the customer service side of things from this manufacturer. That is just a disaster! They overpromise and underdeliver - if they decide to even talk to you on the phone or respond to emails or even on Facebook! My trailer is not even a year old and it has already been sitting at the dealer for service for over 5 months thus far in total. My current warranty repairs have taken over 2 months as Black Series can't seem to get the parts for the repairs from China. Do yourself a favor and search really slowly and carefully if your on the market for an RV. Or, better yet, buy a tent and save $60,000
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David R.

California

Reviewed on 2021-03-10

RV reviewed2020 Black Series Black Series HQ19

View listings

2.4
I've owned my HQ19 for less than a year and it has spent over 5 months at Black Series Corporate offices or at a local dealership for repairs. I have had it in for over 2 months currently and it is still at the dealership awaiting parts that were supposedly ordered or in stock since last summer. Black Series has not responded for several weeks to my emails to inquire about the status of the parts and repairs. I would not recommend this manufacturer based on my personal experiences. They try to absolve themselves of responsibility by pushing you back to the dealerships for answers the dealership can't provide. I have to admit that my local dealership has been forced to come up with repair options that Black Series was unwilling to repair in a responsible and timely fashion. There are many other RV builders that cost a fraction of the money so you will be far less disappointed if they fail to deliver on repairs. Or, just buy used. Or, just don't buy an RV at all and spare yourself the huge disappointment that may follow. It is quite difficult to quantify my level of disappointment with this purchase.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jelliott076

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-09-15

RV reviewed2019 Black Series Black Series HQ17

View listings

4.8
This is the first travel trailer I've owned. It has been tougher than nails and lots of fun for the family. The only downside is we now have a family of seven. Our absolute favorite feature is the our door bbq
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review