Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Venture RV Sonic reviews

3.8 (36 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

36 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Terry E Harroun

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-09-26

RV reviewed 2021 Venture RV Sonic 231VRL view listing

1.8
After living in the trailer for a year, I've found so many flaws and outright construction mistakes that I could watch it burn and have no regrets. The front axle bent somehow I can't run the water heater on propane because it sets off the carbon monoxide detector. Solved by switching to propane. The glass cover for the stove shattered between sites. Not being able to find a replacement, I waited to be in a site I knew I'd be in for a while and ordered one, doing the replacement myself. The latest is the slideout. Operation is come and go. It drags the floor, snaps and makes loud bangs. Again, I'll have to wait till I'm in a place I intend to be for a while and get someone to repair it. Had I known how cheaply this trailer was built, I wouldn't have bought it.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Booy

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-09-17

RV reviewed 2017 Venture RV Sonic 220VRB view listing

2.6
our roof split on the back of the trailer. we never hit anything with it , it just split on the bend .We noticed it when the split was about a ft long and they refused a warranty claim. this will be a huge problem as water will starts to enter the rear wall. love the trailer but the factory warranty will keep me from ever buying a Sonic by Venture again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Genslinger

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed 2022 Venture RV Sonic SN211VDB view listing

4.6
The Sonic pulled very nicely behind an older 1/2 ton pickup with no issues. Nice floor plan that feels a lot bigger then it looks once slide out is extended. The modern design feels homey yet aesthetically pleasing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Harroun

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-03-16

RV reviewed 2021 Venture RV Sonic 231VRL view listing

2.4
Besides the expected flaws caused by overly rushed factory workers fighting the clock, I have found that the trailer was built to a standard that, had I known before I bought it, would have changed my mind. I found that, if I used propane to heat the water and the wind blew too hard, the carbon monoxide alarm would go off. I resolved the problem by switching the heater to electrical. In doing this, I've accepted the fact that I won't be able to " boondock", or stay overnight without being hooked up to shore power. I had to install a light beneath the bed because it was so dark in there. The tempered glass cover for the stove shattered while I was moving from one site to the next. Not being able to find a Venture dealer within 100 miles, I ordered one and installed it myself. The latest and greatest was when the awning quit working. It was fully extended and, after a call to the dealership I bought it from, I was able to use a battery drill to roll it up. I haven't been able to use it for at least a month, so I ordered a new switch and motor from a dealer near my site, where I had to stay extra time in order for them to get the parts. I got the parts and installed them, only to find the awning would not work. I'm now frustrated. Here's the cause of my frustration: In the fuse panel, to the right of each fuse, is a red light that only lights when the fuse is either blown or withdrawn. The light beside the fuse for the awning does not light, leading me to believe there is no power to that fuse. I'm at my wits' end now and don't know what else to try.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike And Mary Harrington

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2022-02-13

RV reviewed 2018 Venture RV Sonic 220VRB view listing

4.6
This is our 2nd Sonic. 1st was the 2015 Sonic Lite 150 VRK. We pulled it with a subaru outback. we pulled it for 3 years. Only problem we had was a leak in a water connection behind the toilet. Went to lowes got the part and fixed it myself. Moved up to a 2018 Sonic 220 VRB. Wanted an outside kitchen. At first we pulled it with a 2019 Dodge Durango V6. Trips to Vermont and back , 3 Trips to Washington DC. and a few to Georgia. Well again we had a leak behind the toilet. Again lowes and fixed it my self. We still have it and take it mainly Boondocking, my wifes favorite camping style. Replaced the 12v battery with 2 6 volt golf cart batteries. We have gone 3-4 days and was conservative with our water and bathroom. Run a cpap 12v machine, lites, frig, changed out fan in bathroom to a maxair , which with the windows open gives us good enough flow thru venting. We have flipped the axles to give it approx 7-8 more inched in height. 300.00 . Great investment. No more ripping the leveling jacks off. We will be touring the us at the end of the year. We have made some mods of shelves along the inside of the slideout. Removed the kitchenette. to a lounge chair setup. No leaks. Run a dehumidifier when parked at home. Great camper. Have heard of problems with other campers, but we are enjoying ours. We now pull with a 2018 Chevy Express 3500. hardly know if its there.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Day

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-10-21

RV reviewed 2021 Venture RV Sonic 169VRK view listing

5.0
I have been impressed with this 2021 Sonic lite trailer. Its has been out about 20 times this summer and it has done very well structurally. I have not had to take it in for warranty work so far. The only issue was a pipe in the shower had a blow out. It was caused from rubbing on the shower wall. Easy fix. Overall this has been a great single axle trailer. I would definitely buy it again.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephanie Griffin

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-09

RV reviewed 2019 Venture RV Sonic 231VRL view listing

2.6
I would never recommend it. It’s not like this is our first RV, it’s our 3rd. It tows great with our 4 runner. Looks like someone started to finish the kitchen draws and stopped before they were finished.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-07-21

RV reviewed 2021 Venture RV Sonic 169VRK view listing

5.0
The Sonic is a great trailer. We've made 10 trips with it. No problems. The Venture leveling app is so easy to use, no more jumping in and out of the trailer with a level. The floor plan maximizes the space. For single axle it tows good with or without a sway hitch. We give it a 10.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg Bajorek

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-04-21

RV reviewed 2016 Venture RV Sonic 190VRB view listing

4.4
My wife and I had purchased this unit new. We love the layout and the storage. The murphy bed is easy to raise and lower and adds so much interior space. the bathroom may be a bit too big. We are currently going to trade this one in for another one with a slide out. Love our Sonic and look forward to the new one.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 36 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review