Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Palazzo reviews

3.1
Write a review
Liveability
3.4
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.5
Factory warranty
2.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

50 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

DAngelo Brisbon

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-08-10

RV reviewed 2020 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 37.4 view listing

2.0
On my first drive with my Class A I felt overwhelmed with the steering so I immediately had a Safe-T-Plus system installed. Still not totally comfortable. At the dealership, I noticed the trim on the ceiling separating and the outlet on the front dash wouldn't stay on. They repaired the outlet, but due to closing told me I would have to bring it back to fix the trim. Driving home the outlet fell back out. I took it back to the dealer to repair the trim and it came back loose driving home. I drove 2 hours to take it back to the dealer and it came loose a second time. I decided to wait until I got all the warranty work done at another location. My first time driving in the rain it leaked at the bottom of two slides. Also, my brother realized there was a separation along the complete passenger side of the RV in the compartments. I put it in the shop for the warranty work and it took them over 6 months to do the repairs. When I picked it up and was checking over the work, the compartment separation was never touched. I contacted Thor at that point about taking it somewhere else for the repairs. I now notice the ceiling trim came loose again for the 4th time. After getting g it home from the dealer, I noticed the rear headlight was hanging out. Now the dash air condition is not blowing cold air, and I see the vent hose for the passenger side is laying on the floor. That is not it... One of the kitchen drawers would not stay close. I had to replace the lock as the installer put the screw in sideways and the lock wasn't engaging. The backup camera stopped working (No fault of Thor I found out), being told a squirrel must have chewed the wire. The new service location found this as the first told me it was a bad camera and needed to be replaced. They said that Thor rejected replacing it under warranty, Thor never got a request for the camera. Now I am having issues with Thor because the factory warranty has ended even though these items were discovered prior to the end date. This RV is trash.. I have had 2 travel trailers and a fifth-wheel toyhauler with no issues. I have had each for 2-4 years and traded up. This was a trade down.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beth Labranche

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-02-06

RV reviewed 2013 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.1 view listing

4.2
The actual length is 37.5. It comes with a Residential refrigerator and brand new microwave. Separate washer and dryer. Pantry, bath and a half. 2 Ac’s, 2 slides. The huge wall slide is on the drivers side and extends all the way back to the master bath. Opposing slide in the master bedroom. Queen size in the bedroom and has an overhead queen bed above the driver and passenger seats. Brand new mattress and has never been slept on. 3 tv’s , the main area has surround sound, tv in the bedroom and the other is outside. Tires are 2019, 6000 watt Onan generator, in motion satellite system. Theater seating, booth dinette and all the furniture is new leather! Booth makes into a bed. Mileage is approximately 29,500. You can text me at 352-516-2487. Cell phone service is very poor where we live, but text seems to get thru!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marion Maushardt

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-10-01

RV reviewed 2016 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.1 view listing

2.8
I Purchased a Thor product because I was told it had very good reviews but now after 5 to 6 years owning the vehicle I’ve had so many problems throughout the years and now all the material on the couch and all the chairs are deteriorating and cannot be fixed. I contacted Thor and they cannot help me they said but I also seen a lot of reviews with the same problem. Why is this happening Thor should stand behind their product I will pass this on to whoever ask me about this vehicle when camping
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cecilia

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-30

RV reviewed 2016 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.1 view listing

5.0
This is the most spacious of the 2016 Palazzos, and it was wonderful for being full-timers, and for taking the grandkids along with us at times, and even their parents. The refrigerator held enough food for a month, and the convection/micro was perfect. It was nice having a bath and a half and the shower is very roomy. The storage space inside and out is unbelievable and we could bring everything we wanted. The location of the 2 TV's inside and 1 outside were perfectly placed for all to view. Our only complaint was the material they used for the furniture and faux tile by the kitchen sink, all fixable. We are the original owner and downsizing now that we are not full-timers anymore.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell Miller

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-09-22

RV reviewed 2020 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.2 view listing

4.4
This is my 3rd class A and second Thor Class A. We now have 8k on this unit. I am pleased so far the unit's fit and finish matches and exceeds our last class A which was a Winnebago. We chose this one because we are high mileage rv users and feel like the cummins and freightliner aspect will suit our needs long term. So far the unit satisfies the power I need to pull our toad. We love the residential frig and the fact it has two AC UNITS which the last rv did not. My personal pleaser is the air ride that makes my role as driver more comfortable and the handling is better than the last unit built on a Ford Chassis...... As I look back at other reviewers I get the feeling Thor has continued their efforts to improve quality....My experience is that Thor has supported the local dealership in assisting me with minor warranty concerns...I do intend to buy additional warranty before my 12 months is over previous experience tells me that a when i had an ac unit go bad the warranty was well worth having.... I would recommend this unit and buy Thor again...i know all machines fail and wear.... hoping my satisfaction continues
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat de Nagy

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-09-17

RV reviewed 2014 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.2 view listing

4.8
Loved the power of the diesel engine climbing the Rocky mountains pulling a tow vehicle behind. Also enjoyed the exhaust break on the transmission and the ability to downshift, working with the transmission so that unnecessary braking on the steep downgrades was not an issue. We found the unit spacious, convenient and comfortable to be in for long periods of time while traveling and camping. Dry camping was never a problem because of the water storage as well as the generator that runs off of the diesel with the def in it so that it doesn't smell like a nasty diesel. The generator also seemed very quiet to me. I loved the residential size refrigerator and freezer. I could easily pack for 2 weeks of travel without having to stop for supplies. With the three burner range and the convection oven/microwave I could cook anything that I wished to. The basement storage units are large enough to utilize and the pass-through storage unit with the sliding tray not only has a light in it so you can see in the dark it is also heated so if you are traveling in colder climates nothing freezes if you have the heat on. I actually named it the mother-in-law's apartment. This unit did everything we wanted it to do and never complained. If we were both physically able to continue RVing we would still have this unit and continue to enjoy travel.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matt Moore

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-07-21

RV reviewed 2018 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.3 view listing

5.0
We have loved owning this motorhome. The power is very good and I hardly know I have anything towing behind it. We really like the floorplan on this model. We have only had 1 issue and that was with the firefly controller and a quick update from firefly fixed the problem. This coach drives and handles very well even at 75mph for the very few times I even did that because of traffic conditions. Mostly 65mph and the fuel economy there was good. Plenty of storage everywhere.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Squiers

California

Reviewed on 2021-06-15

RV reviewed 2017 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.1 view listing

4.4
We have had this RV for fours years and have made several trips, short and long. It is a perfect second home especially with our Miata tow vehicle. The only part of the experience that I slightly disliked was setting up and disassemble every several days. I would however, recommend this RV or any Class A pusher to anyone that wants to see the USA.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nancy turner

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-19

RV reviewed 2017 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 33.3 view listing

1.8
Poor Quality RV- Thor is bad news. Pick any other brand. We spent upwards of $30,000 to repair this RV over a period of 30 months with very little support from the factory or the dealer See Grins RV out of Gilroy California. We also paid $8000 additional for extended warranties and got very little for our money. Sawdust in the vents, generator, inverter, air compressor, slide outs, canopy coverings for slide outs, heater, Plumbing, blinds and shades and slide out failure twice due to out of square condition of the opening. Do not buy from this company. Factory refused to take it back under the lemon law.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 50 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province