Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Lance reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

172 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mlayman

Reviewed on 2023-01-11

RV reviewed 2020 Lance Lance 2285 view listing

4.8
The Lance 2285 is our 9th RV owned over the past 40 years and is by far the best quality build, fit and finish. Virtually every RV is assembled from parts from numerous manufacturers (windows, appliances, roof material, doors, axles, wheels/tires, lights, fixtures, etc.) and usually only cabinets, walls, floor/ceiling are specific to the manufacturer. That is to say that manufacturers like Lance and others are at the mercy of 3rd-parties regarding the quality of many components in an RV. What separates Lance from others is the quality of construction for things they control. RVs take a beating just going down the highway, and my experience with two different Lance models is they are well constructed and things just fit. I would highly recommend.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Brian Elliott

Reviewed on 2022-12-27

RV reviewed 2019 Lance Longbed 850 view listing

1.8
LANCE Camper customer service and Warranty support is a joke. I will never recommend anyone buy a LANCE Camper. The Heki Midi hatch openings are GARBAGE. My Heki Midi hinge - which is made entirely of plastic - broke while parked in my driveway during a wintery windstorm. This is a defect in design by the factory for using a plastic hinge that could not stand up to a very normal winter storm. Also turns out the Keki Midi is completely unavailable and cannot be replaced. Lance will not talk to me about warranty repair of the unit. The customer service dept is completely ignoring my cries for help to fix their flawed design. Buyers Beware - Lance offers no support and in my opinion is not honoring the 10-year warranty they claim covers my camper. They offer no service, solutions or help. If you want customer service, look elsewhere - Lance Campers only wants to make a sale - not take care of the customer afterwards.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fred Anderson

Reviewed on 2022-12-11

RV reviewed 2019 Lance 1685 Lance view listing

4.6
Our 2019 Lance 1685 twin axle has been free of problems since we bought it back then. Very solidly built, no leaks, no failures, no surprises other than how well built it is and how much room there is inside this compact trailer. It tows easily behind our GMC Yukon SUV. I think the aerodynamic curved front helps. Plenty of payload capacity, spacious interior, full dry bath, and a quality 60x80 queen bed. Good ventilation, powerful heater, effective A/C. The 45 gal fresh water, 45 gal gray, 45 gal black lets us travel for a week without refilling. Four season package and double pane windows means we haven't seen condensation on the windows.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Savoie

Reviewed on 2022-12-01

RV reviewed 2020 Lance Lance 2185 view listing

5.0
Lance is rated just below Airstream in quality build and reliability. My 3 years owning Lance confirmed everything I had researched. The Storage and 2185 floorplan is great for me (solo with service animal), a couple or young family with small kids. The 2185 is approved and fits in even the older national parks. The 45 gallon size for fresh, black and grey tanks is more than edaquate plus I carried an additional 5 gallons foe emergency but never used it. The appliances are some of the best most reliable models from Dometic. I upgraded my water heater to a tankless Gerard and it worked great for unlimited hot water. I wanted the 2285 model but the roof configuration would not allow 4 solar panels but the 2185 did. I suggested to LOA to rearrange the roof of the next model 2285 to fit 4 220 watt solar panels which are a must for sincere boondockers and not just weekenders. I also had an Efoy Comfort fuel cell installed for charging batteries at night, when raining and during snow storms. The 2185 is sealed at the bottom and tanks are heated. It is a 3 season trailer for any weather.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Williamson

Reviewed on 2022-11-02

RV reviewed 2021 Lance Lance 1995 view listing

4.4
We are newly retired and new to RVing but have alot of experience sailing our 40 foot boat which has many of the systems that a travel trailer uses. All travel trailers are poorly constructed...Some however are less badly constructed than others...We chose the Lance 1995 because we wanted (i) to avoid wood construction in a trailer, (ii) good tankage (45 gal b/g/w tanks and 3 20-lb propane), (iii) 4-season capability with heated tanks, (iv) double axle, lightness and good aerodynamics for towing, walk around queen bed that converts to a sofa for day/reading, (v) separate shower. We've been on two extended trips and this unit has impressed us with its docile towing on the road and comfort in camp. It became apparent to us that driving across the continent across rough roads, hills and traffic, any trailer will take quite a pounding. Everything is moving and shifting - part works against part. A key activity in your daily routine is inspecting what day to day travel is doing to your coach. If you are not interested in that sort of activity (or worse...if you are not interested in mechanical things and how they work) RVing will require that you have a network of service support to keep you on the road (and you will likely not be impressed by any trailer you purchase...). We are enjoying our Lance and do not regret the purchase. We are heading off for three months this winter and are sure that our activities will really put this coach to the test.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julia Syria

Reviewed on 2022-10-27

RV reviewed 2017 Lance Passage 1995 view listing

5.0
We found the livability and storage options to more than meet our requirements for comfortable times while traveling and camping. Bathroom in the back, dinette and kitchen in the middle and queen bed in the front. Storage throughout. Lance really does a beautiful job with storage compartments inside and out. Hard to let it go but leaning towards earning pilot licenses and flying.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-08-28

RV reviewed 2018 Lance 2185 Lance view listing

5.0
Lance has been making truck campers for a long time with some of the tightest specs in the industry, they now make travel trailers with the same great quality. This is my 7th rv and after 5 years still my favorite. They look like a high end motorhome on the inside and pull like a dream, the quality is a bargain for the price. Try to find one a few years old and get it for half price, no need to buy new, they last forever.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ryan Sellars

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-06-01

RV reviewed 2021 Lance Lance 2465 view listing

2.0
I purchased a brand new 2021 Lance 2465 back in December of '21. As I driving the trailer back home (multiple day trip) from the dealer I realized there was something wrong with the front window. At first, I thought it was just humidity because it was "fogged" over and you couldn't see out of it very well. It became apparent pretty quickly that it was not due to humidity. I called the dealer and was told that they just had another customer with the exact same model (Lance 2465) that had a similar complaint. Since I purchased this out of state I couldn't take it back to the original dealer since that was too time-consuming and costly. I tried calling Lance numerous times. Their customer service department was NOT helpful at all. Told me I had to work with a local dealer. Talked to two local dealers that I found off of Lance's website but they both told me they were no longer dealers. The third dealer wasn't able to look at it for over 2 months. I sold it. My experience is that Lance does a terrible job at supporting their customers- especially when it's a known issue.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Douglas Guilliams

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-05-03

RV reviewed 2018 Lance Lance 2295 view listing

4.8
This has been by for the most enjoyable camper we've ever had, and we've had several, from class A to Fifth-wheel. It is light enough and has a low profile that can be towed anywhere. the walk around queen bed is easy to make and very comfortable (with a cool-foam topper). and it is truly a four-season camper. As with all campers or RV's it helps to be a good handy-man, but we've had no issues and have only done upgrades.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 18
  • 1 - 10 of 172 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province