Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Lance reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

164 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

julia shelton

Washington

Reviewed on 2016-11-15

RV reviewed2017 Lance Lance 1475

View listings

2.8
Purchased a 1475 new in May of 2016. Loved it-so cozy and comfortable for a tiny trailer. However, the roof has been leaking since day one and is now on it's 4th visit to the dealer for repair. There was also a recall on the frig which took a month to fix. The front window had to be replaced due to the self storing blind getting jammed up. The dealer is not sympathetic and doesn't seem to care at all. Since we live in Washington state, a leaking roof is a major concern. I called Lance directly and they agreed to replace the mattress. But they don't seem to care about my concerns about water damage that may be occurring in the ceiling, cabinetry or electrical. The fact is that we haven't been able to use it very much-it has been in the shop most of the time. But we are still making the payments. So disappointed-it was a dream of mine to own a camper of some sort and we heard Lance was "top of the line."
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (222)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Douglas Guilliams

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-05-03

RV reviewed2018 Lance Lance 2295

View listings

4.8
This has been by for the most enjoyable camper we've ever had, and we've had several, from class A to Fifth-wheel. It is light enough and has a low profile that can be towed anywhere. the walk around queen bed is easy to make and very comfortable (with a cool-foam topper). and it is truly a four-season camper. As with all campers or RV's it helps to be a good handy-man, but we've had no issues and have only done upgrades.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randall Samoian

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-05

RV reviewed2015 Lance Lance 1685

View listings

5.0
Great travel trailer. Vought it used in 2018 lightly used from someone who decided they wanted a larger model. Purchased it from Galaxy Campers in Ontario, California. They are wonderful to work with. We added solar and backup camera and an additional battery. Trailer pulls like it's not even attached to our Silverado LD. Lives much larger than it is with a full size queen sleeper and a slide out u shaped table that accommodates four comfortably. Could not be happier with quality of construction and value compared to less expensive trailers that are built with inferior materials and workmanship. Holding tanks are all 45 gallons. Trailer weight capacity exceeds 1500lbs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Barnes

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-03-11

RV reviewed2021 Lance Lance 2285

View listings

5.0
The quality of materials used and the workmanship make Lance one of the best RVs in the world. I love the true 4Seasons package. You can camp anywhere in any weather. The 3 lp tanks always means you have a spare.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Durston

California

Reviewed on 2022-02-08

RV reviewed2008 Lance Lance 992 basement model

View listings

5.0
Lance is a high end truck camper. With high end construction and materials. I’ve owned mine since new purchase in 2008. Initially a few minor things need fixing which seems to the standard of the TV business.. unfortunately..
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wayne

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-02-04

RV reviewed2015 Lance Lance 1050S

View listings

5.0
Best camper ever! The lay out is perfect. It has everything you will ever need to camp or even live in. Everything about this camper is quality. It’s 4 season so it will handle anything and everything you throw at it, and that’s including hot weather. It’s super insulated. We traveled with 3 people and 2 dogs, and it was the best time ever. I’ve seen plenty of other truck campers, but not many are this level of quality and durability.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie Alexander

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-01-20

RV reviewed2018 Lance Lance 1575

View listings

3.4
We purchased a new 2018 Lance 1575 less than 3 years ago and have roof leaks that we consider to be a manufacturer defect (tape used around skylights) causing our controller in the bump out to be replaced and the roof. We were reminded that you need to check your roof every 90 days for cracks, etc., but there was no visible damage to the tape. All the pipes, etc. sealed with Dicor were not damaged and no leaks came from those seals. Customer service response was the warranty is only good for one year and sorry. Unless you plan on keeping your trailer covered at all times, this will happen and the cost to fix was over $4,000. We chose Lance and paid the higher price tag for the quality. Everything else we love about the unit, but they need to admit to this defect and recall the unit for repairs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marc Kruse

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-12-13

RV reviewed2020 Lance Lance 2445

View listings

4.8
Great family travel trailer with huge oversized bunk beds. We used it on two cross country trips. Our family really loves the Lance. We appreciate the quality. Large tanks and a great layout make camping with a large family fun. Our three kids use the "garage place" for their toys. We have pulled the trailer now 31k miles and still enjoy the fresh and modern look of it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

LESLIE KLENK

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-11-16

RV reviewed2020 Lance Lance 850

View listings

3.2
We bought the 2020 Lance 850 after much studying and reading reviews for RV truck campers. We had a travel trailer we were happy with for 3 years, but wanted something with a smaller footprint. A truck camper seemed just right. There is nowhere in our area which sells truck campers, so we drove 3 1/2 hours to the nearest dealer. The Lance expert there seemed quite knowledgeable and was helpful. We made the purchase and drove the 3 1/2 hours back home. Our first trip was planned for that week - to Vancouver, WA. I made food in advance, as the refrigerator in this model is not small, and we turned on the refrigerator the night before our journey, as we had always done in our previous camper. Unfortunately, the refrigerator never reached a temperature lower than 50 degrees, which will not keep food from spoiling. A call to the dealership was not helpful. We left anyway and made our trip. Since then, we have added 3 fans ourselves and now are comfortable with the cooling. About 6 months ago, we noticed water on the floor - we had not used the camper in a few months. We discovered it was coming from moisture around the fans and skylights in the ceiling. We called the dealership and ended up having to take it for repair - requiring two 7 hour round trip journeys. So far, the leaks seem to be repaired; however, they could not get the rust removed from the ceiling around each window. We have also had to repair: the faucet in the kitchen (we replaced it as it was leaking underneath the sink); the shade on the back door fell off and we have rigged it back on; the brackets on the awning have fallen off and one is still missing; the hot water tank sprang a leak and we have to replace it. We never had any problems with our Forest River trailer and thought we were trading "up" to Lance. We cannot, however, recommend this camper
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ian Douglas

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed2019 Lance Lance 1995

View listings

4.8
The Lance 1995 was the first and only trailer I have owned. Bought it after looking at less expensive trailers but decided to go with quality over size. We have not regretted it. Friends and family with larger but cheaper trailers are already looking to get something of better quality and point to our Lance as something they want.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 17
  • 1 - 10 of 164 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province