Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Adventure reviews

Write a review
Liveability
0.0
Overall quality
0.0
Floorplan
0.0
Driving/towing
0.0
Factory warranty
0.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Carrie L Thompson

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-10-17

RV reviewed 2017 Adventurer Manufacturing Eagle Cap 1165 view listing

5.0
What an awesome gem. We live in ours 7 months a year for business. We pull a trailer and needed something smaller than a class c, yet larger than a class B. A Bumper pull or 5TH Wheel was out of the question since we have to pull our business behind us. It has plenty of storage, queen size bed, dinette, 2 recliners, 2 TVs, full sized dry bath, full kitchen. This was the perfect solution for our needs. We have it on top of our Dodge Ram 3500 dually. It compacts well and is easy to haul down the road. The down sides: the air conditioning doesnt quite make it into the bedroom, but the fantastic fan pulls a good draw. And the city water hook up and black tank rinse is located on the wrong side, but it is an awesome unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christopher D English

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-05-18

RV reviewed 2015 Adventurer Eagle Cap 1260 view listing

4.4
This is a great camper if you want to goo off-road and pull your toys or go to Florida for a couple weeks. We enjoy it cause you can leave the camper at the campground and you have the truck as transportation or to launch a boat at the ramp. It is comfortable and spacious and a excellent way to camp anywhere.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gerry Hazelton

California

Reviewed on 2021-05-15

RV reviewed 2021 Adventure Manufacturing Eagle Cap 1160 view listing

5.0
I don’t care if you live in New York, San Diego, Los Angeles, Florida, Alberta, heck even Tucson - if you’re shopping for an RV you’re CRAZY not to go see Allen Greeley at Tom’s Camperland. We bought a 2021 Eagle Cap from him, and not only did he give us a great deal, but went beyond the call of duty taking care of us. I can not recommend Tom’s Camperland enough. You want top-notch deals and service? Go see Allen at Tom’s Camperland. And don’t forget Brent Heermans for service - no better service manager than Brent!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Colbert

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-05-09

RV reviewed 2018 Adventurer Adventurer 80GS view listing

5.0
Next interior quality and style. Fiberglass exterior is durable and atractive. Easy to haul, light weight construction. Features are convenient and well laid out. Bed is comfortable and spacious. All around great value.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-01-11

RV reviewed 2016 Adventurer Adventurer 116DS view listing

3.8
We have the 116 DS and love it! But buyer be aware.There are several issues; #1,the refrigerator does not work when the outside temperature climbs over 88 degrees, I've taken it in under warranty 5 times and apparently can't be rectified. I even had a RV refrigeration only Specialist work on it, I believe this is why Adventurer no longer makes this model. #2 This is one tall camper when sitting on a 4x4 dually, a lot of climbing stairs.#3 The batteries are junk,I replaced them with it lithium batteries ($1,800) and a solar panel and now I never need the generator except for the microwave
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john griffith

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-09-26

RV reviewed 2017 Adventurer Adventurer 910DB view listing

5.0
I bought this Camper new and have enjoyed so many aspects of it. I sent an email to the manufacturer and got a quick reply from the production manager. He was very helpful. I have not had any issues with it and except for buying a fifth wheel I would keep it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donald Kremer

Missouri

Reviewed on 2020-08-27

RV reviewed 2017 Adventurer Manufacturing Eagle Cap 1165 view listing

4.6
We replaced our Excel 5th wheel with this unit because we are getting older and having it actually on the truck made it easier to drive. The unit, when the 3 slides are out, is unbelievably roomy. It has everything we had in the 5th wheel: full kitchen (we love to cook), dry enclosed bath, 2 TVs, all season climate control, queen bed and plenty of storage space. The quality is great, no major repairs or issues. We are sad to have to sell it, but my husband's vision has deteriorated and he can no longer drive it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2017-09-08

RV reviewed 2009 Adventurer Adventurer 85WS view listing

3.6
Manufacturer was not supportive with warranty issues. Correspondence was almost rude! Other than that, we love this camper! Nice size for also towing our boat. Nice layout and storage for a small truck camper. We have really enjoyed!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Aitken

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2014-12-15

RV reviewed 2011 Adventurer Adventurer 240DBS view listing

3.8
We just purchased it in Aug 2014. Very comfortable and roomy with the extension. My sail switch has jammed on my RV furnace so my friend is tech and we are going to try and get the switch moving again. If not off to purchase a new one. Other than that everything is working great.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0 - 0 of 0 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review