Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Itasca reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

240 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ray Brown

Reviewed on 2022-10-23

RV reviewed 2012 Itasca 25T reyo view listing

3.8
This review would pertain to Itasca Reyo 25T and Winnebago Via 25T which are identical except in name. Ours is a 2012, so some of the negatives would be due to age. The Itasca's were made through the 2016 model year and the Winnebago's through 2018. The house portion consisting of seating area, galley, bathroom and bedroom are made by Winnebago. The Sprinter 3500 dually chassis which is 25' 6" long and 11030 pounds, the turbo-diesel engine and cab are made by Mercedes-Benz. Almost any maintenance and repairs of the Mercedes-Benz portion are expensive. Mechanical failures in the 4 1/2 years we've owned it have been the cab A/C, DEF system, Nox sensors, windshield wiper system, Macpherson struts, electronic steps, chassis battery (twice) and although they haven't failed yet, we read many of these RV's are having problems with wheel sensors. Driving the RV is good except the chassis wobbles over uneven surfaces. To fix this problem with stabilizers presents problems with becoming overweight. So, we live with it rather than being overweight. Truly, the expense and failure rate of the mechanical parts make us regret our purchase although the Mercedes-Benz Sprinter chassis is highly desired by many RVers. Being a small Class A body type, visibility from the cab is excellent. The Winnebago house portion is very good although with some design flaws in our opinion. The cabin captain's chairs fully rotate integrating them with the sofa for a great living room that accommodates 4 people. The OEM table is ridiculously heavy and we've replaced it with more versatile TV tables that can also be used outside. The TV in the living area is on a slide mechanism that is very useful! Unfortunately, the sofa (which is on the only slide) can't be turned into a bed because the round sink area extends too far into the living area from the galley area. This means that this RV can sleep only 2. There is storage under the sofa instead. (The rounded sink was removed in the 2017-2018 Via's, and a sofa bed was added increasing sleeping capacity to 4 in those two years.) The galley has the aforementioned sink, two-burner propane stove, convection microwave and excellent 3-way refrigerator. The negative is the poor quality laminate counter tops which are also in the bathroom. The bedroom has two narrow twin beds. Too narrow for us and we fixed this by making the entire bedroom area into a permanent king bed! There is also a small TV in the bedroom. The bathroom is adequate and has a Fantastic Fan. Storage inside and out is very good! There is an upgraded Cummins diesel generator (propane is standard.) However, there have been two expensive generator failures - motherboard and sensor which have totaled $1600. Our Reyo comes equiped with a driver's door which is very useful! When the driver's door is not optioned it is usually replaced by an electronic bed over the cab chairs which is good too. Parking, whether in a campground or parking lot is easy. The unit takes up less than 2 regular parking spots.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cory

California

Reviewed on 2022-08-18

RV reviewed 2010 Itasca 31C Impulse view listing

5.0
Purchased used a few trips ago and it's been absolutely rock solid after working out a few kinks from sitting unused(mostly spiderwebs clogging the propane systems on the water heater and fridge). I can't rate the warranty aspect as it's a 12 year old RV, but have had great experiences with Winnebago's support of older units in the past in regards to manuals, parts availability, and customer service.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Laura A Handrick

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-07-27

RV reviewed 2014 Itasca 27K Cambria view listing

5.0
We liked the strong Ford E-450 engine that pulled up hill without slowing down. We loved the floorplan and finishes (corian, leather, cherry wood cabinets with natural stain. The storage, both inside and out is fabulous. Plus we love how automated everything is ... from generator to auto levelers. When driving, it has a low profile (never worry about hitting overhead or bridges and it has a wider wheel base than other RVs we test drove making it so much more stable on the road, even in the heavy winds of I-10 and I-40.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-07-23

RV reviewed 2004 Itasca Horizon 40AD view listing

5.0
We have owned this RV for 6 years. Every year, we drive it to Estero Florida and stay for 3 months. It is extremely easy to drive and gets an average of 7 miles per gallon. Westay in Walmart parking lots on the way down and the generator provides for our electric needs. When we reach our destination and hook up to water and electric, we put the slides out and set up the patio. Its like having our own comfortable two room apartment. Husband can watch his programs in the bedroom while I watch mine in the living room. When guests come, they have their own queen sized bed and the bathroom can be opened to the bedroom side or the living room side. The refrigerator is large enough for everything from my home and the kitchen has an island for lots of counter space. There is so much storage in the rv that we can pack anything we fancy, including bikes. The interior has all been redone and the exterior is in great shape. The buyer for this motorhome won't ever regret it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deb

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-06-24

RV reviewed 1998 Itasca Spirit 322WK view listing

4.6
We purchased our 1998 spirit a couple years ago after downsizing from a 28’ pull-behind trailer. I love the quality and charm of this unit, the color scheme and fabric choice is tasteful, modern, and much more durable & better quality than newer fabrics. The interior shows almost no wear, nothing noticeable, but as expected there are small things of normal use. We love the floorplan with back entry directly to the kitchen & full bathroom. A fold out couch, dinette, and over cab bed will sleep 6-8 or more depending on your size & age. I can attest a couple of chubby retired Baby Boomers can be very comfortable. As a 5’4”, 70 yr old female, I like that the vehicle drives like a charm and handles beautifully. It has the Chevy chassis and motor so goes anywhere. I installed a back/up camera and can maneuver into any lot now. The exterior is in good shape too. Parked next to a new model it still looks new, however there is some de-lamination that is periodically visible with extreme heat. I think the previous owners had some water damage repairs done. But we have had the roof redone just in case, and have our “RV Guy” check it every year and caulk it if needed. Due to my husband’s health issues we may have to give up the RV life soon, but until then we are loving it!!! Overall it’s an awesome RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob Cook

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed 2003 Itasca Horizon 39QD view listing

4.4
We spent four years living in "The Beast." We traveled completely around the Lower 48 two times - we have kids and grand kids on both coasts. We only added a state our "travel map" if we spent the night there. We only missed 10 states - although we drove across many of them! We also took one summer and spent three months in Alaska - what a drive. Check out www.classaboomers.blogspot.com
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathan Titman

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-06

RV reviewed 2006 Itasca Ellipse 40KD view listing

5.0
The 2006 Itasca Ellipse is an outstanding RV built by Winnebago. For weekend trips or months long journeys, it is very comfortable to drive and a pleasure to live in. The Ellipse has all the creature comforts of home. Two led tv’s, DVD player, additional HDMI connection, outside entertainment center, surround sound, stereo and Bluetooth adapter. Leather recliner and J couch, king size bed, walk in shower and full bathroom. With a convection microwave and propane burners it’s easy to cook in. There’s plenty of storage inside and below. Pre DEF. Overall a wonderful full-size motor home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael A Zwerin

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-19

RV reviewed 2006 Itasca Navion 23H view listing

4.4
This camper has just simply been superb. The low miles certainly contribute as it still feels factory new even though it's 16 years old. Guess that's a result of build-quality AND excellent owner's care/maintenance. 12,000 miles of trouble-free service have given the two us many smiles. I can't say enough positive things about this RV.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Kelly

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-03-30

RV reviewed 2012 Itasca Sunstar 26P view listing

4.2
We have driven the awesome wee Motorhome around the entire perimeter of the USA with many stops in between and many a different adventure besides this one. I sometimes pull my toy hauler trailer filled with a big old 2002 Heritage Classic, bicycles. and lots of other goodies and sometimes our Wee Scion HB...effortlessly up and down the hills and flat lands! What a trust worthy solid motorhome it is...easy to learn all the functions of operating systems like plumbing, heaters and very easy to perform maintenance on! Gotta love when it's built by Winnebago! We took the daily tour at the plant to see the build procedures and we were very impressed... New one coming up within the next year!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 24
  • 1 - 10 of 240 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province