Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Itasca reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

236 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Al Alexander

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2015-10-19

RV reviewed2016 Itasca Navion 24J

View listings

2.2
Had multiple problems out of the shoot. Have about 800 miles on the new rig cabinet handles were mis aligned and broken. Had to pay the dealer to repair. Water leak from faucet. Dealer will not repair. Door covering water heater (outside) does not fit properly. Wrong size screw. Dealer said all Winnebego products have bad doors over this compartment. He even showed me a few. He's right. I bought a Winnebego product hoping for quality. I am very disappointed with the vehicle and the dealer. Note I have has class c motor homes for 30 years. Also I am quite offended that the warranty does not include labor. Never heard of such a thing. They make me pay for their poor workmanship
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (73)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deb

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-06-24

RV reviewed1998 Itasca Spirit 322WK

View listings

4.6
We purchased our 1998 spirit a couple years ago after downsizing from a 28’ pull-behind trailer. I love the quality and charm of this unit, the color scheme and fabric choice is tasteful, modern, and much more durable & better quality than newer fabrics. The interior shows almost no wear, nothing noticeable, but as expected there are small things of normal use. We love the floorplan with back entry directly to the kitchen & full bathroom. A fold out couch, dinette, and over cab bed will sleep 6-8 or more depending on your size & age. I can attest a couple of chubby retired Baby Boomers can be very comfortable. As a 5’4”, 70 yr old female, I like that the vehicle drives like a charm and handles beautifully. It has the Chevy chassis and motor so goes anywhere. I installed a back/up camera and can maneuver into any lot now. The exterior is in good shape too. Parked next to a new model it still looks new, however there is some de-lamination that is periodically visible with extreme heat. I think the previous owners had some water damage repairs done. But we have had the roof redone just in case, and have our “RV Guy” check it every year and caulk it if needed. Due to my husband’s health issues we may have to give up the RV life soon, but until then we are loving it!!! Overall it’s an awesome RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob Cook

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed2003 Itasca Horizon 39QD

View listings

4.4
We spent four years living in "The Beast." We traveled completely around the Lower 48 two times - we have kids and grand kids on both coasts. We only added a state our "travel map" if we spent the night there. We only missed 10 states - although we drove across many of them! We also took one summer and spent three months in Alaska - what a drive. Check out www.classaboomers.blogspot.com
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathan Titman

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-06

RV reviewed2006 Itasca Ellipse 40KD

View listings

5.0
The 2006 Itasca Ellipse is an outstanding RV built by Winnebago. For weekend trips or months long journeys, it is very comfortable to drive and a pleasure to live in. The Ellipse has all the creature comforts of home. Two led tv’s, DVD player, additional HDMI connection, outside entertainment center, surround sound, stereo and Bluetooth adapter. Leather recliner and J couch, king size bed, walk in shower and full bathroom. With a convection microwave and propane burners it’s easy to cook in. There’s plenty of storage inside and below. Pre DEF. Overall a wonderful full-size motor home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael A Zwerin

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-19

RV reviewed2006 Itasca Navion 23H

View listings

4.4
This camper has just simply been superb. The low miles certainly contribute as it still feels factory new even though it's 16 years old. Guess that's a result of build-quality AND excellent owner's care/maintenance. 12,000 miles of trouble-free service have given the two us many smiles. I can't say enough positive things about this RV.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Kelly

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-03-30

RV reviewed2012 Itasca Sunstar 26P

View listings

4.2
We have driven the awesome wee Motorhome around the entire perimeter of the USA with many stops in between and many a different adventure besides this one. I sometimes pull my toy hauler trailer filled with a big old 2002 Heritage Classic, bicycles. and lots of other goodies and sometimes our Wee Scion HB...effortlessly up and down the hills and flat lands! What a trust worthy solid motorhome it is...easy to learn all the functions of operating systems like plumbing, heaters and very easy to perform maintenance on! Gotta love when it's built by Winnebago! We took the daily tour at the plant to see the build procedures and we were very impressed... New one coming up within the next year!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy Summers

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-03-30

RV reviewed2011 Itasca Impulse 31CP

View listings

3.8
I'm interested in this RV. Please contact me. I would like to know how many slides and all other options are on it. I was interested in a SunSeeker but it sold before I could get it. I only want a top-quality RV with low mileage no older than 2011 Thanks Randy 434/907-3346 c 434/929-2800 w
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wayne

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-03-16

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Sunstar 30T

View listings

5.0
This motorhome features an excellent floor plan for livability, I give it a high rating for quality because of such features as Corian counters, beautifully finished wood cabinets, the heat pump design to cool and heat as needed is great. For colder climes the gas furnace is outstanding. All the standard features are a pleasure to have, ie: Electric awning fans in the cockpit for quick ventilation, leveling jacks, comfortable furniture etc. The stabilizer system makes the driving superb, keeps great lane position, it tows a dinghy with ease! The queen bed is adequate for two. It is the best driving Class A that I have ever owned.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

michael leon

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-15

RV reviewed2014 Itasca Meridian 40U

View listings

3.6
Bought our 2014 itasca meridian used with 15,000 miles. Have had it for over a year now and put about 6,000 miles on it. When we first bought the coach, I had to fix some minor issues, outside porch light and some small interior decorative work. I know a year of ownership and 6000 miles is not much but the coach has performed flawlessly. Rides great and everything has worked well. The interior appears to be build very sturdy and feels like you are in a tough and well built coach. We had the yellow “ check engine “ light come on, the fright liner information display immediately gave me the fault code, quick google search revealed it’s the EGR sensor, nothing serious or immediate to worry about. If you are in the market for a used coach and can find a nice itasca meridian, judging from my experience, buy it. One last thing. The split bathroom plan, toilet and sink in one room and shower and sink in the other room sucks. They are both very small, that’s the only drawback to this coach. So I gave it a 3 in livability.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Crouch

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-02-04

RV reviewed2016 Itasca Meridian 40R

View listings

2.4
Viewed this coach at the dealership. Many issues made us skeptical of buying . Front was severely worn requiring refinish. All slide-out rubber was worn and on a couple hanging loose. All tires need to be replaced. King bed not functional . Appears as though this coach was lived in with out normal maintenance. Salesman was unaware of location of house batteries and we did not see them. These issues were obvious may be more with closer look.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 24
  • 1 - 10 of 236 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province