Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago View reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

92 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dale

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-04-25

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago View 24V

View listings

2.0
I've driven 1500 miles in 5 months and the bed above the cab is cracking. Three cracks where the bed attaches to the side wall. Dealer will take as a trade in but I am required to pay $12,500 trade in amount for the SAME vehicle. Winnebago should eat the difference due to workmanship issue. The bed cab needs to come off and a new one needs to be installed. You cannot fix a structure issue. Dealer wants to sand down cracks and reapply fiberglass to hide cracks but this does not repair vehicle cause. The cause is there is no flexibility for overhead bed cab because it lays on top of sprinter driving cab...
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (180)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

PAUL HATTAN

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

RV reviewed2006 Winnebago View 23J

View listings

5.0
Awesome! I love the 2006 View J configuration! The View is a short 24ft so it is extremely easy to drive and maneuver, even in the forest and mountains. However, the slide-out makes the interior feel quite spacious...feels more like a micro apartment than a camper van. I love the 23J layout. Everything is easy to access and just the right size. I don't feel like any space is wasted, but it still feels very "open" compared to other RVs of this size. The exterior compartments are very easy to access and surprisingly big. I love that the main storage area can fit my bike when I fold the rear bed up, so I dont need to mess with getting a bike trailer hitch. The carpet is a pretty deep shag, so it may be get a little gross after being used for many years; I would look for one with new flooring installed or thoroughly clean the carpet before use. The Mercedes Diesel Sprinter Van chassis is extremely easy to service due to its wild popularity. I wanted to replace a belt once that was old and started squeaking... everyone knows the machinery very well and parts are easy to find. The mechanicals have been extremely reliable (probably why its so popular!)
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roy Masinton

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-04-17

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago View 24D

View listings

5.0
Overall, very pleased with our Winnebago View 24D. It’s very easy to drive and maneuver in traffic and a snap to get into and out of a camping location. We’ve taken our View into the mountains on public lands, using Forest Service and Bureau of Land Management established campgrounds, but but primarily enjoyed dispersed camping locations in remote scenic sites. The solar panels are perfect for all our remote camping, the on-demand hot water heater functions beautifully with instant hot water, and the propane furnace is excellent, switching to electric when available. The layout is very good, allowing maximum room for living, food preparation and cooking (outstanding amount of kitchen counter space). Storage inside and underneath is more than ample. Having a self-contained shower is wonderful. All of the water tanks (fresh, gray and black water tanks) are well sized to meet long use needs. The generator is a bonus and works beautifully for that extra bit of power to run the microwave and AC. Winnebago went all out to make all of its systems easy to operate and hassle free to ensure a safe and fun camping experience for us.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael branca

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-11

RV reviewed2006 Winnebago View 23H

View listings

4.2
Great rv; fully maintained March 2022, excellent condition, first owner 15 years, second owner only drive. 5000 miles, selling for personal health reasons. See description of all the upgrades. Fully operational.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles H

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-02-19

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago View 24G

View listings

3.2
Loss of power issue has not been diagnosed and solved despite 12 days (so far) in Sprinter shop over two year period. Mercedes “customer care” will not help us with out of pocket expenses due to trip interruption in spite of their inability to fix what they build. This is a serious safety issue, but that makes no difference to them. These vehicles are over-engineered, with 40 computers (they said), providing abundant opportunities for failure. My biggest complaint is the total lack of empathy by MB. My advice is to avoid Benz products altogether unless you are willing to work on them yourself, and if so, good luck!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Harris

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-29

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago View 24J

View listings

4.8
This RV has more features than I can count. Drives very comfortably and no problems with bumps and swaying like other RVs. Hill climbs are easy with this model. Made a number of trips to Northern California through mountains and valleys without any issues. Can also park this vehicle in any campground or just boondock along the road (where safe). I recommend this vehicle to anyone who is looking for independence and an open road.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Wood

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-12-02

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago View 24G

View listings

4.2
Great RV! We have owned several RVs and Winnebago is definitely the nicest we have ever purchased. The word quality comes to mind when I think of Winnebago. The only reason to sell is because we like the twin bed floorplan.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tamey W

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago View 24V

View listings

4.0
Although my region is marked as Idaho, I purchased my RV in Kalispell Montana. On my first trip and first use of my shower, there was a major leak and the shower-head broke. The mobile RV repair man found out that the shower drain pipes were not fully connected and tight. The shower-head broke in my hand and had to be replaced. The Truma aqua-go didn’t seem to work. Found out the levers under the bed were in the wrong position and didn’t allow the hot-water to flow. The under sink water filter was leaking. The upgrade auto leveling Jacks wouldn’t retract. Had to talk with Winnebago to find out there was a reset switch in the battery compartment. And that was my first trip. Later, my compartment door had large gaps on the bottom right side and upper right side. An attempt to have it fixed by a certified Winnebago service didn’t fix the problem. They told me that they tried to fix it but I just needed to close it harder. The sliding screen door broke and had to be replaced. The auto step stopped working and the motor needed to be replaced. The under-sink cupboard door support which is in front of the sink and behind the door, came completely off and I could not secure the doors until fixed. The overhead bed compartment got all wet because the rainwater running off the roof was flowing into a large gap where the cab met the living compartment. Come to find out, Winnebago manufacturing failed to seal the joining parts. There were and are little things that are just poor manufacturing controls.. And now. 2 1/2 months after having that screen door fixed, it’s broken again. This time outside the warranty. Also, I had an RV repair guy look at my door and he pointed out that the door is warped. One can clearly see the separation of the inside door parts from the outside. I fear the whole door needs to be replaced. I am surprised the certified service repair guys didn’t see it. Maybe they were hoping that my height wouldn’t allow me to see it pulled apart at the top. Would I buy this rig again having had so much trouble? Sadly NO.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lorraine

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago View 24G

View listings

5.0
This RV is an easy drive and in great condition RV. Everything works and we’ve had great weekends enjoying all the amenities. We live in North Florida. Two owners and no previous accidents. Sleeps 4. Has two queen beds. Lots of storage cabinets. Big automatic awning with LED lights. Diesel engine.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Wilcoxson

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-09-06

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago View 24G

View listings

5.0
Has plenty of power to go up the western hills. I have owned 3 of these and in one I went to Alaska from Utah and got 15.9 MP 1st one I sold when we moved to Utah and didn't know where we were going to garage it. 2nd one I bought a year after moving to Utah. Then we moved up to a 33' Fleetwood 3rd Winnebago View is this one, we liked how easy it was to get around in. Now due to age and health we have decided to give up RVing after traveling to all inland states.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 92 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province