Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Park Model reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
3.1
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Park Models

Reviews

86 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Charles

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2017-05-12

RV reviewed2017 Palomino Puma 39PQB

View listings

2.6
I bought a 2017 puma 39pqb in late 2016. The size and the floor plan are great, the quality of the trailer is not. All the valves are plastic, insulation is minimal, most of the trim pieces will fall of in the first couple of months The fixtures will fail As long as you don't mind doing weekly maintainence when using the trailer it's a great buy for the money Don't buy the warranty You will have to take it to a dealer where it may sit for six months
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CHRISTY ROBEY

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cedar Creek 36CKTS

View listings

2.0
Purchased a 2022 park model from McGeorges RV, Thornburg VA. Got the unit home discovered several problems that I reported to the dealership. There has been no effort made by anyone to resolve the issues. BOTH air conditioner units do no work, the awning hits the slide, the slide folds in at an angle when retracted, recall on the propane lines, bent jacks, door molding came off, decorative pieces fell off the bedroom shelves, oven does not light and the list grows. I have called multiple people, emailed pictures, videos that were requested. To be ignored by everyone at the dealership, corporate, service manager and Forest River. It has been four months trying to get a resolution. The worst service all around and for an $80,000 unit, cheap.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Retreat 391FKSS

View listings

1.8
My wife and I purchased this park model in 2019, at 1st it was acceptable. You can definitely see the skimping on workmanship amd quality of products used. Our 1st problem was the TV which was replaced, power inverter replaced, last season we noticed water leakage from the bulk head above the kitchen windows, only to find there was no sealant around the 2 exterior lights. This season spring of 2022 when we opened all seem fine, than I noticed water damage on the carpet near the fridge. I pulled out the fridge only to find the carpet soaked. I proceeded to pull off the walls and pull-up carpet to find significant water damage and mold growth. With little time left on the 3 yr structural warranty and started my claim with Keystone to just have it declined. Declined due to improper maintenance on my part. So no I would not recommend Keystone as a reliable option. Now I must cover the repairs and now I will be cover my trailer with the proper trailer covers in the off season.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Mariano

New York

Reviewed on 2022-04-25

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Quailridge Quailridge

View listings

3.2
Extremely livable. In fact we’re in it from April until October. Disappointed with a couple things: first the setup for a stackable washer/dryer that we paid for as an option was provided with the wrong voltage (120v) when 220 was needed, and there was no dryer vent provided. The second thing was way more a problem. We went with the central a/c option. Wrong voltage, wrong thermostat, and the return air duct was simply a vent in the wall that went nowhere. Needless to say…we have a window unit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denis CHARBONNEAU

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-04-09

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Puma 38RLB

View listings

3.2
This unit has a great layout. Too bad for issues. This park model unit has had many serious issues. Company does not give a darn . Customer service is non existing. Dealer not much better. Not my first new Puma. Never had issues
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cory

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-23

RV reviewed2004 Breckenridge 102 844

View listings

3.6
2004 Breckinridge 44ft Trailer. Naples FL Sun RV Resort Marco.Naples . Full Time, Year Round Site. I purchased my Breckinridge RV in October 2019. I've been renting it to friends from Boston. This year, I decided to move in myself as rent in Naples went thru the Roof!! I personally saw a 30% increase. Thus.... I moved out .. I'm glad I did because I Love this RV!! It has an attached Florida Room that has my full size washer/dryer. And a freezer. I like the floorplan of the RV. Kitchen is spacious. Bedroom is small but cozy. Bathroom is tiny but has a full size tub. I'm nicely elevated too.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell Blink

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-03-06

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Retreat 39BHQS

View listings

2.0
Bought this RV new in 2014. Had it delivered and setup permanently in our campground early in the spring of 2015. What a piece of junk! Many many problems over the years. I could write a book. Main problems have been water damage in all 4 slides and water damage in the floor near the sliding glass door. Poor design and construction are to blame for this. Another big problem is the ability of mice to get into the trailer. I have found many openings in the floor near the plumbing pipes and drains in the kitchen and bath, near the furnace, and in the wall between the living room and bathroom. You would think that Ketstone (MFG) would seal these penetrations when it was built? Well they didn't so the furry friends enjoy their winters in my camper. I think I just found the last remaining mice penetration point near the furnace yesterday. For some reason the factory had drilled holes in the floor near the furnace? 1" holes. Maybe they were going to run the propane gas line thru those holes but they didn't. The holes were left open to the under belly. I sealed them up and I am hoping this is the last time they will get in.,,, fingers crossed. In summary all I can say is this to anyone who reads this in advance of buying a RV both new or used. STAY AWAY FROM KEYSTONE TRAILERS. THEY ARE CRAP!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

K B

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-01-03

RV reviewed2015 Palomino Puma 38PFS

View listings

3.6
Overall average RV. Every RV has problems. This was no better worse than others. Probably the biggest disappointment is the Dometic central AC went out the month after the Dometic warranty ended and even with review by a Dometic field agent, they would not assist us. If you are new to RV'ing, plan on making some repairs to this yourself, regardless of the brand you buy. RV warranty sucks.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Kemp

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-12-31

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cedar Creek Cottage 40CL

View listings

5.0
We bought this RV for use on our lake property while our cabin was being built. It has only been moved a few miles to storage for the winter. Towing requires at least a 3/4-ton truck. I purchased a 1-ton Silverado. Towing is pretty easy. We love this RV. The King bed in the master bedroom is comfortable. Our guests have said the Queen hide-a-bed couch if also good. The loft is great for kids. There is plenty of storage for clothes. The pantry has plenty of room. We used the fireplace in the spring and fall to take the chill off. It has two air conditioners that work well in the summer. The gas heaters kept the RV plenty warm in the Fall. It needs to be Winterized when the temperature falls below freezing for an extended period of time The water heater is a bit small so you have to be thoughtful when taking showers. The full size refrigerator and stove/oven work as expected. The microwave also works just fine. From a quality perspective it is your typical RV. Everything is designed to keep things light. The appliances are not name brand, look like the private label types you see at a Best Buy. However everything works just fine. Leveling the unit is important to allow for the extensions to function properly. There is no evidence of leaking. I would recommend this unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lorraine Tellez

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cedar Creek Cottage 40CRS

View listings

5.0
Love the floor plan, the nice king size bed, the island kitchen with full size refrigerator built in vacuum. Great stereo system with outdoor speakers, honestly can’t complain!! Wouldn’t change anything about it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 86 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province