Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Park Model reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
3.1
Factory warranty
2.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Park Models

Reviews

80 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Charles

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2017-05-12

RV reviewed2017 Palomino Puma 39PQB

View listings

2.6
I bought a 2017 puma 39pqb in late 2016. The size and the floor plan are great, the quality of the trailer is not. All the valves are plastic, insulation is minimal, most of the trim pieces will fall of in the first couple of months The fixtures will fail As long as you don't mind doing weekly maintainence when using the trailer it's a great buy for the money Don't buy the warranty You will have to take it to a dealer where it may sit for six months
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

K B

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-01-03

RV reviewed2015 Palomino Puma 38PFS

View listings

3.6
Overall average RV. Every RV has problems. This was no better worse than others. Probably the biggest disappointment is the Dometic central AC went out the month after the Dometic warranty ended and even with review by a Dometic field agent, they would not assist us. If you are new to RV'ing, plan on making some repairs to this yourself, regardless of the brand you buy. RV warranty sucks.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Kemp

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-12-31

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Cedar Creek Cottage 40CL

View listings

5.0
We bought this RV for use on our lake property while our cabin was being built. It has only been moved a few miles to storage for the winter. Towing requires at least a 3/4-ton truck. I purchased a 1-ton Silverado. Towing is pretty easy. We love this RV. The King bed in the master bedroom is comfortable. Our guests have said the Queen hide-a-bed couch if also good. The loft is great for kids. There is plenty of storage for clothes. The pantry has plenty of room. We used the fireplace in the spring and fall to take the chill off. It has two air conditioners that work well in the summer. The gas heaters kept the RV plenty warm in the Fall. It needs to be Winterized when the temperature falls below freezing for an extended period of time The water heater is a bit small so you have to be thoughtful when taking showers. The full size refrigerator and stove/oven work as expected. The microwave also works just fine. From a quality perspective it is your typical RV. Everything is designed to keep things light. The appliances are not name brand, look like the private label types you see at a Best Buy. However everything works just fine. Leveling the unit is important to allow for the extensions to function properly. There is no evidence of leaking. I would recommend this unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lorraine Tellez

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Cedar Creek Cottage 40CRS

View listings

5.0
Love the floor plan, the nice king size bed, the island kitchen with full size refrigerator built in vacuum. Great stereo system with outdoor speakers, honestly can’t complain!! Wouldn’t change anything about it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brent T. Sabol

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-11-19

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Wildwood Grand Lodge 42FLDL

View listings

2.8
I'm very disappointed to have to write this review... I saw the Forest River Wildwood online while looking for a used trailer. I liked it so much in the pics when I couldn't find one used I decided to pay twice my budget and have one built new. I really wish I hadn't! I'll start by saying it's not all Forest River's fault the broker I was dealing with did not relay the options I wanted, I was supposed to be building my dream RV and I got a bone stock unit! Since I had already waited 7 months for something that was supposed to take 4, I accepted delivery which by the way they made me sign b4 I could even go inside. By the time I got to look around the delivery people were long gone and I soon saw why. One of the pipes underneath was cracked from driving over something? Another pipe didn't have a waste gate installed. Upon inspection of the undercarriage I noticed the wiring for the battery was so tight the cover wouldn't close and pulled very tight in other places too, nothing ziptied. They also advertised a completely sealed and insulated bottom which is a straight lie. It's only covered with a plastic over the tanks. Which by the way makes it extremely hard to get to anything, it's a tradeoff but no insulation under. Also no heat pads for the tanks, which I requested. Speaking of insulation, I paid for the severe weather package that was supposed to be for very cold climates and since I've spent $2500 re-insulating everything! The wind blew right through it. But to continue, the bedroom floor is just plywood covered by a simple tarp. Speaking of which, everything underneath was stapled randomly and half sticking out, not much screwed and the tarp was loosely untucked in the corners. Anyway, inside same issue with all the paneling and seems, random placed Brad nails. It looked like the compressor for the nailer had too much pressure and made holes everywhere and someone walked around with caulking on they're fingers filling them over finished, painted wood. It looked horrible! White fingerprints everywhere! When I opened the slideouts I've had to manually "help" since day one and a screw was stuck underneath which put a huge scratch in my floor day one! None of the shades were centered, there were a few tiny bumps under the vinyl kitchen floor! Both the couches had nuts and screws laying on the rug I had to take each apart to see where they went. Everywhere in every crevice was sharp metal shavings from self tapping screws. I couldn't let my dog inside until I vacuumed thoroughly. The shower doors were on backwards, one of the kitchen drawers track was unscrewed. The mattresses, all of them are nothing more than cheap foam. The stereo system is complete garbage (10 watts per speaker) TV - garbage! I could go on and on. Forest River was impossible to get a hold of, nobody answered the phone or called back and when you did get a person they would transfer you to another voicemail. They're response finally was send it back and wait for another one, which I obviously didn't want to do after waiting so long and having nowhere to live basically at the time. Thank God I am very handy when it comes to fixing things and have tools because I spent weeks going through everything and fixing small things everywhere and I mean everywhere! After the 1st Winter 2 plugs and the water pump burned out and I found and fixed an electric problem thankfully in time. It's a shame that the carpentry team that built this has no clue what they are doing because it could be a nice unit. The bedroom could have been 3' larger, you cannot get around the bed. My experience with Forest River was terrible! Thousands of dollars and countless days of work I have a decent trailer but no thanks to Forest River! In the end I think my Wife made a deal for a couple thousand off the price which I've tripled in needed fixes since. I wish I could say it's nice but it is now only because I made it that way. At this point I could have built it myself. Find something else if you are buying new or from someone like me that's fixed all their problems! By the way I didn't get the warranty and it would have done me zero good because nobody answers!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Creona mott

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-10-24

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Salem Villa Estate 394FKDS

View listings

3.8
I'm very interested in this for myself I am in dire need of my own place hoping I can get financed through you guys. It's perfect Quit love to get it immediately My phone number is 3606404639. My name is Creona Mott
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephen Bell

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Salem Grand Villa 42DL

View listings

2.6
Purchased brand new and I want to return it.. So far the issues I have encountered are as follows, 2 cab doors fell off the cabinets, cabinet shelve was not secured and just hanging there, microwave exhaust fan is backwards blowing air towards the upper cabinet, most f the drawer guides are loose causing the drawer to fall when something place into it, a/c ducts have virtually no air flow coming out and they are leaking cold air out around the intakes and there is cold air leaking out of the roof around the unit. Furnace worked for 2 days and will not ignite now. Bath room shower head holder screws are loose and stripped out, bath exhaust fan vent hood will not open. Window weather straps are falling off in various places, roof weather sealing was not completed in the front portion..there is non there. Master door hinges are stripped and hinges are bent. Water leak at toilet and in mater bed behind drawers where water heater is located LED light above master bed burned out and smelt like burning wires. Interior trim is falling off everywhere and there are staples sticking out in various parts of the place. I found metal aluminum shavings all through the carpet areas. I'm sure there will be more as this is only the first week !
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julie Rose

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2019 Gulfstream Conquest Lodge

View listings

3.4
We bought our Gulfstream Conquest Lodge new. It had a broken hinge in the bedroom closet, loaded with silver metal shavings throughout the floor plan, crooked kitchen cabinet handles, the electric awning broke the 2nd day we were in it, leak in the bedroom slide out, commode leaked in the extra bathroom. This was just the first month! We are experienced campers with 3 other RVs. I expected better. Some of the things were warranty but most out of pocket. One year later we came in to find 3 of the 4 vent caps had disintegrated and leaked. Out of pocket again. I would not buy another. Disappointed ☹️
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eva

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-09-18

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cedar Creek Cottage CFK2

View listings

4.4
Received my trailer May 2021, upon inspection door jams scuffed up, actually chunks taken out. Hooked it up, hot water flow at a minimum in the kitchen sink, (talked to plumber in the family said probably a kink in the line) counter top has scuff marks that will not come out. bathroom faucet only goes on hot or warm, handle will not go on cold, crack on bathroom sink, chip in shower wall..shower doors make horrible loud noise opening and closing. Bedroom, pistons on bed let go when I was trying to put items under for storage. Got out just in time. That heavy bed would have broke my back. Although dealership is trying to be helpful it’s 4 months and still waiting for issues to be resolved. I did contact Forest River over these issues and poor workmanship. They could care less. We do like the trailer, but dissatisfied with quality considering they are $86,000.00.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Knowles

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-08-07

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Wildwood Grand Lodge 42DL

View listings

1.0
We bought a 2020 Forest River by Wildwood, a Grand Lodge, we ordered it from McKenzie Trailers north or Toronto, Ontario. First of all, this trailer should have never left Wildwood manufacturing plant. It is built with the cheapest material around. We have had problems with things breaking, examples, light over dinning table, crack in siding with water entering every time it rains, was fixed over winter, but came back first week we were back in it.....still leaking and now we have black mold growing!!!! We have tried to talk to MacKenzie Rv where we went through the warrentee department, and still nothing, when they call Wildwood warentee,no answer and no return call....same for Forrest River. We have tried calling and writing comments and emails to all 3, and no reply or comments. This is SOOO Frustrating!!! We at our end and have no idea of what else to do. This is only a couple of things that have happened to this trailer. There are too many to list. I (personally) WOULD NEVER BUY A FORESY RIVER BY WILDWOOD again, and would never recommend anyone ever buy one
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 80 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review