Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Grand Design reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

762 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

CJ

Montana

Reviewed on 2016-09-23

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Solitude 379FL

View listings

2.2
To start, the Sa lesmen talked it up of course. It does look nice, pulls well, and is livable. The issues I've had make me realize that the manufacturer doesn't build it to handle the road. All four leaf springs had to be replaced, one broke in half on the road, 2 others bent. This was from normal interstate, and campground driving. The other issues are light fixtures loose and ready to fall off, fenders loose, screws backing out, roof sealant cracked, gapped and ready to leak, wall in the rear storage compartment separating, bedroom slide stopped working directly after the shop had it all day, shaded don't go up, window cranks strip out etc.. The biggest issue is the dealership's service. I learned that I had to watch the mechanics while they worked on it or go around after they were "done" and inspect to make sure it was fixed correctly. After calling them out on faulty repairs, going back 7 times, some for the same issue, dealer told me they won't work on it anymore and I need to find another service shop. Wow, is all I can say. What about warranty, and forever warranty they brag about? Basically every time I left the shop there was another issue to go back for.. They did however fix some issues correctly, but all in all I am less then impressed. We'll see if the manufacturer helps me out.. Save yourself tons of headaches and time.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
0.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (350)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dr. George Ripsom

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-05-16

RV reviewed2022 Grand Design 2970RL Imagine

View listings

4.6
We have been a diesel pusher family for years but moved to this travel trailer. At first it suffered from a few issues that should not have come from the factory, but they were small issues. It tows very nice for a large travel trailer, even going over 13000 feet in Aspen. It towed well in the snow, rain, and winds going from Commiefornia across the central plains. It is very comfortable, but the furnace will burn a can of gas in two days. Without the furnace, a can will last a month or more. I have several thousand miles on it, and nearly 200 days and nights in it. It is a little short on storage, but a rear bumper carrier easily fixed that.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ben

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2022-05-11

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design 315RLTS Reflection

View listings

2.4
So I spent a ton of time looking for the perfect travel trailer. I landed on a 315 RTLS. The trailer is beautiful and has a great living area. The issue is the quality. Im not going to leave a million-word review I'm just going to say the engineers at Grand Design should not even be designing lawnmower trailers. The roofing plywood is not flush so you have rubber that will have ware spots at every seam. It's about a 5 dollar fix. (Im a builder so I know). All you need are little clips to keep the plywood flush. The next thing is the frame is entirely rusty after 6 months of use. Not even use I only had 500 miles on the trailer. There was absolutely no prep on their already cheap thin flimsy frames. I mean 85% of the frame is full of rust, its unbelievable. The interior trim is is falling off all over the place. Its just junk workmanship. The black tank shut off valve dose not close completely so you have cute little trails of poop following you all over the country. The hot water heater is already rusty as well. The heat tubing that goes under the cabinets is literal tin foil wrapped over a wire (same as cheap dryer hose). Its all a huge spiders web under the cabinets and 90% of the heat came out in the bathroom. Your leg would actually almost burn because the heat was so hot in there. The rest of the rooms were freezing. I thought Grand Design got all the best engineers to make the best travel trailers possible. I have no engineering degree but I could absoultly build a superior trailer. Better than any that Grand Design builds. Im talking for a reasonable price, I don't mean for 50k more or anything. I was lucky enough to sell this piece of junk before It got to bad. I had the dealer do some repairs so the other guys didn't get screwed but I will never but another trailer from any manufacturer. I went and bought a bus and I'm now converting it to a camper myself so I can have something that will not completely discentergrate the next time it goes down the road. Do your homework and be wary of any salesmen saying " Oh no they are much better now" or "These are the best in the business" They are all junk and that's that. I would challenge any manufacturer with there best engineer to prove me wrong. They cant and that's that. Its a shame that industry is such junk. Its so much fun to go rving. I took a 10k hit and did it with a huge smile. I would have taken another 10k less for it just so the nightmare would be pout of my life.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-06

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Imagine XLS 22RBE

View listings

4.8
We retired and decided to purchase this new in June 2020. We wanted a cozy home on the road that our Yukon could pull easily. Both of us have loved and cared for this trailer and we’ve had no major issues along the way. The tires were upgraded to Goodyears and we added a few other options along the way. We’ve traveled from Texas to the Great Lakes to Florida, and have truly loved our glamping experiences. Across 17 states, we’ve been sightseeing, hiking, kayaking, fishing, dining, cycling, winetasting and relaxing by the campfire. We sold only to move up to a 5th Wheel for longer stays out west.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles M Carswell

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-05-06

RV reviewed2022 Grand Design Transcend B265 Transcend

View listings

3.2
I find the doors stick when the trailer is in the sun and the decal on front door melted to the door grab handle when it was folded closed. I contacted Grand Design and after sending photos and several e-mails I was told they did not have a fix for the problem. I read on a forum where numerous people are having same problems. I mentioned this to the Grand Design service rep and was told I would not have this issue in the winter as it was not hot outside. I also asked about a heat retardent and was told there was not one. I asked if the problem had been presented to the design team and was asked was I saying this was a Grand Design problem or Lippert Components as they manufactured the door. I sent a reply back asking about the air gap at bottom of door and the melted decal on bedroom door to see if they were going to do anything about this. Waiting for a reply. I purchased the Transcend after much research having owned other brands of travel trailers in the past. Ratings were very good on the Grand Design so I purchased that brand. Rating showed good quality and great customer service. Now I question my decision. Another issue the light over bed went out after a couple months (had trailer less than 6 months) took in to the dealer for repair and some other warranty adjustments, took over a month to get the light fixture. With all the individuals having the door expansion issue and not cooing the Travel Trailer, has anyone found a solution? I feel Grand Design should fix the issues with doors and cooling as they say they will resolve problems. To be told I will not have this problem in the winter makes me really question what kind of customer service Grand Design has. I would have some serious issues recommend this company for service and warranty. The layout for the Transcend is great just not sure how it will hold up.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

pam jurick

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2020 Grand Design Momentum 320g

View listings

5.0
We have taken some amazing trips. We love our fifth wheel. I can't say anything bad except we have to sell. It's a beautiful fifth wheel toy hauler. Grand Design Momentum pays attention to detail. We have made awesome memories and now we need to pass it on
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christian Vienneau

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-05-03

RV reviewed2022 Grand Design Travel Trailer XLS 21BHE

View listings

5.0
In preparation for its use this Summer, I added the backup camera with 7 inch monitor, special weight distribution hitch, specialized hoses, sealed potential drafts, reversed the fridge door as the 2022 doors were installed to interfere with bathroom access and found the water hose installed with a kink that would eventually present a problem, added a max vent cover and a watchdog surge protector. We chose the Grand Design for its floorpan. It does not have a slide, but walk through access is great and no slide to present a future problem. The bathroom is roomy especially the shower, full size bunks, queen Murphy bed that becomes a sofa for day use and a dinette that becomes a sleep area long enough for an adult! It took 3 prior RVs to find what will work the Best for camping. Unfortunately, our Family Plans changed. Willing to pass along thousands of dollars savings and upgrades.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Reflection 337RLS

View listings

5.0
Grand Design definitely got it right with the Reflection 337RLS. Very comfortable living with tons of storage and room to move around USB outlet in very smart places. The upgrades from older units is huge!!! Auto leveling, tankless water heater, automatic antenna w/wifi option, smart TV, large shower and the unit tows like a dream!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Tori DiVincenzo

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2019 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 349M

View listings

4.8
We have lived full time in this camper for over a year. The floor plan makes it doable. We did move our bed back to the toy hauler and make it a king. We love it. The kitchen has a lot of usable storage and the double fridge makes it so much easier to live full time.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George Kohut

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2016 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS

View listings

4.8
I spent a lot of time in the RV between travels and I found it very comfortable to live in throughout the year. The slide outs provide a lot of room so you don’t feel closed in during the evening. It has all the amenities person or family would need for trips. I now have made a transition to a more permanent location to live.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 77
  • 1 - 10 of 762 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province