Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Grand Design reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

776 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

CJ

Montana

Reviewed on 2016-09-23

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Solitude 379FL

View listings

2.2
To start, the Sa lesmen talked it up of course. It does look nice, pulls well, and is livable. The issues I've had make me realize that the manufacturer doesn't build it to handle the road. All four leaf springs had to be replaced, one broke in half on the road, 2 others bent. This was from normal interstate, and campground driving. The other issues are light fixtures loose and ready to fall off, fenders loose, screws backing out, roof sealant cracked, gapped and ready to leak, wall in the rear storage compartment separating, bedroom slide stopped working directly after the shop had it all day, shaded don't go up, window cranks strip out etc.. The biggest issue is the dealership's service. I learned that I had to watch the mechanics while they worked on it or go around after they were "done" and inspect to make sure it was fixed correctly. After calling them out on faulty repairs, going back 7 times, some for the same issue, dealer told me they won't work on it anymore and I need to find another service shop. Wow, is all I can say. What about warranty, and forever warranty they brag about? Basically every time I left the shop there was another issue to go back for.. They did however fix some issues correctly, but all in all I am less then impressed. We'll see if the manufacturer helps me out.. Save yourself tons of headaches and time.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
0.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (362)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Rinkin

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed2018 Grand Design Imagine 2670MK

View listings

3.4
Can't get a hold of anyone at this company called 36 times in one day and get put in a hold queue forever then get hung up on!!! Crappy Support from the manufacturer. No callbacks no nothing total failure in overall communication!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Warren Wilbratte

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed2022 Grand Design Transcend 265BH

View listings

2.6
We owned a 37' 50 amp Travel Trailer with washer and dryer for 8 years. We never had any electrical problems with it. We down sized to 33' Grand Design 30 amp and are having major problems. The dealer told us we were getting a 1500BTU ac unit and they sold us a 1400BTU that doesn't stop running. When I called them they continued to insist we had the 1500BTU unit which was the largest that it comes with.. I removed the filter from the unit and saw that it was a 1400BTU The temp wouldn't get over 90 degrees on most days. My wife has half a dozen videos of me resetting the main 30amp breaker in the trailer because she was trying to cook lunch for our grand children in the microwave and we can't run the ac and microwave at the same time without tripping the rv's 30 amp breaker. We were forced to take our grandchildren out to eat and checked into a motel due to the dangerously high heat index in the trailer.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Douglas Sauvageau

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-06-24

RV reviewed2022 Grand Design Solitude 345GK

View listings

4.0
Likes: Great floorplan, and storage, the Nautilus water system, Nice added features like central vac, beautiful kitchen Island, excellent pantry with drawers, big side-by-side 18cf fridge, blackout shades, built-in desk, hide-away TV, Fireplace, and a heat pump/AC for when you run out of propane. Dislikes: Cheap roof structure that had to be replaced, small dresser with tiny drawers, cheap microwave that failed, shower door that leaked profusely (wasn't even calked!),
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Oyama Buchanan

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Reflection 150 Series 260RD

View listings

5.0
This is the best RV I've ever owned!! The floor plan is great for any couple or even small family. It has so much storage and a big fridge/freezer that makes it great for camping. Super comfortable recliners and a large dining table area. The bathroom is spacious with a bigger shower than most RV's. Highly recommend this trailer to anyone on the fence about it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeanne Exum

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-06-09

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Transcend Xplor 260RB

View listings

4.8
We love our Grand Design Transcend Xplor 260RB. The quality is outstanding with real wood front cabinets and a porcelain toilet. It's the perfect couple's camper with a large rear bathroom and tons of storage. Having the sink across from the fridge and stove is really great and adds extra storage and counter space for the coffee maker. The AC is also really good and heating. We highly recommend this model for anyone looking for a travel trailer for couples.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-05

RV reviewed2022 Grand Design Reflection 303RLS

View listings

2.6
After fixing multiple problems the camper is now in the shop for 3 week as of today and GD hasn’t shipped the parts because we were told new sales take a higher priority. Shame on them as a new 75;000 truck sits in the driveway and we needed to cancel camp dates
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Cook

New York

Reviewed on 2022-06-04

RV reviewed2022 Grand Design Imagine 2600RB

View listings

3.6
Traded in a Winnebago bus for the 260RB. The layout of the living area is great. The features are good. Towing with the 4 point hitch is good. We’ve only camped once and finding quality issues with exterior & interior trim falling apart. Took it to the dealer & they repaired it. Got it home from the dealer… now a bolt is pushing up through the linoleum floor in the middle of the kitchen area. Also, had a problem with the heat…blowing cold air(wouldn’t fire up). The dealer said there’s no problem? I am an HVAC tech with 31 + yrs experience. Probably an intermittent issue with the circuit board. Not a big deal to fix . The construction quality is the big issue for me. They need to go to the people that do all the detail and trim work in the factory & chk. Quality control. Bought it through Alpin Haus. They’ve been very helpful so far.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joy

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-05-31

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design 367BHS Reflection

View listings

3.4
BEWARE OF WONDERFUL WARRANTY AND GRAND DESIGN COMPLIANCE.REVIEWS ON BRAND NEW GD.UPDATE MAY 31 2022..NOW THE ELECTRIC MOTOR ON ONE OF MY AWNINS HAS QUIT AND NEEDS REPLACED..I HAVE BEEN WORKING WITH SARA H ON ALL THESE ISSUES.. MY MOBILE TECH IS COMING JUNE 2 AND I HAVE NOT RECIEVED ...MY I SIDE DOOR REPLACEMENT. MY SCREEN FOR THE OUTSIDE, MY RECLINER MOTOR. MTY REPLACEMENTWINDOW : MY CUSHION FOR DINETTE. THERE ARE VARIOUS OTHER THINGS THE TECH WILL FIX LIKE THE REF SSFETY RECALL. I GOT THE REFRIGERATOR PART FROM MY DEALER AND REPLACED IT MYSELF WITHOUT THE TECH . I HAD TO HAVE A FRIDGE AND OBVIOUSLY COULD NOT WAIT IN GRAND DESIGN. THEY DID SE D ME A 32. CHECK FOR THAT PART.I have my Reflection less than a year. I am a full timer it is my home. Its a beautiful rv and enjoying it. I have turned in the following issues to Grand Design.for the under 1 year warranty: and waiting for results...We need a thermister.for the fridge.  Which is a Norcold and i am surprised that Grand Design would put Norcolds in their RV s . It is litterally a cheap , nonworking, piece of junk. Could you have a Thermister sent or send info for me to get one from my dealer A&L and explain under warranty to the . He said the reason i have always had to keep it on the max setting since i bought it and had to continually defrost since the months ive owned it was because the thermister was bad from origin and finally quit working. I also need to turn in claims for the following: 1..heat on one of my recliners does not work.. 2. One of the living room windows has not gone up because the track is bent. 3. Bedroom electrical outlet will not stay in the wall. 4.front door will not close without slamming and pushing very hard and making scraping places on the door jam. 5.. the bed frame siding has come loose and the nails stick out and stick my hands when changing sheets. 6.terrible condensation in the bedroom walls and drips on carpet. 7. Gfi outlet in storage bay at water controls only works on 1 plug need new gfi outlet. 8. The paint on the bunkhouse room door has peeled off.9. One of the ladder bolt covers has never been on it. 10.screen has come loose and torn on the entrance screen door. 11. The cushion on the di ette had no button and the buttons can't be replaced it has a sealed backing.I  would also like to check on the status of a recall  22V-038 about a fire hazard on wiring on the fridge.  there is a clamp on but the tech said the wires have to be moved and away from the cooling and not just a clamp  and the wires need to be moved is what the recall is calling for .
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lou

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-05-29

RV reviewed2022 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL

View listings

5.0
It is camping with your home comforts. This is great for adventures. The nice part is once you get to your campsite or RV site just unhitch and use the truck to take you shopping or site seeing. Good quality.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 78
  • 1 - 10 of 776 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province