Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Grand Design reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

826 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

George D Smith

Reviewed on 2023-01-02

RV reviewed 2022 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL view listing

3.2
We bought this last year to replace our recently sold class c. The floor plan sold me. It has been a disaster. On the way home my wife noticed the lights did not work as she was following me. I called the dealer which is northgate rv in Ringgold ga and they advised to bring it back..so the next day we did. They noticed the lenses were also cracked. After it being their for 2 months I beg them to just get the lights working and a few weeks later they did. We used it on a couple of weekend trips and had a list of items that needed fixed. Faucets leaking, air would freeze up on a 70 degree day, awning would not shut all way, doors not shutting properly, jack grinding just everything. They called me and said lights were working and just bring back when ready to get the other stuff working. We took it back the next month due to the refrigerator not working..they kept it 3 months. We picked it up again without everything being worked on but we had to have it...they said it will be first in line when gets back. We take it back. 2 months later they call us and tell us no trouble found on most of the issues. Like the air freezing up. I said how did you fix it or diagnose since it is 12 degrees outside..the answer was just dumb. They even said no lights were cracked..they were the ones that showed me the cracked lights...the jack would not work when I dropped it off...they listed that not me. Do not buy one of these.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Parker

Reviewed on 2022-12-31

RV reviewed 2022 GRAND DESIGN RL2500 Imagine view listing

2.4
Please do not purchase this GRAND DESIGN IMAGINE!! The quality of the build is terrible and this all starts the day you pick it up. First the manufacturer will send this product out in such bad shape after their supposedly quality check to the dealership. Then when you assume ownership the GRAND DESIGN Manufacturer will completely become your biggest problem. From their choices of dealership to proper product production to available repair parts . Every phase of the GRAND DESIGN ends in a nightmarish journey in total despair of owning one their trailers. I can't even begin to explain the madding process of dealing with this group . The lies and disinformation is just staggering let alone the weeks on end of trying to get information. I purchased my trailer on August 22nd 2022 and have yet been able to use my trailer. So Grand Design finds this situation as business as usual and no problem for them , why because they have your money on your good faith to them and they inturn act like they have done you a favor by selling you their best they can do products and to hell with customer service or warranties. So if they keep your trailer for 4 months to do repairs from the manufacturer it would only be fair to extend the warranty for those months you had it in their possession. But GRAND DESIGN knows that their product is so bad they can't keep up with the bad products they sell you. My hope is that I save someone from the nightmare I am in during for owning one of their trailers. Please Please DO NOT BUY A GRAND DESIGN PRODUCT YOU WILL REGRET THE PURCHASE. I have yet to be able to spend 1 night in the trailer since I bought it on August 22nd 2022 and made 4 payments. Grand Design shame on you and your LIES.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephen Kimball

Reviewed on 2022-12-28

RV reviewed 2022 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS view listing

3.2
As a guest in this 5th wheel, I found it roomy enough for 8 humans and four dogs. With the freeze of Christmas 2022, I found sleeping arrangements much to be desired. The living room fireplace couldn't heat the area sufficiently to take the iciness out of the air. The furniture that converts into sleeping spaces were build for people under 5 feet tall. Drafts were noticeable in the outside corners of the slides and back end. Floors were ice cold so stretching out was a hyperthermia starter. Black and gray tanks froze solid.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Potts

Reviewed on 2022-12-09

RV reviewed 2022 Grand Design Solitude 390GK-R view listing

1.8
Grand Design is stealing $3,000 from me after their junk of a kitchen slide broke and I was issued a case number now they are reneging on reimbursing me for my expenses after being told they would cover my costs. The Frame is terrible as nails pop through the linoleum floors. I hate Grand Design and their customer service department. I would recommend you never buy a Grand Design product as one day they will burn you as they are burning me right now.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale Bolin

Reviewed on 2022-11-25

RV reviewed 2002 Grand Design 315RLTS Reflection view listing

2.6
we have owned 3 grand design two were pretty good, the third one has been nothing but trouble. we have had no help from dealer or customer service. the last problem has been the chinese 12 volt Furion refrigerator(what a joke). we have been trying to leave for wedding in Florida for two weeks, and we cant get frig to cool have had RV repair here twice and he has found many different problems including electical fire hazard. thanks to Matt our mobile tech, we may possible get on the road within a week. The RV industery is very fortunate to have the customer pay for their mistakes. We have always bragged about our Grand Designs, but not anymore. What a shame!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell Kitner

Reviewed on 2022-11-09

RV reviewed 2022 Grand Design 303RLS Reflection view listing

5.0
I've been really happy with it selling it because I don't have enough time in my buzzing schedule to get out in it. Its a good camper for a family and the reason I'm selling it is because I'm buy myself now. There is nothing wrong with it. I towed it with my ram 2500 with no problems the few times I went out. I have no cons to tell you about it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Henry Moser

Reviewed on 2022-11-08

RV reviewed 2022 Grand Design 2600RB Imagine view listing

1.6
Bought brand new and have to take it into dealer 2 times to try and get it fixed. Nail holes covered up with wood filler that looks very messy, bad panel has to be replaced, water leak on hot water heater, poor ground so battery would not charge correctly, ceiling panel strip loose plus had to redo the equalizer hitch for was setup wrong. Found water leaking under camper and took into dealer and said could not find it and now want to charge me for looking for leak for not under warranty if unable to find leak. Wood, fake, covering pilling of the bench sits and unsure if factory warranty on it. Wish I would of never traded in my Keystone for this camper.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cheryl

Reviewed on 2022-11-06

RV reviewed 2020 Grand Design Solitude S-Class 3350RL view listing

5.0
We truly love the open space, and natural light that this 5th Wheel Solitude layout offers. A few items that needed attention from the manufacturer, but Grand Design was Attentive, and our service work and warranty work was completed quickly. After those items, we have truly loved our Grand Design Solitude, and have camped on extended trips in Cold weather - the research we did, and reason we selected the Grand Design, not only for the quality, but Also for the Higher insulation values in Roof, Walls, and Floor (storage Bays too) were appreciated during the Colder weather! They are a Brand worth owning!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy

Reviewed on 2022-11-06

RV reviewed 2019 Grand Design Reflection 311BHS view listing

3.0
I purchased a Grand Design RV because they reportedly were a high quality unit and excelled at customer service. My refrigerator failed after the first year and was repaired under warranty. The repair failed less than a year later. This time I was told I was on the hook for repairs as the warranty had expired. This in spite of the ongoing problems with the refrigerator. I called Grand Design and they couldn't have cared less. They said it was Dometic's problem as they manufactured the refrigerator. I was stunned that a company that advertised themselves as wanting customers for life treats their customers this way. Grand Design doesn't stand behind their product. To say that they have customer service is an oxymoron.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 83
  • 1 - 10 of 826 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province