Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Camper van reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.9
Factory warranty
3.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Conversion Vans

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Raleski

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2014-12-30

RV reviewed2014 Roadtrek Popular 170

View listings

2.4
I have a 40th Anniv edition. Things not working as expected. Documentation on this model very poor. Need to go to dealer to get issues resolved.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Margo Anderson

California

Reviewed on 2022-03-21

RV reviewed2004 Chevrolet Centurion 1500 Express

View listings

4.4
This is a Class B RV, a converted van that was converted at the time it was manufactured in 2004 by a company called Centurion. The conversion was for 2 rear captain seats , a high top roof and a fold down full sized bed. It was a very elegant conversion with hardwood, felt, mood lighting , dvd/tv/etc and rear sound system. The original conversion was reconverted to a camper in 2021 with a queen size bed, curtains, storage and room to install kitchen/fridge /cooking area. All this van needs to be a very livable RV is adding a shore power outlet and some appliances.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell Shapley

California

Reviewed on 2022-03-10

RV reviewed2015 Mercedes Sprinter Sprinter 2500

View listings

4.2
I purchased and had the Sprinter built for travel and toys, namely bikes. With the interior bike racks, the Sportsmobile pop-top, and small galley, it’s been everything my wife and I wanted. We’ve been extremely happy with our decision to buy and build. Traveling has been a complete joy. The recall’s that came up were handled at Mercedes Benz in Laguna Niguel with minimal inconvenience.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clay Fitzgerald

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-04-16

RV reviewed2018 Ford Transit 350XLT

View listings

4.2
Owned 3 Sprinter Vans perviously uplifted to a overnighter. Transit offers a better ride and quieter than Sprinter models. Spring for the High roof! Wish the 30 MPG available in Europe was available here.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-03-21

RV reviewed2019 Midwest Automotive Sprinter MXCAE6

View listings

4.8
This is a high quality RV Very comfortable sleeps two. It isn't a full blown RV but has the sleeping the sink water tank toilet and microwave. Two tvs and all the power hook ups Yes you can take to an RV park and hook it up to power sewer water. sat hook up apple , intercom. two radios front and in the back.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gregory Nunn

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-03-17

RV reviewed2015 Chevrolet Explorer 2500

View listings

4.4
We outfitted ours with a power lift seat and used it for transporting a limited mobility person on long trips. Nice, big, heavy American iron. We looked at Mercedes, but they were surprisingly low power and speed limited, expensive to buy and maintain, and have limited dealer support. Mileage seemed to stay about the same, cruising down I75 at 85 or two lane 55 driving. Very solid ride and handling. It feels big, but not like a bus or big RV. Atlanta traffic is not a problem, you sit pretty high and feel safe. Punch it and you can run with all but the fastest. You can sleep on the back bench that folds down, but its not a comfy regular bed without adding a top mattress. Good blinds. Lots of ambient lights, good stereo and TV. Game consoles plug right in, too. Captains chairs are nice, the dealer suggested not getting power rear seats as they can be a maintenance issue. Kids, spinning chairs, wiring getting yanked and twisted, so we kept those manual. Worked well. To get real comfy, if you have fewer passengers, pop out the rear seats as needed. We have driven in fierce weather and it handles better than expected. We have gotten lost on dirt roads, and despite the aerodynamic package, it does go surprisingly well. And yes, I would buy another one.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathleen kitchen

California

Reviewed on 2020-11-07

RV reviewed2000 Volkswagen Eurovan CAMPERVAN

View listings

4.0
Easy to drive, well organized. Good visibility. I hate to sell it, would not be afraid to drive it any where. Is the perfect car/camper combo. Easy to park. Interior very clean, spacious. Furnace and air conditioning work great.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sammy Heath

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2018-10-14

RV reviewed2015 Dodge Ram Promaster 1500

View listings

5.0
Great conversion, found them while they were marketing their van in Colorado. Very helpful. Chris the owner helped us understand everything in the camper and we’ve asked him questions since we’d have it, he’s been very responsive. It’s great, i recommend them, roamies vans, they’re a nice couple and it’s been great so far.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province