Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

889 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kevin

Reviewed on 2023-01-10

RV reviewed 2012 Heartland 415 Road warrior view listing

4.4
The road warrior is a mansion on Wheels. Large enough for the biggest gatherings. Large fridge helps keep everyone hunger at bay. Optional washer dryer hookup is perfect for the long trips. Back patio opens up the trailer even bigger. If you have the truck to pull it. You won't be disappointed.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Erik

Reviewed on 2022-12-29

RV reviewed 2018 Heartland TR 25 RL Trail Runner 25RL view listing

1.6
All I can say is wow. I paid $30,000 for a camper that doesn’t even have a battery charger or an inverter. After having my water heater replaced (only 4 years old and hardly used) for a couple thousand dollars. I also had to buy $500 worth of batteries and I can’t even charge my phone. The water pump looks like it was just thrown in there under the sink, and the furniture is peeling off the what would be leather. CHEAP CHINESE JUNK THAT DOESN’T LAST A COUPLE YEARS WITH VERY LITTLE USE. ALSO MY TIRES HAVE A DATE STAMP OF PRE 2018. THE TIRES ARE OLDER THAN THE CAMPER!!! Everything is breaking and the manufacturer or dealer is no help. Put them out of business!! What’s next? Am I going to burn alive because the furnace exploded???
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Wetzel

Reviewed on 2022-12-21

RV reviewed 2021 Heartland Landmark 365 Newport view listing

2.2
Hundreds on major issues. Been back to the factory twice for a total of 6 months out of the 17 months that I have had it. New roof, new slide out, couches can out of the floor while in toy, refrigerator and freezer door latches come open during travel dumping all contents on the floor. Three new doors on fridge due to in transit dents, trim through out falling off, wrinkles in paneling, half bath door wall was replaced, front door replaced, two large storage door outside replaced, slide out seals blowing out during tow, and on and on. A complete piece of crap and a waste of money.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Calvin Tharp

Reviewed on 2022-12-16

RV reviewed 2022 Heartland North Trail 22FBS view listing

3.6
I was very impressed with the unit initially. We did a fairly thorough walk through and everything SEEMED fine. Once we got home things went hay wire. Screws had fallen out of the fender wells, the sliding bathroom door came off the track and wouldn’t stay on, the microwave would run but not heat anything up, the outside speakers would play music but no voice, the right tail light stopped working, the bedroom door came off the track, and the positive battery cable slid out of the battery shut off switch and won’t go back to where it belongs. So now the battery is dead. The unit is now at inside storage. Hopefully nothing else goes wrong! The dealer is getting it back in the spring to get it ALLLL fixed!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Harris

Reviewed on 2022-12-04

RV reviewed 2022 Heartland Torque T331 view listing

2.2
I bought a brand new torque t331 in April, I’ve had nothing but issues with the camper. I knew buying a new camper there would be little issues but nothing like this. Slide out won’t go out after 5 months of owning, The fridge doesn’t work on gas, a couple lights don’t work, subwoofer not working, there are water leaks on both side of the front slide out. Along with all of that the toilets won’t hold water in them, and the black water valve leaks all of the time. The craftsmanship of the whole camper is just awful, there are wood chip in the caulk where they sealed outside parts because they were too lazy to clean them after cutting panels out. The frame is rusted and looks to be about 10 years old already, dust covers and leaf’s springs are covered in rust. I have a 2015 coachmen and the frame looks 10 times better than this brand new camper.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glenda

Reviewed on 2022-12-03

RV reviewed 2013 Heartland Notsure Elkridge view listing

1.8
Purchased a 2013, 37foot, Heartland Elkridge 5th wheel for 33k Canadian. Not only is it drafty, the quality is questionable. I had to do repairs to the furnace motherboard and water pump in the first 4 months. Since then the breakdowns just keep coming. I have had to replace the toilet, the converter, the thermostat, an ignition switch for the stove, the propane hook-ups, outer lights, GFI, and need to yet replace the fireplace, A rat then ate holes in the black and gray water tanks so ordering replacements from Heartland was an exercise in total frustration. It was as if a customer sank the the very bottom of their list in who to provide service and information. Once the 2 tanks arrived, $1200 later, when the technician went to install them, he realized the manufacturer had sent mirror copies of both tanks. No refund available, of course! So customer service gets an F for failure, quality gets a D- based on all I have replaced on a unit that isn't even 10 years old.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Litt

Reviewed on 2022-11-27

RV reviewed 2015 Heartland Rear Living Landmark Grand Canyon view listing

2.6
We quite enjoy the layout! Having the extra large bedroom slide allows for ample closet and storage space. The only caveat being when you travel it's wise to move heavy items to the rear central floor. Quality. Many things are good but... within a year the bedroom slide floor was totally soft. Factory said bring it to them but that was unreasonable. Local repair shops wanted $4k plus - ridiculous. We self fixed under $200. Just like a boat, you need some ingenuity. Kitchen floor under the fridge also rotted due to the manufacturers use of garbage water line to the ice maker which called in the first year. Replaced with braided stainless and no problems since. All the caulking was garbage so we redid the entire unit. Full paint job is cracking mostly on dark paint surfaces. Keep on waxing! Overhead rear clearance light fell off and is impossible to find a replacement. Darn. My recommendation would be only purchase if you know how to fix lots of stuff! And good luck! FYI, our previous fiver was a Holiday Rambler Presidential 5 slide. Just as many issues plus it burnt down due to a fridge fire. Double darn!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

randy zinn

Reviewed on 2022-11-20

RV reviewed 2022 Heartland Pioneer BH270 view listing

2.2
i wish i had read the reviews first i live in my trailer. The hot water heater leaks.still trying to get it fixed by camping world.they say there waiting on approval from heartland. All the cabinetry under the sink needs replaced because of the leak. The roof leaks also.rite on my head when im sleeping i sent email to heartland a week ago.no reply i do not recommend heartland products.the craftmanship,is lousy to say the best. Cheap quality products used i construction, I could go on and on about all the little stuff I've had to fix myself..i am also not thrilled with the service dept at camping world.in wood village oregon.dont return calls.no followup as to whats going on with my trailler issues.just blow me off with were waiting on manufacture approval
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ann

Reviewed on 2022-11-15

RV reviewed 2015 Heartland Trail Runner 30USBH view listing

5.0
Dual tires make it easy to maneuver and best for inclement road conditions. Livability is large and comfortable. Exterior is rugged and attractive. All components are hardy and easy to maintain. Bunkhouse offers a lot of optional uses. Great storage. Great for company. Great for office. Enclosed underbelly protects and insulates.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 89
  • 1 - 10 of 889 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province