Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

840 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Peter and Karen Razza

Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2017-06-18

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Mallard 28

View listings

5.0
Recently purchased a 2018 m28. Being fully aware that to build a 30' trailer with a gvw of 6900 lbs it had to be built with light material's. If your expecting a heavy duty bullet proof camper this is not for you. That being said in the light weigh class this trailer is awesome lots of cool details like great lighting big shower lighted storage. Plus it's beautifuly laid out. The center island really makes it work. Tows easy with my v8 f150.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (108)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jennifer Culbert

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2021 Heartland North Trail 25BHPS

View listings

5.0
We’ve had a heartland north trail 25bhps for over a year and have enjoyed every trip with it. The floor plan is perfect, the master bedroom is is great with the king size bed and so much storage. We’ve enjoyed this camper as a family of 6! Highly recommend
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerod

New York

Reviewed on 2022-06-26

RV reviewed2022 Heartland Mallard 312

View listings

1.8
I very much dislike this RV . There is nothing I like about it. I've owned several RV's in the past and this make and model's quality is sub par at the least. I've owned this 2022 Heartland 312 RV for 3 weeks and all the trim has fallen of within one day, there is missing trim above 4 of my windows, the screens are falling out, someone stapled the lanoiam to the floor along with sone missing, the refrigerator does not get cold, outside damage and I could go on. I will never ever buy this make ever again. I will be going back to the Jayco....
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deb

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-06-25

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Bighorn Traveler 39FL

View listings

1.8
I would NEVER buy another Bighorn. Had this camper delivered. Set it up and found a list of poor workmanship!!! Front door warped Soft spot in floor Lights that do not work Hot water heater will not run on electric Cabinet doors warped Spots all through the ceiling Wires protruding from fixtures Leveling system doesn't level Ac system leaks Overall very poor quality workmanship, no one including the dealer at Explore USA will address these issues. Needless to say I will be getting rid of this camper
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-23

RV reviewed2022 Heartland Pioneer RD210

View listings

2.4
Brand new, first long trip of about 800 miles. Back to the dealer! But before that when I first brought it home I went through it and found they had not even connected the plumbing! The parts to the sink drain were lying on the floor. he support under the hot water tank was one inch too short, didn't even come close to actually supporting the tank. Ever screw was loose throughout. Then on the road the tin siding started detaching, it stuck out three inches. Something inside the wall was trying to penetrate it. Entire length of siding will need replacing. One of the axles is wrong and need replacement. THE ENTIRE CAMPER WAS NOT - EVER - ATTATCHED TO THE CHASSIS!!! All, and I do mean all, the mounting bolts had not been tightened and were not even in contact with the chassis. Can't open the door when it's warm. There's more, including a couple of dealer (Camping World) fails as well.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Adam

Kansas

Reviewed on 2022-06-23

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Terry Classic V21

View listings

5.0
I haven't owned a travel trailer before, stayed in a few, borrowed a few. My thought were that they were all built as cheaply as possible and became disposable eventually. Ran accross this Terry Classic V21 by Heartland. Initially I loved the retro look, but surprised by the look and feel of the interior as well. My only complaints are minor. Like why do they call the bed out as a queen size in all the literature I've seen? It's a FULL size, not a queen, would never fit a queen, bedding that fits is for a full size. Someone said it's a RV/Camper thing with the sizes, that's just dumb. Anyways, other than that it's been great for our purposes. 2 adults and one big dog are about capacity in my opinion.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenneth Ray Dale JR

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-15

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Mallard M33

View listings

2.0
I bought this camper brand new and as soon as the warranty was up every thing you can think of want wrong . First 3 years in the outer wall starts bubbling out with water damage by the time is start to see that the floor of the slide start rotting then the ac stops working short in the wall and 1 of the stabilize stoppedworking. 4 years in the roof Membrane is coming undone and another slide is starting to bubble out. I will never by a hartland Is product again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Philip Beard

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-06-08

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Mallard M260

View listings

4.6
In our 60's we purchased an M260 for our first travel trailer. We wanted a king bed and something our Yukon XL could tow (6900 lbs gross). We looked at many models and manufacturers and focused on the Mallard due to the Azdel siding and the quality of visible construction. The M260 has a rear bath with a wide counter and much storage. The shower is 30x30 or maybe 36x36 and was plenty big enough for a guy wearing XXL. The long storage cabinets behind the shower held all the towels and clothes we could ask for. The front bedroom has a king bed with cabinets and reading lights above the top of the bed. There are also side tables on each side with USB plugs and an electric plug for phone charging, sound machine, or CPAP. Above those were hanging clothes storage on both sides of the bed that were very deep for other items also. There is also storage under the bed. The kitchen has ample counter space, storage cabinets, and plugs/lights. Along with the stove, 3 burners, microwave; the refrigerator was a useful size for a week long trip. Fridge runs off propane or electric. Then the large panty as you come in the door can hold a bunch of food and supplies to cook. The dinette in the slide out has a table which will fold down and become a bed. It also has big storage cabinets under each bench. Also in the slide is a comfortable love seat which faces the entertainment area which consists of cabinets which would hold many dvds. The M260 came with a radio with DVD player with both inside and outside speakers. It came without a TV but had a reinforced area in this area to mount one and we went many miles with no issues. The A/C and furnace each handle the space well, especially with the thicker Azdel siding. The electric and propane water heating provided us with all the hot water we ever asked for. Outside there is an awning with LED lighting. There is a large storage area under the front bedroom that is fully enclosed. I was always amazed at how many items I could pack in there. There is 1 black and 2 grey tanks as well as a fresh water tank. Set up was easy with the power stabilizers with the controls inside the outside storage compartment. The power jack made it easy to level from front to back. My 20 year old Yukon pulled it for 10 trips and did great but with 285,000 miles I bought a bigger truck. With the bigger truck we then got a great deal on a used 5th wheel or we would still be using our Mallard M 260 today. My wife sat and cried as we unloaded all our stuff.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Reid

New York

Reviewed on 2022-06-06

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Pioneer BH270

View listings

1.6
2021 Pioneer BH 322. Luckily for me, my water pump began failing when the trailer was less than a few months in my possession but have no fear, Heartland sent me out a cheap check valve with the wrong connections so I couldn't fix it anyway. The lucky part is that the lettuce washer from McDonalds that installed the hot water heater piping used a flex hose that has an inner diameter too big for the barbed fittings and him being the lettuce washer, doesn't know what teflon tape is. The result is too small leaks which I caught before they could do any real damage.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Kinkade

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-06-04

RV reviewed2017 Heartland Prowler 28BHS

View listings

2.2
We have had the RV for 5 yes and was fairly happy until we hit something in the road and the hanger for the leaf spring tore away from the frame the cheap metal frame (lipport) actually ripped. Very little rust and the weld stayed intact we since have been told lipport has a bad record for their steel. We will not buy another RV with lipport steel frame.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 84
  • 1 - 10 of 840 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province