Class C RVs Reviews (986)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Class C RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

julia shelton from Washington says:

Purchased a 1475 new in May of 2016. Loved it-so cozy and comfortable for a tiny trailer. However, the roof has been leaking since day one and is now

Read More (986 reviews)

Have you owned any Class C RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Lance Lance 1475 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased a 1475 new in May of 2016. Loved it-so cozy and comfortable for a tiny trailer. However, the roof has been leaking since day one and is now on it's 4th visit to the dealer for repair. There was also a recall on the frig which took a month to fix. The front window had to be replaced due to the self storing blind getting jammed up. The dealer is not sympathetic and doesn't seem to care at all. Since we live in Washington state, a leaking roof is a major concern. I called Lance directly and they agreed to replace the mattress. But they don't seem to care about my concerns about water damage that may be occurring in the ceiling, cabinetry or electrical. The fact is that we haven't been able to use it very much-it has been in the shop most of the time. But we are still making the payments. So disappointed-it was a dream of mine to own a camper of some sort and we heard Lance was "top of the line."
- julia shelton, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-23 2018 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 22E View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall design is good and the size is convenient. The quality of the workmanship is terrible. It leaked through a light fixture shortly after we bought it. This was due to improper installation of a solar panel fixture that had a missing screw and was not sealed properly. Thor refused to honour warranty because 90 day leak warranty had expired. Inverter box (transfer switch) shorted and melted almost causing a fire due to improper wiring-was replaced under warranty. This was extremely scary with smoke in the coach during the night. Other issues included a hole in the exterior, defective water pump, defective coach battery, misalignment of drawers, cabinets, fridge and outside door, sawdust in light fixtures, and cracked sealing panel. Most issues except pump were covered by warranty, but the constant inconvenience associated with all the repairs should not occur with a brand new unit. We were not happy with this purchase.
- John O'Donovan, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-23 2006 Forest River Lexington GTS 283GTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The RV is fine, although it is falling apart and needs constant repairs. I'm OK with the repairs, however, the real problem is the service stinks. Both from the dealer, Lazy Days in Denver, and the manufacture. I have emailed and called, having to leave messages because no one picks up the phone, and no one ever calls back or returns the email. Just absolutely horrible service. I would never buy anything from either company again. Tom
- tomasorensen@hotmail.com, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-22 2019 Forest River Forester 3271SF View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Just traded our fr3 30ds for this class c. Much more comfortable and handles lots better plus has many more upgrades such as a touch panel for a/c, slide out, generator, battery strength for engine and house batteries. Wish we'd bought this instead of the 30ds.
- Ken Wilson , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-21 2017 NeXus RV Phantom 32P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is in excellent shape drives and tows great roomy and great extras have gone on a 31 trip last year up the east coast never had any issues the RV IS ALL FIBERGLASS EXCEPT hood and doors never any issues with the motor or transmission ready to travei
- tommyjenkins1105@gmail.com, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-19 2014 Itasca Navion 24J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My husband and I have traveled over 35,000 miles in our coach and have enjoyed every minute. The vehicle handles with ease. The floor design is wonderful. There is plenty of storage for our golf clubs, fishing gear, barbecue and folding picnic table.
- Karen , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-17 2018 Jayco Redhawk SE 22A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After one year of ownership I am very happy with this RV. This is my fourth RV but first Motorhome. This is our second Jayco, our last was the Jayfeather 16XRB which also performed very well. This is an entry level coach so don't expect high end features or high quality cabinetry at this price point. The only interior complaint I have is in regard to the wall paper surface they used on the cabinetry, the glue is letting go in a few places so I have to peal it back and apply more. Not a huge deal but could be better. All the appliances and generator have worked as they should, two of my favorite features are the ability run the generator while we drive to run AC and the gas/electric water heater. Both are new to me coming from entry level travel trailersThe steering from the factory on the Chevy chassis was very hard to keep in a straight line. In heavy wind it was nearly impossible to keep on the road at highway speed. I added a Reflex Steering stabilizer and the difference is night and day. The coach is much easier to drive now, wind and large trucks still push it but nothing that isn't manageable. The 22A on the Chevy chassis has over 4000# of cargo capacity but it's on a fairly short wheelbase so this also leads to the touchy steering. To help this, I started filling the fresh water tank, located close to the front end, and moving some of the cargo forward of the rear wheels. The small changes have made a substantial difference. The livability of the coach has been great, it does have the corner bed but I think the slight inconvenience is a small price to pay for keeping the overall length short. Tank storage has been more than sufficient for our family of four, battery life is good but it will need upgrades when we start doing more boondocking. We added a memory foam mattress topper from Costco, same one we have at home, and we sleep just as well on the road as we do at home. Mileage has been as low as 8 when towing the Jeep and going through mountains in AZ, UT, ID and WA and as high as 9.5 not towing going from Phoenix to San Diego. So far so good, we plan to keep this RV for at least 5 years, that's way longer than usual for me.
- Paul, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-16 2019 Forest River Forester 3051S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've only had this class C for a couple of weeks and the shower leaked all over the place with number 1 number 2 the couch came undone from the floor number 3 found that the paper on the doors are starting to peel off and not completely finished number 4 to go through the bathroom and out and a rear end to get to the other side of the bed the bedroom is too small it needs a splash guard behind the sink so it doesn't get the couch wet the air conditioner does not flow well in the bedroom and the air conditioning unit leaks on the floor if too much humidity
- Penny, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-15 2019 Forest River Forester 3271SF View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We researched for over a year and a half and decided on this New Forester by Forest River. Our research found Forest River to be one of the top quality RV for our price range. The first week we had it we loaded up our supplies and belongings to head to a wedding in Michigan. By the way we sold our house and planned on living in the RV full time. We stopped at a local campground for a couple of days to get organized and put things away. It started raining pretty steady. The super slide started leaking badly. So bad we had to close the slide. it took 2 hours to clean up the water. The next day we drove 2 hours back to the dealer to have it repaired. The dealership GGT in Concord, NC.did a great job on the repairs. We did expect to have issues but we were in for a big surprise. Got to Michigan around the first of October. We noticed a bad water leak under the RV. Couldn't find the source. We determined it was gray water leaking. Got back to NC went to the dealer to get it repaired. They found a loose drain trap under the shower. Repaired and went to South Carolina and parked for a week. It started leaking again. Looked at the drain trap again and it was off. I took it completely off and found that there wasn't a slip ring gasket in it. Went Lowes got one and fixed it myself. Decided to go to Alabama for a couple of months. Got setup there and noticed we had some outside lights out. The porch light quit and was told warranty did not cover the lights. So put it on our list. Then the ice maker water line in the refrigerator was leaking badly inside under the refrigerator and kitchen. Shut off the water supply and went 4 hours one way to a Forest River dealer to have repaired. Spent 2 nights in their parking lot waiting for repairs to be made. They had to remove the refrigerator. Found that the water line had a hole burnt in it. They repaired it and separated the water line away from a gaggle of wires and put an casing around the water line to protect it. Went back to our campground and set back up. The slide was dragging when it was going out. Finished up the month at that campground and started putting everything away to head to the next place. The slide came back only half way and stopped. Called several dealers and no one would work on it because they did not sell us the RV.or put us off for 2 to 4 months. Called the manufacturer of the RV and was no help. The service department at our dealer was no help. I figured out that the front motor quit. So I took it out and was able to pull the slide in by hand. Moved to the next campground and and called for 2 days to try and get it repaired. No luck. We bought the extended warranty so I called them. They were sending out a mobile tech to look at it. Everything had to be ok'd by Forest River before any repairs could be made. The service tech called and said we had to pay up front for the repairs. Their drive time was added and milage was added. Parts was added and then Forest River had to ok repairs and ship parts to them. They wanted close to $2000.00 before they would come look at it. We decided no to that. We sit for the entire month of February with no slide. We had company during that time and what an inconvenience. We also had the DVD player quit in the meantime. We drove over 800 miles back to the dealer with 2 pages of repairs to be made. The waste tank monitors did not work correctly. The awning would not work from the panel inside. Various other issues had to be addressed. We took our 2 of issues to the general manager at GGT and he put us with another service person to go over the repairs to be done. They had the RV the entire month of March. Mind you we didn't have a house go to. The day we got it back they put the slide out and it tore the lynoleum floor. They repaired the best they could and said in order to replace it the slide would have to come completely out and could take a month to replace. We left that in the back burner for now. Well we have 2 more pages of repairs to be made. The trim on the front of the coach shrank because they painted vinyl trim and it doesn't do well with being painted. Had to replace with regular trim. Having an electrical issue now headed to Florida for a week. It's going back to the dealer until all is repaired. Numerous problems. No quality control at the factory. They threw the RVs together just to have the dealerships do all their sloppy work. Under the slide, refrigerator, the couch and throughout the RV trash,dirt and screws were everywhere.it was a mess. Front end had to be realigned. We paid for that and was reembursed for that awful experience and it's now August. 11 months of nitemares. Dealer is working to get it straightened out but this is rediculous.
- Steve Marshia, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-15 2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 35SM View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This has been the worst experience ever. We bought this coach in September 2017 and it has spent more time in the shop than in our possession. The Ford chassis has been fantastic, but everything done by Thor is of poor quality. Failures include: Levelers (8x) Slides, awning, radio (4x), floating floor (really), ice maker, inverter, and structural issues with panels bulling away and leaks. and those are just the highlights. It got to a point that Thor agreed to take the unit back to the factory to replace the entire back wall and reattach the overhead sleeper. Months later when I finally got it back, it cracked again after 1 trip and is leaking badly. Now both Thor and the warranty I paid $5k for crawled away and is leaving me with this issue. I couldn't recommend Thor to build anything. Pure Garbage.
- Joe Berrer, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-15 2018 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 35SM View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
In one year of ownership have had rv in repairs for 6+ months. Have experienced about 55 different issues (some twice). Poorly designed and poorly built. Do not recommend. Neither Thor or retailer (camping World) is responsive in corporate headquarters. Issues include: roof leaks, table poorly constructed, broken bench (caused injury to wife), broken window dressing, when driving things fall off the bulkheads. Floor squeaks, refrigerator doesn’t make ice and works only on electric power (thus no dry camping). Cabin is too big and heavy for the chassis and has begun to separate. Broken steps flooring comes up from behind the passengers seat. Can’t park in a 30 amp spot. Needs 50 amps to run both ACs. Slide out broken. Have only been able to use this rv 4 times in first year and then it must go to repair shop for corrections to various issues. Vehicle is in repair shop now to fix 17 issues. Wouldn’t recommend this rv.
- William Hagins , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-14 2014 Winnebago View 24J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Winnebago 24J has all the necessities. Compact yet comfortable. 15 MPG with a diesel Mercedes turbo power plant. Take it any place and enjoy. The coach has separate power generator and batteries. Drive train battery with engine is separate with the capability to connect if additional power is needed.
- Allan Mee, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-12 2018 Winnebago View 24V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Time to upgrade because we I love this RV and have had a BLAST with it. So easy to operate and travel with. We are trying up upgrade to a bigger one due to increase in family events. The View was our 1st RV and we did our research to buy the best. Now to get the same but bigger. With all the same upgraded features. Drives like a car and parking is super easy. We tow an enclosed trailer with all our toys in it and the Views pulls it great with no change in fuel milage. The onboard control panel with generator makes it easy to turn on and off, as well as heated water tanks so no worries it temperatures go down at night. Love watching TV as a passenger while on the road, makes the road trip seem shorter. Instant hot tankless water is awesome on this unit, always have steaming hot water. Love that the refrigerator can run off electrical, LP, or batteries (food is always sure to be cold). plenty of storage for clothing and personal items.
- michelle wilson, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-12 2019 Coachmen Freelander 27QBC View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
No quality control at factory. First camping trip the circuit board on the hot water heater quit working. The furrion in dash radio screen went black and now the shower drain is leaking on the floor. only three months of ownership and i wished i had my 5th wheel back. if i had it to do over, i would not buy this quickly put together junk. again, no quality control at factory.
- woody chalk, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-12 2000 Bigfoot RV 3000 Bigfoot View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bigfoot is a huge name in the motorhome world. These things are workhorses!! I couldn't find one under $30k, I would buy this if I didn't already have two. If you are looking for a great motorhome,then Bigfoot I add the one for you@@@
- Steve Brogam, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-10 1993 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 28RQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I've traveled to California, New Mexico, Arizona and back from Colorado in this RV! She runs awesome and has provided fun, entertainment and shelter for myself, my daughter and my six grandkids. Has lots of storage.
- Tracy, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-10 2017 Jayco Greyhawk 29ME View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned this RV for about a year. It is a fantastic floor plan, drives, tows and lives great. My family has really enjoyed this thing and I love how easy it is to set up and get ready to leave.
- Dave, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-09 2017 NeXus RV Phantom 35SC View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is a wonderful adventure and the low mileage will make it a wonderful investment for a traveler. The motor can get you anywhere you dream of going. You will never dream of more storage in an RV. It is certainly comfortable enough to be in for extended trips. We have a family situation that will prevent us from using it this year and so we are feeling that this is the best move to sell it.
- Sarah, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-08 2015 Jayco Greyhawk 29ME View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Classy! In my opinion, the best floor plan. Others have the dinette and sofa side along one wall, or the shower across the hall from the bathroom. With 3 sliders, this coach feels spacious, and accommodates lots of people. 8 seats have seat belts. Queen bed with Denver mattress really comfy. I was surprised how much storage space (87 cu. ft.), and how smoothly the Ford E-450 drives. Climbs hills and passes with ease. We drove across Michigan with the front edge of a storm packing 65+ mph winds. She handled the wind well. Really impressed by Jayco workmanship, and the design details. There's storage, outlets, switches, etc. everywhere you want them to be. Our model came without two things: a mounted ladder and slider toppers (awnings). We remedied those by packing a step-ladder in the huge rear pass-through storage space, and having slider toppers installed. Zero complaints. We could live in this very comfortably for weeks at a time.
- drtedmiller@gmail.com, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-08 2004 Born Free Born Free 26RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The build quality is what sold us on this coach. The oak cabinetry is obviously made by craftsmen and has no equal in a coach this size! It has served us well, and has many years left in it. All major maintenance is or has been done. The transmission was new a couple of years ago and the motor is the very reliable Ford Triton V-10 known for its longevity. It's truly a hop in and go, well-built unit with so much storage we tended to over pack! Unfortunately, we have to sell it due to health issues or we would be on the road right now. I would not hesitate to sell this to a friend or relative, we just want someone to buy it who will enjoy it as much as we have. I gave "Factory Warranty/Support" 3 stars because the company was sold off by an investment group that was in it only for the money and couldn't compete with the cheap builders that dominate the market nowadays! But the beauty of this rig is that the coach parts are still available and the Ford E450 motor and frame are an industry standard, so parts and service are not an issue.
- Curt Stainbrook, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-08 2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 29FE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Poor quality poor service, probably factory rejects in the motorhome!!!!! Bad AC Bad refrigerator bad overall a piece of crap to waste money on thru Camping World!!!!!!!!! Cheap materials, especially considering that this motorhome cost over $70,000!
- Melissa Hobbs, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-07 2006 Coachmen Leprechaun 317KS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV served me well for several trips to Colorado, Montana, Wyoming, Idaho and to the California coast. This motorhome never let me down, never left me stranded. It handled the Colorado inclines and the Nevada heat. Easy to drive and maneuver. Love the interior and the roomy bathroom - unlike most cramped bathrooms with tiny sinks. I would definitely recommend this motorhome.
- Marlene , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-07 2019 Fleetwood Pulse 24A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Its beautiful! Its comfortable! Drives like my Mercedes SUV. Lots of windows and is easy to live in! Love it Love it!This was my first time having an RV and set me up for my future. As soon as I retire, it will be my next lifestyle!
- J Dulin, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-06 2017 Thor Motor Coach Quantum PD31 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought my Quantum in GA Aug 27,2017..couldn’t pick it up when scheduled due to dealer safety concerns. Picked it up and returned it for problems 3 more times, then had to accept it mid Dec because we moved cross-country. Already had 3 new batteries, critters nesting through holes in floor, inoperative cameras, radio, slide. On 1st trip, piece of cabinet fell off, slide worked intermittently, coach battery couldn’t hold a charge, driver mirror had to be bungeed into position, cold air through head of bed, sliding doors in bedroom and bath not bolted and swinging, side door blew open because it wasn’t cut/fit correctly and so much more. When I arrived in WA, Thor was no help. They sent me to Cruise America and Freightliner for repairs— neither worked on Thor’s. I finally found my own repair dealer, but Thor was not very helpful despite approving them to do the work. In Dec2018, Thor sent one of their top mechanics to fix it at the dealer and pronounced it fixed. I took it home- problems not fixed and they sent the top mechanic to my house for more fixes. The fixes seem to never fix the problems. He also recommended several truck fixes-first GA repair broke passenger door panel when fixing the mirror to make it operational, and Thor was supposedly setting that up when all their communication with me stopped. They stopped answering my calls and emails. Since 12/2018, I now have to purchase a new slide pump as my slide got stuck open on my second use of this RV, the cameras and radio don’t work again, same electrical problems and central lights don’t work in coach, shower doesn’t drain, kitchen sink doesn’t drain, trim came off and flaps in the wind, there is absolutely no recreation involed in my RV. My 1 year warranty ended with about 11-1/2 months in the shop—both in GA and here in WA. I tried using the Quantum this weekend and the slide got stuck open. The pump is shot and I am paying for a replacement. This bill will be over $3,000 to fix the same problems Thor claimed to have fixed. I can’t see any quality control from Thor initially and the dealers are playing catch up repairing the same issues again and again. Thor has soured us to the Rving experience and I would certainly never consider buying any Thor product. I call my Thor the”Bimbo”—looks good, but nothing past that. If you want a pretty RV that sits in your driveway or the repair shop, then Thor is for you. My Thor is once again in for at least 2 weeks of repairs and I am canceling our summer reservations. We can’t trust this Thor product to not leave us stranded again. Never again Thor! I just threw away my money to Thor.
- Wendy, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-06 2018 Jayco Melbourne 24L View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great unit overall. Selling dealer was excellent at sale and with attempts to get warranty work done. Service techs were helpful. Not the service manager however. He left things unresolved and me unhappy. The Mercedes sprinter support was outstanding! Very helpful, thorough and courteous (Keenan Mercedes Doylestown PA). Not enough storage room. Limited by a smaller chassis. The interior was not carefully assembled which I would say is a necessity when such lightweight materials are being used. Needs more screws and glue. Less construction staples. Overall I like it and have a sense of humour about improving on the original construction when I have to make a repair!
- david beaumont, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: