Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Class C reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.0

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class C

Reviews

1,808 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

julia shelton

Washington

Reviewed on 2016-11-15

RV reviewed2017 Lance Lance 1475

View listings

2.8
Purchased a 1475 new in May of 2016. Loved it-so cozy and comfortable for a tiny trailer. However, the roof has been leaking since day one and is now on it's 4th visit to the dealer for repair. There was also a recall on the frig which took a month to fix. The front window had to be replaced due to the self storing blind getting jammed up. The dealer is not sympathetic and doesn't seem to care at all. Since we live in Washington state, a leaking roof is a major concern. I called Lance directly and they agreed to replace the mattress. But they don't seem to care about my concerns about water damage that may be occurring in the ceiling, cabinetry or electrical. The fact is that we haven't been able to use it very much-it has been in the shop most of the time. But we are still making the payments. So disappointed-it was a dream of mine to own a camper of some sort and we heard Lance was "top of the line."
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (214)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Quincey A Brock

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-01-21

RV reviewed2021 Entegra Coach Accolade 37RB

View listings

2.2
DON'T MISS OUT! Are you tired of wasting your time on fun vacations? Tired of enjoying the great outdoors? Look no farther then, this is the RV for you!! Enjoy luxury, weekly rides back and forth to your local dealer for constant repair work! And...act now and you probably can get free incompetency and poor customer service!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Morgan

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-20

RV reviewed2019 Nexus RV Phantom 31P

View listings

4.2
Enjoy our nexus class c. Really like the steel cage which makes for a stable ride in a gas class c. Great towing ability. Good workmanship. I am handy and fix minor things as needed. Overall, compared to 6 other units I have owned. My experience with the Nexus 31p has been very positive and a good investment.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Lorson

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-01-18

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Forester 2251SLE

View listings

4.8
This is a great motorhome for us. It is dependable and reliable. Very easy to drive and maneuver. Very happy with it. It sleeps 6 but the living space is small. In our opinion it is not intended for full time living for a family. Maybe a couple. Great weekender.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Wallace B

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-18

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Citation Sprinter 24SR

View listings

4.6
Love the mileage and the comfortable ride! Interior is attractive and conveniently arranged. Great storage inside and out--even can stow my mobility scooter (in four parts) in the outside bays and still have room for folding chairs, a table, a rug, and tools! The only downside for us is that the step to the bedroom and the step to get into bed have become difficult to negotiate as my handicap has gotten worse. Have had it for four years and have had no problems other than the steps, which wouldn't bother someone who doesn't have mobilty issues--no need for repairs or contact with factory support.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Miller

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-01-13

RV reviewed1977 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 20RG

View listings

4.4
Winnnebago is no longer to company we used to know. They have merged with the "Thor cooperation". Look them up online under the "Thor Umbrella" Their goal is to produce more for less, there goes you QC. I live in south Louisiana, and bought a 1977 Mini Winni. We drove it to Alaska twice and lived in it for four months in Fort Sam Houston Tx. waiting on goverment quarters. In 1984 we sold before leaving the military with 86000 miles. Other than a leak on the oil pan gasket we had no issues with this unit at all. Quality control has went down the drain. The manufacture ships a unit to the dealer without PDI and lets the customer deal with warranty issues. The dealer is encourged by the manufacture to keep your new unit as long as possible when its in for repair. Every day its in for repair is a day of warranty.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Powell

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-01-12

RV reviewed2020 Entegra Coach Esteem 29V

View listings

5.0
When we were considering an RV we looked at curb appeal and this unit is awesome and the paint is incredible and very distinctive. We wanted a kitchen that had counter space and this meets that criteria. Plenty of kitchen cabinets space and drawers. The area above the driver/passenger seats has multiple benefits from sleeping (Queen size bed) to large storage area which holds up to 750 lbs. The bedroom has two large closets with 6 drawers and a space behind the TV that privately conceals items. I wanted a coach that had two AC units for insurance against on failing and not having a back up just case one of the units breaks. This coach has two 11000 BTU AC's Either one keeps the coach cool. At night we run the front AC and during the day we run the rear one. Keeps the noise were we don't hear it. I wanted a generator that would permit us to go off road and boon-dock. The 4000 KW Onan generator offers plenty of power running off the coaches gas fuel supply. The storage bays are more than ample space. Wet bay holds filters, hoses, connections and anything related to water. The water heater ran well and provided plenty of hot water for any length shower. The driver side slides provide a lot of space when deployed but also the area in the center is great when you just pull over for lunch or a pit stop. Small enough to get in National campgrounds but big enough to accommodate 2-8 people. Best of all the ride and handling is excellent using the Mor-ride system. Large sway bars, Helwig helper springs and frame to body cushioning make this a solid RV. I added the Safe T Plus steering control to almost eliminate wind sway when large trucks pass. Reduced the RV wander from feet to inches. Plus it made the steering control much safer in the event of a front tire blow out. Save the dollars and purchase this coach used. Use the difference and put the money toward having fun discovering America.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Shehee

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-01-03

RV reviewed2014 Jayco Redhawk 31XL

View listings

5.0
I lived in this RV comfortably with my family of 8 for over four months, and we traveled over 8000 miles. All systems worked great, and it has a surprising amount of storage. Handles well on the highway once you get used to the wind resistance created by passing semis.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

gerald l leaman

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-01-01

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 22M

View listings

5.0
We put 9000 miles on this RV. Had no problems of any kind. Ran well...lots of power. After the experience of our last RV which was NOT Winnebago...we loved this 22m. Great vehicle. We love Winnebago!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-31

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z

View listings

5.0
Love this RV! Can't recommend it enough! Drives very well for it's size. I drove it cross country and back comfortably and with no trouble. The layout is definitely the best Thor offers. It is roomy and we love the recliners in front of the TV. SO much better than the jack knife/standard couch. The MEGA storage in back is crazy big. We brought everything and still had lots of room left. And I love how you can get in to it from 3 sides. You can't go wrong with this model!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 181
  • 1 - 10 of 1,808 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review