Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Class C reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class C

Reviews

1,916 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

julia shelton

Washington

Reviewed on 2016-11-15

RV reviewed2017 Lance Lance 1475

View listings

2.8
Purchased a 1475 new in May of 2016. Loved it-so cozy and comfortable for a tiny trailer. However, the roof has been leaking since day one and is now on it's 4th visit to the dealer for repair. There was also a recall on the frig which took a month to fix. The front window had to be replaced due to the self storing blind getting jammed up. The dealer is not sympathetic and doesn't seem to care at all. Since we live in Washington state, a leaking roof is a major concern. I called Lance directly and they agreed to replace the mattress. But they don't seem to care about my concerns about water damage that may be occurring in the ceiling, cabinetry or electrical. The fact is that we haven't been able to use it very much-it has been in the shop most of the time. But we are still making the payments. So disappointed-it was a dream of mine to own a camper of some sort and we heard Lance was "top of the line."
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (222)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Richards

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z

View listings

1.8
Thor produces an inferior product and does nothing to back it up after the sale. They have very few dealers that are willing to service their product. Customer support is not there at all. I have several issues from no hot water to walls coming apart and more. They say they cannot even take a look at it until October. Brand new and unuseable. Definitely steer clear of Thor products.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Cramer

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Delano 24TT

View listings

4.4
We bought our Delano 24 TT IN September 2021. New from the factory we received Sept. 25. Took back to the dealership Oct. 6 with a list of about 21 repairs for warranty service. Between ordering parts and installation we weren’t able to make a trip in it till March of 2022. In preparation for that trip we added water to the tank and immediately flooded the bathroom and bedroom area. Toilet failed, another trip to the dealer. After that repair filled with water and tried the instant hot water … none. Took two trips to the dealership. Repairs made for a pinched hose in the slide which probably occurred when the flooring was replaced. We’ve been able to take several trips since and found we have some kind of a water leak in the two main compartments, another trip to the dealership coming up for that. Getting full use of the warranty. Other than these things we love it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deb

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-06-24

RV reviewed1998 Itasca Spirit 322WK

View listings

4.6
We purchased our 1998 spirit a couple years ago after downsizing from a 28’ pull-behind trailer. I love the quality and charm of this unit, the color scheme and fabric choice is tasteful, modern, and much more durable & better quality than newer fabrics. The interior shows almost no wear, nothing noticeable, but as expected there are small things of normal use. We love the floorplan with back entry directly to the kitchen & full bathroom. A fold out couch, dinette, and over cab bed will sleep 6-8 or more depending on your size & age. I can attest a couple of chubby retired Baby Boomers can be very comfortable. As a 5’4”, 70 yr old female, I like that the vehicle drives like a charm and handles beautifully. It has the Chevy chassis and motor so goes anywhere. I installed a back/up camera and can maneuver into any lot now. The exterior is in good shape too. Parked next to a new model it still looks new, however there is some de-lamination that is periodically visible with extreme heat. I think the previous owners had some water damage repairs done. But we have had the roof redone just in case, and have our “RV Guy” check it every year and caulk it if needed. Due to my husband’s health issues we may have to give up the RV life soon, but until then we are loving it!!! Overall it’s an awesome RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Fletcher

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-06-22

RV reviewed2022 Coachmen Leprechaun

View listings

2.8
Initially, I loved everything about the RV. Then things went sideways. I damaged the awning and it too a few months to get a replacement ordered. Then the front slide failed, which denied me access to the stove and convection oven. While waiting for the parts to come in on the Awning and Slide, the power systems started going wonky; the under-step battery would not hold a charge which caused the refrigerator to fail and I lost most contents. Then the auto leveling alarm started to sound when the truck was started, although the level supports were fully retracted. Then, when I got a tire flat alarm indicator for the right rear interior tire, I discovered that the interior and exterior tires were not aligned, so I did not have access to the tire valves. Emergency roadside assistance fixed the tire and the alignment. Needless to say, untill these repairs are completed, I cannot use the RV as a Mobile Home, which is why I bought it.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christopher Kennedy

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-06-16

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Leprechaun 260DS

View listings

5.0
This is the perfect Class C if you are looking for quality and versatility. We have traveled as a complete family of 6 all around the USA. The small driving footprint (27.5) allows you to go virtually anywhere. The new Ford V-8 Godzilla engine has great power to travel the mountains, plains and all in between. The floorplan is great. Kids and guests in the front and a separate master bed in the back with the bathroom. Makes functioning together a breeze for privacy when needed. If you are in the market, take a look at the 260DS.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gregory

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed2021 Entegra Coach Odyssey 29K

View listings

5.0
This RV is like a space ship when you activate the auto leveling Jacks feels like a space ship landing the slid out creates a lot of room inside it is very stable in the road I was able to cruse at 95mph smoothly the EZ ride and traction control system works great. Love the real wood furniture cabinet none of that cheap laminate pilling you will find in other RV's. The lighting system is excelent floor lighting and stove LED blue lights blue led night lights made out of crystal very nice touch the new V8 7.3L gets way better gas mileage and plenty of power. Lots of cargo space enough to put 4 adult bikes inside the microwave/ electric convection oven is awesome and you also have a gas oven, nice shower design a lot better then other RV's nice glass shower door and nice fauceand levers finishes. The glass window in the front dedroom is so big providing panaoramic views. Love this RV 😀. The Ac works great but fridge has plenty of space and cools good on propane and one electric. This unit has 3 televisions one out side 2 inside and the automatic LED canopy is awesome. Cons: The one thing that needed emprovement is adding extra batteries and solar system and the headllights were weak from the factory so I changed them to bright LED headlight way better night vision. The floor feom.the fatory had a defect in the glue they used so the original floor got stained but the factory warranty replaced the floor free of charge and covered everything.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed2000 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 22R

View listings

5.0
We own this exact model & year. Love it. Compact, but has everything you need. The bathroom is a great size, especially considering the overall length of the RV. And there is lots of storage! This is important to us, as to not be sqashed in a tiny compartment while showering. We've used it on short local trips and cross country trips. This RV does it all.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin Forbes

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed2020 Jayco 26XD Redhawk

View listings

5.0
RV is in like new condition, i would recommend this Motorhome to anyone looking for a fun way to travel and get away from the big city lights. My family has enjoyed it and will continue to be a part of the RV family.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bart Cochan

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-06-08

RV reviewed2022 Northwood Nash 18FM

View listings

5.0
I bought a 19 Foot Travel Trailer from Northwood MFG. Took it on several trips and everything works great. Put Self leveler system on unit -best invention ever.. The walls are well insulated for the cold winter. I put heat pads on water tanks for cold winter elk hunting. The cap on front is built tough and continues to look great during hot sun on unit. When I take this small trailer on a trip I forget it is behind my Dodge 2500 Ram Pickup.. Having a great time on trips . Thanks Northwood for great trailer. I'm Taking it to Banff Canada in a couple months.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 192
  • 1 - 10 of 1,916 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province