Class C RVs Reviews on RV Insider (1,118)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Class C RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

julia shelton from Washington says:

Purchased a 1475 new in May of 2016. Loved it-so cozy and comfortable for a tiny trailer. However, the roof has been leaking since day one and is now

Read More (1118 reviews)

Have you owned any Class C RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Lance Lance 1475 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased a 1475 new in May of 2016. Loved it-so cozy and comfortable for a tiny trailer. However, the roof has been leaking since day one and is now on it's 4th visit to the dealer for repair. There was also a recall on the frig which took a month to fix. The front window had to be replaced due to the self storing blind getting jammed up. The dealer is not sympathetic and doesn't seem to care at all. Since we live in Washington state, a leaking roof is a major concern. I called Lance directly and they agreed to replace the mattress. But they don't seem to care about my concerns about water damage that may be occurring in the ceiling, cabinetry or electrical. The fact is that we haven't been able to use it very much-it has been in the shop most of the time. But we are still making the payments. So disappointed-it was a dream of mine to own a camper of some sort and we heard Lance was "top of the line."
- julia shelton, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-14 2019 Coachmen Leprechaun 280BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great layout. Opens up nicely. We have overhead cabinets instead of the bunks. Still plenty of sleeping. This is what we wanted and like this option for our needs...added overhead storage. Has a big rear storage bay and good access. Looked at a lot of class Cs and this offered the space and bang for buck. No problems that I couldn’t fix. At 28ft it is a great length for parking etc. Swivel front seats and nice extra seating. Not big on fold up bed but have gotten use to it. E 450 Triton is great for this vehicle. All in all a solid 4 stars for what we wanted.
- Ken Morgan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-12 2017 Winnebago Aspect 27K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well built RV with a great floor plan. Roomy Bedroom with queen bed and large wardrobe slide. Has huge overhead storage in the bedroom as well. Great kitchen layout with quality appliances and everything you need to enjoy your meals in the coach. Fresh water and waste water system capacities are very adequate to boondock for 3-4 days. Solar, battery and generator power systems are adequate to live off grid for an extended period of time. RV drives and tows effortlessly and gets reasonable gas mileage in all driving conditions. We routinely average 10-12 MPG in hilly/mountainous terrain even while towing. Storage inside and out is best in class and can easily hold all your gear for an extended stay. (1-2 months) Just under 30 feet in length provides ample room for a family of 2-4 yet is easy to park and setup in under 15 minutes. We especially like the automatic hydraulic leveling system. One push of a button and it levels all by itself. We have enjoyed both short and long term trips in our Winnebago Aspect and are very pleased with our unit.
- Pete Prast, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-11 2007 Coachmen Freelander 2600SO View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was a great RV for our lengthy trip out west. We were in weather from 95 degrees to 29 degrees and we were comfortable at all times. Overall, we put on 5,000 miles in 3.5 weeks, no problem. RV handled hills with ease and had plenty of room for our everyday lives.
- Mary Ann Hyde, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-09 2015 Forest River Sunseeker 2860DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We chose this Chevy Sunseeker because of the floor plan, it has a walk around queen bed, our previous motorhome had a corner bed, not good for us. The Chevy cab has more room to get to the back of MH. it gets 10mpg towing a Jeep Liberty. We used it 51 days last year and had a wonderful time. But health reasons are keeping us from enjoying it this year, No fading or peeling decals, alsways stored indoors, This MH has automatic leveling jacks, not all Class C are equipped with the,.
- Judith Detjen, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-09 2019 Forest River Forester 311 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
OUTSTANDING RV, GREAT FLOOR PLAN, SET UP IN MINUTES, CAMP VERY COMFORTABLE IN ANY WEATHER, DRIVES EXTREMELY WELL AND EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE TO TRAVEL IN, ALL THE WHISTLE AND BELLS GREAT EXTERNAL STORAGE, 50 GALLON FRESH WATER, GENERATOR , WATER HEATER, ALL THE COMFORTS AS HOME BUT EASY TRAVELING, WHERE EVER YOU GO
- ASHLEY DEJONG , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-07 1990 Winnebago Warrior 323RC View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We went to see the RV and the photos must have been taken years ago and are not a representation of what we saw. There were patches on the roof, wires hanging out, cabinets broken... not worth the drive to see it, In the current condition, it is overpriced. Don't waste your time
- Susan Fischer, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-07 2017 Jayco Melbourne 24M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great driving and riding Mercedes Striker chassis & diesel engine. Really enjoyed the RV and very comfortable. Hate to let it go, but health issues dictate. It will definitely make someone happy. Rte. 66 Extended Warranty is a plus. Many initial bugs readily fixed by them; e.g. backup camera replaced; kitchen faucet replaced; hot water control board replaced. None of the replacements were issues during travels, and were preventative before outages. This RV was our friend!
- Randy, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-05 2007 Forest River Lexington GTS 300SS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have absolutely loved this RV from the moment I first stepped into it. It has been a very hard decision to sell but I think at this point I will do better with something smaller. I like the bedroom in the back and also the fact that it has an oven which so many do not. I also like the entertainment center over the cab rather than another bed.
- Susan Champion, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-03 2018 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 24F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Rv drives like a car and is very easy to control while towing a vehicle. Ford V10 combination is the best in towing. Very compact but roomy inside with a full drivers slide. Very happy with all the features of the radio and rear camera.
- Steven Rigsby , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-27 2017 Thor Motor Coach Gemini 23TR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love my Gemini but..recalls yes, this past summer the Ford Transit Blew the turbo on a trip and as of Oct 31 it won’t start and has been in the Ford dearlership for going on 8 weeks. They have NO idea. What do I do now?
- Karen Kenney, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-21 2008 Coachmen Freedom Express 21QB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have used RV for over 50 years and this unit has been the easiest to drive and live in. We have found that not having a slideout eliminates problems with the motor for the slide out as well as roof leakage during rain. The short 24 feet is easy to drive and the optional brake controller we installed for towing makes for an easy tow of a small car or trailer (max 5000 lbs). The RV sleeps 6 adults with all large beds. The rear storage compartment is huge and can hold bikes and other large items as well as the spare tire. The Chevy engine is very quiet and runs smooth and is very reliable. This RV was made during the time that RVs were inspected before leaving the factory. We have heard that after 2010 the building of Rvs were more rushed and final inspections had to be done at point of sale and the quality is only as good a the local dealer.
- Tord Hillerstrom, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-12 2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 24FE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had 3 trips and 3 problems. First the sink was not connected to the drain so first time water filled a draw and all over the floor. Second trip the battery in Mercedes went dead and had to have a jump and new battery. Third trip the coach battery is dead and Thor and Camping World don't want to replace after I only had it 3 months. DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH THOR OR CAMPING WORLD. Both are rip off!!!!
- Jon Taylor, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-12 2018 Tiffin Wayfarer 24TW View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Wow...Tiffin making a class C RV is awesome. We had a 38 foot diesel but this 25 foot diesel wayfarer is perfect for both small and long trips. Everything is just easier. From cleaning to driving to parking etc and it pulls 5000 lbs so our tow vehicle is no problem. And the diesel engine is great! After 35,000 miles the engine starts to break in and uses less DEF and better range and smoother. Parking at national parks is a breeze.
- Steven Sykes, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-12 2018 Jayco Greyhawk 26Y View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased June 30 2018. Over the next 8 months little things went bad. Vibrations and driveline noises, and lots of trim issues caused by poor assembly. Ford dealer fixed the vibration and driveline noises in half a day. Jayco dealer had it for the next three months. They got no help from the factory. They replaced the entry door twice before they got one that fit so it didn’t leak. After having it back for 2 weeks the generator quit. Off to the dealer again. They fixed in a day. The next time I went to use it the refrigerator wouldn’t work. That was in middle of Nov. made appointment, now it’s still sitting at camping world waiting to get fixed.
- Mark, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-11 2007 Jayco Greyhawk 31SS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2007 JAYCO GREYHAWK 31SS LARGE INTERIOR / FORD V10 SUPER DUTY LOW MILES 020000 - RUNS DRIVE GREAT - SHINE FIBERGLASS YOU CAN SEE ON THE PHOTO - VERY CLEAN RV. NOT HAVE BAD SMELL FOOD, MOLD, PETS, SMOKE ..... - ROOF AC , WATER PUMP, WATER HEATER - FRONT DASH AC, RANGE OVEN , REFRIGERATOR AC AND PROPANE MODE ,MICROWAVE, ALL LIGHTS WORKING FINE. - GENERATOR ONAN 4000 - HOME THEATER SURROND SOUND SUB WOOFER SYSTEM / ROOF SPEAKERS - GOOD TIRES - NEW AUX 2 CYCLE BATTERY - NEW WIPER BLADES - NEW INTERIOR LED LIGHTS BULB - NEW BED SET - 4 PILLOW - NEW ANDROID RADIO INTERNET SUPPORT TO CONNECT ANY WIFI HOTSPOTS, BLUETOOTH MUSIC PHONE , STEREO SUPPORTS TO DOWNLOAD MOST VIDEO AND MUSIC APPS FRON THE STORE, IT IS EASY FOR YOU TO WATCH MOVIES OR ENJOY YOUR MUSICS ONLINE OR USB FLASH/ SUPORT MIRROR LINK FOR iPhone & ANDROID SMARTPHONES …… - REAR CAMERA
- carolyn, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-10 2007 Winnebago Outlook 31H View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is easy to drive and handles very well. Extremely reliable without any major problems. The buyer will love the many extras and upgrades in this beautiful rig. This is a pet-free and smoke-free machine.
- paul, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-09 2019 Nexus RV Phantom 25P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 2019 nexus evoque has been nothing but a nightmare we had jacks fixed many electrical problems had to go to 5 mechanics 7 months in shops out of 1 year.We just went away and now it's leaking again which we had mechanic look for leak but they say it is not. Solar panel has never worked. How can they charge so much but not sell a new working RV.This is nothing but an expensive garbage truck. We still don't have a working radio.Tv outside does not work.
- Rankel , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-08 2018 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 25B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is a great one for a single woman to use to see the USA and Canada. It is small enough (27') to fit into most campgrounds. It is simple to set up--check that the frig is level, then plug in the electric, and while the built in surge protector test the power, hook up the fresh water. By yourself, you don't need to empty the black water tank at every stop--once a week seems enough. On the road it handles well, keeps up with traffic with no problems--even with a tow car attached. Setting off down the road in this rig is a happy feeling!
- Michelle McAlpin, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-08 2016 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 29FE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It would be ok if the manufacturer wouldn't skimp on interior trim. Had to take it in to get the draw rails in the bedroom draws reattached. They did a crap job. Ended up repairing them myself. Come on Thor. One small screw on rail brackets won't do it. Do not like cheap paper trim on cheap particle board. Battery cage is open and not protected from road debris. Lost both batteries from rocks. This caused the 12 power converter to burn out. Couldn't operate the slide outs or use interior lights. Fortunately, still had 110 volt. It's just made cheap. Total cost for the batteries and converter, 735.00. Not a happy camper...
- Dave, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-07 2018 Dynamax Isata 3 24RWM View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has numerous things that make it outstanding. The single most thing I liked is the outstanding quality that is built into it. Any RV that you buy will have a few small things that are missed at the factory, but after those are fixed by the warranty and dealer service and the oach continues to operate flawlessly into the future. Of course the owner must maintain it as recommended. But I have driven over 30000 miles in 2 years of flawless service. Another thing I especially liked ws the fuel mileage double what a gas engine d coach got, 14 -19 mpg. Well setup for 2 persons to enjoy also.
- Morris Pickel, Alaska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-06 2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds Super C 35SB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
SORRY. What was to be wounderfull turned nightmare. 3 years in first year in Camperworld that's a different review, and just when we thought we had somewhat put it behind us with 8 thousand miles and a run in with a possible bird, or just ruff roads in CA. our cab on class c ford super c has sepperated RV from CAB silicon and screw connected. We are poor from paying Ins. extended warrantee ins. and failure of thor and there warrantees. camper worlds bad faith in repairs and holding RV long periods of time running out warranty of one year. leaving camaerworld and turning to private repair people just another failure in service complaints with National General Ins. paying for bad repairs and leaving us with problems has been no help either. It is now back for problem and we are in need to deal with them again. We are hoping we won't need to stay home with reservation in Jan. and no help with payment for repairs. Thor, camperworld, National Ins. are all the same people I believe and hamper repairs and service of RVers all over. PS don't buy a RV in Texas it will become a sinking boat. Stewarts
- Evelyn Stewart, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-03 2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 30FE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Ordered parts for our RV. I had to go through a Dealer so I chose Total Value RV out of Elkhart, IN. I received the total of around $1695.39 plus shipping cost so I agree (thinking $200 max) When I received alert for my credit card was charged $2533.26. So that is $837.87 shipping.... Really, Im so disappointed in this company Thor. So to others out there.... Beware, Very dishonest company. They can make money off product. I dont think they need to gouge consumer
- Brent VL, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-03 2019 Jayco Greyhawk Prestige 29MVP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is my second RV and have made great memories in it some good as well as some being bad. I will start off with what i like about this model then work my way to the nitty gritty. So lets get started I took the RV to get fully inspected before a trip my family and I wanted to go on and they came back with some bad news, my black water tank was being punctured by a bolt of the chassis. So they told me to call the dealer to get it fixed because it’s a manufacturer error and should be covered even passed warranty which had unluckily just passed, but they still took care of it lucky for me. When this was happening I told them about an issue i was having with one of my jacks randomly coming down while i drove (happened off and on since i got the RV, first trip we took we had to call them cause it had come down and had no idea what to do). They fixed that right away too. That’s why i have given a 5 star there. The layout of the RV is what made us WANT this model more then anything, everything is well placed and when the slide-outs are extended there is plenty of room for us and our 3 dogs (yea i meant to put 3). Now to wrap it up the bad in consecutive, I swear i find a screw to something every time i sweep the floor, the wood used on some parts of the RV feels way too flimsy, and last thing i can think of my door swung open so the stairs went down WHILE DRIVING, is there not a safety mechanism in place to prevent that? Yea I should’ve secured my door but the door was fine but no had to pull over and shut it so my dog didn’t jump out and I unfortunately hit something now they don’t fully collapse. I don’t know if something was missed in the warranty work because on the bill they fixed the stairs too and before that i swear the mechanism work everytime I turned on the car but eh I just keep finding little quality issues and that’s why it’s so low. Hopefully can trade it in for a gem and not a lemon but gotta convince the wife, wish me luck as i do to anyone who reads this.
- Jordan, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-02 2008 Dutchmen Express 25C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Lots of room in the kitchen to prepare meals. Light interior. One large slideout. Easy to dive in town. Exterior color does not show dirt. Lots of outside storage. The condition is good. New roof coating and new house batteries.
- Lee Richardson, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: