Class C Reviews on RV Insider (1,494)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Class C RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

julia shelton from Washington says:

Purchased a 1475 new in May of 2016. Loved it-so cozy and comfortable for a tiny trailer. However, the roof has been leaking since day one and is now

Read More (1494 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Lance Lance 1475 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased a 1475 new in May of 2016. Loved it-so cozy and comfortable for a tiny trailer. However, the roof has been leaking since day one and is now on it's 4th visit to the dealer for repair. There was also a recall on the frig which took a month to fix. The front window had to be replaced due to the self storing blind getting jammed up. The dealer is not sympathetic and doesn't seem to care at all. Since we live in Washington state, a leaking roof is a major concern. I called Lance directly and they agreed to replace the mattress. But they don't seem to care about my concerns about water damage that may be occurring in the ceiling, cabinetry or electrical. The fact is that we haven't been able to use it very much-it has been in the shop most of the time. But we are still making the payments. So disappointed-it was a dream of mine to own a camper of some sort and we heard Lance was "top of the line."
- julia shelton, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-24 2019 Fleetwood Jamboree 30F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the layout, but issues with quality and workmanship. due to screws randomly falling out by the slide. One tore the floor so the entire flooring had to be replaced, got it fixed and covered under manufacture warranty after 6 weeks of back and forth to do so, but then don't you know it- after we took it out a couple more times, another screw fell out. We bought it brand new, but if it's not dependable and in the shop it does not make me a happy customer
- traveler, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-21 2018 Thor Motor Coach Citation Sprinter 24SS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We absolutely love the layout and drive ability of this model. We are a mid60’s couple, but half of the use is our mid30’s daughter, SIL, and their 3 young kids (custom mods to switch one side if dinette for 3P seat with shoulder belts/headrests, but still function as bed at night time. BE AWARE that the unit’s GVWR less it’s actual weight means you have to be very judicious with occupant and cargo load (ROCC). We help that by carrying 1/3 load of fresh water. We have also reduced some weight by taking out 2 of the 3 TVs, taking off the SS wheel covers (they’re going to fly off in time anyway), and packing light as possible. The GCVWR along with the 5,000lb hitch rating allows us to pull a ‘08 Honda CR-V (~3,500lb) as a toad around half the time. We’ve driven this combo from Canadian Rocky Mountains, Wash/Oreg/Calif coast, and the Mercedes V6 diesel manages even the mountain passes just fine. Measured economy averages 16 MP(imperial)G while towing, averaging 110 km/hr. 35,000 km on unit now, and SO happy with the basic unit. The elephant in the room though is the poor Thor build quality. We bought new, and our dealer experience was good, but their warranty would only fix issues to Thor OEM quality, which is poor. Issues included thin poorly-fitted bottoms falling out of drawers, flimsy latches for keeping drawers closed, flimsy mirror panel on vanity, shoddy under-unit wiring dangling haphazardly, loose rear inner fender liners, and several other issues that mean even a brand new unit warrants a careful going-over to make necessary improvements before hitting the road. Comparing experiences with other Thor Citation/Siesta owners on the road seems consistent. The Mercedes machine and the compact C-class concept are unbeatable, but the Thor execution comes across as needing improvement.
- D Bertsch, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-20 2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 22FE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new had leaks from roof repaired under warranty by camping world THREE (3) TIMES before getting it right. Then took on trip an sure enough another leak around dinette area and front drivers seat. Camping world could not determine problem. I finally found the leak myself by using a water hose and spraying the RV in 6 foot sections until I found the leak. THE HOT WATER HEATER was never caulked in place and water was running down the side and into the RV under the dinette area. Finally. got it repaired by Camping World after I found the problem and showed the maintenance people luckily it was still under warranty. A year after purchase the third light with backup camera burned out and had to be replaced and now it was out of warranty!!!!! Howevewr, it runs great! and NOW it is as it should have been when it came from the MFGR.
- lbear, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-20 2006 Lazy Daze Lazy Daze 26.5 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought a new 1985 Lazy Daze 23.5 ft. Front Lounge model and used it for years across the U.S. After years living overseas, I returned to the U.S. and bought another new Lazy Daze - 2006 - same model. Only difference, the first was on a Chevrolet chassis; the second on a Ford E-450 chassis. The more powerful Ford engine is a very good upgrade; always plenty of power on interstates and mountains. Now have 110,000 miles. Ford chassis is perfect - only normal service. Lazy Daze problems - head door latch broke; Lazy Daze replaced it free after ten years. Currently upgrading with new rear view mirror/monitor rear view camera; new current-tech radio; new cooking stove (same model as original); new toilet (same model); new overhead hatch (same model to replace a broken handle); all new tires with interior pressure monitors. Otherwise it has run and operated as when it was new. It has always been garaged, so it also looks like new. Very pleased with both units - especially the Ford chassis.
- Bill Healy, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-14 2017 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Horrible!!!! Interior problems, flooring has been coming up, side door never has operated properly, moldings around slide out came loose, wallpaper in bathroom came off, outside moldings on slide out came off, all plumbing drain weren’t connected
- David Phelps, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-14 2016 Dynamax Isata 3 24FW View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
i seen 2016 isata 3 in gainville fl. trying to get in touch with the owners.i would like to start negotiations with them. i have tried to get in touch the only response i get is its still for sale.please help
- michael doyle, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-13 2019 Entegra Coach Esteem 29V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Entegra Esteem is a quality product overall. The initial out-the-door-quality was excellent. The E-Z DRIVE suspension is a smoother ride than many Class A coaches. The gas/electric appliances provide the easy choice of camping on or off the grid. The large awning allows comfort on the patio when watching the large outside TV. The two A/C units keep the coach cooled even when temperatures soar. Overall, with the ability to sleep eight people, this is a great family coach or substantial room for two. Good choice, especially for those new to RVing.
- Don Griffin, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-12 2020 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 31W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love RV-ing and knew that when we got close to retiring we would want one. Wish we'd looked at more reviews before buying. This one has been in the shop more than it's been on the road, and we haven't even had it a year. You name it, it's been broken. The interior walls are flimsy and held onto the frame only by small staples, which pull out. The slide out motor fails, there's a leak from the rain, drawers have broken, sliding door popped out, etc. At least it's still covered by warranty. This week (in the shop for the leak) one of them noticed that we've needed lots of repairs. Glad they finally noticed! We told them this is a lemon.
- Shaunna Howat, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-09 2019 Jayco Melbourne Prestige 24LP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Was second owner with 4000 miles on it. First owner sold it back to original dealer. Ate multiple batteries in coach and chassis within 2 years and 8000 miles. Slide did not work correctly. Leaky roof, auto step inoperative, backup camera out, refrigerator broken. All replaced by dealer. Some of which I had to pay for. Lots of electronic problems. Batteries would go dead in 2 days in use. Must run generator for hours daily. Uses up all the LP gas so you make trips to town. In storage, batteries die within a week, even with master switches off. Mercedes tech say it is a Jayco problem. Jayco says they can't find it. Sold it for what I had in it. No more Jayco or Thor products, too cheaply built. Dealer tried hard to fix everything but not successful.
- Ryan Small, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-04 2019 Coachmen Leprechaun 240FS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We’ve had nothing but problems with our RV from the get go! Leaking issues, flooring issues, toilet issues, poor construction issues, electrical issues, slide out issues. We have a 2019 Leprechaun 240FS and we’re ready to trade it. The only positive thing about this RV is the Ford Chassis is great all the rest is poor craftsmanship!
- PLAnderson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-28 2020 Tiffin Wayfarer 25QW View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We loved this RV. Selling it because of unexpected life changes. It's so fun to drive. Very easy. Easy to park. All the appliances were fabulous. I would highly recommend Tiffin Wayfarers to potential buyers. Really didn't have a single complaint.
- Tammy Weber, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-27 2018 Tiffin Wayfarer 24QW View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This has been a great RV for us. We sold a 35 ft class A and bought the Wayfarer. My main complaint with my previous MH was it was a gas rig and the hassle of driving it. On a narrow two lane road it was literally white knuckles all the time. This class C is like driving a big pickup truck. It is smooth and has more than enough power to tow our full size Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. You don't even know it's back there. For a couple it is the perfect MH. Very comfortable and it has all the conveniences of home. While storage space could be a concern we have gone on month long trips with no problems. Tiffin is a great brand and the Sprinter chassis is the cherry on top.
- Marc Schachle, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-27 2017 Winnebago Spirit 22R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great maneuverable size. Quality construction. Has everything you need for an enjoyable time out on the open road! Bed, shower, toilet, dinette, sleeps 6, back up camera, large storage area, two tvs!
- Robert, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-23 2015 Thor Motor Coach Majestic 23A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2015 Thor Majestic 23A bought from cruise America for $33000. Came as "refurbished" which means they repainted it, changed the fluids and got an state inspection. They try to sugar-coat the process but that's about it. Got it at Cruise America in Manassas VA. It was not cleaned and after you bought it there is no support what so ever, just be aware. So I bought it, went straight to Ford Truck and got it inspected top to bottom. All good except one detail on the rear axle that cost me $80. That was in 2018. Since then we drove (2 kids, the wife and I) about 25000 miles across America and Canada with no issues what so ever. The mechanic is really good (like Ford heavy duty good) and the appliances are original and still 0 problems. Just once I had a burst pipe due to unexpected super freezing temps. Easy to fix though. But don't get me wrong, it cost money to maintain those things even if nothing breaks, every year if you do the maintenance well (the engine fluids, the generator kit, the products to maintain the roof, winterization etc...) It will cost you about $1000 $1500. But remember it is cheaper maintaining than fixing. To sum up: really happy of my used motorhome.
- Chris, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-23 2008 Winnebago Aspect 26A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Good size for drivability. great for one or two people and an occasional guest. Feels like driving a pickup. Open floor plan with accessible galley, microwave, pantry, and refrigerator. Refrigerator will run on propane if needed, or shore power and generator.
- john, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-22 2020 Thor Motor Coach Magnitude SV34 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nothing but problems from The first time I picked it up. Plumbing all broke from the outdoor kitchen to the shower to the bathroom sink. All the gray water ran out under the coach. All the screws in the front cap and rear cap broken off. I had paint issues from the very beginning that never got fixed. White overspray all over the unit. Also a bunch of little things quality was never addressed in this unit whatsoever. Entry step is a joke. Mobile Eye they never got to work right. Camping world is also a joke they won’t help you with anything. They just put me off until the warranty was gone. I could go on and on I’m just so disappointed in this Motorcoach. What a piece of WORK !!!!
- John kolojaco, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-21 2019 Coachmen Freelander 21QB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this MH, had a 1981 Coachmen 2000XL for 29years and finally up graded to 2019 21QB on Ford 350. What I love about it 1.How it drives, plenty of power smooth ride, nice mirrors,9.5-10mpg. Love the size at 24' this MH can go almost anywhere and park in most single parking spaces. 2.Plenty of storage, the outside storage under the bed is huge with 4 plastic storage bins with drains.On the drivers side in front of the gen is a nice storage area for the sewer hose. Inside storage is also huge, above the bed and above the dinette, Huge storage under the dinette. 3. Tank size, 50gal fresh, 28gray, 22black plenty for 2 for a week off grid. 55gal gas gives 500 mile range. 4. The extra's that came with that others in this class did not. Tank heaters, electric Stabilizer Jacks, dual coach batteries, solar hookup. The negative, 1. No spare tire, jack, lug wrench, torque wrench. The salesman of course say nobody now days changes a tire just call aaa. Well I bought the above and the spare fits nicely in the rear storage area. It is wise the check all your tires air pressure and to torque the lugs before every long trip. 2. After our first shakedown trip we came up with a list of 8 items that needed fixing. From missing caulk, paint run in stove hood, hole in headliner behind visor, leaky window etc. The dealer fixed all items with no issues other than they had the MH for 4 weeks waiting on parts. Things I have added 1.Dish Network roof dish and receiver. 2. 600w inverter and power monitor. 3. Outside TV 4. Ultra Gauge engine monitor. This MH is perfect for the type of traveling we do. We normally only spend a night or two in one spot. Stay in campground only once a week or so. We stay in Walmart or Cracker Barrel when traveling and BLM or National forests off grid away from crowds.
- Bob, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-21 2018 Thor Motor Coach Gemini 23TK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Thor and Camping World of Syracuse NY are of the worst two companies to do business with in the camping industry. We purchased a 2018 thor gemini 23TK new. We have never witnessed such incompetence with a company such as Camping World of Syracuse NY and Thor of Elkhardt Indiana. Right from strong arm tactics to force you to buy duplicate warenty packages, to service people who should be sweeping the floors not fixing coaches. Purchased this half finished piece of shit in December 2017. Zero quality assurance from the bottom side of this unit. Ie: gen exhuast straps not fastend, mud flaps never finished. Wiring just haning, no tie straps, truck tail pipe never tightened... Shortly after the purchase, went out on the first trip 65 days long. Please find the list of discrepancy's this coach demonstrated while on the first experience with it: 1.Slide out topper (Repair Paid for by Dodge's) 2.Refrigerator Door cover scratched CW service 3.Bed slats broken under bed 4.Kitchen sink window screen, broken latches 5.Fresh water tank plastic pipe filings and cut outs, causing 12v pump to cavitate 6.Licence plate holder installation (repaired by Seven O's, paid by Dodge's) 7.Dinette slide out trim re-fastening (repaired by Seven O's, paid by Dodge's) 8.Black water holding tank indicates full within the first week, no change in status 9.Venting issue, grey water tanks, only one is vented? Both valves must b open 10.Generator muffler clamp at manifold rubbing on gen shroud (Dodge paid repr) 11.Generator exh pipe, one screw exit coach 2nd hanger never bolted(Dodge paid repr) 12.Mud flaps bolts not tightened, bolts fell out, replaced. (Dodge paid repr) 13.Truck tail pipe muffler clamp never tightened, nut fell off (Dodge paid repr) 14.Grey
- ElCapitain Superhawk, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-19 2018 Coachmen Freelander 22QB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2018 22 ft freelander coachman 450 chevy eng problem when accelerating uphill fan goes to very low speed.dealers cannot find problem when going on level ground fan return to normal.
- Jesse Hernandez, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-17 2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 24FE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
For an entry level RV this unit does very well. Handling down the road is car like and it pulls a trailer loaded with a Gator with ease.Fuel economy with the Mercedes diesel is in the 13/14 mpg and will run all day on interstate. The well planned out interior is very livable and I'd recommend it to the couple or small family looking to get away.
- Richard Wheat, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-17 2017 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 22FE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I had decided to purchase this RV because it has All my bells and whistles. It's So cute! Found a used one at a great price, but after reading all the comments, am petrified to purchase! I can imagine getting stuck somewhere, a senior citizen, and not knowing what, or how to repair anything! First, I feel I will need to find a reliable repair service before purchase! The 22FE is the RV of my dreams, just the right size for me- 24ft, I can't let these comments deter me! Thor and Camping World, u have a beautiful product. Please Honor your warranties and TEACH the service people what they need to know! I am a potential buyer, I Really love this RV! STEP UP, so I can purchase, PLEASE.
- saharajj23, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-14 2012 Itasca Navion 24J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
What a great RV! At only 24.5 feet long, it is the shortest RV on the market that has all of these features in one package: Full size fulltime bed (no need to stop and convert anything for the main bed) Full-size shower with separate toilet (Dry bath) Sleeps up to 6 people. We love our Navion!
- Dave, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-12 2019 Winnebago View 24D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First RV experience. Love it. So easy to drive and easily towed and launched a 16 foot boat. Lots of living space for a Class C. Murphy bed option and tankless water heater so nice! Basement storage is adequate for a class C
- Andy Whicker, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-11 2019 Jayco Melbourne Prestige 24LP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new 2/2020, great driver, easy travel on road. Again bought new but all batteries were bad. Had no support to recoup expense of buying 2 house batteries within 6 mos owned. Good thing Mercedes stood up and replaced chassis battery even though not original from dealer (someone swapped at dealer). Auto trans acting up, getting stuck on high gear after fwy drive. Nothing found by dealer to fix. Soundstream sucks. Running lights still not fixed. So much for high end product.
- Dan Quintana, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: