Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf reviews

3.5 (96 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

96 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mindie

Reviewed on 2022-12-17

RV reviewed 2022 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 26DBH view listing

2.0
This the second rv I have bought brand new, and the first with Forest River. I find they are all cheaply made with poor manufacturing. My plug-in for the microwave worked temporarily on and off and then quit completely within a month. The fan in the bathroom quit completely after 6 months. If the grey water tank gets filled, it isnt that it will overflow in the sinks, apparently there is no top to it as if leaks onto the floor in the bathroom. Do you put ANY insulation in them at all? I had it for 4 mos when I stayed okc for a month, the AC blew cold and string, but apparently there is a way for it to escape as it stayed 80 degrees in there during the day. The faucet in the kitchen has leaked since day one. For a $30,000 "live in" space, this is not just a waste if money, but you expect to have a nice place to stay in, you won't.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rusty Maffia

Reviewed on 2022-12-01

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 22RR Black Label view listing

4.6
Awesome 29 ft Toy Hauler. NO problems at all, take care of it and it will take care of you. Your house will fall apart too if you dont maintain it. Floor Plan is well thought out. AC works Great,12v Fridge is awesome. We leave it plugged in to house when not camping. The fiberglass on the black label addition is so sharp looking. I don't see any reason for a bigger unit. I pull the 22RRBL with a 2020 Ram 1500 2wd Hemi Night edition with Tow pkg. I use a Blue Ox weight distribution system. Also awesome. No sway or Huck a Buck. I stay under 65 mph at all times. make sure your payload is correct and always check tires everytime you move Rig, We also use a TPMS on trailer peace of mind. We travel with a 92lb Labrador Retreiver aka Koda Bear
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad Benner

Reviewed on 2022-11-06

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 20RDSE view listing

5.0
We have had this travel trailer four years, camping 20-25 nights a year. We have only camped in NC, longest trip being 5 hours. In four years my only repair has been a broken curtain bracket. We had zero issues from new and everything has worked perfectly. I tow it with a six cylinder truck and it tows very easily. I do use the Husky anti-sway system. I wish it had a battery cutoff switch, but I haven’t added one yet. The water heater is inconvenient to winterize. The refrigerator is excellent. The heater works well. The AC is a bit loud but has always worked. I have had no cause to contact factory support but that choice wasn’t given on the review. I have never been back to the dealer and it was bought out by a big chain, so I won’t be back. No, the trailer does not have expensive amenities like an airstream, but it cost less than most little teardrops. I couldn’t be happier.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julie Lloyd

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-09-22

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 22RR view listing

5.0
Toyhaulers don't come any easier than this! Simple, quick set-up and tear down. There is plenty of storage space including under the Queen Size Bed and the 2 benches. There is also Heaps of living space with room to add a prep table in the kitchen area, right in front of the huge window. Power levelers make things as easy as possible! The party patio is our favorite part, and causes many conversations with fellow campers. The power awning is another wonderful feature that makes this travel trailer EASY PEASY!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

harold osterhout

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-09-16

RV reviewed 2022 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 22MKSE view listing

1.0
Just bought this unit and camped in it 1 night . AC not working proper,Heater not working proper,inside trim looked like a rough cut piece of wood painted white,the staples in ceiling are protruding through roof , 5 DIFERENT SPOTS , THERE FIX IS TO CUT THE ROOF AND PULL THE STAPLES AND THEN PATCH IT. NOT SATISFATORY WITH ME BUT I HAVE TO LIVE WITH IT. There should be a new roof put on . Outside caulking looks like a child caulked it . Its a terrible job. AC Cover deformed . No paper work for any of the appliances. Just a terrible built camper. Forest river does not stand behind there products. Very disappointed would not recommend them to anyone. Buyers beware!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mary

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-06-17

RV reviewed 2022 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 20RDSE view listing

2.6
What a nightmare. We purchased the Grey wolf and have had nothing but issues. The trailer was never winterized by the manufacturer so the kitchen faucet broke the first week home. Do not believe the stickers saying winterized by manufacturer! The door wouldn’t shut right. It took two trips to the dealership to get it fixed. First trip out we found the black tank flush was hooked to the grey tank. The kitchen sink wouldn’t drain and the shower leaked onto the bathroom floor. You can tell it was thrown together without any quality check. I will NEVER consider buying anything from forest river again. We were so excited to do a lot of camping this year and it has been so stressful and incredibly disappointing. Zero stars!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed 2022 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 26DBH view listing

2.6
!!! BUYER BEWARE!!! Bought this trailer about a year ago. Every time we took it out there was another problem! First the propane was leaking at the connectors. There was no o rings in there. I fixed that so we could have heat. Then the trim and cabinet panels all kept falling off there weren’t enough staples. Then the kitchen plumbing started leaking but I didn’t notice until the bottom of the cabinets started to swell. Next was the water pump getting disconnected the bathroom sink leaked then the toilet started leaking every time we flushed it. We went out one day and came back to notice our campsite was flooded! We finally found the leak and it was the connector came off from the water heater to the shower. We put the trailer in storage until we could find time for them to Fix everything and when we got it out the kitchen faucet had broken off. The outdoor kitchen is not sealed so whatever your cooking the smell or smoke goes right into the trailer smoking everyone out. The last time we took it out it was raining and the bunk windows were leaking. I’m not sure how because it looked like they used a whole tube of caulking per window. If the trailer had been built with quality it would be a nice trailer but it was just one thing after another. We traded it in for a better trailer that was not any Forest River product. The warranty department was nice and they took care of me but they were weird hours. I think the company is okay just their trailers are terrible and I will never buy a freest River ever again. Even if I was given one I’d sell it immediately and buy something else.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew Fisher

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-02-28

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 25RL view listing

5.0
Took three trips so far and we love it. East to tow including going through gas stations and McDonald's parking lots. The heating and AC , works good. Shower is a great size. Always enough hot water, systems are well planned
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dwayne Roux

Kansas

Reviewed on 2022-02-18

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 22RR view listing

5.0
Looked at lot toyhaulers trying find one that could haul my RZR and quad but still had full bedroom. The floor plan on the 26RR was perfect. We have had only couple very minor issues with the trailer. The inside is very nice and has stood up well with hauling the toys. Trailer pulls great and is easy to setup when reach campground. I would totally buy another GreyWolf.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 96 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province