Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Travel Trailer reviews

3.6 (6,204 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

Stars Refinement

6,204 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jack Gilliam

Reviewed on 2023-02-08

RV reviewed 2019 Casita Liberty Deluxe 17 view listing

5.0
We bought ours in 2019. It was completed in two months. Now it is 18 month build time. I ordered everything but the microwave. The price was $24,000. We spent the summer of 2020 on the road, from Virginia to California and back. Our bathroom door latch broke, one cabinet door would not secure, and the dog chewed the blinds and fire extinguisher holder. The Deadbolt broke in half at the Casita going factory. They fixed everything for free. Several times because of the camper's size, we could get into an RV park with only a small spot left. We are retired it this perfect for us. I can't imagine a family in one of these campers. One has to stay seated when the other moves. We would have gotten the twin bed if we had known about having to crawl over each other. The upkeep is very easy. Everything works great. I had the windows tinted to keep the heat out. I had a Soft Start put on the AC so I can use a small generator and a regular outlet to run the AC.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jean baker

Reviewed on 2023-02-07

RV reviewed 2019 Gulf Stream Vintage Cruiser 19ERD view listing

2.0
had a soft spot in the shower had it repaired we had the trailer year and half the tire was 2016 tire had to replace them and this is a 2019 trailer this trailer is only three years old now i had a leak in the left rear window repaired it then go back camping have another leak in the back corner repair it and now i go out getting ready to camping and the door on the inside is all cracked up and the door is a 2018 door i think Johnny cash help build this trailer with all the different year that's on it the quality is every poor and had to repair the heater stop work
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathleen R. Parrish

Reviewed on 2023-02-04

RV reviewed 2018 Winnebago Minnie 2401RG view listing

5.0
We have a 2019 Winnebago Minnie 2401RG with this floorplan, and this 2018 has the same floorplan. I can't find anything to match it for ease of use, setup, and maintenance. We pull it with a Dodge Durango SUV RT (GVWR 7000) lbs with no issues. The dinette provides a ton of storage space and, with a little ingenuity, can easily convert into a mobile office. We're a three-adult household with one small dog, and I need to be able to write in the evening without disturbing my sister, who uses the jackknife sofa. The beds are comfortable, there's room in the kitchen for a Keurig or coffee pot, and enough storage to wander for two or more weeks at a time. That storage cabinet under the refrigerator can hold ample cookware.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amy Delpiere

Reviewed on 2023-02-04

RV reviewed 2017 Coachmen Freedom Express 192RBS view listing

4.2
We purchased our 192RBS new after visiting the RV show in Grand Rapids, MI. As empty nesters, we were after a comfortable couple's RV with lower maintenance and ease of use. The electric tongue jack, awning, and slide do most of the 'heavy lifting'. We loved our tiny home away from home. We appreciated having a dedicated bed and bathroom. The complete kitchen set up including a large sink and oven has been great as we cook for ourselves. The headroom is excellent in this relatively modest travel trailer. The bed is a standard 60x80 queen making it simple to purchase bedding. We did not want a microwave, but it was standard so we removed it and built in a custom redwood wine rack and placed a nice 110v lamp for nighttime ambiance. We needed to add a couple of shelves in the cabinets and beef up the support on others than sagged. Overall the fit and finish are good, but not perfect. I think for a trailer of this size and for two to three people the floorplan is hard to beat. I would recommend it to a friend.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Wuss

Reviewed on 2023-02-01

RV reviewed 2021 Grand design 29 RSTS Reflection view listing

2.2
We purchased it used in June if 2022, a used 2021 Looked like new seemed well taken care of. Pros nice layout Comfortable recliners and couch. Like the outside kitchen Tows nice. Like ceiling height Cons In September we noticed the paint peeling off the frame under slides, then upon further investigation it was the entire framework. We addressed the issue. Then one of the leaf springs we found to be broken. We had it replaced . We took the trailer to Florida this month January 2023, we cranked out one of the windows ovet the dinette and noticed the glass sliding out if the frame, apparently the weld on the corner failed. Next 3 cabinet doors started separating at the joints, they didn't glue the joints gut small pin nails. Note I been in the cabinet business since 1985 all joints are glued, So we were at Camp Margherita Ville and I saw a Grand Design van there. And explained what we been dealing with. He said call the number on the truck see if they would authorize him to check out the issues with the window and the cabinet doors, so I did and was basically told they don't stand behind a used trailer even if it's basically a new one. 2021 it just turned 2023. Plus the parts are from vendors they use and don't guarantee them. I heard good things about thier build quality, clearly not the case. Clearly the below are poor manufacturing not missuse 1 Frame improperly prepped for paint causing most of the paint to peel away 2 Improperly made cabinet doors 3 A broken weld on a window frame. Causing the glass to slip out. And a broken leaf spring, To be told too bad, really Grand Design
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

maria Baez

Reviewed on 2023-02-01

RV reviewed 2022 Forest river Bunk beds Salem 179 SXF view listing

2.0
When I saw this little trailer I fall in love with it because for the size even is a small one can sleep up to eight peoples even is just my husband and I. In less than a month start the problem the trailer has been more in services than what we enjoyed it. The first trip to service because the refrigerator later a leaked in the AC damage the sealing they had to replace it after the fresh tank the water pump a propane leakage a wood behind the stove was getting burn the cabinet topper in the kitchen the sink came loose because didn’t have the parts to support another gas leakage now we need a new refrigerator the shades never stay up. I don’t know if I mentioned everything the point my experience has been horrible I don’t to know of rv’s not more as soon I can I’m going to get rid of this.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Marcus

Reviewed on 2023-01-31

RV reviewed 2022 KZ Sportsmen Destination 362DB view listing

2.0
This is honestly the worst quality travel trailer i have ever seen. I I opened up the sealed spaces to inspect basically everything that I could when the sink started leaking the second night. I found wood chips, sawdust, metal shavings, whole metal chunks (from the penetrations drilled through the exterior wall for connections), and places where wires passing through holes had ripped that inner wall structure when the component that the wires were attached to fell during assembly, tugging on the wires to make them act like a saw. In short, *assembly* quality isn't the only issue, there are some fundamental *design* quality problems that must be addressed too. Specifically stupid exterior hatch size choices, the layout of the accessories like batteries and the propane tank on the tongue, waste water dump location four feet underneath the trailer and maybe lowering the bathroom vanity so you could actually use the mirror.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ed click

Reviewed on 2023-01-30

RV reviewed 2022 Coleman Light 1805RB view listing

1.0
I bought this brand new from camping world in st. Augustine,fl off camping world, never slept in it or used it as it’s broke and I tell them I don’t want it and said would give me 15,000 for it and it’s brand new paid 25,k for it less than 4 months ago, I WOULD NEVER BUY FROM CAMPING WORLD AGAIN AS THEY DONT STAND BEHIND WHAT THEY SELL, AND WONT TAKE CARE OF CUSTOMER AND DUTCHMAN WONT STAND UP FOR THEIR PRODUCT THEY MAKE , SO DONT KNOW ONE DEAL WITH DUTCHMAN OR CAMPING WORLD.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen Pierpont

Reviewed on 2023-01-28

RV reviewed 2021 Grand Design Transcend Xplor 245RL view listing

2.4
We like the floor plan but that’s about all we like. We choose Grand design thinking we were getting a top notch product.The trailer has been used 4 times by 2 adults and so far we have had 4 water leaks and now we have to install a new leaking toilet. The shower floor felt weak so the repair man looked under the shower floor and 3/4ths the floor is reinforced and 1/4 th of the floor isn’t reinforced. So I guess the next problem will be replacing the shower floor. No I would not buy a Grand Design no matter how beautiful they look on the outside. Our 20 year old Sunline trailer was made well and we never had any problems. The only thing good about this RV is the inside lay out. Hope this review is helpful & taken seriously.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 621
  • 1 - 10 of 6,204 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province