Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Travel Trailer reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

5,701 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Randy Pollock

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-05-07

RV reviewed2017 Forest River R-Pod RP-178

View listings

2.4
After much research, we decided to purchase a 2017 Rpod 179 from a dealer in Mesquite, Texas. Although the dealer is approximately 300 miles from our home in San Antonio, we felt confident that the combined quality of the traler and the assurance that we "could take it to any Forrest River dealer for service"', we would be safe. (There is no Rpod dealer within a 100 miles of where we live). The first time we had a problem with the electric tongue lift not working, we found that "any Forrest River dealer" for repairs was true. In fact, even with with Forrest River's help, we were left with called Ngo numerous dealers only to say no and offer no assistance. Fortunately, I did find an area Forrest River dealer has worked very hard to help us. They were the only dealer of 6 which I called that was willing to help us. Although they are not an RPod dealer, they have done much to help us. There has been a series of issues with the RPod which have greatly undermined my confidence in my camper. So far, our 6 month old camper has had considerable problems . Beginning with a defective tongue lift, we found ourselves with a heather that was so loud, we stopped using it and plugged in a stand alone. (Reported to be a piece of packing plastic inside the unit). We have experienced a water leak which flooded the rear storage compartment.(Break at the city water inlet). An A/C unit with a part missing that makes too much noise to use until the part comes in. (2 weeks in the shop so far). Blue caulk scattered on numerous portions of the black framing. Decals beginning peel in some places. This unit sold for $22 k before discount. The most a dealer will allow on trade is $9k. We are trapped in a camper that we have no faith in manufactured by a company we have no faith in and sold by a dealer we have no faith in. If I had a do over, I would have purchased something from a local dealer and it would not have been a Forrest River product.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (588)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

joann winter

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-05-22

RV reviewed2021 Dutchmen 262BH Coleman Lantern

View listings

3.0
I wish we would have looked around more. All the doors are pealing and it's only one year old. Now our AC is not working, The drain spout fell off already, We have been sealing all the outside , around speakers and door it was half gone. Just the worst workman ship. I know it was inexpensive compared to others, but being our first time of owning our own it is so disappointing. Now to call service and see what they can do with the AC.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed3018 Jayco Bh Jay Flight

View listings

2.8
In the first year and a half had to fix; Power converter, switch on heater, board on refrigerator, leak on slide out, broken awning arm, leak on window gasket on slide out, trim boards on walls fell off, ....what a cheap slapped together POS.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sarah Nedley

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed2020 Forest River 261 BHXL Wildwood X-Lite

View listings

2.0
I have owned this particular trailer for 2 years and have never even used the stove. I literally just use it for sleeping when working 16 hour shifts back to back. considering the light usage, it's interior is not at all durable. cheaply made and not very well put together. workmanship during manufacturing could use some heavy improvement. not to mention you can not speak to any customer service because they don't have any. when faced with an issue during the first year after purchase I found sections of the flooring missing underneath the bath tub. (1.5 ft x1.5 ft). I purchased this brand new from a dealer and to me it was compromised before I even drove it off the lot. I had to haul it to them and only bc it was within the 12 months they finished the flooring. nothing was done or offered for the inconvenience nor the damage caused by mice that were able to enter due to this fault.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Spalten

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-21

RV reviewed2018 Dutchmen 2480RBS Aspen Trail

View listings

3.4
We bought ours pre-owned from a private party. As I'm reading these reviews, one thing came to mind. The year of manufacture. Anything built just prior to our during the trump pandemic had awful reviews. Furniture coming off the floors walls coming off window dressing falling off etc. The builders kept building but used less and cheaper or inferior products. There were many articles written. Not only that but a close friend and his wife spent close to 75k for their unit and they've had nothing but problems. Window dressing falling off the windows a/c and heater problems. La Mesa also giving them grief and extra long repair times. So keep reading before buying.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Maurice

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-05-20

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen 187RB Apex Nano

View listings

5.0
Easy towing and everything you need for traveling . Plenty of room for a couple or three.A very well made camper with lots of design features for a great camping experience. Outside chairs and table fit in the storage compartment easily. Exterior of the trailer is smooth so cleaning is a snap, Con to this camper is it maybe too small fora larger family.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donielle

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-05-19

RV reviewed2021 Keystone 318BR Hideout

View listings

2.2
I should have taken $30,000 and burned it. Within one month, water lines broke. Within the first year the air conditioner went out, kitchen sink cracked, dining table broke and the main slide out with the couch and dining table broke. After owning it for 14 months, the refrigerator stopped working. I can't even sell this piece of junk.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marvin H Johnson

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-05-19

RV reviewed2019 Outdoors RV 280RKS Blackstone Titanium

View listings

5.0
We have absolutely loved this RV with all the light and insulation that it has. Outdoors RV are made so well and it is great to have all the gorgeous appliances and the fireplace that really puts out heat with the chilly mornings. The seating is so ample that in the case of a sudden rain shower- everyone has a seat inside. The storage is unbelievable with four cupboards on top of the lounge recliners.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Max Hansen

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-05-19

RV reviewed2022 Highland Ridge RV 171RD Open Range

View listings

2.4
I would never buy anything else in my life from Jayco. The unit came with warrantable issues and I have been for a month trying to sort out how to fix it and never got an answer. Their network is pathetic. I live near Toronto and they send me to dealers that don't even work with Jayco anymore. The closest place is 45 minutes away but they are booking service calls in 8 months (I need my problem resoved now). The other places they offer are two hours away or more. Toronto is an 8 million people city and a capital for campers... So I cannot imaginge what it would be in other more remote places. Hell! It has been Hell! Never again!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-05-19

RV reviewed2019 Jayco 232RB Jay Flight SLX

View listings

2.6
To sum it up with few words. I bought this new February 2019. By April the fridge quit it took a year to get it fixed. I've received two recall notices that the dealer refused to fix. The thermostat has malfunction that leaves me with no use of heat or airconditioning. To sum it up I'm very unhappy with this purchase
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 571
  • 1 - 10 of 5,701 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province