Travel Trailer Reviews on RV Insider (3,600)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Travel Trailer RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Randy Pollock from Texas says:

After much research, we decided to purchase a 2017 Rpod 179 from a dealer in Mesquite, Texas. Although the dealer is approximately 300 miles from our

Read More (3600 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River R-Pod RP-178 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After much research, we decided to purchase a 2017 Rpod 179 from a dealer in Mesquite, Texas. Although the dealer is approximately 300 miles from our home in San Antonio, we felt confident that the combined quality of the traler and the assurance that we "could take it to any Forrest River dealer for service"', we would be safe. (There is no Rpod dealer within a 100 miles of where we live). The first time we had a problem with the electric tongue lift not working, we found that "any Forrest River dealer" for repairs was true. In fact, even with with Forrest River's help, we were left with called Ngo numerous dealers only to say no and offer no assistance. Fortunately, I did find an area Forrest River dealer has worked very hard to help us. They were the only dealer of 6 which I called that was willing to help us. Although they are not an RPod dealer, they have done much to help us. There has been a series of issues with the RPod which have greatly undermined my confidence in my camper. So far, our 6 month old camper has had considerable problems . Beginning with a defective tongue lift, we found ourselves with a heather that was so loud, we stopped using it and plugged in a stand alone. (Reported to be a piece of packing plastic inside the unit). We have experienced a water leak which flooded the rear storage compartment.(Break at the city water inlet). An A/C unit with a part missing that makes too much noise to use until the part comes in. (2 weeks in the shop so far). Blue caulk scattered on numerous portions of the black framing. Decals beginning peel in some places. This unit sold for $22 k before discount. The most a dealer will allow on trade is $9k. We are trapped in a camper that we have no faith in manufactured by a company we have no faith in and sold by a dealer we have no faith in. If I had a do over, I would have purchased something from a local dealer and it would not have been a Forrest River product.
- Randy Pollock, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-23 2018 Crossroads Sunset Trail Super Lite 271RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I pulled the RV from Tampa to Spring Hill. Approx 50 miles or so once my nephew and his wife bought their home in Spring Hill. I was extremely surprised at how well the RV pulled, especially being a bumper pull unit. It was hardly noticeable that it was back there and it was very easy to back into the space.
- Dominick Alesandrini, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-23 2019 Forest River Vibe 25RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased a new Vibe in Aug, 2019. refrigerator quit working first outing. Took 5 trips to dealer to get it fixed. This year the first outing the TV falls of the wall, the black water tank flush system doesn't work, interior doors don't open and close properly, and the fresh water tank mounting brackets broke. The dealer has had the unit for 2 months with no completion in sight. Another summer without the use of my camper. When I contact the dealer [Pete's RV] its always that the parts haven't come in. Contacting Forest River is no help either.
- Garry Finchum, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-23 2020 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2512S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this new in October 2019. In the last 11 months we have had the furnace replaced, water heater did not work on electric, battery fuse was so corroded and had to be replaced, water line was kinked and had to be replaced, dinette slide retract button had to be replaced and the toilet had to be replaced. To say I’m disappointed with my purchase would be an understatement. At least this was All covered by warranty, but the inconvenience of running back and forth to the dealer is extremely aggravating.
- Dan, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-23 2012 Outdoors RV Wind River 2702BS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Superior construction along with custom frame suspension and brakes makes for excellent rugged off-road RV. I laugh at the review that commented that everything froze up at 20 below. What a joker nowhere does the manufacturer claim that this RV is rated for that kind of temperature. If a person wanted to skirt it in and throw a heater underneath I'm sure you could push the limits somewhat. The only area of no improvement I found so far was the pushrods for the grey and black tanks where is easily bent because travel was not limited and the push rods were a little too long. This was easily remedied by installing limiter clamps
- John Mclaughlin, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-23 2017 Forest River Surveyor 247BHDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Would not recommend the Forest River Surveyor 247bhds. We did extensive research before deciding to choose the 2017 Forest River Surveyor 247bhds. We bought new and it is not of good quality. From the moment we got it we have had issues. We should have returned it from the get-go. It’s nearly impossible to get any support from Forest River. The trailer was advertised as fade resistant, but not true. The trailer is 3-years old and looks terrible. Even after repeated waxing, we can’t keep it from fading. The back now has a very large bubble that we will have to find out what this may turn into. Will the trailer start peeling? The first time we used the trailer, all of the pantry shelves fell down because they were too cheap to add an extra quarter inch of shelving to actually stay on the brackets. It was on warranty so they added ugly strips inside to accommodate the too small shelves. Word of advice, just make your own quality shelves to add. Even the curtains are too small, perhaps to save on an inch of material? We had to buy new curtain rods because the rods were so cheap they were bent and we couldn’t get them to stay straight. The hydraulic hinges under the bed were broken, again fixed under warranty. The bathroom screen door sticks, tried to have fixed under warranty, but still wouldn’t work right and the actual door needs to slammed to be shut. The screen door handle eventually broke off because it never did fit correctly. Tried using duct tape, but failed. You actually need to have long fingernails or tweezers to pull the plastic piece to get in and outside of the screen door otherwise you are stuck in or out. On our last trip the refrigerator quit working, the inside ceiling stripping was falling down, we had a flood of water come into the bedroom from the opposite wall (and this was supposed to be a relaxing trip). Still not sure what it is, but apparently when hooked up to city water there is a failed check valve or something and the water was spraying everywhere into the trailer wall. Instead of an overflow to somewhere outside of the trailer, it went directly toward the wall to the trailer. We will need to do a lot of research to figure out how to fix it. While under warranty we did have the fridge looked at as it had trouble lighting and was noisy, but they didn’t find anything wrong. When we returned from our 5 day trip, the fridge no longer works on electric or gas. Another fix we’ll need to figure out. During this trip the illuminated buttons to show water and battery levels was inaccurate. Also, the outside rubber trim has been replaced numerous times. The entire trailer rubber trim was replaced under warranty, but now we are experienced in replacing since it’s a common problem. On our last trip, we lost another strip of rubber and it will again need to be replaced. Each time the slide-out goes in and out there is some kind of sawdust that comes out at the bottom. This too was reported while under warranty and was looked at, but they didn’t find anything to report other than possibly residual from build although it still happens and we hope it isn’t anything to be concerned about. If you saw this trailer, you’d think it was brand new (except for the fading and visible issues), we take Very good care of it, it is not thrashed and it’s not used much. There are probably other items we have not mentioned, but we want to get the word out to others. Perhaps we got a lemon, but it will never be anything Forest River will care about, they make it difficult to contact them. We are not happy about spending $30k of our hard earned money to give us grief and constant maintenance. Even though Forest River claims they have the best trailers around, they truly cannot be honest about that. They must know how flimsy their product is. It’s obvious by this review.
- Lin Orsi, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-22 2017 Lance Lance 1985 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
purchased a slightly used lance 1685 nothing but problems with slide and main Door, dealer replaced main door because of broken open latch with a tension door and door doesn't operate correctly Slide out having issues broke molding on inside, and appears to be off track. Dealer wants 1000. to repair after replacing with incorrect main door.
- Sondra Moore, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-22 2011 Airstream Flying Cloud 23FB Queen View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When we purchased our Airstream, we did extensive research and chose the 23 ft flying cloud because of the following: * Convenience: Fits in 90% of national park campgrounds. Very easy to tow; we towed it with our 2008 V8 gas Expedition with no problems. * Fit and Finish: Airstream is known for their build quality. Good resell because you are getting an Airstream that is quality built, reliable and can be passed down from generation to generation and continue to have high resell value. We've been very pleased with our Airstream.
- Tom Nguyen, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-22 2020 East To West Silver Lake 27KNS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We were completely satisfied with the repair Tyler the tech CompletedWith Gander. Overall made us very happy and delighted to have our unit back. We are happy that is there is good customer support still. Thank you
- Dan Giovannetti, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-22 2016 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 264BHW View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Here is the good. Overall we love our camper. It is the right size for our family. We like the latout. It was easy to travel with it. We currently have it at a seasonal campsite. This is our third camper. Here is the bad. A month after we purchased our camper my husband noticed the frame bolts were all loose, he had to tighten.Then 3-4 months after purchase circuit board for the converter stopped working. Then about 9 months in the water heater stopped working. Two years later roof was leaking. After investigating the leak we discovered the air conditioner wasn't tightened down. The leak was coming from the antana. We also discovered the bolts holding down the antana were stripped. We also found where the wires come up through the floor they never caulked. Any slithery thing could have gotten in. Sorry to say, we will not ever buy from Jayco ever again. It is obvious that the workers don't care about quality workmanship. Quanity not quality.
- Judith Kutt, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-22 2016 Forest River Vengeance 25V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this unit new in 2017 as it was the previous year model which gave us a discount. Overall we have been pleased with the purchase. We have had some issues that had to be repaired beginning with the awning. The motor burned out but it was a quick fix. We also sent it in before the 1yr warranty to repair the lip of the counter that started to peel away. Forest River replaced the entire counter which was nice although it took about 3 1/2 weeks to get it in. We had 1 wire to the bedroom lights that had a short in it and my electrical engineering son fixed that relatively easily. The layout is perfect for taking all the toys we have with us. We travel with Kayaks, bikes, hiking gear and ATVs. They all fit in the camper with no problems. Our AC went out this summer (3 years old) and we replaced it ourselves with relative ease. We were told by a local rv repairshop that the model year of our AC was known to have issues and he was surprised it lasted 3 yrs. our new one has great consumer reports so hopefully we don't have that issue again. No issues with plumbing or appliances so far. We did have to replace our tires as the unit came with the cheapest ones available and we had 2 blow outs. All are replaced and no issues since. Happy Camping!
- M. O'Quinn, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-22 2021 Coachmen Apex 251RBK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Just picked up at brand new, hot off the line Coachman 251 RBK. Superficially, it looks impressive. I find it appalling this company wants to shave corners and failed to cover exposed wood located on the wooden portion of every window covering. To be clear, there is a “box-ish” type contraption which partially conceals the blinds attached to the wall. Just by sitting on the coach, this bare wood is exposed because Coachman was just too lazy or didn’t care about producing a quality product even though the price tag was 33k for this model. I find this appalling and will be looking to buy another non-coachman product in the near future. Again, the problem could have been easily rectified by caring enough to completely wrap the item in the faux leather or by simply painting the item. Utter failure Coachman.
- John Ferguson, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-21 2019 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2608BS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought it Oct. 18 2019. first trip out it dam near put us in the ditch. At 55 mph it started swaying like a fish in the water, almost put us in the ditch. Within 5 miles I adjusted my load levers and air bags 5 times, nothing worked it still wanted to wreck us (swaying all over). Dealer says to buy a sway bar, we did, helped a little, now we can go 58 mph. this is a very dangerous trailer because the fresh water tank is built in the very back of the rig as far back of the axels as they put it. Any little thing gets the water to swaying and you're in trouble. The dealer said they've heard that a couple times before.So noe we are afraid to take it out. Dealer says buy a new one or get a new truck. B S. Don't buy one of these 2608 Bs Rockwood
- Larry, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-21 2013 Keystone Springdale 295RBSSR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned this trailer for about 5 years ,it is a great trailer, lots of room, pulls easy up and down hills . Normal wear on tires, brakes work great never let me down. Plenty of lighting inside the trailer switches easy to reach. Outside kitchen is great for not disturbing the wife while making my morning tea, also great for keeping the heat from cooking out of the trailer in the summer.Only reason I'm selling it is I bought a toy hauler for the Harley to go on vacation with us.
- Forest Adams, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-21 2019 Prime Time Avenger ATI 21RBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought in July 2019. Used a weekend in August and September 2019. Used another weekend in June 2020. Getting ready for weekend in October Upstate NY.. Gonna be cold. I turned on heat. NO HEAT. Full gas tanks. Worked on day of walk thru when bought. Have not needed to use til now, Doesn't work. I'm told only had 1 year warranty. This is BS. Totally ridiculous
- John M., New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-21 2020 East To West Silver Lake 31K3S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have had multiple problem after problem. No support or communication from Gander. Black well leaks, front door jam busted, almost every piece of trimming has come undone, water leaks under sink, all with in the first two weeks of living in it. Absolutely no help from the (Hander) very disappointed and frustrated.
- Daniel, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-21 2019 Jayco Jay Flight SLX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned this RV since 2019. The floor plan in this RV is Good. I had a Leak inside the RV and I took to ORLANDO RV in Casselberry Florida 5 Months a go and they never fix. This has been a truly disappointment experience. Now they want me take the RV home with out fix and bring back another time. this is the email They send me this email below after 5 months my RV are there to fix: Tracey Palmer <t.palmer@rvone.com> Sat 9/19/2020 2:08 PM To: Ashlynn Straughan Cc: CLAYTON.BEZERRA@OUTLOOK.COM Mr. Bezerra stated he will be picking up his unit tomorrow. He is aware that Jayco has denied the claims for approval. I told him if he gets an actual approval from Jayco we can schedule him back in for service repairs. He is also aware of the storage fees at our facility. I am emailing you so we all our on the same page. Thank you! Thank you, Tracey A. Palmer Service Advisor Orlando RV ONE STAYING COVID SAFE 2020!! ------------------------- Office# (407) 409-7707 EXT#1422 FAX# (321-972-3976) Web: RVOne.com Video: youtube.com/RVOneSuperstores Buyer beware
- Cleiton Bezerra, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-21 2011 Coleman Ultra-Lite CT240 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The trailer tows easily. I will never go back to a wooden frame or steel frame trailer again. We carried a generator in the truck for primitive sites, and it worked like a charm. I first bought ours for hunting up north and that was nice. The bathroom in back is a must, and the AC placement cools the whole thing while being quiet by the bed. The sink is ok in the bathroom, though a little small. I would have placed the switches for the pumps and batteries in a better place. Winterizing means knowing where the valves are for the heater, but it is a easy once you know. I spend five weeks on the road to New Mexico in October, then two weeks in the desert / primitive, and it was great. Me and two dogs. Wife and I, two dogs and two grand kids did well for six days in Utah. and another trip to North Dakota. Add Maine, Florida and Pennsylvania, and the only reason we sold ours, was to upgrade to a full RV as I got older.
- Allen Arbroath, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-20 2014 Forest River Rockwood Ultra Lite 2608WS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First 6 months all cabinet doors needed readjustment. Trim around slideout came loose.When putting slide in trim on dinete popped out. Black water flush valve leaked. Now covering on cealing panels is drooping. Dos not tow good. Steps broke almost fell.
- Harry, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-20 2015 Keystone Laredo LHT 28BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this unit new in February 2016. I have pulled it with a Toyota Tundra 5.7L truck to many tailgates and to Rocky Mtn Natl park. I lived in the trailer for 6 months as well. I have had no issues at all. It has been perfect. I would recommend it. We did put recliners in to replace the cheesy jack sofa.
- bran, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-20 2016 Forest River Vibe 279RBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought at Portland RV show, was our first and will absolutely be our last. We loved the looks, floor plan for TWO, being supposedly 1/2 ton towable. The one we eventually got was the 3rd one off the local assembly line, and we had to wait for a while to get it. Ever hear the advice to never buy (any vehicle) in its first year of production?? Lordy, if only we had! First issue was picking it up at the dealership, Curtis Trailers. Turned into 4 hour ordeal. First, it was not actually ready to go, several items needed attention, two drawers had failed latches, the shower doors didn't line up, likely had been transported unlatched?, there was an electrical issue, and more. When the paperwork was done, so was the customer service. Finally we were given the "you are good to go, the Anderson Hitch (fantastic Hitch!) install and repairs/touch ups are done." So out to the truck we go, sales guy opens wife's door, and says best exit is down the lane and to the right and departs. As we buckle up and I'm checking the mirrors, I decided to do a quick walk around. So glad I did. The steps were not completely folded, and omg, the power cable had been disconnected from their end, but was still plugged into the trailer!! I was nearly "that guy"! The exit instructions were awful, we ended up on a narrow single lane street by a park with cars parked on both sides, my first time pulling the trailer. OK, the dealership sucked, but hey we had a really cool trailer, right? Wrong. Right out of the bag, the front stabilizer failed to operate, in the down position, the dealership had no clue where that fuse was, and where it is is insane. I finally find it, replace it, first trip out, it blew again. Back to dealer, I had to tell them where it was. They said they found nothing wrong with the wiring. But amazingly the problem stopped. After preparing for the next trip out, while closing the kitchen slide, the front bottom aluminum trim/guide piece failed pushing through the slide seal. Back to dealer. So far 120 miles of outings, 120 miles to and from dealer. The part had to be ordered, "not really important, head on out, well let you know when it's in", they never did. Called them after a couple months, "still not available, don't worry about it, we can't see why it was there anyway." 4 years later, still not there, guess they where right about one thing. I fixed the seal and wrote them off. Next, one of the sales pitches was it was pre-wired for solar, and had this decal on the wall where to cut to install your solar charge controller. So after installing three 100w solar panels on the roof, I proceeded with the charge controller install. Carefully cutting the wall paneling exactly where indicated, I find the bathroom plumbing air vent riser perfectly centered in the opening. Enter appropriate swearing here. But all this was only the beginning. We are not big time RV'ers, in the four years mostly due to personal issues, combined with the trailer's, we have only made 8 outings, mostly two or 3 days, couple hundred miles. Only two real trips over 500 miles. Point is, it has barely been used, and used carefully and appropriately. So the fact that we have had 34 issues, yes I have been counting, is insane, and the compilation ending to date with failed welds holding up the fresh water tank!! I found the framework holding up the tank totally inadequate, even without the faulty welds. Other issues of note have been: failed rear stabilizer switch, 120v outlet falling out of wall while energized, headliner pealing, fresh water inlet coupling won't turn, both grey and black water outlet latching coggs have failed, fresh water tank actually only holds 20 gallons (I measured), not 33, plus fresh water tank overflow tube somehow drains half of that if you travel any distance at all, not fun to arrive at a remote dry camp site with maybe 10 gallons. The very cheap, paper thin plastic bath sink failed when I had to replace the failed faucet, the 12v interior lighting was not LED as was indicated to us, the bed mattress was seriously awful and too short for stated size, two interior roof cents have fallen out and NO WE HAVE NOT TRAVELED CARELESSLY down rough roads, the darn thing barely has 2000 mostly freeway or good two lane miles on it! For the longest time I couldn't figure out how all the stink bugs were getting in, well the Coroplast underbelly covering had separated from the frame in many places, allowing insect and potentially rodent access. When you see those used trailer ads stating that it is "better than new", they likely are not lying. My ad won't be.
- Lawrence, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-20 2017 Keystone Passport Ultra Lite Elite 2450RLWE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love the space the hybrid provides with two queen size beds. I also appreciate that our table does not need to double as a bed for us to enjoy the trailer. The couch is quite comfortable according to my son. We have traveled extensively and this is the 3rd trailer we've owned. Bought this new in 2017 and loved it until this year when we discovered a soft spot near the door. When my husband uncovered the floor there is a significant amount of rot and water damage and we do not know where the water is coming from. Have had the roof sealed twice and don't see any other signs of leaking but the floor is a total mess. Called insurance company to see if it is covered. Local dealer said it is not covered under warranty even though we bought the extended warranty. Would not buy this brand again if this is what you get 3 years after purchase.
- Debbie Helfand, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-20 2020 KZ Sportsmen LE 292RLLE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE CAMPER. Bought in April nothing but trouble. Furnace didn't work, finally got it fixed in September. Wiring is not right so air conditioning didn't work when furnace was fixed. Spliter for satellite was crushed in the wall, no cable wire in the wall to even hookup the satellite. Latch on bathroom vanity latch broke. Mattress hard as a rock. I am sure we will find more, if we don't get rid of it soon. Won't buy this brand again and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
- Patty smith, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-20 2019 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We selected the Jayco based on my wifes family past experience (long ago) w/ that brand. Lets just say the Jayco is a piece of junk w/ poor workmanship. We paid $35k for it and were sorry ever since. When we picked it up a lock on the exterior door jammed and the key got stuck on the lot. I went and found someone and the first thing they said that's not under warranty. I responded then give me my money back and take the trailer. Of course the salesman didn't like that; so after an hour they took another lock from another unit and fixed it. That's after I would not accept a lock with a different key. 5 miles into the trip the front weatherstripping came off, had to road fix it. We proceeded to use the trailer multiple times since we camp a lot. Well I will list the things that went wrong: Shower door assembly kept on coming apart, sliding door to front bedroom came off for lack of screws, those screws got caught under the slide and tore the vinyl floor, window at kitchen stuck, window in slide kept on opening during transport (they never fixed this), storage compartment door warped and never fit right even after multiple tries by dealer, had a dent from the factory in the front diamond plate. After owning for 1 year and 8 months the trailer was in for repairs after every trip. We wanted to travel w/ it but were afraid it would fall apart. We ended up selling the trailer in 2020 finally; at the time of sale it had no issues. The biggest punch in the gut was that we lost $10k in depreciation. That sucks. The floor plan was great; it looks nice but what a piece of crap that cost a lot. You would think these manufactures would just slow down a little an actually try to make a better unit. I mean they have to pay the dealer to fix it every-time. What a colossal waste of time for owner and dealer. Our 1991 Salem trailer we had before was great; now we are looking at other trailers to buy used but all of the reviews on them are just as bad as mine. IDK what were are going to get but will do lots of research before.
- Tim, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-19 2019 Jayco Jay Flight 28BHBE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
New 2019 28BHBE the overall aspect is great. The quality i am very disappointed many things look nice but they are built poorly. First of all to save time they only put calking on the top of doors and windows none around the windows and door small fix but warranty 30 days. Bed is poorly designed masonite finish is just staples loosely and bed broke within 2 months. All these little things that break ar not part of warranty like a car. Her in Canada car dealers provide a 1 year bumper to bumber. Maybe I am wrong and its leisuredays Gatineau that offers poor service. I purchased this July 28th 2020 and many things broke within months.
- Stephane Noreau, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: