Travel Trailer Reviews on RV Insider (3,804)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Travel Trailer RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Randy Pollock from Texas says:

After much research, we decided to purchase a 2017 Rpod 179 from a dealer in Mesquite, Texas. Although the dealer is approximately 300 miles from our

Read More (3804 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Forest River R-Pod RP-178 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After much research, we decided to purchase a 2017 Rpod 179 from a dealer in Mesquite, Texas. Although the dealer is approximately 300 miles from our home in San Antonio, we felt confident that the combined quality of the traler and the assurance that we "could take it to any Forrest River dealer for service"', we would be safe. (There is no Rpod dealer within a 100 miles of where we live). The first time we had a problem with the electric tongue lift not working, we found that "any Forrest River dealer" for repairs was true. In fact, even with with Forrest River's help, we were left with called Ngo numerous dealers only to say no and offer no assistance. Fortunately, I did find an area Forrest River dealer has worked very hard to help us. They were the only dealer of 6 which I called that was willing to help us. Although they are not an RPod dealer, they have done much to help us. There has been a series of issues with the RPod which have greatly undermined my confidence in my camper. So far, our 6 month old camper has had considerable problems . Beginning with a defective tongue lift, we found ourselves with a heather that was so loud, we stopped using it and plugged in a stand alone. (Reported to be a piece of packing plastic inside the unit). We have experienced a water leak which flooded the rear storage compartment.(Break at the city water inlet). An A/C unit with a part missing that makes too much noise to use until the part comes in. (2 weeks in the shop so far). Blue caulk scattered on numerous portions of the black framing. Decals beginning peel in some places. This unit sold for $22 k before discount. The most a dealer will allow on trade is $9k. We are trapped in a camper that we have no faith in manufactured by a company we have no faith in and sold by a dealer we have no faith in. If I had a do over, I would have purchased something from a local dealer and it would not have been a Forrest River product.
- Randy Pollock, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-23 2016 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 5th wheel has been towed 3 times and has the brakes fixed 3 times. Customer service is the worst, didn't save our records. Craftsmanship is nonexistent in this 5th wheel. Tip-out stopped working and of course, extended insurance won't cover anything. If we had the money to just throw it away, we would. Large tear under the couch back, looks like a worker had a knife when it was installed. Customer service actually said we must have done it, no way could we have gotten under there with a knife. Under the bar edge is black marker all over. We are almost 70 years old and this is by far the worst purchase of our lives. Do not purchase unless you want the biggest headache of your life,😟😟 really to bad I can't give this a minus 10 rating!!
- Roma Cassel, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-22 2021 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf Limited 23DBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased this unit NEW! Brand new look for the 23DBH. Camper seems very nice. Have had no problems as of yet. No electrical or water problems. No trim moldings coming off. Seems to be what you would expect from a new camper. Excellent value for the normal American family. We have used camper only once at very end of season and had 0 issues. Everything worked as it should. We are keeping it in our driveway covered with an all-climate winter cover. We have now properly winterized this unit according to Forest River instruction. We look forward to and expect many years of enjoyment from this unit with the proper expected care that is involved with camper ownership.
- AJ, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-22 2015 Starcraft Autumn Ridge 315RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We enjoyed camping all our lives from a pop up and now this is our fourth camper. It’s great to see how trailers have become so modernized and efficient. This camper has so much storage that seriously you could live in it! The LED lights are a bit harsh but energy efficient. Dimmers would be a good idea. The solid surface counters are so much better than Formica with the glued on edge trim that fails over time. Glass shower surround is again much better to clean than a curtain. Definitely the way to go for longevity too. The large fridge with a separate freezer door works well for us. After having booth style and wrap around dinettes in past trailers, the table and chairs is great upgrade we feel. The large skylight is nice but we made a push in removable panel to block it to stop the summers day heat. The black tank flusher is very convenient compared to the old fashioned wand though the top. We just love the swivel rocker recliners and the comfortable sofa too. The queen bed has a normal house length (80”) mattress so your feet won’t hang over the end if you are taller. The mattress is a pillow top too. We did add a memory foam topper and now it’s even better. We have been fortunate never needing any mechanical repairs thus far.
- Ken, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-21 2019 Heartland Pioneer RG22 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
08 NOV 2020 To: Gander RV and Heartland RV Management From: John D Spyker (Customer # XXXXXXX) Subject: Experience with GANDER RV (Saint Augustine Fl-Dealer) and Heartland RV (manufacture) in reference to Pioneer RG-22 Camper/Trailer Summary: The Gander RV’s services department’s fell significantly short of any reasonable or expectation. The warranty that is offered on all new units is not a Gander RV warranty but a combination of several manufacturers’ warranties. If there are issues with a new camper and the service department is required to repair it under warranty, they reach out to the manufacturer or component companies to claim the warranty. This causes significant delays in repair. Also, if there are any disputes from a manufacturer or component company, they proved unable or unwilling to resolve most disputes without intervention from the owner. Communication between service management, service personnel and service technicians was poor. Quality assurance is nearly non-existent. Service Management actively avoid conflict resolution. Service management did offer a few minor amenities (an extra sway bar and below standard repair to minor damage to camper at no additional charge), but this compensation fell significantly short of making things right. The manufacturer (Heartland) produces a product that is poorly constructed and designed while their warranty department goes above and beyond in their efforts to dispute valid repair claims. Gander RV continues to conduct business with this company despite reporting routine dissatisfaction of interaction with the company. Major Material Issue Summary: Problem 1: Broken Shower Drain- repair periods 1-3 - never fully resolved Problem 2: Wheel Well Fender Defect - repair period 1/2 - warranty dispute Problem 3: Leaking Toilet Flush Valve- repair period 2-3 Problem 4: Refrigerator- repair period 4 Other issues: Long repair times largely due to lack of Communication and reluctance to cover warranty related issues. Camper Timeline Summary 27 Aug 19: Received custody up new camper at Gander RV. 05 Sep 19 - 09 Dec 19: Repair Period 1 (Problem 1, Problem 2) - 95 Days 27 Apr 20 - 06 Aug 20: Repair Period 2 (Problem 1, Problem 3) - 101 Days 10 Aug 20 - 06 Nov 20: Repair Period 3 (Problem 1 Problem 4) - 108 days end of year warrenty (27 Aug 20)
- John Spyker, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-20 2019 East to West Della Terra 29KRK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Where do I begin. We bought this RV (Forest River Della Terra 312BH) brand new off of the lot to live in while we tried to find a place we wanted to settle down; and it's been a nightmare ever since. Day 2, a gasket from the main slide began falling off on our trip, moving to Utah. Upon arriving in Utah, less than 3 months later, the floor is now peeling up; countless leaks under the kitchen sink and shower; the slide is jumping off of its track; the air conditioner keeps freezing up and stops working; we noticed a nail from the manufacturer sticking into the propane line under the RV; nearly all of the caulking is coming off of the RV, inside and out; leaks from the roof into the rv; plastic piece from window is coming off; the kitchen sink is falling through to the floor; kitchen drawer is broken; refrigerator won't keep food cool when its hot outside and so we have to keep ice packs in the fridge; had to change plastic toilet to a porcelain one; propane detector inside the RV doesn't work; plastic cap came loose from the back bumper and fell off of RV while towing the RV to Utah; grey 2 tank won't drain properly; master bedroom mattress is torn and so sunken in that you cannot sleep in it (that's even with adding multiple mattress toppers); Bluetooth system doesn't sync properly, etc, etc. I tried calling Forest River for months and received no call back. Finally, with a lawsuit threat, they called me back. I sent photos of the things we have been dealing with. Their response: "you can drop the rv off at a local dealer and pay the money out of pocket to fix all of these things, and we will reimburse you those thousands of dollars at some point in the future." That's on top of us having to pay for a place to live while they keep our RV for months. RV Warranties are a complete joke. I will never buy another RV again, especially not from Forest River, and I will steer everyone else clear of buying one as well. After speaking with many RV owners, they all say the same thing... that you are left on your own to do your own repairs. RV manufacturers couldn't give a care in the world about you. Why? Because they don't sell to the end user, they sell to dealers.
- Kevin, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-20 2018 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 198BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bad boy. The doors don’t fit the roof leaks slide want work on 12 volt outlets don’t work. Tongue is not even with the frame more stuff bad water tank want empty. All other tanks are small out side receptical don’t work
- Dale Hunter, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-19 2019 Grand Design Reflection 315RLTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a luxury vehicle. Covid made us live in it for 7 months. Very easy to live in. There was plenty of storage for our belongings. In fact a few drawers remained empty. The layout was planned very well. Loved the retractable awnings. Didn't have to go out to manually retract when the weather got really rainy or windy. Would definitely recommend this vehicle for the quality and comfort.
- Elaine Sturbaum, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-18 2020 Starcraft Super Lite 261BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased this unit early 2020 and used a few times this summer. Each time it rained, we had water entering through the slide. Took it to the dealer and after a Jayco/Starcraft rep looked at it, determined it needed to go back to factory for a complete rebuild. Here is the kicker. The rep told me that they are going to fix for free, haul it to the factory (over 1000 miles away), but I would have to come and pick it up. What a bunch of garbage. The kid made it seem like somehow he was doing me a favor! Still fighting with the dealer HWY 34 RV in Windsor CO, and the company to get this resolved. Save yourself the major headache and do NOT purchase a Starcraft.
- Jason Roth, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-16 2020 Venture RV SportTrek STT343VIK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So I got this RV due to the condition of the first one I purchased had so many issues the dealer arranged with the manufacturer to swop it out. this one was better but still had several issue from day one that I repaired rather than going the warranty route as that can take several months for even the simplest items. some being water leaks one was due to a hose that had a slit in it the others were due to poor fitting installation and hose routing. Mini fridge did not work from day one, did warranty on that took months to get a new one. cooling fan on the inside refrigerator was so loud I removed it and found it was installed with half the casing broke off and missing. Faucet at kitchen sink leaked after first week. Fit and finish is what would be expected for a trailer in this price range examples like things mounted out of level or installed crooked like the toilet being mounted crooked or island top and rest of counters are not level to each other, doors for closet hit the bed so you have issue opening them but they are 20 inches longer than they need to be if made same as closet opening they'd be able to open with no issue. Majority of the things could have been corrected at time of build with a little QA. I like the layout as I use this trailer when I'm at work out of town it's an simple layout and comfortable. Tows fairly ease as long as it's not too windy as with most. I have to give the dealer and manufacturer some credit as they did change out the first trailer that has so many issues.
- Pat Crim, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-16 2021 Dutchmen Kodiak 3321BHSL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
paid cash for 2021 kodiak was total unsatisfied with quality nails sticking thru trim boards out door kitchen door bent would not lock ,under belly was not screwed on took it to Bob hurley tulsa took them month an still did not fix what i pointed put the stuff they did fix was very bad qaulity of work employee was watching tv an eating in my camper VERY BAD PLACE TO BUY A CAMPER SERVICE IS HORRIBLE THEY WILL NOT RETURN PHONE CALLS NEW CAMPER VERY POOR QUALITY OF WORKMANSHIP
- johnnie, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-16 2020 Lance Lance 2295 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is not the same company as the origional Lance which put out a great product. Suffice it to say it is a disapointment. We have had water leaks, water heater that is to hot and no way to turn it down. Door way to stiff. TV and entertainment center lacking a place for the Sat receiver. Had a 2000 lance camper and never had an issue
- Jim Hinson, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-15 2018 Keystone Outback 1800RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great rv for small family. Tows great. Can pull with an suv. Murphy bed is easy to use and very comfortable. Power awning is a nice addition. A/c works remarkably well. Fridge is good size. Bathroom is adequate. Overall a nice camper
- Mike Tenny, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-15 2015 Forest River Salem Villa Classic 39FDEN View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
RV has been satisfactory so far. I can only fault the A/C unit for having failed twice. Both times past warranty. Eventually learned how to replace the roof unit myself with assist from U-Tube tutorials at 1/2 the cost of having an RV dealer do it. After second Dometic unit failed, I choose a different brand with extended warranty. We'll see how this one holds up.
- Ken Zierten, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-15 2019 Prime Time Avenger ATI 26DBSLE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Prime Time Avenger 2019 bought brand new. Stay away from this manufacture. Also, do research on the place you are buying your RV from. Could be a double ding (sting)!! Only 1 propane tank worked...sill waiting for a new one (going on 9 months! WHY???) Seal around outside of slider started deteriorating after 5 months. Bedroom wall warped causing the door not to close properly. Bedroom door now warped from traveling. Going on 6 months for replacement. STILL WAITING! Black water reader broken, again! P-traps under both sinks separate while traveling. Relative easy fix but annoying. Wall paper is coming off. Recliner LED lights broken, replaced, broken again. Built in Stereo system is a joke. Stove will won't light. Asked 3x to fix. This is when I say...check every item on your repair list BEFORE you take it home from he shop!! And the list goes on and on! And the RV Center we bought it from NEVER call us with updates. I swear it would just sit in the shop for a year if I didn't make phone calls. Make sure you exhaust your 1 year warranty for repairs before it expires. Buy the extended warranty!!! Our next RV will be researched extensively BEFORE we buy.
- Cheryl Anderson, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-14 2017 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Ultra Lite 31108H View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great home away from home! I used this often on for three years. And everything has been wonderful works great, I love the bathtub! And the outdoor kitchen! Lightweight easy to pull! You will love it! That’s your entry doors are very convenient! And lots of sleeping space for the whole family!
- Linnea, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-14 2021 Forest River Sabre Cobalt 38DBQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased June 22,2020...Delivered July 3 2020...nothing but issues since delivery..every faucet has leaked, awning short, fiberglass is seperating in the entire outside backend, rubber roof is bubbling up, water and mold under every slideout, main shower leaks, front black tank leaks when 2/3 full, when husbank walks (214 lbs) in living room the whole fifth wheel moves (not enough supports on floor), back bedroom and outside kitchen flooded on first use of back bathtub (water came from outside kitchen into the bedroom area), water heater leak,...many more minor issues to list....the dealership (Camping World) and Forest River are worthless in fixing or approving warranty issues..has been in the shop 10 days so far and 2 techs did on site work and just submitted warranty approval to Forest River for the flooding and other issues....STAY CLEAR of these guys
- Sherry, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-14 2019 Heartland Trail Runner SLE261 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer was slapped together. The water pump, propane line went out after 3 camping trips. The fresh water tank had major leak and had been gerry rigged by manufacturer. The kitchen faucet was so loose it came off 3rd trip. The outside door had to be readjusted. Extremely hard to get in and out if. The shower had to be resealed 1st year. Dining seats are cheap material. Windows are cheaply made.
- Laura, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-13 2021 Coachmen Clipper 17FQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Worst decision that I ever made by buying from General RV and Ocala a brand new 2021 clipper coachman and every single thing is wrong with that RV heater coils blow the power Stop working the refrigerator freezers in the refrigerator and has moisture in the freezer. Constantly calling to get repairs saying they don’t have the parts. I wish I never bought this piece of junk.
- Rodney Ragoobar, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-13 2015 Forest River Rockwood Mini Lite 2109S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great couples camper with room for the grandkids or an extra adult.It is easy to tow. Plenty of room for week-long trips. It has a large refrigerator and plenty of storage the you don't typically find in a camper of this size!
- Lori Boyd, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-13 2021 Lance Lance 1685 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We saved and spent a lot of money ($45,000) on a 2021 Lance 1685. Sadly, it is a major disappointment and I regret the purchase. While Lance has some thoughtful features, the overall quality is lacking and after a mere three months of ownership it is headed back to the dealer for what may be a major repair. Specifically, the Schwinteck drives for the slide out are hopelessly out of sync and the slideout is useless. After doing some research, it appears to be a number of possible causes. One dealer with whom I spoke said that he had seen seven cases of this in just the last few months. Apparently, it is a defective Z bracket and/or H column. The sensor module indicates a short within the circuitry. In addition to this, screws fall out, the wallpaper in the bathroom is coming apart and there is a notorious propensity for the windows and door to fly open during travel. I spoke with the "national service manager" for Lance and he pointed out that, as a new trailer owner, I should expect these things. (It's my fault they make a faulty product.) Anyway, I'll be camping in my $200 tent while my $45,000 trailer is in the shop awaiting hard to get parts.
- Tony Zinnanti, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-11 2020 Coachmen Catalina Summit 261BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It’s a nice unit just lols like it was built in a hurry I had to fix a lot of small things like loose drain pipes tension on blinds roof has ripples on it manufacturer said that’s normal maybe for them but all my other campers had smooth roofs
- Al sowers, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-11 2015 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 145RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have had the front window repaired twice... leaking again. Refrigerator sometimes works. Taillights always a problem. Battery replaced twice. Roof repairs as not finished from factory. I have owned 5 campers. Bought this camper new in 2015.... thankful I kept my 2005 sublime...I now use it instead of my Jayco.... anyone want it. Will whole sale it.
- Joe sans, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-10 2018 Forest River Flagstaff 27VRL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have been very pleased with the unit.It is very spacious and comfortable and has ample storage inside and outside the unit. The v shape at the front of the unit provides additional interior square footage providing space for double vanities in the bathroom, which is nice plus.
- Jerry pelletier, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-10 2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
"Freezing" night in my new Winnebago trailer in the desert.(When the sun came up it was actually 39 F) I woke up shivering from the cold after 2 hours sleep. The furnace was set on 74 degrees. ??? - in my brain. I grabbed my drink. It felt like from an ice cold fridge. I still took a sip. Mistake. I was shivering even more. After putting on 3 layers of clothing i checked the air coming out of the furnace. Luke warm. Gradually I stepped it up to 81 degrees. The air was now warm enough to warm my hands. When I did put them right in front of the furnace. In the meantime my feet got in my shoes ice cold. From the air flow out of the drawer under the stove. I opened the drawer. Mistake. With the cold air stream came dust. From the storm the day before blown in. I decided to make a hot stew. To warm from the inside up. After a while it started to drip from the roof window onto my bed. Too much humidity for such a small room. I bought and attached insulation curtains for the windows. But now i started to dream about warm gloves, wool socks and a shawl. While sitting in the desert and waiting for my stew. And the sun. I bought a space heater for small rooms. The walls, floor and tops are still ice cold. But the really warm air from the little heater is great.
- Bianca Neumann, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: