Travel Trailers Reviews (2,073)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Travel Trailers and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Sonya Platt from Idaho says:

The layout on this trailer is so well thought out. We never thought we would finally find exactly what we were looking for. Come on how many can't sta

Read More (2073 reviews)

Have you owned any Travel Trailers? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Grand Design Imagine 2150RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The layout on this trailer is so well thought out. We never thought we would finally find exactly what we were looking for. Come on how many can't stand the size of the bathroom? Most are cramped. Admit it. My last one was. But good lordy did someone think this one through. Great walk around room. More storage than I know what to do with & did I mention the bathroom? But really great well thought out designs. Bedroom layout great, ample storage. Slide creates a comfortable large living area. I actually do not use all of the storage in this room either. If you haven't stopped & taken a look you are making a giant mistake.
- Sonya Platt, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-17 2018 Prime Time Tracer Breeze 26DBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this camper new from colerainrv in Cincinnati. We are very pleased with our purchase....it is a great camper with lots of features. I see complaints in these forums but we have had no problems whatsoever. The only complaint/concern with this unit is the bunks are tight for an adult to access (it is no issue for kids). We have done several upgrades including back up camera, bed topper, power jack, etc. i also bought and installed additional shelves inside the cabinets. Overall, we are very happy and highly recommend this unit
- Bryan, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-16 2019 Palomino Puma 37PFL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We spend a lot of time in the trailer. Lots of room. Trailer is heavy and susceptible to wind The 9” step height is tough on us with bad knees and back problems Disappointed in the Linoleum floor covering it Marks and tears easily. The floor is soft gives when walked across. The Magic Chef microwave has been replaced 4 times and going to have to replace it again. Ceiling fan been replaced 2 times and making noise Window had to be resealed, Poor insulation AC in front will not keep it cool moldings and door frame had to be reattached Veneer on wood rubbing off Dealer doing the repair work no questions asked just multiple trips to bring it in Even with the problems we’ve enjoyed the trailer lots of room very comfortable comfortable they called it a destinations trailer love the homestyle refrigerator and stove
- Tommy Davis , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-16 2012 Forest River Surveyor 303 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I would never recommend buying a forest river surveyor Camper the floor of the slides leak have to replace at a cost of 5000.00 there were screws missing in the trim of the slides the doors of the cabinets don't line up the outside light stopped working the door of the outside kitchen don't line up so there for it takes two people to close it and that's just some of it.
- Jody, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-16 2016 Forest River Vibe 221RBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rv was my first unit ever, I had to fix the plumbing before I left it was shooting water all over the place. all mini blinds broke. the slideout cut holes in the flooring, It towed perfectly without issue. Had to fix several small things but its a camper. I am now in the market to step it up to a bigger unit and live fulltime. I think this camper is perfect for a single person and perhaps a small dog but there isn't enough power outlets or enough areas to keep clothes.
- donna, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-16 2019 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 7 175RD Baja View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Jayco is the worst rv company period. I purchased my first ever travel trailer and the roof came apart after only 8 months of owning it and Jayco refuses to stand behind there warranty and fix it. Save you time and money, and go with another company. Their “warranty” is suppose to be one of the best in the business, but it is far from it. There customer service is awful. They could care less that you own one of there products, which was very disappointing. I plan to have more trailers in my future and will never purchase a Jayco trailer again. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this company.
- Kyle Burns , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-16 2018 Forest River Flagstaff Micro Lite 25FKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great trailer for two ,easy set up,replace the China bomb tires lol,nice kitchen view,comfortable queen bed good size shower,nice canopy,plenty of storage,I towed it with a 4 way distribution sway control,pulls easily
- Sambrano James, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-15 2020 Cruiser RV Radiance 25RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this in Guelph. Had it about 3 weeks and camped in it 2 nights. So far, we can find nothing wrong or out of place. The dealer did an excellent job of PDI etc and solved any issues prior to pick-up. We hope that we can say this in a year but are totally happy with the product, price and dealer.
- Jerry Daminato, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-14 2015 Heartland North Trail 31BHDD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We really enjoy camping and finally found a camper that fits the family and makes us feel like we are at home, even when we are on the road. Having the electric jacks and power awning are a huge bonus.
- Brian, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-13 2017 Winnebago Winnie Drop 170S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Actually lived in this unit for just under 8 months - two adults AND two small dogs. As my wife says, it was an “intimate” experience. Easy to pull with Toyota Highlander. Did lots of research before purchasing- it was worth the extra dollars for Winnebago quality. Small problem with leak in our roof, but warranty took care of it.
- David Hungerford , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-13 2019 Forest River Rockwood Roo 183 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Traded a 2017 “xxxxx” hybrid for the 2019 Roo 183. The difference is indescribable, tow’s better, much nicer appliances, craftsmanship much better than “xxxxx” thinks they produce, and a logical layout. Wish it came with a power tung jack but I will lick that wound after my wife cooks some fresh cookies in the oven that all the small trailers envy.
- Rich, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-13 2018 Keystone Bullet 287QBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Was not very happy with this product bought this camper brand new from Terry Town in Grand Rapids Michigan, with the expectation of using it all year round. First day when we went to pick it up it had water damage in the outdoor kitchen. Terry Town assured us that they would order parts and have it fixed. When we brought it home we found so many other things wrong with it. Our toilet seal wasn't working, one outdoor speaker didn't work,Our water holding tank was leaking, Door to our master bedroom wasn't sliding correctly, some of our decals were coming off on the outside, Our window in the bedroom was leaking and the one on our door. We brought it in to get it fixed and picked up our camper to find our outdoor kitchen to be in worse shape then when we bought it. We had to schedule it to get fixed again. Recently we have had water damage again in our out door kitchen and come to find out our roof is leaking due to the manufacturer not sealing it properly, water has leaked into our flooring. Ugh so frustrated!! Contacted Terry Town and not sure what will happen now.
- rusheridan0666@gmail.com, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-12 2016 KZ Sportsmen Show Stopper 272BHSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
KZ RV has the worst customer service I have ever experienced from any Company ever. I have reached out to KZ RV customer service twice now. Once for a part ,was told it was discontinued ( my RV is a 2016 )and once to find out info on manufacture of my slide. Nobody knows what they are doing and when its time to Upgrade to 5th wheel , I can guarantee it will not be a KZ brand. There is no excuse for poor training and bad CS with all the resources available to corporations today !
- Tim Mccorry, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-12 2019 Keystone Bullet 273BHSWE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The worst company experience I’ve ever had! THIS COMPANY DOES NOT CARE ABOUT ITS CUSTOMERS!!!!!! !!!!!! I have used my trailer 1 time and now it’s jn the shop. It’s been there for 3 months and keystone keeps sending the wrong cabinet parts so I can’t get my trailer back! I literally will be buying a new trailer and selling this one when it gets back just so I don’t have to own a keystone brand ever again! THEY ARE AWFUL!!!!!!!! !!!!!
- Timothy Duncan, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-12 2016 Grand Design Reflection 313RLTS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV purchase has been great. I moved from a 28ft Class A Winnebago to this 25 ft Class C Redhawks and I never looked back. I travel alone for the most part and this rig is excellent in reliability, functionality and comfort. While my friends have purchased larger and supposedly “better quality” RVs, they have had nothing but problems. I have had very few. My dealer Blade Chevrolet in Mt Vernon WA has been easy to work with, fast with service and very helpful. I just have had a wonderful experience all around and have nothing but praise for this new smaller road warrior RV.
- Sage MacLeod , Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-12 2018 Forest River Salem Hemisphere 272RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Got this to travel but has been in shop warranty work was never done right now fresh water tank leaks took it in 3 times during warranty they said all good , well now its not, dealers wont work on yours if you dont by from them, not too happy
- Phil Cress , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-12 2018 Dutchmen Aspen Trail 1700BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had a pop up since 2005. I grew up in a pop up. We looked and looked and lo and behold tis popped up, metaphorically. I was skeptical of Aspen Trail as their quality was really noticably bad a few years ago. Not so much last year. And our Dealer D & D RV in Helena MT, was great. Good price, very decent price and they tiurned the axle very inexpensively (200 bucks) making a too low RV perfect for MT. This unit is perfect for empty nesters with large dogs or a new family with kids. Unique to this is an enclosed rear bunk with the bottom at 40 inches wide. That is adult territory. And, you dont have to take the Real 4 person dinette down to sleep. It is a basic bathroom but with separate shower an Hlme Depot sells easily installible medicine cabinets. The seemed to have cheapened them 4 2019 with no cabinets above the queen bed and removing the wall above the second bunk, so look for lightly used. Yes, it is single axle with a low carrying capacity, but a great unit. Thor/Dutchmen sell the same unit under the Coleman Lantern name as like 17fq and a really nice Kodiak version for more bucks, more capacity and a fiberglass exterior. Others have the same floor plan with the difference being width. The bigger bunk and dinette are worth it particularly since these will cost the same or less. Good value.
- Karl Milhon, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-12 2018 Coachmen Apex 191RBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Last year I wrote review on this trailer and since owning for over a year now things haven't changed. Our first time camping (June 9th for one night) things started out fine until the next morning. First of all the mattress they put into these trailers are not much more than sleeping on the ground in a tent. So in saying this I decided to make the dinette into a bed and use it to sleep. The next morning came and when I went to get up everything went boom. One of the strips of wood that holds the table top broke and I went down avoiding getting scratched by the now exposed screw. Last year a lot of the cabinets were falling apart and now this. I don't want to challenge what is next. I pay over $21000 for this trailer and was hoping it would be easy to use (I was wrong). This latest thing I'm going to repair it myself. There is no time to take it in for repairs because we will be going camping again in less than a month. Like I said before I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. I had a 2002 Chalet for 14 years and never had problems like this.
- Robert Zink, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-11 2018 Heartland Mallard 28 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is a piece of junk, just turned a year old and have had nothing but problems! Heartland is a horrible company to work with, as well as Camping World. I knew I should have gone with an established company! Be warned this RV is not worth a red cent.
- Vicki graziano, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-11 2019 Airstream Globetrotter 27FB Twin View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought the Globetrotter to use on the West Coast, we have an International Serenity 23FB here on the East Coast. We particularly like the wrap around windows on the front and the back of the Globetrotter, although I do prefer the bathroom in the 23FB. Very happy with the Globetrotter. While in storage in LA it was hit and dented by some 45' class A parked next to us. Airstream LA had it as good as new in 3 days to the tune of $10,200 (funny, my daughters trailer cost about the same as fixing a dent in my Airstream). If you can afford it, buy an Airstream. Note that Airstream is the only RV manufacturer with a nationwide dealer network with factory trained technicians. You don't have to bring it back to the guy you bought it from.
- Michael Pietrzyk, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-11 2018 Airstream International Serenity 23FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love it! We pull this with an Audi Q7 Prestige. Towed this from Orlando to LA. Stored it in LA for a year traveling the West Coast including one trip up through Zion, Yellowstone and Banff (Canada). While backed up to a beautiful lake in the rain we decided to get the Globetrotter 27 so we would have the amazing wrap around views from the front and the back. We now keep the 23 in Florida and the Globetrotter in California (had to get a truck to tow the Globetrotter, unfortunately). If you can afford it, buy Airstream. Note that Airstream is the only RV manufacturer with a nationwide dealer network with factory trained technicians. You don't have to take it back to the guy you bought it from, you can take it to any Airstream dealership around the country, sort of like an Audi.
- Michael Pietrzyk, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-11 2017 Airstream Sport 16J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Loved this little guy. Towed it with an Audi Q5 2.0L. Quite a head turner. Took it from Orlando to LA. Stored it in LA for a year flying out and taking it to National Parks on the West Coast. Got it back to Florida and sold it to get an International Serenity 23FB. Note that Airstream is the only RV manufacturer with a dealer network like automobiles have. You can get warranty service and/or collision repairs by factory trained technicians around the country. Its like buying an Audi, any Airstream dealer anywhere will work on it, you don't have to take it back to the guy you bought it from like other RV's. If you can afford it, get Airstream.
- Michael Pietrzyk, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-10 2019 Prime Time Avenger 32QBI View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love the rv. The problem is the warranty and customer service after taking possession. Our trailer leaked and have major water damage true the winter months from a defective or lack of seal around furnace cover. The dealer has filed a warranty claim but Primetime is refusing to help. We regret so bad to purchase their product. Anyone shopping for a new RV, STAY CLEAR OF PRIMETIME. There is many other manufacturer out there. I wish I could go back and start over. I know where we wouldn't buy from.
- Gilles Laflamme , Nova Scotia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-10 2018 Grand Design Imagine 2600RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Really disappointed in my 2600 RB Imagine by Grand Design, since day one have had nothing problems, the awning fabric being replaced for second time, half the front cap lights burnt out, on the new light strips several lights turned yellow, now have to be replaced again, my power jack was replaced due to a recall, on the new jack the switch cover plate sheared off while driving down road, toilet had to be replaced because it leaked, my theater seating heat feature no longer works, the leaf springs on my trailer need to be replaced they are all over slung which causes the trailer to bounce around while driving, spoke to Grand Design warranty on a few occasions and were not very helpful poor customer service, their brochure says they are raising the quality bar with their 250+ inspection process, which is misleading to customers. I wish I could post pictures of the defects of my unit on this post, for those interested in buying from Grand Design think again there's better options out there, Grand Design have nice floor plans units look great however they are built with cheap components. I was lucky, I purchased an extended warranty that covers all my repairs since Grand Design won't even cover anything anymore. Last time I buy from them!
- Jack, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-10 2019 Heartland Pioneer DS320 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have had multiple problems leaks bad construction loose floor screws poking up through the laminated floor. Panels falling off the wall. Gaskets on the slides falling off. Electronics failing. Water damage from the leak. And it 3 months old. Can't find anyone who does warranty claims except camping world. It sat there for 3 weeks nothing has been done.
- joe , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: