Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Travel Trailer reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

5,802 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Randy Pollock

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-05-07

RV reviewed2017 Forest River R-Pod RP-178

View listings

2.4
After much research, we decided to purchase a 2017 Rpod 179 from a dealer in Mesquite, Texas. Although the dealer is approximately 300 miles from our home in San Antonio, we felt confident that the combined quality of the traler and the assurance that we "could take it to any Forrest River dealer for service"', we would be safe. (There is no Rpod dealer within a 100 miles of where we live). The first time we had a problem with the electric tongue lift not working, we found that "any Forrest River dealer" for repairs was true. In fact, even with with Forrest River's help, we were left with called Ngo numerous dealers only to say no and offer no assistance. Fortunately, I did find an area Forrest River dealer has worked very hard to help us. They were the only dealer of 6 which I called that was willing to help us. Although they are not an RPod dealer, they have done much to help us. There has been a series of issues with the RPod which have greatly undermined my confidence in my camper. So far, our 6 month old camper has had considerable problems . Beginning with a defective tongue lift, we found ourselves with a heather that was so loud, we stopped using it and plugged in a stand alone. (Reported to be a piece of packing plastic inside the unit). We have experienced a water leak which flooded the rear storage compartment.(Break at the city water inlet). An A/C unit with a part missing that makes too much noise to use until the part comes in. (2 weeks in the shop so far). Blue caulk scattered on numerous portions of the black framing. Decals beginning peel in some places. This unit sold for $22 k before discount. The most a dealer will allow on trade is $9k. We are trapped in a camper that we have no faith in manufactured by a company we have no faith in and sold by a dealer we have no faith in. If I had a do over, I would have purchased something from a local dealer and it would not have been a Forrest River product.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (618)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Will Senger

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-07-29

RV reviewed2022 Venture RV 251VRK SportTrek

View listings

4.8
We purchased this trailer for our seasonal site as the previous one we owned was too small for regular use. We are a couple with no overnight guests and two small dogs. We use the trailer at least two nights every week and for extended stays on our vacations. This is a great trailer for a couple, it wins in many categories, including abundant storage, adequate counter and cooking space, great appliances, entertainment systems and climate control. The large slide out has a comfortable sofa (ours is the sofa model, not the theatre seating) and comfortable dinette. Our previous trailer's dinette was quite awful as the cushion foam was too soft and caused a sore back. The bathroom in this rig has a perfect shower and a high quality toilet. The sink is a good quality steel sink, but lacks counter surface around it - still, if this is the only complaint, it is a great bathroom. The overhead fan vents very well and operates on a wall switch, the shower head and tap handles are exceptional. The master bedroom at the tongue end of the trailer is a very comfortable bed with gas shock lift for storage. It ships with a super comfortable mattress and two fine pillows from Sealy. The cabinetry in the bedroom is well thought out, holds lots of stuff and has strategically placed shelves and plugs that make life easy. The overhead fan is quiet and works on a remote control. It is easy to stay cool most nights without running the AC. There are options to turn our sofa into a bed, it is a spring loaded hide-a-bed type which would be very functional, and the dinette also sets up as a potential sleeping area, but given the layout of the trailer, these are not ideal for guests. This was designed as a couple's trailer and really needs to be seen as that. I saw an unfavourable review on this unit and feel it was quite unfair. This is a high quality trailer with excellent amenities, quality parts and equipment, quiet AC, good antenna, nice entertainment unit, a quality TV, and a cozy fireplace which is great for us in a seasonal site with electricity rather than running the propane furnace. The hot water tank runs on electric or gas, with the option to run both simultaneously which works very well if you have two successive showers. We feel this is a five star trailer on every level. The only reason we gave 4 stars on layout is because the bathroom vanity is so spartan - our previous budget trailer had a much better bathroom vanity (Coleman Lantern 18BH). The solar panel on this unit does a great job of keeping the battery charged and the fridge running during power outages. Our rural Ontario seasonal spot is prone to regular power failures. It is nice to know the beer will still be cold when we arrive on Friday evening, right?
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jean paul Blais

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-06-29

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Passport 189RBWE

View listings

1.8
please be aware of the rear pull out camp stove. its only secured to foam and can fall forward spilling a pot of boiling water on to your grandchild innocently standing by propane camp stove gas connection hard to reach and awkward to use fresh water fill port over flows into the storage cabinet soaking all your stored belongings cabinet handles sharp edges nasty to use no roll out cover on slide out cabinet doors dont open all the way as they hit valances either side of bed suggestion - we flipped blinds to work from bottom to top so we can still outside theres lots i can see that was haphazardly put together that makes me afraid of the things i cant see
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2022-06-29

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Springdale 1860SS

View listings

3.0
May 3rd of this year, we bought our first camper together. I've owned a camper in the past. After shopping around, we like the layout of the Springdale 1860SS so we purchased it. Less than a week at home, we had to take it back to the RV Center we bought it from due to the slide out locking up and wouldn't go out. Long story short, they replaced the whole Lippert Schwintek slide system due to the bottom roller breaking which messed up the gear and rail. The best part is, it took almost 2 MONTHS to get the parts to repair it with. Never will I buy a Keystone product again and will do my best to stay away from Lippert parts.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Boomer

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2022 Airstream Classic 30RB Twin

View listings

3.0
This is my 3rd Airstream - the first two, a Bambi and a Flying Cloud were great but ultimately the Floor Plans were too cramped for us, but we felt they were incredibly well built and exactly what I hoped an Airstream would be - But if this Classic is representative of what Airstream is building today since Covid then its not your Fathers Airstream! They supposedly had to source materials from other suppliers and they opted for poorer quality and didnt alter their design for the new components so cabinetry doesnt fit, options dont function and these failings are not likely to be addressed by Airstream, components are a far lesser Quality in what is supposed to be their Flagship than was in my Flying Cloud And attention to Quality of workmanship _ GONE - There is a huge depression in the side of my unit that the dealer and I are sure isnt a dent but a fault in Construction. Keep in mind the prices have risen 10s of thousands of dollars and the leadtime to get one is 18 months, so they had the money and time to build it right and chose not to I DO LOVE the layout and creature features - I just hope this doesnt continue to be a nightmare - we will try to fix what we can and live with the rest - just hope it doesnt get worse!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jennifer Culbert

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2021 Heartland North Trail 25BHPS

View listings

5.0
We’ve had a heartland north trail 25bhps for over a year and have enjoyed every trip with it. The floor plan is perfect, the master bedroom is is great with the king size bed and so much storage. We’ve enjoyed this camper as a family of 6! Highly recommend
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Billie Bowsher

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2022 Cruiser RV Twilight 2620

View listings

1.6
We traded in a 2020 leprechaun motorhome for a twilight cruiser 2620., What a mistake! I sat in one of the recliner and went to get up and the recliner tip forward because they weren't secure to the floor. While we were eating the dining table fell down on our laps. The lock release wasnt mounted correctly to secure the table in the up position. We were in a terrible thunderstorm that lasted an hour and half. I was checking the RV for leaks and found that the slide out was leaking and water covered the kitchen floor and carpet under the table. The 360 antennas are useless. Cant pick up any local signal's for channels. As far as I'm concerned this purchase was a lemon. Never again. Will I buy a product from this manufacturer!!!! Truly Discussed
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melissa

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Jay Feather X213

View listings

4.8
This RV was perfect for us, as we were new to RV camping. We love the layout, with its king size bed, as well as bunk beds, so there is room for the whole family. It's size is perfect for easy parking and lightweight hauling, yet the king size bed slide-out enables us to have lots of room in the living quarters. For a 24 foot trailer, the bathroom is good-sized, and the dinette and couch make for comfortable living. The easy to clean, stylish counters in the kitchen and bathroom are a dream to keep clean. The windows are large for a smaller trailer allowing for plenty of airflow, as well as providing plenty of viewing of the outside. With lots of amenities and storage, this is a great model for those who want to keep things easy, yet comfortable! There's even room to stash your bikes during transport!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick Griebel

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2022 Coachmen Apex Nano 185BH

View listings

3.2
I had very high hopes for this camper, as it was our first foray into travel trailers. I have been pretty disappointed. The overall quality is almost comical, and I probably should have spent more time on THIS website prior to purchasing. Just figured that when I spent the money for a new unit, that we'd have a new unit experience. Within the first few weeks, the slide out mechanism for the table area began to fail, and then finally failed completely about 4 trips in. The warranty replacement took forever. From there, the list of issues has grown. One of the outer molding pieces for the slideout just came off on a recent trip, leaving it expose to water infiltration. Replacement is taking a while. Battery was inadequate, but in fairness to Coachmen, we used it for dry winter-camping for the first several months. Had to upgrade that to Lith Ion to make it through each night. The solar is great, however, and works well. Outdoor kitchen is good, although I don't know why they use a grill that takes propane camp bottles versus connecting straight into the gas connection which is right there. That's an odd choice... Water heater has failed and has never actually worked (gas struggles, electric never worked at all). Cleanout clamps failed as well so on a recent trip, couldn't use fresh water at all. The overall interior construction is just lousy / cheap. Not sure why they would want to save money there. Insulation is not great and thus, AC would probably struggle to keep up above 88/90 degrees or so. None of the tanks underneath are insulated, which limits your season for water to 2.5 seasons or so, depending on where you will be. Floorplan is good if you have small children that can use the bunks. Otherwise, it's a bit cramped for teens and not usable for adults. Lacks counter space and pantry space - we usually have to use the shower area to store pantry items. Overall, I'd keep looking if I were you.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed2022 Forest River Cherokee 234DC

View listings

3.0
We really liked the floor plan of the 234DC. Perfect for 2 people with a few extras. After our first trip, we started having lots of quality issues. The door didn't fit right, our awning fell apart, water leaks, trim not attached. The quality is poor.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 581
  • 1 - 10 of 5,802 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province