Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Northwood Nash reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

44 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bob Read

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2016-12-01

RV reviewed2015 Northwood Nash 24M

View listings

2.4
This is our second Nash trailer. First was a 2014 23D. Second is a 2015 24M. Many issues on first but all were fixed by our dealer. Both trailers had plumbing issues under shower which saturated all underbelly insulation and the amount of sawdust and construction debris left under cabinets, shower and furnace is atrocious. Second trailer 24M had 2 outside wall delaminations but new skins were put on both walls. After 18 months travelling thru Utah we had a broken spring and ended up replacing all 4 as others were bent and flat . This is exactly the same problem others have experienced. Factory rep did not respond to our email. Trailer is definitely not overloaded as we always travel light. Trailer is marketed as off road chassis and certified chassis. Repair facility said springs are too light for trailer. Not recommending this brand anymore.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (50)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bart Cochan

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-06-08

RV reviewed2022 Northwood Nash 18FM

View listings

5.0
I bought a 19 Foot Travel Trailer from Northwood MFG. Took it on several trips and everything works great. Put Self leveler system on unit -best invention ever.. The walls are well insulated for the cold winter. I put heat pads on water tanks for cold winter elk hunting. The cap on front is built tough and continues to look great during hot sun on unit. When I take this small trailer on a trip I forget it is behind my Dodge 2500 Ram Pickup.. Having a great time on trips . Thanks Northwood for great trailer. I'm Taking it to Banff Canada in a couple months.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave G

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2020 Northwood Nash 26N

View listings

5.0
We bought the trailer new in Spokane WA and took it home to Ohio. Since then we taken it to Fort Myers Florida and many points between Florida and Northern Ohio, not to mention a couple trips to Northern Michigan. With travel trailers expect to have a hick up here and there, it’s common with moving a box on wheels. Speed bumps, pot holes, quick stops for reckless or drifty drivers finding enough space to cut in front of you. As for this 26N - it is the best and can stand proud beside an airstream, without the price tag. Trailers well, rugged and very well designed. Floor plan is efficient, and the included equipment is durable. It’s a great 4 season rig - we tested it down in the teens through Montana to the full Florida sun. Go with the LP 3500 watt onan genset and solar - it really works! When storing use a cover and we even put 1/2” 4x8 sheets of pink foam insulation on the roof and under the cover for those oh by the hail storms that sometimes frequent Ohio - works well and provides great ventilation- preventing mildew and extends life of chalking. If your slide gets cocked (caused by not holding in/out button couple seconds after slide stops - stopping in between interfere with auto sync between motors) just extend til it stops and retract in 10” and stop - then extend again - do this at least 3 times and poof - the motors re-sync and done. So don’t get scared off by the negative ninnies - this is a quality rig and it’s on the best frame in the business! Built to go off grid. How important is a frame? Very, a substandard frame will cause corners to loosen and separate - I’ve seen it on a fifth wheel and I felt sorry for that owner. You won’t see that on Northwoods frame. There’s is more I could say good on the Nash, like grease fitting on easy lub hubs (money saver on bearings and spindles), springs and shocks (give great ride and stability), trailer brakes are durable (two years of use and still strong - I use them often to counter cushion effect from truckers passing - just use brake controller to apply a little brake as semi sucks it in and poof it settle out with no worries). When you do your first chalking - run a bead over the horizontal of the rock guard and you’ll never have the issues the one reviewer had with moisture (I haven’t had to rechaulk yet and everything is dry so far. So to close - we love our rig!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Parsons

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-10-22

RV reviewed2016 Northwood Nash 23D

View listings

1.0
I have 2021 23D OTG Nash, Insulation great. No slide awning, should be installed! Screen door doesn’t fit correctly and bugs can get in, window above sink, not accurate either, hard to slide. Have had almost all screws on window blinds loosened, had to put backing into holes! Otherwise a great unit!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

chris harvey

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed2009 Northwood Nash 21R

View listings

3.6
Seeing a few posts related to springs and axles failing. Figured to add my experiences. A few years back I had springs break on my '09 NASH 21R a 1/4 mile from the house after an 1100 mile trip. I got VERY lucky being able to limp it home to the barn. I replaced both axles and springs. Upgraded from #3500 dual to #5200 dual axles and springs(Lippert)and also upgraded from stock equalizers to Road Armor tandem axle equalizers. So far so good. Love the trailer in all other aspects and plan to own it for quite some time. I expect no further issues with the running gear. CH Tie Siding, WY
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dean Trethewey

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-08-07

RV reviewed2017 Northwood Nash 25C

View listings

3.2
We spend roughly 6-8 weeks a year camping in BC on Vancouver Island. The Nash tows great through lots of windy roads. We found the floor plan to be a good layout. However, we are not happy with the quality. Already have spent over 6K on repairs and find that it is built with low quality parts. The rock guard on the front end is also a poor design, as it warps in the heat, then creates a leak that allows the all the water to run down the front end and directly into the framework. Surely this can be designed more robust. Considering these are higher costs then their competitor, it was disappointing that they did not stand up their claims of quality.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

aaron lazar

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-07-17

RV reviewed2019 Northwood Nash 25C

View listings

5.0
Spacious camping trailer! Has all the amenities plus you'd need for amazing camping adventures. -Dimensions Length 28.67 ft. (344 in.) Width8 ft. (96 in.) -Height 11.67 ft. (140 in.) -Weight Dry Weight 5,700 lbs. -Payload Capacity 2,300 lbs. -GVWR 8,000 lbs. -Hitch Weight 555 lbs. -Holding Tanks Number Of Fresh Water Holding Tanks 1Total Fresh Water Tank Capacity50.0 gal. -Number Of Gray Water Holding Tanks 1 Total Gray Water Tank Capacity42.0 gal. -Number Of Black Water Holding Tanks 1Total Black Water Tank Capacity35.0 gal. -Propane Tanks Number Of Propane Tanks 2 Total Propane Tank Capacity 14.0 gal. -Total Propane Tank Capacity 60 lbs. -ConstructionBody MaterialWoodSidewall ConstructionFiberglass -Doors Number of Doors2Sliding Glass DoorNo -Slide outs Number of Slide outs 1 Power Retractable Slide out Yes -AwningNumber of Awnings 1Power Retractable Awning Yes -Leveling Jack TypeFront Manual / Rear Manual -Kitchen / Living AreaKitchen / Living Area Flooring Type -Vinyl Kitchen Table Configuration U-shaped Dinette Kitchen Location CenterLiving Area Location Center -Oven / StoveLayout Stove Number Of Oven Burners 3 Overhead FanYes -Refrigerator Refrigerator Size Mid-Size Refrigerator -Power Mode Electric / Propane -Sofa Number Of Sofas 1 Sofa Material Cloth -Beds Max Sleeping Count 6 -Number Of Bunk Beds 2 -Queen Size Beds 1 / Sofa Beds1 Master Bedroom Master Bedroom Flooring Type Vinyl Master Bedroom Door Style Curtain Full Size Master Bedroom Closet NoMaster Bedroom Mirror DoorsNoMaster Bedroom Shades / CurtainsYesMaster Bedroom Location Front Bunk house-Yes BathroomNumber Of Bathrooms1Bathroom Flooring TypeVinylBathroom LocationCenter ToiletToilet TypePorcelain ShowerDoor TypePlastic / Glass WheelsWheels CompositionAluminumNumber Of Axles2 TiresRear Tire (Full Spec)ST225/75R15 Brakes Front Brake TypeNot Applicable Rear Brake TypeElectric Drum Battery Battery Power Converter Yes Prewiring Air Conditioning Prewiring Yes Cable Prewiring Yes Phone Prewiring No Heat Prewiring Yes TV Antenna PrewiringYesSatellite Air ConditioningAir Conditioning Type AutomaticAir Conditioning 13,500 BTUs Heater Heater Type Automatic Heater 25,000 BTUs Water Heater TankWater Heater Tank Capacity 10 g Water Heater Pump Power ModeElectrical / PropaneWater Heater Tank Bypass - yes Emergency Exit(s)Number Of Emergency exits - 1 Speakers Speaker Location(s)Interior / ExteriorSurround Sound Yes CD Player yes
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Black

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-06-27

RV reviewed2008 Northwood Nash 25S

View listings

2.0
By far the worst RV we ever purchased. This 5th wheel was the first RV we bought new. Our fourth trip, 6 cupboards fell off, had to drill out hinge holes and replace screws with nuts and bolts. Square landing gear rod was put on backwards. AC quite working after fourth time we used it!!! This was one month after warranty ran out!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale Lembke

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-05-06

RV reviewed2015 Northwood Nash 24M

View listings

3.2
We bought the trailer brand new in 2015 and actually like it quite well. Great layout. Good quality. Not bad to pull. The problem we had is that at one of the door openings (it has two) the floor went soft. We had to take it in to get the floor replaced. The factory had missed sealing this entire door so whenever it rained it seeped in and affected the floor. You couldn't see the damage, it's all covered up. It took some time to make the floor go bad but eventually the area around the door got soft. It cost $1,500 to repair what should never have happened in the first place. We never got a response from Nash....
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jay Paulson

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-04-15

RV reviewed2019 Northwood Nash 17K

View listings

5.0
I did my research before buying the Nash. There is a lot of junk being built out there these days and the reviews reflect that. The Northwoods products had high praise and return buyers, so I made the plunge. I have not been disappointed. I drove this trailer from coast to coast and it took great care of me. Everything worked as it should, it handled well in the mountains, and kept me warm in below zero weather. The build quality is good and in 7000 miles of traveling I haven't had to make any repairs or have warranty work done. After hearing all the nightmare stories of other brands and seeing how cheaply comparable trailers were built, I am glad I spent the extra money for the Nash. You get what you pay for. Pros: Good build quality, stable with shocks on the axles, Perfect length- didn't have to unhitch at most pullthrough sites, 4 seasons, big holding tanks, prewired solar Cons: No dealers nearby, a bit more expensive than comparable sized trailers. I would recommend this trailer with no hesitation and buy a Northwoods product in the future.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 44 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review