Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tiffin Allegro Open Road reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.6
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
4.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

55 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rebecca

Reviewed on 2022-11-14

RV reviewed 2022 Tiffin Allegro Open Road view listing

2.2
DO NOT BUY A NEW TIFFIN (THOR COMPANY) Bought a new Tiffin because I was told (and sold at the time) that this was "one of the better companies to obtain a 'quality' motorhome". What a joke!! My big question is WHERE WAS YOUR QUALITY CONTROL DEPARTMENT ON THE DAY MY COACH WAS MADE?? Evidently it was an "I don't give a crap day," because that is what i have paid 230,000.00 for......A PIECE OF CRAP!! Multiple MAJOR electrical issues beginning at the RV center and esculating from there. A hot water system that does not function. I live with ONE outlet which I have an extention cord I use. Multiple areas in the coach that are poor workmanship....such as...the drawers do not go in and out properly; wood splitting right up the center; screws only partially put in; areas on the ceiling where the vinyl is cut short, panel on steps have not been glued on correctly and are partially off, areas of wood that must have had an adhesive sticker and they pulled it off as well as a small piece of the top of the wood. Could keep going on about the poor workmanship and lack of quality I feel should have been placed in a coach of that price!! It has taken 4wks for Tiffin to approve and send an inverter to the peron "qualified" by Tiffin to provide the work to fix the major electrical problems this coach has. 4wks arguing what the problem was till finally they said..."yes, we guess it must be the inverter!." Why certify someone if you are not going to take their word for what the problem is??!! It was finally delivered about 4 days ago but I have yet to get it installed! I knew buying a new coach that there would be some issues initially...but I have 3 Major electrical issues that affects my living in this beast...not to mention all the small issues that needs addressed! Do not buy a new Tiffin!! It appears that quality has gone down the drain...just build them fast and ship them out...must be the new motto! I am single, 64 years old. My profession is a traveling nurse. My travel companions is a small parrot and a dog. I work night turns...so I have had a constant worry the electric goes out while at work and my animals suffer due to the cold. But, now I am stuck with a Tiffin that has not functioned for me since it was drove off the lot! Have been told that General RV where I bought this should never have let me leave the lot as I made them aware that there was an electrical issue with the seats. Service man only gave advice "call Bob Tiffin" and said he was sorry there were problems!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susan Snead

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-10-09

RV reviewed 2020 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34PA view listing

4.4
We chose a Tiffin Motorhomes because of the high level of service they give their customers and we weren't disappointed. Their exceptional service center in Red Bay, AL and additional businesses supporting Tiffin were convenient and first rate quality. We chose the 34PA floorplan for its enormous amount of room with the 4 opposing slides . It was plenty of room for two people to get around easily. The bathroom is an on-suite that is convenient for entering and exiting while having company in the living are. The gas V-10 engine in the Open Road performed flawlessly during our adventures in the western US. We traveled mountains and flats alike and grew to love the engine brake and 6 speed transmission. Overall we give the Open Road 34PA a 5 star rating. A gas coach will never perform like a diesel, but for the difference in price, we felt the gas coach was the perfect choice for the two of us.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Pragle

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-07

RV reviewed 2014 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 32CA view listing

4.8
We have had two Tiffin MH's and have been pleased with both. The one we have now has everything we need and more. It's the perfect size for a couple. We tow a Hond CRV with no problem. We like the floor plan with the dinette and four chairs. Also the fact that we have a recliner in this size MH.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Howard Bott

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-03-23

RV reviewed 2012 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 32CA view listing

5.0
Craftsmanship is top notch. Smooth ride and seating is anti fatigue even on long trips. The beds are very comfortable and the shower is amazingly roomy! I love that the fresh water and black tanks are so huge.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Maxwell

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-03-01

RV reviewed 2014 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 36 LA view listing

4.6
We have had a lot of fun in the motorhome. For somewhat short trips, say inside 2000 miles round trip, it has proven to be a very good motorhome. We have especially liked the bath and half floor plan, living area, and overall comfort. Drive like a champ and is very easy to handle. Handles extremely well both in heavy traffic and on the open road. Have taken it on 2 trips to the Midwest (1800 mi.) and one to the mid Atlantic area (2000 mi.), as well as several trips in the 20 to 200 mile range.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Myron Yorks

California

Reviewed on 2022-02-12

RV reviewed 2017 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 32SA view listing

5.0
Our experience with the Tiffin brand and service they offer is un-paralleled to none. In the event something goes wrong with your coach while travelling they we be there to coach/fix our RV, even after warranty. Parts will arrive at your campsite. Tiffin customer service is superb. We are the current owners of a 2017 Tiffin Open Road 32SA. This Floor plan is awesome, gives you everything you want in a 34' coach. The bathroom is very large. Living space is awesome with the L-Shape couch and fireplace/TV( So comfortable) The 32SA is one of the most popular Tiffin Open Road floor plans. Very spacious floor plan. We took our 32SA out for 30 days, we always had enough room to feel real comfortable. We tow a Jeep Wrangler 4 door, this coach has plenty of power to tow this vehicle. We have no negative comments to say about our 2017 Open Road 32SA. We've owned our 32SA for 4 years now. Please here me out on this one, We've had other brands of RV's before, there's nothing like owning a Tiffin product. Feel feel to email me if you have any questions about our 32SA.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Will Mueller

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2021-10-22

RV reviewed 2020 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34PA view listing

4.0
After owning 2 class A motor homes before this one, we find the floor plan and layout on the 34PA the best one so far for us. Once the 4 slides are open, the space is huge. Even with all slides closed (in drive mode), everything is still accessible with some limitations of course. The Tiffin cabinets are high quality, but the furniture feels cheaper compared to our last Tiffin. The driving and handling is very good, thanks to the optional LiquidSprings suspension and Safe-T-Plus steering stabilizer. However, it lacks power and it can get noisy going up steeper grades. I'm getting between 7 and 8 mpg (at 60 to 70mph). We bought this Tiffin new and the initial quality was better then the last Tiffin, but it could be improved. Nothing prevented us from travelling and any issues were addressed under warranty. Right now, everything is still working as it should be. We would buy this model again, but it would need more power and better noise control.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alfred Navarro

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed 2020 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34PA view listing

5.0
Tiffin is considered one of the top quality manufacturers in the U.S. While the diesel pusher RVs are much more expensive, we found that this gasoline Tiffin had many of the features found in the Tiffin diesels, and it met all our expectations. It has a unique floorplan, including an unusually large bathroom. We found good quality features throughout the RV. Driving it was easy and comfortable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mick mccanna

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-10-05

RV reviewed 2018 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 36UA view listing

5.0
We have been camping for over 40 years together, and this is by far the best RV we have ever had. Quality throughout, roomy, drives great, and the support from Tiffin is unsurpassed. The extra bath and bunkhouse are game-changers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 55 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province