Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tiffin Allegro Open Road reviews

4.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
4.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

53 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bob Perry

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2018-05-28

RV reviewed2018 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34PA

View listings

4.8
This is a GREAT MotorHome for 90% of my use, Towing on central US flat land is fine, set the cruise on 72 mph and go. The mountains and long steep climbs are harder. I didn't use cruise in the mountains I had to slingshot the hills and "manage" the transmission and brakes. I didn't expect it to tow any better than it did, explains the 4 star rating. I towed a Mini Cooper, it weighed about 2500 pounds. The living quarters are great, the extra space with the pass through bedroom into the bathroom makes it feel much larger than a 36 foot motorhome. The larger 255R 80 x 22.5 tires helped it to handle cross winds and big trucks passing or being passed. I think it handles very well. Tiffin quality is evident throughout the motorhome, I would only replace this Tiffin with another Tiffin.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (65)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Pragle

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-07

RV reviewed2014 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 32CA

View listings

4.8
We have had two Tiffin MH's and have been pleased with both. The one we have now has everything we need and more. It's the perfect size for a couple. We tow a Hond CRV with no problem. We like the floor plan with the dinette and four chairs. Also the fact that we have a recliner in this size MH.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Howard Bott

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-03-23

RV reviewed2012 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 32CA

View listings

5.0
Craftsmanship is top notch. Smooth ride and seating is anti fatigue even on long trips. The beds are very comfortable and the shower is amazingly roomy! I love that the fresh water and black tanks are so huge.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Maxwell

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-03-01

RV reviewed2014 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 36 LA

View listings

4.6
We have had a lot of fun in the motorhome. For somewhat short trips, say inside 2000 miles round trip, it has proven to be a very good motorhome. We have especially liked the bath and half floor plan, living area, and overall comfort. Drive like a champ and is very easy to handle. Handles extremely well both in heavy traffic and on the open road. Have taken it on 2 trips to the Midwest (1800 mi.) and one to the mid Atlantic area (2000 mi.), as well as several trips in the 20 to 200 mile range.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Myron Yorks

California

Reviewed on 2022-02-12

RV reviewed2017 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 32SA

View listings

5.0
Our experience with the Tiffin brand and service they offer is un-paralleled to none. In the event something goes wrong with your coach while travelling they we be there to coach/fix our RV, even after warranty. Parts will arrive at your campsite. Tiffin customer service is superb. We are the current owners of a 2017 Tiffin Open Road 32SA. This Floor plan is awesome, gives you everything you want in a 34' coach. The bathroom is very large. Living space is awesome with the L-Shape couch and fireplace/TV( So comfortable) The 32SA is one of the most popular Tiffin Open Road floor plans. Very spacious floor plan. We took our 32SA out for 30 days, we always had enough room to feel real comfortable. We tow a Jeep Wrangler 4 door, this coach has plenty of power to tow this vehicle. We have no negative comments to say about our 2017 Open Road 32SA. We've owned our 32SA for 4 years now. Please here me out on this one, We've had other brands of RV's before, there's nothing like owning a Tiffin product. Feel feel to email me if you have any questions about our 32SA.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Will Mueller

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2021-10-22

RV reviewed2020 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34PA

View listings

4.0
After owning 2 class A motor homes before this one, we find the floor plan and layout on the 34PA the best one so far for us. Once the 4 slides are open, the space is huge. Even with all slides closed (in drive mode), everything is still accessible with some limitations of course. The Tiffin cabinets are high quality, but the furniture feels cheaper compared to our last Tiffin. The driving and handling is very good, thanks to the optional LiquidSprings suspension and Safe-T-Plus steering stabilizer. However, it lacks power and it can get noisy going up steeper grades. I'm getting between 7 and 8 mpg (at 60 to 70mph). We bought this Tiffin new and the initial quality was better then the last Tiffin, but it could be improved. Nothing prevented us from travelling and any issues were addressed under warranty. Right now, everything is still working as it should be. We would buy this model again, but it would need more power and better noise control.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alfred Navarro

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed2020 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34PA

View listings

5.0
Tiffin is considered one of the top quality manufacturers in the U.S. While the diesel pusher RVs are much more expensive, we found that this gasoline Tiffin had many of the features found in the Tiffin diesels, and it met all our expectations. It has a unique floorplan, including an unusually large bathroom. We found good quality features throughout the RV. Driving it was easy and comfortable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mick mccanna

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-10-05

RV reviewed2018 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 36UA

View listings

5.0
We have been camping for over 40 years together, and this is by far the best RV we have ever had. Quality throughout, roomy, drives great, and the support from Tiffin is unsurpassed. The extra bath and bunkhouse are game-changers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gerry Oestreich

New York

Reviewed on 2021-10-03

RV reviewed2014 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA

View listings

5.0
We picked up this rig at the Hershey RV Show in Sept of 2015 when it was one year old and had 9,800. We have been pleased with it from the time we moved our belongings into it when we discovered how much storage space we had inside and below in this rig. The engine is bullet proof. Just change the oil and a few filters once a year and that's it. Maybe a $200-350 bill. The ride and handling is superb. I have always felt as though I'm a passenger in the bus rather than the driver. It's that easy to handle. The opposing slides make for a room size atmosphere rather than a camper. With the retractile table and regular chairs, it feels like home when we sit down to eat. The bath and a half is great. One private room for the toilet and a sink and medicine chest, right across the haul from another sink and medicine chest above and right next to the roomy shower with either a light or the open sunshine pouring in. This rig has brand new luxurious seat covers on both the driver's seat and the passenger's seat as well as the couch that pulls out to a queen size comfy bed. The material was faulty and was just replaced by Tiffin this past spring. No questions asked because they knew there were some faulty materials from Flex Steel in 2014. It has a brand new Micro Wave/Convection Oven which was just replaced this past March by our extended warranty. The queen size mattress was just replaced 2 years ago and is very comfortable. The rig has 4 TVs. A 50" Smart TV in the dining area and another TV up front as well as one in the bedroom plus one outside for tail gate parties. It also has the satellite dome on top for direct TV. The faucets have all been recently replaced with stainless steel faucets in both bathroom sink areas as well as the kitchen sink. You can heat with the propane gas furnace or with the heat pump with one unit in front and one in the rear. There are also 2 A/C units, again one for the front and one for the bedroom which also has a ceiling fan. The refrigerator runs on propane or electricity so it continues to cool and/or freeze as you drive down the highway or if you are boondocking. Many, many fine hardwood cabinets and storage areas all around the cabin area, the dining and cooking areas and all around the coach, including more in the bedroom. The coach is a dream to live in and drive. We are selling it because we are aging out after 20 years and getting a park model to spend our winters in down south. Tiffin has employees available by phone from 8-5 every day of the week to answer any and all questions you might have about how something works in your rig. Simply give them your vin # and they know exactly what your are dealing with. Just the greatest service you could possible ask for and wonderful to have it to rely on. A trip to Red Bay Alabama where these coaches are made is a real pleasure and you can still tour the plant and see how they are put together.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shelly Widger

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-10-03

RV reviewed2017 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 33AA

View listings

5.0
We couldn’t be happier with the craftsmanship of our Tiffin. It has a floor plan that flows. There is separation between the bedroom and living space. We travel with confidence due to the Good Sam’s extended warranty that is transferable. The tires are in great shape and also have an extended road hazard warranty. We are downsizing due to health issues. We will replace this RV with a class C Tiffin Wayfarer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 53 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province