Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tiffin reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

549 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Peggy Brady

Reviewed on 2022-12-20

RV reviewed 2022 Tiffin BB Allegro Super C Freightliner view listing

2.2
DO NOT BUY A TIFFIN! I’m not new to the RV life I owned a 2021 Winnebago Revel Van, a 2020 Grand Design 28 G Momentum Toy Hauler, both those units blew my new 2022 Tiffin out of the water both with quality and performance ! What a huge waste of money and time buying this Super C Tiffin Allegro. Our first ten days owning this has been a nightmare stressful experience . First night, no heat, we drove back to dealership with a list of 10 things wrong , no heat, leak under shower pan, 1.5 hr drive back to them, they had it all day and only fixed the heating, said they couldn’t recreate shower leak, which is even worst. Door to access door hook up is held by very weak cheap screws, busted, couldn’t close it… list of major/ minor issues are close to 20 now. We don’t dare travel far from dealership we bought it from. The body shop manager found close to over 60 paint defects. Poor craftsmanship on so many levels. I’m stranded I work and this was suppose to be my full time home. I drive for a living and planned to come home to this RV every 2 weeks, I don’t dare leave it due to heat not working , etc etc… I miss my Grand Design Toy Hauler, rock steady, dependable . Tiffin is junk , don’t believe the hype it’s quality . A ugly pig with lipstick ! Pro: We bought a 2018 Jeep to tow behind it, doubt we’ll be doing that. The Jeep is amazing , used, dependable , our Tiffin seems used? But not dependable . Cons? Cheap craftsmanship
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy Bunn

Reviewed on 2022-11-24

RV reviewed 2014 Tiffin 36LA Allegro view listing

5.0
This is an amazing RV, truly luxurious with 1.5 bathrooms, a living room experience with TV, L shaped couch, and a fireplace. The lighting is absolutely beautiful. Equipped with a residential, large refrigerator, 50 amp service and the largest generator available (7k) it is great for extended trips. Tiffin quality, made by Tiffin
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rebecca

Reviewed on 2022-11-14

RV reviewed 2022 Tiffin Allegro Open Road view listing

2.2
DO NOT BUY A NEW TIFFIN (THOR COMPANY) Bought a new Tiffin because I was told (and sold at the time) that this was "one of the better companies to obtain a 'quality' motorhome". What a joke!! My big question is WHERE WAS YOUR QUALITY CONTROL DEPARTMENT ON THE DAY MY COACH WAS MADE?? Evidently it was an "I don't give a crap day," because that is what i have paid 230,000.00 for......A PIECE OF CRAP!! Multiple MAJOR electrical issues beginning at the RV center and esculating from there. A hot water system that does not function. I live with ONE outlet which I have an extention cord I use. Multiple areas in the coach that are poor workmanship....such as...the drawers do not go in and out properly; wood splitting right up the center; screws only partially put in; areas on the ceiling where the vinyl is cut short, panel on steps have not been glued on correctly and are partially off, areas of wood that must have had an adhesive sticker and they pulled it off as well as a small piece of the top of the wood. Could keep going on about the poor workmanship and lack of quality I feel should have been placed in a coach of that price!! It has taken 4wks for Tiffin to approve and send an inverter to the peron "qualified" by Tiffin to provide the work to fix the major electrical problems this coach has. 4wks arguing what the problem was till finally they said..."yes, we guess it must be the inverter!." Why certify someone if you are not going to take their word for what the problem is??!! It was finally delivered about 4 days ago but I have yet to get it installed! I knew buying a new coach that there would be some issues initially...but I have 3 Major electrical issues that affects my living in this beast...not to mention all the small issues that needs addressed! Do not buy a new Tiffin!! It appears that quality has gone down the drain...just build them fast and ship them out...must be the new motto! I am single, 64 years old. My profession is a traveling nurse. My travel companions is a small parrot and a dog. I work night turns...so I have had a constant worry the electric goes out while at work and my animals suffer due to the cold. But, now I am stuck with a Tiffin that has not functioned for me since it was drove off the lot! Have been told that General RV where I bought this should never have let me leave the lot as I made them aware that there was an electrical issue with the seats. Service man only gave advice "call Bob Tiffin" and said he was sorry there were problems!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Crosby

Reviewed on 2022-11-10

RV reviewed 2011 Tiffin Zephyr 45QBZ view listing

5.0
This RV has been an excellent piece of equipment, a joy to drive, and a wonderful place to spend our leisure time. We have had few problems and those have been relatively minor and normal. Examples are: new belt for the clothes dryer, a pump for the steering system damaged by a slow leak in a hydraulic connection, a new motor for one of many electric window shades, and a new water pump. The only big repair was to the wonderful Cummins 10.8-liter diesel engine. The turbocharger was not working 100% and I elected to have it replaced which was a pretty big ticket. All said that is not a bed record for a 10+-year-old coach that looks great and is still stylish. Can you tell? I LOVE THIS MOTORHOME!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Reviewed on 2022-10-16

RV reviewed 2022 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45OPP view listing

2.4
I am simply astonished at the poor quality and workmanship we found on the new Tiffin 45 OPP and 45 FP. Let me start with I rarely write a review. This may be the 3rd or 4th in my lifetime. I am taking the time here because I realize how important a one-half million dollar decision is. My wife and I visited a dealership yesterday to look at and consider the purchase of a 2022 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45OPP or a 45 FP. The dealership had 3 on the property, all new. I am 64 years old and have been in and around the RV, marine and car business since very young. I am old enough and experienced enough to recognize a quality product. To understate it, all 3 coaches were extremely poorly constructed. I cannot remember how many times the sales person said "I am so very sorry for the condition of these new coaches and I realize you drove over 2 hours to get here and see these. I believe it would be very safe to state if Bob Tiffin were there with us, he would have been so embarrassed to know a product like this was sent out of the Tiffin factory. Split woodwork with large pieces handing down, crooked tilework, both driver and passenger seat was leaning and bent (the sales person actually informed us of the bent seats before we entered - imagine how we received that comment). I could go on for hours here. I did take pictures to show my friend who is also looking for a new coach. I would guess the older Tiffin models could be very well constructed and I have been informed from several owners they really liked them and how well they held up. People - BE ADVISED - ALL 3 OF THESE BRAND NEW COACHES WERE TRASH. Get offended all you want Tiffin owners but the facts are the facts. This was not a one-off here. I looked closely at all 3 new 45 foot Allegro Buses side by side. I have no side to take here. I currently am purchasing a new coach the and am simply giving each of the major brands a fair evaluation. An no, I have never owned a Newmar or Entegra, so again, there is no agenda here other than to warn any person out there looking to actually get what they are paying for. Yes, nothing new is perfect, but these was absurd. One piece of base was screwed on using wood screws that were not even covered up and at random places. The sales person was so embarrassed. I felt bad for him. I will stop now but if you doubt my review email me and I will give you the dealer location and will even facetime with you when you visit if you must see how bad this really is.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susan Snead

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-10-09

RV reviewed 2020 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34PA view listing

4.4
We chose a Tiffin Motorhomes because of the high level of service they give their customers and we weren't disappointed. Their exceptional service center in Red Bay, AL and additional businesses supporting Tiffin were convenient and first rate quality. We chose the 34PA floorplan for its enormous amount of room with the 4 opposing slides . It was plenty of room for two people to get around easily. The bathroom is an on-suite that is convenient for entering and exiting while having company in the living are. The gas V-10 engine in the Open Road performed flawlessly during our adventures in the western US. We traveled mountains and flats alike and grew to love the engine brake and 6 speed transmission. Overall we give the Open Road 34PA a 5 star rating. A gas coach will never perform like a diesel, but for the difference in price, we felt the gas coach was the perfect choice for the two of us.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don Arvin

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-09-28

RV reviewed 2022 Tiffin Open Road 34PA view listing

3.4
Purchased a new 34 PA and it’s been at North Trail RV more than our storage facility or on the road. Seems the Covid built ones or the recent takeover have left the QC dept. not doing their jobs. Many screws popping out from the hamper to cabinets. Major front cap roof leak!!! Slide out recalls, slides even slowly opening on their own. Never been able to use the satellite, spent a day in service just on that alone. Trim pieces falling off inside. Had a gasket rip outside on a slide while closing the slide. Rain-AC roof gutters drain on the coach staining the exterior. Grill has overspray paint. front AC error codes, 2 tank sensors don’t work. The biggest one yet is North Trail can’t figure out why the coach leans to the right!! 😔 We did catch some above items pre-delivery but wow has it been a disappointment. V8 is pretty decent but man she’s a rough ride. Added safety steer and may add liquid springs to help with some of the teeth rattling. Definitely not the Bob Tiffin pre-covid quality of years past.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cami Renee Reed

California

Reviewed on 2022-09-26

RV reviewed 2004 Tiffin Phaeton 40QDH view listing

5.0
We purchased this and it hadn't been maintained well and needed tires. Once we went through it and cleaned it up we have had no issues. It is very comfortable to drive and sleep as well as cook and make meals. The 4 slide outs makes it very roomy and comfortable. We have enjoyed it very much
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lee E. Burbank

California

Reviewed on 2022-09-26

RV reviewed 2015 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH view listing

5.0
I have been full timing for more than 25 years. This is my fourth motorhome. I wrote a blog called rvlivingfulltime.com. I have owned a 2015 Tiffin PHAETON QBH for 5 years. It is the best and higher quality motorhome I have ever had and I have own 2 Beaver motorhome. You should know Beaver Motorhome were know for their superior quality and heavy duty build construction.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 55
  • 1 - 10 of 549 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province