Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tiffin Allegro reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

75 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Don Vogler

Iowa

Reviewed on 2016-07-13

RV reviewed2016 Tiffin Allegro 32SA

View listings

4.0
Loved this RV. Plenty of cabinet space in the living, kitchen and bedroom area, shower was very adequate. Bathroom needs a little more cabinet space which is easily changed, engine has plenty of power and runs very smooth. Towing ability is excellent. Basement storage has plenty of space for a 4 month trip and more. Tiffin repair facility and service is great.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (27)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Yvon Ledoux

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-10

RV reviewed2014 Tiffin Allegro Open Road

View listings

4.4
2014 Tiffin Motorhomes Allegro 35 QBA, 2014 Tiffin Motorhomes Allegro 35 QBA Meet the model that launched an award-winning motor home company now in its 42nd year of production, the 2014 Allegro from Tiffin Motorhomes continues its impressive legacy as a gateway to the open road, transitioning first-time owners and move-up buyers into avid RVers. I have been camping for over 50 years and owned every thing from a tent to a few motorhomes, but have to say this Allegro 35 QBA is by far the best I ever had. Pleasant to drive and to live in full time.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mary Beth

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-03-23

RV reviewed2014 Tiffin Allegro 31SA

View listings

3.8
It was beautiful inside and out. Had great storage, was easy to drive but the quality was bad. Just about ever part of it needed repairs from leaks, being trapped in it because door wouldn’t open, inverter, converter, ceiling coming down, backup camera went out, tons of other things. It was gone to repair shops more than I had it. I ended up having to drive it all the way to Tiffin inAL. 2 weeks later they had ruined as much as the fixed. I had to leave it there for another 2 months and when they had it delivered to me in WA they had ruined more things. I sold it. This was all within the first 9,000 miles.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Peterson

Iowa

Reviewed on 2021-07-03

RV reviewed2015 Tiffin Allegro 31SA

View listings

5.0
I am 66 years old, and in my lifetime, I have never experienced a company more dedicated to customer satisfaction! I had the pleasure recently of meeting Bob Tiffin and a number of his staff at a rally in Iowa. They took the time to answer some questions I had, and went out of there way to address a warranty issue I had. At Tiffin motorhomes, the employees are not just help, they are family! These are by far and away the finest rv’s money can buy and they stand behind that. Thankyou Tiffin motorhomes for making me a very happy camper
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glenn Weiblen

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-03-26

RV reviewed2021 Tiffin Allegro 33AA

View listings

1.6
Owned this new motorhome for 4 months and had to trade it in. It was a hands full to try to keep it straight on the road with their PowerGlide chassis. Excessive end play in the steering gear and couldn't really convince Tiffin there was a problem even though they did agree to take it back to AL and see if there was a problem. Was continuously working on it for 4 months repairing drawers, microwave vent, frig latches, air horn (mounts and horn broken and held up with tie wraps) electric horn tied up with tie wrap, obvious interior trim missing, metal brace extended below frame (needed to be trimmed off), bad fresh water sensors, driver's seat misaligned, driver and passenger seat mounted too high, turn signal lever clicked off prematurely, headlights misaligned, shelves insufficiently braced, mud flap rubbing on tire, passenger seat mounted too close to the side, dash rattled, entry door squeaked when traveling down the road, entry door frame excessively scratched, wood trim at dash and other places scratched, debris inside concealed spaces, cheaply built entry step well cover, some closet panels not screwed into place (just loose), all wiring not properly fastened just a bunch of "rat's nests", poor undercoating and sealing, poor roof penetration sealing (just big globs of sealant), secondary microwave latch improperly installed keeping door from closing all the way, interior gas heater covers not properly installed, and numerous more (too many to remember). Had it in the shop 3 times, def heater problem, transmission, and front end alignment. Poor craftmanship all around. Bad experience which really took all the fun out of owning a motorhome. Trading it in for a Newmar.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Albright

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-01-28

RV reviewed2021 Tiffin Allegro 33AA

View listings

5.0
Luxury features and comfort. Great weekender or full time living with residential features and appliances. Soft comfortable leather furniture upgraded from previous years, very comfortable memory foam bed and great TV viewing positions. Easy size to maneuver in tight places like parking lots and city streets, and sizable interior with the 4 slides. The large windows also make the interior feel spacious. All-in-all the Tiffin 33AA is a great coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sherry

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-11-01

RV reviewed2004 Tiffin Allegro 40DP

View listings

5.0
This is my idea of roughing it..leather satellite..warm shower..love road trips and camping. Having ac traveling while on the road and camping not to mention doing laundry on the road between stops makes for a enjoyable trip. Have had 5th wheels and hands down better experience.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-01-27

RV reviewed2002 Tiffin Allegro 290A

View listings

4.0
This is a great RV. We camped mostly at state parks and had nothing but good experiences. Everything in the unit works as expected. It drives down the road like a car, and it is very comfortable. We found nothing to complain about with this motorhome.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-01-24

RV reviewed2017 Tiffin Allegro 34PA

View listings

2.6
Unimpressed with the quality and warranty from Tiffin motorhome. My interior wall is buckling and the panels on both sides are popping off. Called the manufacturer and their response was the walls were built first and when they put the roof on the weight will sometimes Buckle the wall. Obviously the walls are not being built strong enough. Poor workmanship on tiffin's part. Because I'm a second owner and it's three years old they would not do anything about it. Will probably looking at a different manufacturer next time.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joann

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-11-22

RV reviewed2016 Tiffin Allegro 32SA

View listings

5.0
The 2016 Tiffin Allegro 32SA has been a great coach for us providing plenty of room for our extended summer get-aways and monthly RV Club get-togethers with friends. The size is perfect to get into National and State Park RV campsites. It has plenty of power to tow our car. We are especially pleased with Tiffin Motorhomes' outstanding quality and service!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 75 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province