Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago reviews

4.2 (1,136 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

1,136 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kathleen R. Parrish

Reviewed on 2023-02-04

RV reviewed 2018 Winnebago Minnie 2401RG view listing

5.0
We have a 2019 Winnebago Minnie 2401RG with this floorplan, and this 2018 has the same floorplan. I can't find anything to match it for ease of use, setup, and maintenance. We pull it with a Dodge Durango SUV RT (GVWR 7000) lbs with no issues. The dinette provides a ton of storage space and, with a little ingenuity, can easily convert into a mobile office. We're a three-adult household with one small dog, and I need to be able to write in the evening without disturbing my sister, who uses the jackknife sofa. The beds are comfortable, there's room in the kitchen for a Keurig or coffee pot, and enough storage to wander for two or more weeks at a time. That storage cabinet under the refrigerator can hold ample cookware.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Regan

Reviewed on 2023-02-01

RV reviewed 2023 Winnebago Revel 44E view listing

3.6
The Revel is great. I just wouldn’t bring one to Main Line Overland for modifications. My experience with Main Line Overland was very poor. Unfortunately they appear to be an unprofessional company that is not equipped to deal with any problems beyond bolting on parts. I gave them every chance to make good. When I was asked to leave an internet review I contacted Taylor Kronuch, their Customer Service Manager, instead. I asked for her help rather than criticize the company on a public forum. Unfortunately Taylor ignored me. I ordered almost $2,000 of stuff in September of 2022 for a new Winnebago Revel. I worked everything out with Don Cote. I told him that I need it completed by December at the latest and now it’s February. The plan was to drop the van off to mount all of the upgrades at once. I live in Maine and have to travel to New Hampshire to get this done. Don Cote said everything would be in by late October. Then I never heard from them. Don Cote had left the company and Main Line's IT department isn't equipped to have the email bounce back. Todd Ireland got back to me on 12/5 saying everything was in and had an opening the next day. On 12/8 he emails me and says they had the wrong brackets for a light bar. Todd blamed everything on Don Cote. He, and another Main Line employee, Luke, said they were still recovering from when Don worked there. My expectations may be high but if Todd thinks Don has caused so many problems why wouldn't he double check the order? Why would a client ever hear about an internal issue? When I picked it up I asked Todd directly if he would take care of the cost of the mounting of the light bar/brackets. He said he would. The brackets came in and I asked Todd if I needed to drop it off or wait for it. His Reply (cut and pasted from the email he sent me on 12/13), "I will put you on the books for the 21st. You can surely wait, it may be a couple hours". I came in on 12/21 and wanted over eight hours. I missed two important meetings that afternoon and I was not pleased. When I asked what the holdup was Todd and Luke told me that it is an all-day job and that I was wrong to expect it to be done in a couple of hours. Not only that, he still charged me for labor after saying he wouldn't. It's bad enough that my day was blown but to have these employees, who based on my experience are inept, give me a hard time and charge me when they said they wouldn't is unacceptable. I showed him his email proving what he had said and all he could say was sorry. I explained the issues (also a ski box they had mounted improperly and needed tightened), in an email sent to Taylor Kronuch January 3rd and copied both company principles, Tom and Matt Henwood. Taylor replied "This is not the customer experience we strive for, if there is anything you are interested in adding to your van in the future please reach out to me directly and we will do our best to make this up to you". I told her since Todd told me he wasn't going to charge me for the installation of that light bar I thought it's only right that Main Line cut me a check back for that charge and if she really want to do the right thing and compensate me for the day they caused me to waste, and, to send someone to me to fix the poorly mounted ski box. I asked her "Please do the right thing and take care of this". I sent her a couple of emails over the next couple of weeks with no reply. She called me on January 13 and told me she would do nothing to help me. She also clarified that she would "make it up to me" if I bought more stuff. The low level of professionalism shown by Taylor and the lack of response from the two principles, Tom and Matt Henwood, speaks volumes. The funny thing is that the Revel gets more attention than anything I've ever owned. This includes antique sports cars, modified BMWs and Audis...a Corvette...a Shelby. I will let everyone I speak to know exactly where not to bring their van or truck for modifications. That said: If Main Line does decide to act in a classy manner and do the right thing I will let you know.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephanie childs

Reviewed on 2023-01-25

RV reviewed 2021 Winnebago 59k travato view listing

4.6
The Winnebago Travato 59K is a quality built class B travel van. Built on the sturdy Dodge Ram Promaster 3500 chassis with 280HP V6 engine it has plenty of power for all terrains. At 21 ft long, 6’ 9” wide, getting to where the action is makes this vehicle a popular choice among travel enthusiasts who like the freedom of traveling where the bigger rigs cannot go. Parking in tight spots is no problem and the backup camera adds additional safety. Dry camping is a breeze with the 215 watt solar panels, ONAN 2800 micro quiet generator, LP gas tank and Truma furnace/ water heater. The 13 foot electric awning with LED lights will keep you cool and add lots of outdoor space to your camping experience. Or hook up at your favorite RV park, state park or National Park with the 30amp service. Starting from the back of the van you will find a wet bath, plenty of storage in a closet, underbed storage and overhead storage bins above the Twin beds. Toward the front is the kitchen with overhead storage pantry bins, a 2 cooktop gas burner stove, a convection microwave oven with toaster rack, storage drawers and an ample refrigerator /freezer. Stored tray tables slide out and cab seats swivel around to make a comfortable seating area.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bea Cochran

Reviewed on 2023-01-16

RV reviewed 2007 Winnebago 35A Adventurer view listing

5.0
Our 4 th RV..I fell in love with the kitchen,..would love to see Winnebago design the adventurer 35A living space with the 35L bedroom! That would be a winner! Took our girl on a 2900 mile roadtrip …kept right up with our diesel road trip buddy! The quality of these older coaches is in matched.. only thing missing is a king size bed!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Guillemette

Reviewed on 2023-01-11

RV reviewed 2021 Winnebago Murphy bed 59P Solis view listing

3.4
We had this Winnebago Solis for just about a year when we found the gasket around the pop-top coming off. When we looked at the roof more closely we also found holes and gaps in the rubber coating to protect cables for the sun roof. We found all of this in July of 2022. Since then, our dealer (who's been great) has not been able to get the parts to replace the roof gasket or rubber coating and we learned from them that 39 other Solis vans they've sold or have on their lot have the same problem or worse. Winnebago has not been helpful in finding an alternative or solution to this problem. In the interim, we cannot use the upper bed and likely more damage will incur to parts of the top. Lastly, though we love the van overall, a flaw in all the class B Winnebago vans is that the water hose connection is inside the back door. Meaning, if you want to be on city water you have to leave the door open. Whoever thought of this design hasn't camped much where there are hookups.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John G Root Jr

Reviewed on 2023-01-05

RV reviewed 2011 Winnebago Via 25R view listing

4.4
We bought this tiny 25’ Class A in 2018 because it is built on a Sprinter chassis and gets 15 mpg if you keep your highway speed to 60 mph. Since diesel is so expensive we didn’t feel we would want to travel much at 6 to 8 mpg of a regular sized Class A. It is a Winnebago which means the quality is good, although the red decals deteriorated on the side facing the sun when parked. I removed them with an eraser wheel on my drill. Tedious but effective. We got this floor plan because it had the biggest kitchen and wardrobe. It is livable. We were happy with the amenities for our three months trip last winter to Marci Gras and the Florida Keys. It drives great. Very comfortable, I have made numerous upgrades such as hydraulic levelers and diesel heater for the water compartment, 1000 watt inverter, upgraded kitchen sink faucet, extra battery for my wife’s CPAP machine when we are not plugged in. We like it. And by the way ALWAYS do the recommended service. With 120,000 miles on it we have only needed the front suspension renewed besides brakes and tires and the usual. We’re good for the next 120000 miles. You’ll likely be happy with a Via
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cheryl Boxberger

Reviewed on 2022-12-29

RV reviewed 2022 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS view listing

2.8
We bought our Minnie in Tucson Arizona. In the first two weeks of ownership the microwave door locked itself with food inside (took 30 to get replaced. No one could open it). There was a leak under the kitchen sink, the C02 detector stared bleeping and would not stop , the slide out went sideways and got stuck, the laminate on the kitchen area wall is buckled, the brakes started locking up and the frame of a cupboard where the hinge attaches started coming loose! We went to another branch of the dealership in Albuquerque where they fixed the slide out, but could find anything wrong with the brakes and could find no leak. They put winterize solution (pink fluid) through the system and when we got to our next stop there was pink water leaking under the sink. We took the pipes apart and used plumbers tape. Leak fixed! We also fixed the cup a frame; the hinges were so strong the we’re pulling the wood off the side of the cupboard frame. As for the brakes, the dealership suggested it was our truck not communicating with the trailer properly. Brand new truck. Then, since the issue only happened after a long haul on the road, maybe it’s the controller ( which we purchased from same dealership). Asked for new controller , ut instead they talked to manufacturer of controller who decided it was not controller either. Y the time we got back to Tucson the brakes were locking up so bad on the trailer that we were Lea in big black streaks on the pavement. We settled into a RV park and the dealership sent two guys out to look at the brakes. They were unable to find the problem. So next we we have another appointment with their shop! Our retirement trip this winter has been a miserable disappointment! Y the time we got to San Diego the brakes were l
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe McBride

Reviewed on 2022-12-21

RV reviewed 2022 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS view listing

2.0
I just dumped my 2108DS for a Flagstaff 21FBRS and I couldn't be happier! The build quality and workmanship of the Winnebago was terrible, and the products used were substandard at best! MDF and plastic for trim and cabinetry? You do know when that stuff gets even a little wet it turns to mush! The frame and axel were horribly rusty and corroded for 2022 trailer and had to be sanded, stripped and resealed at my own cost and time. We only took it out 4 times, but it seemed every screw was loose and needed to be tightened, especially on the slide! The steps into the trailer are only 2 and they are way too far off the ground to easily get into and out of the trailer. I would NOT recommend the product to anyone!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Annette

Reviewed on 2022-12-18

RV reviewed 2018 Winnebago View 24D view listing

5.0
Very great RV to travel and get great gas mileage for an RV. Diesel engine and drives great. Very easy to drive and park. Very safe Mercedes body and engine. The biggest pros are functional floor plan, easy to drive and park, great gas mileage and a very safe RV. The cons are you have to stay organized when sleeping and hanging out in RV. Sleeps 4 comfortably.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 114
  • 1 - 10 of 1,136 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province