Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

1,071 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Art Davis

California

Reviewed on 2016-09-15

RV reviewed1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD

View listings

3.6
The Winnebago Rialta motor home was built as an alternative to the larger Class A motor homes and the conversion vans. It has an aerodynamic design and a mere 20 feet 8 inches in length; making it exceptionally easy to maneuver. These RVs are sometimes referred to as Class C motor-homes, and sometimes as a B-Plus motor-homes depending on the style of the model. About 8,000 Rialta motorhomes were built by Winnebago from 1994 through 2005, but the use of the Volkswagen Rialta chassis was discontinued in 2003. If you're looking for a used Rialta motor home it can run you anywhere from from $20,000 to $50,000 depending on mileage and condition. With its 2.5L fuel injected Volkswagen gas engine and slick design it gets good fuel mileage and has a nice towing capacity. The Volkswagen Rialta has independent suspension, rack-and-pinion steering, and an antilock braking system. The interior of the rialta RV has all the comforts of home including many driver conveniences. Standard equipment includes cruise control, power windows, power mirrors, air conditioning and storage below the front seating area. The galley of the Winnebago Rialta has a flip-up counter extension, microwave oven, two burner range top stove, single door 3-way refrigerator, and a stainless steel sink. The bathroom is equally well equipped with cabinets, shower, sink, marine style toilet, towel bar, and a fold-down vanity shelf. Most Rialta motorhome models include entertainment centers with color TV, cable ready, and a CD player. There are also monitoring system panel for the holding tanks, LP levels, battery gauge, and a generator start switch and all the standard safety equipment. The Winnebago Rialta motor home is used for full time RVing, or long term RVing if you're looking for a small motorhome.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (291)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael B BREYFOGLE

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-09

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Sunstar LX 27N

View listings

4.2
We have had numerous RVs and this one fit our needs the best. It is small enough to fit into many state and federal parks and large enough for our comfort. It is easy to setup and pack up. It is easy to drive in town and on the highway. Advancing age has determined that it is time to sale.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sandy Cutler

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-05-09

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Sunstar 27N

View listings

5.0
Pristine condition, easy to drive, simple to set up and to take down. Spacious on the inside yet only 28’ long, so qualifies for most federal, stare, and local campground size limits. Perfect rig for a couple and two kids or grandkids.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Garrett Kowalewski

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-03

RV reviewed2014 Winnebago Aspect 30J

View listings

5.0
Winnebago really does the details well, and I found the RV to be generally sturdy all around. No loose cabinets, doors, etc. We lived in this with 2 adults, 2 kids and 2 large dogs for nearly 3 months. We were really concerned about all the features we wanted and getting them in an RV that was well-built, and we didn't know Winnebago so we didn't know what to expect, but we were very happy with the RV. It was small enough to fit in every RV park we went to and large enough to house us rather comfortably.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

cindy cao

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Travato 59K

View listings

5.0
2018 Travato 59k was our first RV. We just sold it because we're looking to buy a bit larger to accommodate our 3 dogs. Travato dark charcoal looks so sharp and classy. We got many compliments, "nice rig" wherever we go. We made 18 trips and never once any problem. Only one thing that I could remember was the navigate system didn't turn on. My husband decided to remove and put it back in and it works great ever since. Maybe a wire was loose. No problem with water leaks or mechanical issue. Our Travie heater and cool system worked great, TV, Microwave, and Fridge all worked great. The seat was very comfortable and handling was a breeze. If only all RV performs this way, I think people would continue keeping their RVs and never need to sell or trade it in. We did upgrade all tires to a Micheline brand for a smoother ride and bought a spare as well. No, they don't come with a spare one. We're researching for our next rig and crossed our fingers that we'll find a gem. Travie gave us both a great sense of ownership, secure, safe and made our vacations so pleasant that we look forward to our next one when pulling up to our driveway. Happy Rving to Travato!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Goodman

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-04-27

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Travato 259K

View listings

5.0
Winnebago thought of everything with the Travato 59K. Drives like a car but has every feature you'd need to take it across country for long periods of travel. Great gas mileage. Every feature we could possibly want in this vehicle.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Knutz

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-04-23

RV reviewed2009 Winnebago Cambria Itasca

View listings

4.6
Very comfortable floor plan for two people on extended travel. From auto leveling to gas/electric furnace, AC and built in generator, this RV is easy even for the less experienced traveler. Black water tank can last over a week, but gray water tank is less than 3 days if you shower every day.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 31K

View listings

5.0
Great RV Lots of room and tons of power in the V10. Comfortable sleeping arrangements and lots of sitting and cooking space. Huge storage area in the back and underneath. Some road noise while driving like most RVs in this class.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

PAUL HATTAN

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

RV reviewed2006 Winnebago View 23J

View listings

5.0
Awesome! I love the 2006 View J configuration! The View is a short 24ft so it is extremely easy to drive and maneuver, even in the forest and mountains. However, the slide-out makes the interior feel quite spacious...feels more like a micro apartment than a camper van. I love the 23J layout. Everything is easy to access and just the right size. I don't feel like any space is wasted, but it still feels very "open" compared to other RVs of this size. The exterior compartments are very easy to access and surprisingly big. I love that the main storage area can fit my bike when I fold the rear bed up, so I dont need to mess with getting a bike trailer hitch. The carpet is a pretty deep shag, so it may be get a little gross after being used for many years; I would look for one with new flooring installed or thoroughly clean the carpet before use. The Mercedes Diesel Sprinter Van chassis is extremely easy to service due to its wild popularity. I wanted to replace a belt once that was old and started squeaking... everyone knows the machinery very well and parts are easy to find. The mechanicals have been extremely reliable (probably why its so popular!)
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roy Masinton

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-04-17

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago View 24D

View listings

5.0
Overall, very pleased with our Winnebago View 24D. It’s very easy to drive and maneuver in traffic and a snap to get into and out of a camping location. We’ve taken our View into the mountains on public lands, using Forest Service and Bureau of Land Management established campgrounds, but but primarily enjoyed dispersed camping locations in remote scenic sites. The solar panels are perfect for all our remote camping, the on-demand hot water heater functions beautifully with instant hot water, and the propane furnace is excellent, switching to electric when available. The layout is very good, allowing maximum room for living, food preparation and cooking (outstanding amount of kitchen counter space). Storage inside and underneath is more than ample. Having a self-contained shower is wonderful. All of the water tanks (fresh, gray and black water tanks) are well sized to meet long use needs. The generator is a bonus and works beautifully for that extra bit of power to run the microwave and AC. Winnebago went all out to make all of its systems easy to operate and hassle free to ensure a safe and fun camping experience for us.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 108
  • 1 - 10 of 1,071 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province