Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Dynamax Isata 3 reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey Fruman

New York

Reviewed on 2018-10-29

RV reviewed2018 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM

View listings

2.2
We Purchased a new 2018 Dynamax Isata 3. By the time our first trip was over we had no radio, no working awning,our slide was moving without our touch, we had to disconnect this for safety reasons(we were scared it would slide out while we were driving),and our TV and satellite never even operated from day one( we paid extra for the roof satellite system). I called before we even went out on our first trip about some of the problems but was told it would be weeks before anything can be addressed.I just brought my Rig for its first service to address all my problems and am being told that my radio fix will be only $1000. Disgusting, the radio never worded! I was told the later models switched out my radio because of problems. I'm not a happy camper and will never give business to this company again!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (98)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D Gans

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-04

RV reviewed2020 Dynamax Isata 3 RWM

View listings

4.4
This is our first RV, bought it as a Covid mobile in August of 20 to go back and forth from Florida to DC and Maine in the summers. It took a little while to learn all the systems and quirks of the RV, but once we got that down we have generally been pleased. We bought the RV from a dealer in Maine, but have had it serviced in Florida where we spend most of the year. Dynamax set us up with a mobile RV repair company that has been great to work with. We definitely had a few warranty issues including: water leaks, sink replacement, window issue, toilet issue and a few others. It took a while to get everything right, but overall we are happy. We have recently considered downsizing to a Class B, but we don't want to give up the livability and comfort of the Isata 3. We feel you get a lot of comfort and technology with Dynamax. Our Isata 3 was completely usable during the shakedown period so don't let the nuisance items scare you away from buying one. Dealers seem to push the FW variant, but I would recommend the RW, the slides are smaller and seem to have less problems. The storage on the RW is the best I have ever seen in a Class C and that is really the magic of the Isata 3. You can pack a lot of stuff into one of these (word of caution, be mindful of the vehicle's overall weight). It's very easy to exceed the recommended safety limits if you pack it to the gils and fill all the tanks. The Mercedes chassis is great, I wish Dynamax would use a higher end chassis with all the integrated advanced Mercedes safety systems instead of using after market options. My coach has every safety system you need its just not as elegant the OEM MBUX system. Dynamax does add side and rear cameras, lane assist, CarPlay etc. From a resale perspective, the Isata 3 definitely seems to hold its value, I have had two dealers offer more then we paid for ours on possible trades. My only real knit is the coach is a 2020, but the chassis is a 2018, we had expected the new Mercedes Sprinter Chassis and were disappointed not get it, but the dealer really took good care of us and I feel like they gave us a very fair price. I also think a coach of this level should have a macerator sewer pump like Airstream, but that's probably a product Forest River cutting costs when they acquired Dynamax. Overall, I recommend this coach.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peggy Applebaum

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-06

RV reviewed2018 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM

View listings

2.2
This has been the worst purchase we have ever made. We have owned our Isata 3 for 3 months and have yet to be able to use it. The generator doesn’t run, the slide doesn’t work properly, the awning is falling off, and these are just the large issues. There seems to be no quality control at Dynamax. Additionally the experience at the dealer has been less than stellar. Lazy Days has not found one issue during what they say is an extensive check list that they go through before delivery. They continue to deliver the unit to us with multiple problems that we then have to identify and then return the unit back to their service department. There is no communication or interest from either Dynamax or Lazy Days to resolve a very unhappy customers concerns.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

New York

Reviewed on 2021-06-16

RV reviewed2016 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM

View listings

4.6
Our Dynamx was absolutely for our family great in size. It is a lot of fun and better than knew. Drives easy, great gas mileage and easy to set up and down. We had more complementary remarks by 80 percent. Do not take me wrong with Jim their we are in training mode or better be
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-06-04

RV reviewed2017 Dynamax Isata 3 24RWM

View listings

4.4
Bought it used in 2019. Neither myself nor the prior owner have had any problems. I’ve read other reviews and some issues sound like they didn’t winterize properly which caused Truma to fail. If you register your Truma, they will give you a 2 year warranty. All of the fit/finish/stereo issues should be noted and fixed by the dealer. So, ensure you get a full walk through and ensure that absolutely everything works correctly. If it doesn’t, get it fixed before delivery or get it in writing that they will fix it. We love the storage space in f the RW.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

michael doyle

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-02-14

RV reviewed2016 Dynamax Isata 3 24FW

View listings

5.0
i seen 2016 isata 3 in gainville fl. trying to get in touch with the owners.i would like to start negotiations with them. i have tried to get in touch the only response i get is its still for sale.please help
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

K Wright

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-10-15

RV reviewed2019 Dynamax Isata 3 24FW

View listings

4.8
Outstanding motorhome, Dynamax luxury and extras are priceless. Excellent fuel mileage, great ride, and comfortable seating throughout. First appearance of small was quickly changed to wow..love this RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fred Molenhour

Illinois

Reviewed on 2020-10-14

RV reviewed2018 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM

View listings

1.8
Like: 1. Solar panels (need more) 2. 1000 watt inverter (need more) 3. Tankless water heater (finally got the switch to work properly). 4. Flooring Don't Like: 1. Very poor workmanship. 2. Camera cover fell off due to poor installation. 3. Furnace broke during installation. 4. Shower door/curtain off track at bottom. 5. TV mounted on fixed mount (I changed for swing out). 6. Had to engineer my own way to keep drawers closed. 7. Front end should have been realigned due to the heavy load. Wore out tire quickly. 8. Flip up counter slopes and not level with the main counter. 9. Tore my pants on metal trim around the entry steps. 10. Wipers worn out due to years taken to build camper on MB Sprinter. 11. Had to bend latches on storage bins to secure doors. 12. Wiring bundled up and hidden under chassis. 13. No real diagrams for anything except for individual product literature. 14. Split bed. Put a 4" gel mattress on it. 15. Roof leaks occasionally. Can't find it. 16. Rear wheels are recessed too much, makes vehicle unstable. 17. Drives and sounds like a banging U-Haul truck. 18. Needs real oven instead of convection oven.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stacy Dunn

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-10-07

RV reviewed2016 Dynamax Isata 3 24FW

View listings

5.0
Love to drive this Sprinter. Great gas mileage, seating is very comfortable, this was a step up from our Tioga Sprinter which had a climb over bed and a tiny-tiny shower. This one has stablizers, no Oven, a plus (which I never used on all my rvs). Large slide makes a small, compact rv turn into a huge comfortable rv.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

dale lehman

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2020-09-04

RV reviewed2018 Dynamax Isata 3 24FWM

View listings

3.4
After owning 10 different R V in my life this R V is the worst by far with service, and (warranty), My first shower was after 18000 KM Faulty on demand water heater. Sewer hose does not fit in sewer storage pipe ,Too long, propane outlet not bolted to frame , towel hanging in sink ,too low,one T V and microwave never worked,sewer pull lines too long,cant pull to open.Push out keeps dying when pushing out.the GPS has everything but what a camper really neads, Took me 20000 km to find campgrounds, The GPS in this unit is a piece of shxx, Unit never was cleaned under pushout ledge, wire ,insulating pieces dust chips etc.I have to say they installed good quality produces. but very poor workmanship and no quality control. Forest River warranty almost useless Dealer was almost the same, still waiting for information on inverter from dealer manager. I fixed all factory screwups. as dealer is 2600 miles away
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review