Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

2,841 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Andy Shank

Reviewed on 2023-01-19

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pup 17JG view listing

1.4
Slide problems plague this model. Mine has failed for the 3rd time. Forest river doesn’t stand by their product and does not want to help with it. Floor plan makes the RV useless if the slide does not work. Poor cabinet space, wood panel by the fridge was cut too long and shoved in to try and fit it…staples came out. There’s just a lot of quality issues, but the biggest one it has is the slide out. I would not buy and i will NEVER buy a Forest River product again. They do not care about your loyalty as a consumer. Sell it and forget it should be their new motto.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lynne Fedorick

Reviewed on 2023-01-13

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River R-Pod RP-180 view listing

3.0
I have had my 2018 Rpod 180 since 2018. The frame on my Rpod was showing rust in the first year, the dealer wouldn't fix it under warranty. I had to go under it and painted the whole frame with a rust converter then painted it to prevent more rust damage. Apart from things like trim falling off, cabinet doors breaking and the bathroom door no longer closing, it was pretty good until last year. Last year, I noticed the driver's side wall appeared to be sinking. I contacted Forest River in October and was put on a list to have my rig returned to the factory for a new axle, and repairs to the frame and cabin that resulted. It's now mid-January, and still, no date has been given to me for the repairs to take place. There was some mention of them taking it in June, right when I would be using it, but nothing is written in stone yet.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad Smart

Reviewed on 2023-01-07

RV reviewed 2022 Forest River 37FBT Sabre view listing

2.6
We purchased our 2022 Sabre 37FBT from Camping World in Indianapolis. The purchase was painful enough, that's a whole other review. Short version, don't waste your time. They don't want to work with you unless you have an unlimited budget and know exactly what you want when you get there. But that's a good starting point. We had to fight to get them to even show us several Fifth Wheels that they had on the lot. We ended up walking around by ourselves to look. When we did settle on this one (after another battle that included their corporate office), we asked them to have it open and ready for us to inspect since it's a 4.5 hour drive from where we live. When we get there, no power, not open, no way to inspect it and they didn't care enough to even try to move it for us to inspect it. We did the paperwork and would come back the following weekend to pick it up. When we got back it was there and open, so we inspected it. The items we were able to find from our initial inspection we not repaired. We also found several more items and made a list with pictures. We were told we needed to give all of that to our representative and the parts would be ordered. We requested they be sent to Bowling Green as that was the closest dealership to us. That didn't happen. We called multiple times to see when the parts would be shipped and that the awning had pulled out of the outer wall the first time we opened it. We haven't been able to use the awning at all and we've this camper for almost a year. Other parts that were ordered were supposedly hand delivered to the Bowling Green store. Nobody bothered telling us that this happened. We had to call constantly. Once they said they had everything, we made the appointment for the repairs. Before I took it in, I made sure they had what was needed to repair everything. They did not, so I cancelled the appointment. After talking to the Bowling Green service department, they stated they weren't able to get the Indianapolis store to call them back to go over what was sent, what was ordered, etc. If these are the same company, they should be able to look up owner's info since supposedly we can take our camper to any Camping World anywhere. This has gone on for so long, that I went to Indianapolis and got copies of all the paperwork and delivered it to the Bowling Green service department. Now, several more months have gone by and they are supposedly verifying what was ordered, what was delivered, and ordering other parts since now, the wall in the bedroom is separating, the trim in several spots has fallen off, I've had to fully crimp over 10 different PEX connections due to leaks, and this is combined with the awning issue, the microwave issue, the water heater door issue, the recall on the LP system, cabinet door issues, the shower doors leaking issue... Now for the camper itself. It's supposed to be 4 season usable. Nope. The heater can't keep up when it's cold. There is no insulation in this thing. The floors are freezing and the heater has to be augmented by the fireplace and an additional heater. The belly isn't heated well and the water lines will freeze unless an additional heater is put in the basement to keep it above freezing. There are no outlets in the this thing and the all of the ones that are present on one breaker. That makes no sense. It has the main landing legs and two additional automatic jacks. That's it. It's shaky and wobbly. I've added two additional sets of scissor jacks to make it better. The half bath has two lights in the ceiling, but no light switch. They have to be turned on by the buttons on the lights. Perfect for little ones who use it in the middle of the night. So far, all of the faucets have leaked and had to be tightened or lines replaced. The storage area doors are cheap don't shut completely unless you turn the latches and lock them. Instead of just putting on two latches, they chose one latch and the lock as the best method to close the doors completely. I will say that it has lots of storage outside. That is one bright spot. It also came with the solar system to keep the battery charged. Not sure how long it lasts or anything, but that was a bonus. Compared to our 2013 Sabre fifth wheel, this on is a step down. We had a 30', that was better built, more insulated, plenty of cabinets and storage. This one is 42', with less storage, less outlets, less insulation, and on and on. I would look at other brands before buying another Sabre. It's difficult since there are only a few companies building RVs. This is our 3rd Forest River. The second was a 2021 Brookstone that had to go back due to being a lemon that caused us to have to buying a 2022. So coupled with the two crappy Forest River units we've had the last two years and terrible experience with Camping World in Indianapolis and Bowling Green, I am only giving this a one star. I would give it less if allowed.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Wingo

Reviewed on 2023-01-06

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River 28RL Vibe view listing

4.4
An excellent travel trailer for someone just starting out. Very livable floor plan with lots of space and storage. We absolutely loved this trailer. For a trailer that is as long as it is, it pulls effortlessly.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy

Reviewed on 2023-01-01

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River 30rlt Sabre view listing

3.2
The floor plan and size is perfect. But the MANY issues the first 2 years from mistakes made in the factory are ridiculous, too many to list, from the wrong plumbing connections causing leaks, to the slides not being adjusted correctly causing damage. When trying to get this resolved with forest river, you'd have better luck at the dmv. You get what you pay for though. Tip for forest river, quality control on each unit coming out!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Hannah

Reviewed on 2022-12-21

RV reviewed 2023 Forest River Cedar Creek Silverback 31RL view listing

4.2
We decided to pick up the rig in Ohio. We drove from CA and were out in a flash from the dealer. It was truly a shake down trip. Pleasantly, we had very few issues! stuck door, a few minor design issues that made me scratch my head. But overall, this is a great product! The workmanship is, in my opinion, better than average. compared to a pull trailer, this thing pulls like a dream! On long stretches, I sometimes forgot it was back there. We did have one recall where they forgot to put the slide skis on 2 of the 3 slide-outs. That will be handled soon. So, over all, I am very pleased with the decision to go with Cedar Creek. I am not a full timer and we have had it out 4 times since September. I do believe though that this is a great destination trailer.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lee Miles

Reviewed on 2022-12-20

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Surveyor Luxury 272FLS view listing

5.0
This is a perfect livable couples trailer. Our dealer took care of a couple of minor issues at purchase. We have had it for 2 years and have been across the country. It has lots of storage, windows and the residential size fridge is wonderful We have had no problems with towing. Highly recommend!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Darnell

Reviewed on 2022-12-19

RV reviewed 2022 Forest River 270RK Impression view listing

2.4
I've had this 2022 Forest River Impression 270RK for three (3) weeks. It's suppose to be brand new. We've taken it out only this one time. The damn heater doesn't work, all the shelves in the pantry fell off the wall with little to nothing on them, the door in the bedroom won't close or latch, the microwave door won't open without force, tv in the bedroom won't connect to cable..only to antenna, over all, this is a piece of crap!! I wouldn't recommend this rv to my enemy!!!! NOT WORTH THE MONEY. A PIECE OF JUNK. VERY POOR CONSTRUCTION AND NOT WELL THOUGHT OF WHEN DESIGNED.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mindie

Reviewed on 2022-12-17

RV reviewed 2022 Forest River Cherokee Grey Wolf 26DBH view listing

2.0
This the second rv I have bought brand new, and the first with Forest River. I find they are all cheaply made with poor manufacturing. My plug-in for the microwave worked temporarily on and off and then quit completely within a month. The fan in the bathroom quit completely after 6 months. If the grey water tank gets filled, it isnt that it will overflow in the sinks, apparently there is no top to it as if leaks onto the floor in the bathroom. Do you put ANY insulation in them at all? I had it for 4 mos when I stayed okc for a month, the AC blew cold and string, but apparently there is a way for it to escape as it stayed 80 degrees in there during the day. The faucet in the kitchen has leaked since day one. For a $30,000 "live in" space, this is not just a waste if money, but you expect to have a nice place to stay in, you won't.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 285
  • 1 - 10 of 2,841 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province