Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

2,661 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Randy Pollock

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-05-07

RV reviewed2017 Forest River R-Pod RP-178

View listings

2.4
After much research, we decided to purchase a 2017 Rpod 179 from a dealer in Mesquite, Texas. Although the dealer is approximately 300 miles from our home in San Antonio, we felt confident that the combined quality of the traler and the assurance that we "could take it to any Forrest River dealer for service"', we would be safe. (There is no Rpod dealer within a 100 miles of where we live). The first time we had a problem with the electric tongue lift not working, we found that "any Forrest River dealer" for repairs was true. In fact, even with with Forrest River's help, we were left with called Ngo numerous dealers only to say no and offer no assistance. Fortunately, I did find an area Forrest River dealer has worked very hard to help us. They were the only dealer of 6 which I called that was willing to help us. Although they are not an RPod dealer, they have done much to help us. There has been a series of issues with the RPod which have greatly undermined my confidence in my camper. So far, our 6 month old camper has had considerable problems . Beginning with a defective tongue lift, we found ourselves with a heather that was so loud, we stopped using it and plugged in a stand alone. (Reported to be a piece of packing plastic inside the unit). We have experienced a water leak which flooded the rear storage compartment.(Break at the city water inlet). An A/C unit with a part missing that makes too much noise to use until the part comes in. (2 weeks in the shop so far). Blue caulk scattered on numerous portions of the black framing. Decals beginning peel in some places. This unit sold for $22 k before discount. The most a dealer will allow on trade is $9k. We are trapped in a camper that we have no faith in manufactured by a company we have no faith in and sold by a dealer we have no faith in. If I had a do over, I would have purchased something from a local dealer and it would not have been a Forrest River product.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (588)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barb

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-05-12

RV reviewed2021 Forest river 26dbh Alpha wolf 26dbh

View listings

1.4
Within 6 months of owning the coach we started having numerous problems from lights not working , interior trim coming apart , ac vent rattling , pipes under the sink leaking and now a paint defect on the front cab which requires a full cab replacement. According to the dealer they could not get any warranty repairs approved from forest river for several months . This is ridiculous for a brand new unit. I will never buy another forest river product again.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dworkin Daniel

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-05-10

RV reviewed2017 Forest River 38RE Riverstone Legacy

View listings

3.8
Excellent 5th wheel. We’ll appointed with luxury touches. Has washer drier, 3 air conditioners and a wine chiller as well as corian countertops and dual bathroom sinks and a Hollywood lit mirror. Only downside is that this unit is BIG and care must be taken parking it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Haes

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-05-06

RV reviewed2012 Forest River Cardinal 3550RL

View listings

4.4
My wife and I have some wonderful memories of our annual trips in this. Absolutely the most comfortable RV we have ever owned and we have been camping over 40 years now. We love the floor plan and the spacious interior. The only negative would be the water heater switch which is very difficult to see and if you forget to switch it off without water in it and power up you'll burn out the heater element. Its very easy to change though.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2014 Forest River Surveyor 220RBS

View listings

5.0
Loved this camper. It never failed us. Lots of space. Very nice appliances. Tons of storage. Easy to tow. Solid large cabinets. Large refrigerator. Dinette converts lovely into a nice bed. Large power awning with LED lighting. Lovely faucet with pull down sprayer. Two pocket doors for privacy in the bedroom.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John burns

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-04

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Rockwood Geo Pro G19FBS

View listings

1.8
I bought this rv in Texas started the drive back to Arizona in Austin tax started to rain. We had water coming out of ceiling everywhere. 75 miles from El Paso we over headed. Sat on side of the road for nine hours fan belt shredded. Got new belt what a nerve racking 24 hours of owning this four hundred thousand dollar rv. So we are home tried to get a Forrest river dealer to work on our rv. They quoted four months out. So we found an rv repair place and had to pay them and then wait for three months to get reimbursed by factory. Getting ready three weeks ago to go out of town and our 110 did not work in rv. So I called their dealer and they quoted Oct six months out. The batteries went bad so factory said to replace them and they will pay me $70 a battery. But no labor for me to do the job. So I bought new batteries and now fault light stopped but no 110 still. Took it to rv renovators and they said it’s either a bad transfer switch or inverter. Forrest river warranty said that they would not take an inverter from their production of a new rv and to get an inverter could tank months. So my rv with only 2200 miles has been broke down almost the entire time of ownership. Warning if you buy a Forrest river expect no help no hood warranty. And gif forbid you go out on the road with rv and breakdown. You will be stranded. Don’t buy Forrest river their warranty and dealers suck for after sales support and warranty.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Bauer

New York

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Champaign 38el

View listings

5.0
This unit has only been used 9 times, mostly on weekends with in a 50 mile radius. It has many added features like : solar panels, on demand hot water, dishwasher, wine cooler, king bed, residential refrigerator, large inverter, power awnings, an extra power awning on the slide out, slide toppers on all the slideouts.The axles are 8000 lb rated and H rated nitrogen filled tires. The camper tows great and has a trailair hitch. It's just too big for our week end trips.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Warren

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-01

RV reviewed2021 Forest River Cherokee Wolf Pack Platinum 365PACK16

View listings

4.4
This was a great way to learn how to work with a toy hauler, all of our stuff fit into one unit instead of an rv and a trailer, it was great to break off with our truck and be able to explore without the towing of the big unit all the time, or leave it for a few days and come back. The unit worked really well for our family of 4, lots of room, beds had great sizes kids really liked that and having the two bathrooms was a huge perk, especially with teens.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gregory Gage

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Sierra 379FLOK

View listings

3.2
2022 model...Bought in Ohio as price was much better than Florida. The bottom literally fell out on first day coming home. I did road repairs to dropped panels, plumbing, and immediately needed items to continue trip. Took it to local dealer who would accept warranty work on returning home. One month later, still sitting next to home. No response to repair company. I just left my final message. I will contact finance company and attorney on Monday if no response. I have time and resources to make trouble for poor service companies!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Vermillion

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Forester 3011DL

View listings

4.8
We have enjoyed our 2015 Forest River Forester 3011DL. We used it for three and four day trips along the coast of Washington and Oregon. Comfortable with a common sense layout. More storage that you can fill up. Well worth our investment.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 267
  • 1 - 10 of 2,661 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province