Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Entegra Coach reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

148 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Joseph Grech

Reviewed on 2023-01-01

RV reviewed 2022 Entegra Coach Reatta XL 39BH view listing

1.8
I hope this post will help others avoid the disasters I have been through. I will try to keep it short, but I could write a book about my experiences with this MH. First I want to say by profession I have been a Corporate Jet Technician for over 40 years meaning I need to be able to troubleshoot and repair all the systems on sophisticated Jets. I purchased a brand new 2023 Entegra Reatta XL 39BH in June from General RV Center in Ashland VA. This dealership only cared about receiving their money for nothing in return. The person who was suppose to show me around the MH knew nothing about the coach! I asked him very simple questions and he did not know any of the answers. This caused problems for me since the MH does not come with a manual. That's right Spartan ships you the manual weeks after you receive the MH and Entegra did not have any 2023 manuals and still don't till this very day! I was emailed a 2022 manual days later after complaining to Entegra. How can you not provide a manual with a product?There are differences between a 2022 & 2023 models. Getting back to General RV Center. I asked if the Diamond coating was applied to the MH because to me it did not feel as if it was. The person I asked looked through the paperwork and came back and said it was not applied. I told her that I paid for it. An hour later I was told that it was indeed applied, hmm. The finance manager came to me to let me know that he could not honor my locked in interest rate because of the rising rates. I asked him what part of locked in do you not understand. More to that story if someone wants to know. I rented a car one way to Ashland. I needed to return the car about 10 minutes away and asked the dealership if someone could pick me up from the rental car facility and they said no they did not have anyone that could do that!! In 2019 I purchased a 2017 Newmar Ventana from Midway RV center in Grand Rapids. What a difference, the person who showed me around that MH knew everything about it and they were always there if needed. So, through all that i am still excited and drove my new MH home the next morning. On the way home I discovered that the generator will only run for about 10 min and quit. When I got home I discovered that it was shutting down due to overheating. After trouble shooting it on my own (no help from General RV and Cummins has not returned a call from me or Entegra till this day!) I found that the cooling system was air locked, so that was an easy fix. Then after getting the generator to run I discovered that none of the AC units would come on line. After trouble shooting with Entegra and changing a control panel I discovered that it was wired wrong from the factory! This really pissed me off because they didn't check this on a check list before leaving the factory??? Please note that if I wasn't able to do this myself the local service centers were 4-6 weeks out before they would look at it. So, I said to myself I better get under this MH and give it a good looking over. I was shocked in what I found. Loose wires hanging down, wire bundles being held up by single wires, missing insulation, trim pieces falling off, loose latches and more! If this was an aircraft it would have been grounded! I know I was a fool for not doing this before taking it home, but I thought Entegra was a reputable company. Speaking of which, in my opinion the all around quality and finish of Newmar was hands down far superior to Entegra. I drove my Newmar for one year and 10,000 and had only one minor problem. Also, in my opinion you are better off buying a used MH that has the bugs rung out, and once out of warranty you can have anyone work on it! A few days later we left on our first trip planning to go from SC to PA and then on to Lake George NY. On the morning leaving PA upon getting on the highway the transmission started to act abnormal. I pulled off the highway and pulled into a gas station. I shut it down hoping to reset the MH and when I tried to start it again it would not start because the MH thought that the transmission was in drive. So, after speaking with Spartan and trying various things it was determined that it had to be towed to a service center. The tow was arranged through Coach-Net. So, after two days and four different towing companies (I am not kidding) my new MH was towed to a service center who said that they would get on it that afternoon or by the latest the next morning. It was towed to a Freightliner dealer because there was no Spartan dealers near by. So, there it sat for 4 days while my wife, grandkids, and my dogs stayed in a hotel before anyone ever looked at. I don't know why this service center said that they would look at it immediately and then did not. After 5 days it was determined to tow my new MH from Lancaster PA to Harrisburg. In my mind the problem had to be the transmission brain box or the controller at the drivers seat. I begged Spartan to send me the parts and I would swap them out but t
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Art Villa

Reviewed on 2022-11-17

RV reviewed 2022 Entegra Coach Cornerstone 45B view listing

2.4
Thais was our fourth Entegra Ccornerstone in 8 years in the past we have had some quality issues but not much issue with warranty claims. The 2022 unit was much like others we have purchased, with items needing to be repaired. We fully understand these are not cars and will have certain things fail simply as a matter of what they are; a house on wheels. We took delivery of the ordered unit knowing, we had some items that would requairee repair. We never thought that Entegra/Thor would be so difficult to deal with. As one simple example,we had the entire generator compatment over sprayed with what appeased to be primer, to the extent that wires as well as airlines could not be identified by color, the top of the generator was grey. When presented with the claim, ENTEGRA immediately denied the claim, when I spoke with Joyce Skinner I was told “ I can’t help you no one will see it anyway”. A a very long fight,swe prepared a federal law suit and miraculously ENTEGRA agreed to repair the items listed. NO person should have to fight this hard for what are obviously proper warranty claims. We sold this terrible representation of the ENTEGRA WARRANTY with only 1893 miles, and purchased a NEWMAR product. Talk to a tech before you buy an ENTEGRA product……
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Cudd

Reviewed on 2022-10-20

RV reviewed 2023 Entegra Coach 20A Ethos view listing

5.0
I think although the young lady did a great job of providing a good walkthrough and orientation on my delivery day , I must have not been paying attention on how to fill the fresh water tank. I called the West Sacramento location and spoke to a really great guy by the name of Matt. H went out of his way to walk me through and where and how to turn the appropriate valves in the right direction in order to fill, run on shore (RV PARK WATER) as well as dry camp and use the water pump settings THANK YOU MATT!!!!!!!!!! Bruce D Cudd
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick Ryan

Reviewed on 2022-10-19

RV reviewed 2022 Entegra Coach 29K Odyssey view listing

1.8
Bought this unit new in Texas. Drove home to Alabama. First night the front air conditioner would not cool. The 2nd night the rear air conditioner went out. Brought to dealer as soon as we returned. In the interim the generator stopped working. There was a leak under the kitchen sink. The front hub cap fell off and was lost. The local dealer inspected the air conditioners and found they were installed incorrectly at the factory and basically came apart during the drive home. The lower has ordered new air conditioners but it will be a minimum of 6 weeks prior to delivery. Tried to speak to customer service at Integra. Absolutely no help. They were pleasant however. Have to bring the generator to another dealer which is an hour and a half away. Overall this unit is poorly constructed, quality control at the factory is lacking and the customer service from Integra is even worse.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd Greimann

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-10-12

RV reviewed 2020 Entegra Coach Vision 29S view listing

4.6
Bought our Entegra Vision 29S Coach 1/2022 from La Mesa RV in Tucson. It was lightly used with 10,000 miles and very clean. My wife and I have put almost 10,000 miles on it this year and are very pleased with our purchase. Nothing is perfect. However, from a value and quality standpoint we would recommend this coach and the dealership to friends and family.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Dodgion

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-09-25

RV reviewed 2022 Entegra Coach Odyssey 27U view listing

4.8
Overall very happy with the motorhome after 9 months. Love having a king bed in a sub 30' coach. Also, having the couch across from the dinette creates a great conversation area. Excellent inside storage, modern farmhouse interior, front window makes it very light inside, large over cab sleeping area, big shower, sliding door for bedroom, and great lighting. Happy with optional 2 air conditioners, and solar(w extra battery). Coach has lots of power and drives nicely. Winterizing is super easy. Two slides are great! With only the bed slide out, the kitchen and dining area are perfectly usable. Construction quality is generally good, which was a concern. Had a number of issues, which is not unusual. Heater had to be reset so it would work. Water heater died and had to be repaired. Limited outside storage. Drawers slide out too easily when driving but fixed with magnetic latches. Bed is too firm but memory foam topper solved the problem. Built-in nonadjustable headrests are uncomfortable. Added lumbar support pillows. A few screws missing or stripped. Winegard had to be replaced and software upgraded. Back levelers wouldn't extend fully at first but accidentally banging them on the road fixed it. Generator starter died. Had to replace pop up receptacle. Warranty has covered all of the repairs, just slow to get approval. Annoying problems at times but nothing that prevented us from traveling.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Davison

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-09-23

RV reviewed 2022 Entegra Coach Vision 29S view listing

2.8
Our RV is almost a year old now. We really like the floor plan. It gives us plenty of room. The outside storage, kitchen, and TV are an added plus. We have had many things go wrong over the year. Our first-time driving home from the dealer in a rainstorm discovered that the windshield wipers didn't work. Other items include: Drivers side mirror and camera did not work, Front end was out of alignment, Brakes needed adjustment, Water heater did not work, Water leak under kitchen sink, Signs of water damage under driver's and passenger's windows, Entry steps quit working, and outside storage compartment leaking. Most of the items have been repaired, but a few are still pending. This is the third motorhome I have owned. Quality control at the manufacturer has a lot to be desired.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Maria Olarte

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-09-08

RV reviewed 2022 Entegra Coach Qwest 24R view listing

2.2
Okay, I bought a new rv so that I was sure to have a safe and working well home. I decided to park it in an rv park to really learn the motorhome and how it work's. The quality of everything inside is horrible! The way it's built from having a major leak from the hot water area that I did not notice until the floor in the bathroom started getting wet. By then the partical board was so full of water that you could mold it anyway you wanted. When you clean the black tank by flushing it. You hear and feel there is a shower going on where the pipes are. I believe if I had been driving this vehicle the back would have fallen off by the vibration in the road. I'm not even getting to the condition of the floor. The fancy new door that they advertise as the best, was hung wrong and still is. Have taken it 2 x to the dealer and they don't do anything. Had another authorized mechanic look at it and the warranty company won't let them fix it. I need a new door. I must take it back to where they don't want to fix it. The drawers don't stay closed when driving nor do they stY on track. There is no drainage system for the ac outside so all the water comes down on the paint staining it. The toilet seal was installed incorrectly. The light on the inside stairs has never worked.. It has very little storage space underneath the rv. The floor is bubbling ( the glue isn't holding) in the middle of the floor. It does drive fantastic! It's very pretty to look at but all I've done since I purchased it is stress with repairs constantly. Believe me or not, I can go on with thing's that have to be repaired from factory. The factory worker's don't care if you have a horrible experience they just need to keep the acembly line going fast. I'm so disappointed Living this life has been my life long dream for my retirement. I can't even travel because I don't consider the back of my rv safe. This definitely was not what I expected from a Mercedes and it's price tag. Do you know that this coach is almost 200k and does not come with a smart TV. You must get it out of your pocket. I'm so ready to give up this dream my adventure to keep me young. Was my an. I guess I'll just get old sitting and depressed waiting to die. I'm really fighting to live again. I almost died. 7 surgery's later I started this journey. If it was made with quality and pride, this little coach would be perfect. At this time, I see I could have bought a 20k rv and had it remodeled to what I wanted with quality craftsmanship instead of this peace of shit I got for the same amount of money.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Balchus

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-09-07

RV reviewed 2021 Entegra Coach Odyssey 30Z view listing

2.4
Put as much distance as possible between you and the Jayco Warranty/Support organization. In the first 14 months, I had my coach in for warranty work 3 times, plus two electrical problems I fixed myself. Most were wiring problems. Because of a strange Texas law I have had to pay for the warrant work and wait for a reimbursement from Jayco. For 2 1/2 months I have been giving one excuse after another why I haven't gotten the check. Never mind that It shouldn't have been in for the repairs if the manufacturing wasn't so sloppy. Their wiring is terrible. Wires are cut with no slack and pull off terminals, The wire for the Android Auto wasn't installed, Screw went through the wire for the refrigerator then it quit working . The front window shade has been in for repair twice because it sticks and the roof had a leak. Wish I had never bought it.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 15
  • 1 - 10 of 148 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review