Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Class A - Gas reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class A - Gas

Reviews

2,249 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

James R. Rohan

New York

Reviewed on 2015-07-28

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1

View listings

2.2
I have been in camping with RV's for more than 50 years and currently have a 5th wheel and this Axis unit, so I do have some experience with RV's. I purchased this unit in September 2014 and to date have not been able to utilize this unit as designed. I have and currently have so many things go wrong or are wrong that I could not recommend not only this unit but any unit manufactured by Thor. I have not gotten what might be considered help from Thor to correct issues. The latest issues are once again with the awning and since having leaking windows is causing de-lamination of a inside wall. I have filed under NY's lemon law to have the unit returned and get all monies that I have spent returned. I cannot and will not recommend this unit or any other unit manufactured by Thor.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (382)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Humberto Gonzalez

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Adventurer 36Z

View listings

5.0
Great experience driving the Ford Chassis on this comfortable movable living space - great option to travel with the family and having the amenities that you can have at home - highly recommend- Winnebago is a great brand and this particular model has the right level of engineering on the layout and accessories
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James J Volpe

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2017 Holiday Rambler Admiral XE 31B

View listings

4.8
2017 Holiday Rambler Admiral XE 31B Holiday Rambler built a quality coach and created an excellent floor plan in this Admiral XE 31B Bunk Bed model RV. Plenty of storage in the basement and when the bunk beds are not in use – great storage space and the top bunk flips up for even more usable space. Inside designed with a touch of elegance and well built throughout. Very happy with Holiday Rambler and the Admiral XE in particular. No significant mechanical issues, manufacture responsive with any questions I had over time and quick to provide PDFs of design schematics or user manuals. Plenty of power towing a vehicle – don’t even notice the additional weight, no sway or buffeting when tractor/trailers pass with the front and rear rollbars and Safe-T-Plus steering stabilizer. Very comfortable to drive on long trips.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rodney Traweek

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 33.1

View listings

2.2
This our second Thor Ace and we loved our first one. We immediately went back for another after ours was stolen from storage last November. We recommended Thor to friends who just purchased. They’re so unhappy. Problem after problem. We took our first trip with ours and found our heat didn’t work in Yellowstone. Our water pump also didn’t work! We’ve had a captains chair broke since purchase in January. It’s now The end of June! What tops it all is to call customer service and reach the rudest person! Do not buy Thor!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Macy

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-25

RV reviewed2022 Entegra Coach Vision 29F

View listings

4.4
We have owned 2 5th wheels, 3 previous Class A's and several class B Vans. We have also traveled extensively all over the US including all but 2 lower 48 states and most of the top national parks. We had been using ClassB van the past 5 years and were not traveling as much. This year we decided to jump back in, haha. We have owned big, small and in between. For our current needs (2 adults) we decided to stay smaller than some of our larger rigs. After looking at many, we decided the Integra 29F was ideal for us. We chose the bunk bed version but not to use for people. The bottom bunk carries two crates for our two dogs. This is where they ride safely going down the road ( no more dogs wanting to climb in our laps, etc.). The top bunk is now an easy storage space for bulky dry food items and misc. Stuff!!! This coach is quite nice for its price point with everything we need for long or short trips. Drives easy and comfortably. Very roomy for two and all our stuff. We have already visited friends and family all over the Eastern half of the US with zero problems so far. The coach came very well equipped with everything we need. And so far we are very satisfied. We have dry camped in friends driveways, boondocks and stayed in nice rv parks with full amenities. This coach is perfect for us, easy to drive and fully equipped. Ps. I am not a dealer or sales person!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Geoff

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-06-24

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J Bunkhouse

View listings

1.8
This was the first and last new Thor motorhome I'll ever purchase. Calling this slapped together is an understatement to how bad the build quality is. Pathetic workmanship, everything falling apart, loose screws, nuts and bolts are common. None of the electronics work properly and parts are falling off inside and out
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Michael De Santi

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed2000 Safari Continental 3730

View listings

4.2
One of the unlimited Motorhomes in its day. Quality of the build is superior! Corian Counter tops throughout. Ceramic tile floor, off set by the sculptured carpets. China Porcelain toilet not cheap plastic. The round door shower with Leo the Lion embossed into it is one of the many highlight of the couch. A full queen bed is reflected in the wall to wall carved headboard mirror. The working of the Cat 3126 has easy access lifting the queen bed where you will find a handy oversize storage tray. The two burner propane stove top accompanied with a microwave is more than enough to handle the day to day cooking needs of any chef. The large double door fridge /freezer holds more food than you can consume in a week. A mini built in fridge is perfect to chill several bottles of white wine. When cruising down the highway, you feel like a king in the leather drivers seat fit for a king. Not to mention the same extends to your driving partner in the passenger seat. All this wrapped in a seamless aluminum exterior with painted graphics that won't peel like vinyl. Leo the Lion looks down those that follow your big rig to adventures only you know about.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Brown

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-06-17

RV reviewed2018 Forest River FR3 32DS

View listings

2.0
These RVS are very poor quality. I have 40000 miles on mine and the furniture looks terrible. Wear marks everywhere. Both Captains Chairs in the front need replace all ready. The Norcold refrigerator never gets cold. 45 degrees. I do maintenance on everything all the time. Door latch has broke twice. $350 each. Slide motor gear box went out $100. Front step motor when your $150. Front dash got rebuilt because it’s plastic plate? New radio. Furrion tvs are crap. In a nut shell I’d save my money and get something else.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephen J Towers

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-06-12

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 35M

View listings

1.6
I just want to be totally hones about our 2022 Windsport 35M. It is a pile of garbage, we bought it in November of 2021 and used it one time no issues, but only a weekend trip locally, in November we took it on the road, and the fun began. The heater would not turn off, check engine light came on that was a recall part no ford dealer would fix it, we finally found one in Fullerton CA, they were the only positive. Ken Grody Ford, AWESOME dealership. The awning was falling off the front of the coach. Fender trim covers falling off, lights fell off, gelcoat cracked on rear cap, walls bowed out and then the frozen windows from the bad seals, door frozen and this was inside. Leaks lots of them, on the floor from the laundry cabinet, it was not the washer, slides leaking shelves falling off the tracks in cabinet. Driver and passenger windows were not cut in evenly A total of 35 items that we listed when we took it back to Lazy days in Vancouver WA, the tech was saying condensation, no these were rivers of water coming thru the ceiling into the kitchen cabinet, the cabinets were totally ruined from the water on the floor. Now I have pushed back a little both Thor and lazy Days are "ghosting" me no call back and no emails. Lazy days did call a few weeks ago too tell me the catalytic converter was stolen off my coach whilst in their possession and they told me I have to file a claim with my insurance ? I told them that's not happening. Stay away from Thor products, this is a financial nightmare for me and the one losing is me. Unless I give it back to bank, but I still lose. And the ironic part is this coach was a perfect setup with king bad and bath and a half, and Winegard wifi built in. But honestly, not worth the headache.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Slamp

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-06-09

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Precept 35S

View listings

3.6
i have owned the Precept 35s for just over one year. We purchased it to see how we like RVing. In short, it was the most wise investment we have ever made! We love it so much that now it is for sale and we are buying a new Jayco Precept! We LOVE the floor plan as it offers free movement, more than enough storage, and many extra features... such as the heated, vibrating recliners, efficient convection microwave, and upgraded dream dinette and both captain's and reclining passenger's chairs.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 225
  • 1 - 10 of 2,249 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province