Class A - Gas RVs Reviews (1,370)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Class A - Gas RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

James R. Rohan from New York says:

I have been in camping with RV's for more than 50 years and currently have a 5th wheel and this Axis unit, so I do have some experience with RV's. I

Read More (1370 reviews)

Have you owned any Class A - Gas RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have been in camping with RV's for more than 50 years and currently have a 5th wheel and this Axis unit, so I do have some experience with RV's. I purchased this unit in September 2014 and to date have not been able to utilize this unit as designed. I have and currently have so many things go wrong or are wrong that I could not recommend not only this unit but any unit manufactured by Thor. I have not gotten what might be considered help from Thor to correct issues. The latest issues are once again with the awning and since having leaking windows is causing de-lamination of a inside wall. I have filed under NY's lemon law to have the unit returned and get all monies that I have spent returned. I cannot and will not recommend this unit or any other unit manufactured by Thor.
- James R. Rohan, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-14 2020 Forest River Georgetown XL 378TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The lack of quality assurance by this company is astounding! Shower doors installed upside down, shower leaks all over the floor, seam between floor an back wall not sealed (can see the ground outside from the inside), gasket on vehicle not installed correctly (gasket pushed back leaving a 2 x 2 inch hole allowing hot air from outside to mix with AC air so it doesn't get cold), vehicle AC expansion valve not working properly (can't get proper pressures on AC system), holes in fire wall not sealed etc. I could go on but I would be writing all day.
- David Youmans , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-14 2018 Winnebago Intent 31P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Fair amount of room. Quality seems ok. Not leather but vinyl covered furniture. Good for dogs and kids. Easy to take care of. Floor plan is real good for a 32ft coach. Driving this coach is really easy. I installed “Roadmaster” sway bars front and rear. Also installed a steering stabilizer. Makes a Hugh difference. Towed my Jeep to Florida and back. No problems. Lots of power on the hills. Support by the factory was ok. They’re there if you need them.
- Jim P., Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-11 2020 Forest River FR3 30DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought the FR3 in Kentucky. Drove down to Florida and the headlights started flickering. Kept going on and off.Had to spend our money and stay in a hotel. Drove home. Parked in a RV Campground. Called about fixing the headlights. Couldn't get into a Ford Dealership for 2 weeks. Went over today to drive the RV for the appt on Monday. The bedroom slide will,not go in. Called Safe Ride, they would not send anyone out on Sunday. Hopefully, we can still keep our appt to fix headlights tomorrow. The dealership where we bought it has been very helpful.
- Jamesfross@insightbb.com, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-11 2015 Winnebago Vista 30T View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has been the best we have ever had. After 30+ years of owning trailers and RV's this one was the best. The floor plan is great with the triple slide outs - the living area is huge with the sliders out which makes it very easy to entertain inside. Love the hidden TV and where the TV is located (in front of the dining table) unlike so many where the TV is in the center above the driver/passenger seats. You can actually watch TV in comfort. The storage cabinets in the bedroom are amazing - none of the tiny little things that hold nothing. This RV actually has room to store everything you bring. Love this RV!!!!
- Jery Mitchell, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-11 2004 Holiday Rambler Admiral 30PDD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very livable floor plan with LOTS of storage inside and outside. Nice touches on interior: light switches, ease of leveling jacks, comfortable chairs and sofa. Good quality interior cabinets, drawers, latches, bathroom fixtures. Easy maneuverability in traffic and parks. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
- Sandra Twigg, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-10 2015 Fleetwood Storm 28MS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We recently returned from an 87 day, 13 states, 7,200 mile trip including a drive over the highest paved road in the country. The Fleetwood Storm performed remarkably well and we absolutely had no mechanical problems. We dinghy towed the whole way. The outside amenities that include a 50 inch TV, Weber grill and a built-in cooler are the highlights of this unit. We also were able to sleep our three grandkids comfortably while they were with us. It has been a remarkable RV...but health concerns have made it necessary for someone else to enjoy this great unit. Superb for athletic events and hunting trips.The new owner is in for quite a surprise.
- Andrew Vickery, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-10 1995 Winnebago Adventurer 34RQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had every type of Trailer/ RV /Camper you can think of and this one is truly the best. They made RVS in these years to Last. 454 Chevy strong and long lasting P30 chassis. You cant beat them up. No push outside is the way to go. Those things break right away. You wont find an easier RV to have.
- Russell Fehrensen , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-10 2018 Winnebago Intent 26M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The body and interior of this unit is a piece of thrown together junk. We've had it in the shop 4+ times and still don't have everything fixed. Overall Quality doesn't exist. Bulge in the body below the tailgate pkg, defrost covers all cracked, hood supports fell off, AC leaks water into the galley, ref in tailgate pkg doesn't cool, wall between bathroom and bedroom has gap, slide sealant sticks to rubber seal (Smears across slide), water leaks in door window, intermittent wipers don't work, leveling jacks slowly inch down when not in use, etc etc. :-( Getting a knowledgeable repair shop is another issue...long wait times, sits on their lot for weeks, and have to return it for list of items they DIDN'T repair. On a positive note, we are pleased with the engine and handling...better than what we expected.
- J Gipson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-09 2005 Fleetwood Southwind 37C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this rv. When the 3 slides are open, it offers a huge living area. The refrigerator is larger than the rv norm and the bathroom is very roomy. I love all the storage inside and out. The bedroom is a good size too. When the slide is open, you can easily walk around the bed. I wish we had more time to enjoy this motorhome. It comfortably sleeps 6, but can accommodate more, if needed.
- Nina, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-09 2015 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 36LA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great RV. The brand speaks for itself. When you call the manufacturer they actually help you, not put you off for the next person that answers the phone. This 36LA rides like a dream. People have alot of pros and cons regarding a gas V10 engine. I can say V10s run very well,and climb hills very well. Now you will still hear the whining of the engine, get past that and your good. It's good having the bath and half for when you have guest. If your interested in RVing get the right model. It's always good to rent one or two before you purchase. It's a large purchase!
- Mark D, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-07 2016 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 27.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this beautiful coach...first class quality and comfy to relax in. Perfect size for 4-6 people and excellent for couples with the full size king bed. It is awesome for people who do not want a really long RV, but still spacious enough inside.
- sam, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-07 2018 Jayco Alante 26X View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We’ve enjoyed our experience with our Jayco Alante. It’s comfortable to ride in and big enough for my husband and I to live in for months at a time. We even took our daughter and three grandkids on a week-long trip. It was a bit tight but we had a great time. I wish there was a bit more room around the queen-sized bed for making it, but it’s doable. A great RV!
- Linda Frey, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-07 2007 Fleetwood Southwind 32V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I drove this rig, towing a Jeep Wrangler, from Bend, Oregon down to Barstow, California visiting family and friends and then Eastward to South Carolina to our new home. It was easy, even for a 78 year old lady. I did the set-ups and take-downs each day of travel and the total time for the trip was three weeks. This is a wonderful RV for anyone who wants to travel and would make a great home for any full-timer. Due to the year of manufacture, there is no longer any factory warranty but any good RV Service company can take care of your needs.
- Jessica Livingston, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-05 2005 National RV Sea Breeze LX 8341 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very roomy and clean. Huge basement storage, lots of inside storage as well. Floor plan is the best I've seen, makes it as big as a house when all three slides are out. Bed has night stands on each side with a big storage area underneath. Kitchen has a large microwave/convection oven that works great and a convenient large slide in spice door.
- vickilytle55@gmail.com, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-05 2019 Fleetwood Flair 29M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought the unit new. We have an issue every time we use it. The dealership can't get the electrical fixed. The overhead bunk got stuck in the down position. The lights don't work and has been worked on 5 different times. We love the length and layout but are frustrated by electrical and quality issues.
- Carol, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-04 2018 Holiday Rambler Vacationer XE 36F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have owned unit for 18 months. Have taken 8 trips about 5K miles. Have only had minor problems fixed timely by dealer 007 in Myrtle Beach. Eg. Step motor, macarator, slide adjustment, door handle, shower handle leak. Nothing more than the usual. Wife and I extremely pleased with unit. Our first. Has completely met our expectations for good and bad.
- Paul Neubert, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-03 2019 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We downsized from a 40' coach and like the smaller THOR coach at 27.7 It is comfortable to drive and the floor plan is good. The RV left the dealership (Apollo/Pittsburgh) without its screen door insert, also torn/snagged mattress, torn valance, fridge door panel coming off, bed frame plastic screws coming out and couch seam coming apart. Again--this is a brand new RV! We have been trying to get the screen door insert since we purchase at the end of June. The Service Dept. follow-through is abysmal! The wrong part was sent and now we can't get our service dept contact to return calls as promised. Be careful--workmanship is not 5-Star! We do not recommend Apollo/Pittsburgh.
- Liz and Gerry Vandam, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-02 2005 Newmar Kountry Star 3651 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We drove the RV across the Northern route of the US from North Carolina. We've traveled to many more places in California, Oregon, Utah and Arizona. This is the first class A RV I've owned and I've loved having it. It was set up for towing with the previous owners, but we have not towed anything. Both beds are comfortable. I really like having the larger refrigerator and convection/microwave oven. Very easy to use. The all-in-one washer/dryer is also a plus. There is plenty of storage space throughout (main kitchen and living area, as well as the bathroom and bedroom).
- Michelle, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-02 2015 Winnebago Brave 26A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I lived full-time in our 2015 Winnebago Brave 26a Mellow Yellow with two lab mixes for 8 months traveling around the United States. What sold us on this RV more than anything was the exterior. The designers at Winnebago nailed it with this retro style! We loved everything about the aesthetic on the outside. Somehow they managed to make a retro look without going overboard. Even the Gen-Xers and Boomers had to double take to decide if it was a 1970s model or a new model. The interior carried over a little too much of the yellow accents for our taste, but we were easily able to reupholster some things to give it a more home-like look and feel. There was a ton of space to live even without a slide, and we enjoyed not having to worry about another moving part and the complications we've heard people have with their slides. The engine was reliable and never gave us any trouble. We left with 19k miles and returned with 34k miles with oil changes every 3k-5k miles. Generator was sound and all appliances continued to work without a hitch even with everyday use. Overall we would recommend this RV to anyone looking for a reliable option and a unique look.
- Evan, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-01 2000 Fleetwood Southwind Storm 34D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Fleetwood Southwind Storms of this size and quality are few and far between. Why pay $90k for an RV when you'll be spending most of your time in nature or outdoors?! So get something that is big enough for you and your peeps. Ya' all don't want to have to pile on top of one another! How uncivilized! Instead, a 35' long RV home is what's needed ta 'keep it real'. Give yourselves some space please!!! It's a necessity in the world of outdoor RV living...the bigger the better. But why buy new? But used! The beauty of this big ol RV is that it gives you ROOM to live sanely while you're all together in your sweet micro-RV home, as you all adventure into that vast forest or escape to da beach. The whole fam-damily and dat group of crazy friends, needs every foot of them thar 35' feet of sanity. Keep it real---calm....go for a 35 footer majestic Feetwood Southwind Storm. It'll keep you safe and warm from unpredictable Mother Nature too.
- Chi Chi, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-30 2016 Thor Motor Coach Vegas RUV 25.2 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Thor Vegas 25.2 was our choice for an office on the road. The size was perfect for parking in metro areas, running errands and then slipping back into our KOA campsite. Easy to drive, it handled like a pick up truck with excellent V-10 power. The rear slide made it possible to park and extend in narrow campsites. Plenty of room for two, we would never need anything larger. Thor was terrific to work with on a few warranty fixes and the quality of the Vegas was spot on for the price.
- Tiffany Landru, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-28 2002 Monaco Safari TREK 2830 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Prior to this Safari I have had a 1972 class A Pace Arrow and a 1986 class C Lazy Days. The Safari is my favorite. With the large bathroom, hydraulic stabilizers, ducted A/C, dual pane windows, Aviation aluminum siding makes cleaning a breeze, more storage and many other modern conveniences the Safari has been great. The Magic bed is such a great feature it definitely rivals 40' model units.
- Tom Wilkinson, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-28 2006 Itasca Sunrise 33V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this RV! It is a well made unit and has a great floor plan. We have had many wonderful vacations. It is large enough to live in and still small enough for provincial parks. We seat 10 for coffee!!
- Wayne Inglis, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-26 2004 Fleetwood Bounder 35E View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
bought my 2004 Fleetwood Bounder 35E 1n 2006 and it has been a great RV.It has the workhorse chassis with the 8.1 and allison transmission and has plenty of power.With the big shower 2 and a half bathrooms,washer dryer, 4 door frig with ice maker,plus holds 110 gallons of water,Dish satellite TVs it a home away from home with plenty of storage and with very few little issues.
- Jim Alldridge, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: