Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Class A - Gas reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.7

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class A - Gas

Reviews

2,163 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

James R. Rohan

New York

Reviewed on 2015-07-28

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1

View listings

2.2
I have been in camping with RV's for more than 50 years and currently have a 5th wheel and this Axis unit, so I do have some experience with RV's. I purchased this unit in September 2014 and to date have not been able to utilize this unit as designed. I have and currently have so many things go wrong or are wrong that I could not recommend not only this unit but any unit manufactured by Thor. I have not gotten what might be considered help from Thor to correct issues. The latest issues are once again with the awning and since having leaking windows is causing de-lamination of a inside wall. I have filed under NY's lemon law to have the unit returned and get all monies that I have spent returned. I cannot and will not recommend this unit or any other unit manufactured by Thor.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (345)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Pyle

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-21

RV reviewed2007 Four Winds Hurricane 34B

View listings

4.4
My favorite for years 102,000 miles of long distance driving towing our car.West coast /east coast ,alaska etc. Always maintained where ever we were . just bought a new 45 foot to live in and now next to our new house. The v10 runs perfect, great generator, cold air, new hands free radio, one new roof air, auto tow bar, 3 TVs one small one by bunk beds. A share of scratches and small dents - nothing major. new tile replaced carpet ,sofa bed couch taken out and replaced with two chairs. A new sofa if wanted can be purchased. New main awning ,no leaks roof in great shape and treated, body has some fading but waxed last year. Excellent tires. can be seen anytime 352-255-3590, 1202 Northshore Drive Eustis Fl 32726.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danny Thomas

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-21

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 27.2

View listings

5.0
This is the perfect size RV for couples or families. It has enough storage underneath and can still tow my pick-up for extra storage. We can get into any camps and even any parking lots with no issues of getting in and out. This size is allowed in all national parks. I highly recommend this RV size and Manufacturer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

W

New York

Reviewed on 2022-01-10

RV reviewed2020 Newmar Bay Star 3626

View listings

5.0
After almost two years experience with this MotorHome, I can say I really love it. It drove fine right out of the factory, but I did quite a bit of suspension work, as soon as I got it. My driving instructor says it now rides almost as nice as a DP. The floor plan is ideal for me. The TV across from the recliners was a must. The workmanship is excellent. Unlike my previous RV, I have it found one piece of split wood. Did it have issues initially? They all do. However, Newmar has been excellent at addressing all of the issues in a timely manner. I hope this lasts a long time and they keep this floor plan. My hope is that I will buy at least one more MotorHome. My first choice would be a Newmar, assuming they keep the quality up and remain affordable, under Winnebago’s umbrella.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda Morton

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-01-08

RV reviewed2020 Entegra Coach Emblem 36U

View listings

2.2
DO NOT BUY!!A new 2020! We have had all three slide out motors replace, (one replaced twice) the fireplace replaced, we are on our third door lock, the washer piping was incorrect so that was replaced, the trim to keep water out of all the side outs were not installed so when it rained water flowed in all the slide outs causing the floor to yellow. The engine has been worked on, under the passenger seat the wires broke and started sparking. There is no way to shut off the maccerator hose so when we drive black water fills the hose. The electric couch is being replaced. The lights above the the Bed was repaired. Working with the Warranty people has been up and down. I traveled to Massachusetts, and they told me that this one isn't for cold weather; however, I have the cold package. DO NOT BUY!!!! We had a Bounder for ten years and never had problems.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paige

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-05

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34J

View listings

5.0
The floor plan and outdoor entertainment area is perfect for families. Sleeps 6 without having to pull out a couch or breaking down the kitchen table. Storage is plentiful for long stays for both clothes and food.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ted W

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-01-02

RV reviewed2017 Fleetwood Bounder 35K

View listings

5.0
Great living space. Ample storage. Drives easily on all roads. Back up camera system is awesome! We love our Bounder! The outdoor TV and stereo are enjoyable to watch football and nascar. The tanks are easily accessible and make tear down a breeze.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donna McBrier

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-01-02

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1 RUV

View listings

5.0
We bought our Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1 RUV new from Lazydays right before nothing was available and now there is a waiting list. We feel very fortunate to have this home on wheels. Everything we need for traveling across the country and back very comfortably. The drivers and passenger seats are more comfortable than our car seats and I love the pull out desk for my laptop. As my husband drives I'm using my laptop! Plenty of storage and being a smaller MH it's easy to keep clean. I love the color and finishes. My husband finds it very easy to drive and has enjoyed driving from the mountains to the dessert. We've stayed cool enough with the dash AC while driving. We were a bit concerned since the front window is so large we thought we might have trouble staying cool in high temps, it wasn't a problem at all, if anything, sometimes it was too cold. And it's easy to get the coach cooled down even while driving with the on board generator running the house AC. We have also stayed warm with the furnace when the temps have been below freezing. This MH takes good care of us.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

megan fairchild

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-01-01

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 29M

View listings

2.8
nice looking great simple basic floorplan warranty support well forget it...lots of issues with roof shower leaks in wall ..put stabilizer front had too much sway when driving poor worksmanship lousey parts...like a boat expensive maintanance tires in rear always out of round..entire bus sways fishtails in rain be careful windows suck draft from most...propane issues gnerator start problems constantly...front windsheild fogs up easily little fans do squat. put 4 inch mem foam on bed for comfort..tvs dont work..think crappy brands..levelrs are never correct hint dont use them....commode smell piping needs again retrofit...dash light dont work..again....rattles galore...otherwise a cheap no frill partially working rigg would not buy another thor product should of bought a tiffin or a neumar....
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Art Seibel

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-12-31

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler 27A

View listings

5.0
We had two very good experiences with this RV but decided we were not ready to commit to full time RVing yet (just got our first grandchild). We had a few minor warranty issues that we had fixed by the dealership after the first trip. We did not have the opportunity to tow since we bought the unit (used the hitch to carry bicycles).
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 217
  • 1 - 10 of 2,163 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review