Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Flagstaff V-Lite reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

24 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

tom sehlhorst

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-01-14

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Flagstaff V-Lite 30WTBSK

View listings

4.2
i wish every rv was a v front more stable when towing and semis going by and the suprise opps wind gist is cut down 50 percent also torsion axles are more stable you can feel the difference 65 more cubic feet inside this seems brainless ive owned many but if you go on the road get this
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leeanne Beard

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-05-31

RV reviewed2012 Forest River Flagstaff V-Lite 30WRKSS

View listings

5.0
Great RV. Well made. French country cabinets. dual sinks and two bathrooms make it extra nice when guests come over and do not have to enter your bedroom to use the toilet. Easily put out slides and awning is nice
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mpkyle

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-07-27

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Flagstaff V-Lite 30WTBSK

View listings

4.6
We purchased this in Sept. of 2016. It is being used as a destination camper. We were amazed at how much room it had for 30 feet! Plenty of room for our big dog, us and 3-5 great grandkids (love the huge back bedroom and the bunkhouse). Had some minor problems that the dealer and Flagstaff were able to quickly correct (new microwave, new control board). It would appear that they have stopped making the V-Lite series. If I could, I would buy a larger one with a bigger couch!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony Severin

Idaho

Reviewed on 2020-07-06

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Flagstaff V-Lite 30WRLIKS

View listings

5.0
What a great towing experience and layout! Heat, air con and every luxury made it a true home for all 3 seasons. Roomy with big windows everywhere. The queen bedroom, closet and dresser held tons of stuff. Storage through inside and outside compartments everywhere. The fireplace, tv and sound were amazing, didn’t expect to use but enjoyed! Big awnings and handy outdoor BQ. This model with the big view windows in living room made our ‘Camping experience incredible. We shared space with 4 adults and a baby for 2 weeks and it was great fun. Beat our expectations in every way!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry McClain

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-07-05

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Flagstaff V-Lite 30WFKSS

View listings

5.0
This is one of the easiest RV's to tow! We love everything about this RV, the living/dinning area are very spacious! The kitchen has ample room for cooking/prepping food! The shower is very spacious and the porcelain toilet is great too! The bedroom is very spacious and the Serita mattress makes you feel very comfortable while away from home! This RV is everything you need for permanent living or just enjoying vacations! Super easy to pull! I would have to say , it is the easiest RV that I have ever pulled!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Wilson

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2020-03-14

RV reviewed2013 Forest River Flagstaff V-Lite 28WRBS

View listings

4.6
We thoroughly enjoyed this RV - the unit came with everything I wanted, and many extras.Towing was a snap with my Ford F-150 and Blu-Ox hitch. All appliances worked perfectly - air and heat was great.Comfort was exceptional,and storage more than adequate. The unit,although 7 years old,is still in perfect shape - exterior and graphics still 100%.Only change we made was to replace tires last fall - old 6 ply's were showing age -so now NEW 10 ply should last a long time. As you can see, this trailer was a great buy - we are sad, but can no longer camp due to physical limitations - otherwise, we would still be very much using it. Flagstaff built a great unit - with NO need for any warranty claims in 7 years ! It will be missed.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles hayes

Georgia

Reviewed on 2019-11-07

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Flagstaff V-Lite 30WFKSS

View listings

3.6
Pros - Great floor plan . The two air conditioners are a great benefit especially one being a heat pump. I am pleased with the camper in general. Warranty did replace the DVD player which quit working. Cons - recliner and couch started peeling within a year of purchase. Warranty and extended warranty would not cover it. This is a well documented problem in most reviews of Forest River. Towing is not very stable even with new dual cam straight line away control and properly distributed weight and tires properly inflated.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deborah Tuggle

Indiana

Reviewed on 2019-09-04

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Flagstaff V-Lite 30WFKSS

View listings

4.8
We have had nothing but pleasure with this travel trailer once we got the Chinese tires replaced all around. Will never understand why American manufacturers put those crummy tires on beautiful units such as this. We fixed that problem. Floor plan is wonderful! We love traveling with this unit, but health forces the sale. BTW Forest River is marvelous to work with when you have a problem.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen Noble

Idaho

Reviewed on 2019-08-05

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Flagstaff V-Lite 30WIKSS

View listings

5.0
We love our 2017 Flagstaff 35 foot V Lite trailer. There is a lot of leg room to spread out. The large pantry , kitchen island, extra coat closet in bedroom and double vanity sold me! We have owned it for 2 years ! I haven’t seen another trailer out there that tops it. Also, having the cafe booth has three more overhead cabinetry which is nice.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry McCullough

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2019-06-17

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Flagstaff V-Lite 30WIKSS

View listings

5.0
I liked the floodplain.The bed,clothes closet space.The slides gives roomie area.The tv and fire place in good location. Thair isn't mutch i didn't like about it.But what i like most about it is that it wasn't cruched when two 24in diameter hard wood trees was thrown on top of it by a tornado 5/8/2019. Five people inside was scared including me, but we survived.It's a solid light weight trailer and it was destroyed so i am looking for another solid trailer to replace it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 24 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province