Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Palomino reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

282 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Daniel Geiger

Reviewed on 2022-12-17

RV reviewed 2022 Palomino Backpack Edition SS-1251 view listing

2.4
I love that camper but I’m disappointed with its reliability. One of roof jacks stopped working. I had to bring it back to the dealership. They replaced new jack last April. I was getting ready for my trip then that same jack won’t close it. There is no manual way to use that jack to close it. Bad design! I’m very disappointed with that brand. I won’t buy it ever again! I would prefer hard side camper instead of soft side.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amber Peterson

Reviewed on 2022-12-06

RV reviewed 2020 Palomino Puma 39PQB view listing

1.8
Every water connection needed to be repaired within the first few months of owning/living in it. Due to the leaks we have several areas damaged by water (cabinets puffed up and the laminate rolled up). Both bathroom fans motors stopped working and replaced within 6 months. Grey tank for kitchen sink spills over underneath causing moisture build up between the flooring and tank. Option for 2nd air conditioner and ceiling fan in bedroom is horrible idea, the ac unit sticks out and the fan blades hit the controls on the ac unit….their idea to fix this error is to bend the fan blades which causes stress on the motor and had to replace the motor. Needless to say the ceiling fan isn’t used. The hot water hose wasn’t installed on the washer. Just seems like a rushed poorly put together without quality control to make sure things were put together correctly.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

Reviewed on 2022-12-06

RV reviewed 2005 Palomino Palomini 180FB view listing

2.0
I recently purchased a palomino bronco 2005. Two design problems. 1. The door won't open with top down. I blocked the top to provide clearance. 2. The interior lights won't turn on with the top down, or with upper half of door down. I spent hrs trouble shooting battery, fuses, wiring, ckt breakers, converter, etc. A button switches the lights off with top down.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Paul Wetterau

Reviewed on 2022-11-21

RV reviewed 2022 Palomino Puma XLE Lite 27RBQC view listing

5.0
We own this RV. We've owned it for about a year now. We have NEVER had any issues with fit or finish. We were shocked to read the negative comments posted about this model of travel trailer. We thought we were placing an ad, not posting to a public forum. This particular travel trailer that we own is in new condition. Everything works fine. We are selling because we would like to purchase our friend's Class C motorhome. Our dealership is a small, family-owned business with a five-star reputation. They have record sales, and PUMA is one of their brands. We trust that if we have any issues, they will fix them promptly. They stand behind their sales. Just because a few people are disgruntled, doesn't mean that every PUMA is a bad trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Elizabeth

Reviewed on 2022-11-18

RV reviewed 2021 Palomino River Ranch MB392 view listing

2.0
Understanding nothing is perfect. But it's definitely been a trial. We were to move in July 15th. But when it got delivered the AC didn't work. It took almost a month and a half before it got done. A month later I heard water leaking. I went outside and there it was leaking.from the belly. Next day a friend sat at the table and the chair broke. This vehicle is not meant to live in it's like a beautiful house to only look at. Now the worse is we still have to pay for it.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale Larson

Reviewed on 2022-11-06

RV reviewed 2021 Palomino Solaire 260FKBS view listing

4.6
We've owned all kinds of RV's, from 36' Grand Junction fifth wheel, smaller 30' Southwind Class A gas, to 37' to 42' diesel pushers. This 30' trailer, however, is our first at this type and size. I looked at Arctic Fox, Jayco White Hawk, Grand Design Imagine, and Keystone. This unit came in below $30k, including a new Blue Ox 4 point hitch (installed), electric fireplace below the 40" tv, 21' electric awning, 2 slide toppers, outside refer, electric burner, bbq that mounts on the bumper, Dexter torsion axles, solar pre-wire, rear camera pre-wire, double doors with swing down steps, outside speakers and tv mount, double 36" deep slides, electric stabilizers, electric tongue jack, and more.It was only used lightly, and tires (rated for 70 mph) look nearly. The front kitchen is my wife's prize, with a large front window of automotive glass. This unit is now under Forest River ownership, but the Palomino quality standards are still enforced at their original plant.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jared Nelson

Reviewed on 2022-10-28

RV reviewed 2021 Palomino Puma 30RKQS view listing

3.4
Overall it is a decent camper. I purchased it to live in it for college. Less than 2 months of having the camper, I discovered the first water leak from the seal being messed up on the pex fitting for the faucet. Since then, I have fixed 5 leaks personally and just discovered the 6th leak today on 10/27/22. Aside from leaks, the lamination on the cabinets and trim is falling off, trim pieces are falling off the slides, the dinette backing breaks every time in transport, the A/C seal has been reseated 2 times due to bolts not being tight. The list could go on and on. Overall, wishing I never settled on a Puma Palomino due to terrible build quality and constant water leaks even when I’m using a 30 psi regulator.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry

Reviewed on 2022-10-23

RV reviewed 2018 Palomino Bunk house Puma view listing

1.2
This RV is a piece of junk...the trim inside fell apart...the slides leaked and all the floors had to be repaired...the slide outs wouldn't sit level..the slide with the paw kitchen has buckled...it's horrible 😞
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aaron W Richter

Reviewed on 2022-10-21

RV reviewed 2017 Palomino 32FBIS Puma view listing

4.4
The tongue weight is far heavier than they say had to buy a couple of weight distribution hitch systems before i found that out. Spec say 935lbs so originally went with a 1200lb weight distribution hitch figured i would have more than enough wiggle room. Then a year later trying to figure out why the truck was squatting so bad when pulling this, i noticed that the tongue weight was stamped in the frame of 2100lbs. Then proceeded to get a blue ox 2000lb weight distribution hitch. Have not had a problem since. Sofa is just starting to break down after a year if full time living. But other than those 2 things its been a great trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 29
  • 1 - 10 of 282 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province