Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Palomino reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

260 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

David

Iowa

Reviewed on 2017-01-23

RV reviewed2016 Palomino Puma 31DBTS

View listings

2.2
unit should have been checked over better, way to many little thing, had to bring it back to the dealer 6 times the first year, now out of warrantee and we have bigger issues,,,,, MFG. blaming dealer,, dealer blaming MFG. bottem line i get the shaft....
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (117)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denise Shelton

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2016 Palomino SolAire 304RKDS

View listings

3.8
It's a beautiful unit easy to maneuver around in the furniture is not of the best quality it's peeling and will have to be replaced the appliances are great bathroom is really spacious and nice the bedroom is very comfortable with plenty of storage. I will have to say storage in the unit inside is awesome. Storage on the outside front is Tiny
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig and Bobbi Leidy

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2018 Palomino Columbus 366RL

View listings

4.6
We bought a 2018 366RL 1492 in 06/21 as a used unit from a private seller. Due to the pandemic it was only used for 6 months. It still smells new. We paid $45k which included 3 years remaining on the factory warranty and a Reese Goosebox hitch thrown in. The dishwasher and outside burner top had never been used. The sellers were very nice, and the unit had not had time to delapidate from owner neglect, which we had ran into so many times it was ridiculous. We had it out camping about 6 times last year, and just opened it up after wintering over. The only issue we had so far was a wiring problem with the outdoor microwave. My husband and the neighbor were able to fix it. It was mis-wired from factory. I love the kitchen and layout of the RV. Our unit was ordered with two upgrade packages, so there are a lot of bells and whistles that we now would not want to be without. The outdoor kitchen is handy. I love the dishwasher, the on-demand water heater means adequate hot showers without waiting, leveling happens in seconds at the push of a button, and setup is quick and simple. We have no complaints. I do feel bad for those who've had issues with their units. We are part of the Columbus FB group, so we get to see when problems arise. So far, so good, thankfully. I was dismayed when we were still looking to buy and I saw more negative reviews than I thought for the Columbus units. I was afraid but all has worked out thus far. Do watch if you buy one that the sealant was applied to the bottom outside trim piece on the bed slideout. I've heard of a rotted bedroom slideout floor due to missing sealant on the exterior bottom trim piece. Another common problem is soft floors in earlier models, which is remedied by adding additional floor joists and is relatively simple as a DIY project. Our neighbors bought a new, inexpensive stick and tin trailer just before the pandemic broke out, and it gave them numerous problems and was cheaply made, then the dealer gave them a hard time about doing warranty repairs. They won't recommend a stick and tin trailer to anyone now. They were surprised that we did not find a bunch of problems with our trailer every time we took it out, but I think for the most part you get what you pay for. I would not buy anything made during the pandemic or since. The RV industry as a whole needs to be regulated, and I am not one to advocate for government intervention. Do your due diligence and try to find a seller who took care of their unit. We had no warranty issues so far that were not minor and that we could not remedy more quickly ourselves, so that's why I left three stars for that.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Derek gibson

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2019 Palomino Solaire 202RB

View listings

2.4
Puma 26rls not listed Wont do it again! We have had it three weeks and already a recall and can’t get the dealer to call us back. Rubber roof is coming loose, under belly flaps like crazy when towing. This is our third brand new one. Down sized for easier pulling so far the only thing going for it. I wish I could send it back.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kimberly Hardy

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

RV reviewed2020 Palomino SolAire Ultra Lite 211BH

View listings

5.0
This is a great beginner trailer or for small families. We have had no issues with this RV. It's been a great beginner camper for newbies! Pros - ease of towing, lots of storage, large basement storage Cons - no slide out, no other complaints!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

sherry matiak

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-04-19

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Solaire 163X

View listings

3.4
Do Not buy one of these things. I have one that is less than two years and already leaking. Its leaking under the dinette and cost 200$ just for them to look at it. I cant imagine how much they are going to charge me in the end. No warranty on anything after a year. So that basically lets them build crap product that they don't have to stand behind. Very disappointing and i wouldn't have bought it if i would have paid more attention.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Louis

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-04-09

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Puma 32RBFQ

View listings

2.6
I have a 2021 32BHFS, but that option isnt listed. This is absolutely the worst camper I've ever owned. The frame and structure do not support the design. Ex. The slides cause the frame to twist and you can see the movement causing the slides to rip the floor (happened first use) and leaks....still dealing with those. Drained the entire water system, prepped for winter, still have a busted water heater line. Sat at mid state rv for 5 months before it was fixed. I LIVED in a LaCrosse, stayed in the wilderness in a Coleman and thought this Puma would be superior to both. I'd trade for either at this point. Avoid Puma, palomino and forrest river. All the same.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denis CHARBONNEAU

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-04-09

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Puma 38RLB

View listings

3.2
This unit has a great layout. Too bad for issues. This park model unit has had many serious issues. Company does not give a darn . Customer service is non existing. Dealer not much better. Not my first new Puma. Never had issues
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephanie Stark

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-04-04

RV reviewed2018 Palomino Columbus 383FB

View listings

2.8
Columbus 383FB offered a terrific interior design but TERRIBLE QUALITY IN DESIGN. WATER SEEPAGE has become a disaster for us due to POOR EXTERIOR DESIGN on the bedroom and bathroom slides which has created MAJOR DAMAGE to the floors of both. The lower trim plate allowed RAIN traveling down the exterior walls to GO DIRECTLY into the bottom WOOD PANEL of each slide. This issue would not be evident for 2 years since the damage could not be seen on inspection. The cause of this situation was the fact that there was NO CAULKING at the seam between the wall and the trim plate FROM THE FACTORY. The evidence of this issue became apparent only after the second year of ownership when items stored under the bed were moved and finding BLACK MOLD on the plywood shelf and throughout the linens. The MOLD also TRAVELED under the carpet across to the WOODEN DRESSER on the opposite wall. We had a local RV mobile service inspect and fix any caulking. THEY even MISSED the seam on the slides and only CAULKED them when WE POINTED it out. We also went to the CLOSEST DEALER who only suggested an INTERIOR MOLD TREATMENT. The REAL DAMAGE was YET TO BE SEEN.. This problem RESULTED in COMPLETE DETERIORATION of the bedroom slide bottom panel due to DRY ROT. The same is true under the bathroom slide. FOREST RIVER DENIED any responsibility saying the issue was not reported during the warranty period. However POOR FACTORY PERFORMANCE in 2017 ALLOWED WATER TO INVADE our unit for 2 years before any problem was found. NOW we are returning to the original dealership to see : IF ANY REPAIR IS EVEN POSSIBLE. THIS FEELS LIKE A CAMPER'S WORST NIGHTMARE.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

OMAR LOPEZ

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-30

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Backpack Edition SS-1251

View listings

4.2
This truck camper pop up is lightweight wait easy to travel and park anywhere very good on gas mileage due to the 1700 pound weight. This truck camper is bullet lined for a completely unique look one of a kind This truck camper is ready for overlanding/dry camping or rv campgrounds with full hookups the best of both worlds This truck camper has also 280 W of solar with an inverter has attached Max tracks for if you get stuck also has 2 extra water jugs with external lightweight stairs to come into your camper Also has a Max fan to pull out hot air from the camper windows all around pop up section for great ventilation I have used this camper in RV campsites and the campsites and for overlanding the bullet liner one of a kind paint job makes it scratch proof I give this pop up camper trailer 5 stars. This camper is one of a kind and a eye catcher
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 26
  • 1 - 10 of 260 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province