Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River FR3 reviews

3.6 (48 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
3.6
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

48 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Henry Connelly

Reviewed on 2022-11-23

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River FR3 32DS view listing

2.2
RV manufacturer did NOT stand behind VALID warranty claims despite telling me they would. Extremely disappointed. Forest River are liars and produced a terrible motorhome that had many problems from Day 1. STAY AWAY!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Valerie Perry

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-08-06

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River FR3 32DS view listing

5.0
Absolutely love the Forest River brand. The manufactures thinks of “smart features” that most other brands do not. This beast drives easily and manages the mountains with ease. We have 3 teenage kids and they all have space to spread out while driving and for sleeping! I love the extra large refrigerator. The shower is bigger than most I have been in and gives you a bit more room to maneuver. Love the king bed with power outlets on both sides for charging. Overall it is well built and I can’t think of a thing we would add.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neil

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-08-06

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River FR3 32DS view listing

5.0
We own this camper and couldn't be happier with it. Long road trips are super comfortable with the size and ability to maneuver with the slides in. Plenty of space and a TON of storage in this thing, inside and out. We have three kids that consistently camp with us and the space is AMAZING! Even with their stuff, that is typically scattered wherever they can find room, it still doesn't feel cluttered. The bunks are perfect whether we're camping with or without kids for extra storage and then sleeping when needed. The bunk above the cab is a must have feature in these newer class A's. I cannot say enough good things about this coach, it's a game changer for family camping!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Brown

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-06-17

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River FR3 32DS view listing

2.0
These RVS are very poor quality. I have 40000 miles on mine and the furniture looks terrible. Wear marks everywhere. Both Captains Chairs in the front need replace all ready. The Norcold refrigerator never gets cold. 45 degrees. I do maintenance on everything all the time. Door latch has broke twice. $350 each. Slide motor gear box went out $100. Front step motor when your $150. Front dash got rebuilt because it’s plastic plate? New radio. Furrion tvs are crap. In a nut shell I’d save my money and get something else.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stanley

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-03-17

RV reviewed 2016 Forest River FR3 30DS view listing

2.6
We traveled 6 hrs to look at this today because we were told that there wasn’t anything wrong with it and it wouldn’t need tires until next season.. he failed to tell us it needed tires now, a generator and a whole new roof on it and maybe a battery.. bad business!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Maulding

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-03-14

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River FR3 30DS view listing

3.2
Had numerous problems with the generator from day one on. It drives poorly, so I had suspension upgraded. The air conditioner is super loud. The engine and transmission are good. The kitchen sink has already been replaced (it started leaking) despite not even being 2 years old. The interior storage is good. The locks on the exterior storage compartments are of despicable quality. The toilet stopped flushing this month. The build quality is bad, even by RV standards.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Balok

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-22

RV reviewed 2019 Forest River FR3 33DS view listing

1.8
Do not buy this RV . Any FR3 they are a piece of crap. I have 6397 miles and nothing but headaches. I do not write reviews but I want to warn you. I have fixed over 5 items myself. My slide out did not want to work bad module. My back AC did not work and low water pressure. DO NOT BUY! To many other problems to list. I’m not rich and I cannot afford a 250k RV should of stuck with a expensive travel trailer. I have had 3 of them not as many problems on all 3 in 20yrs as this pos FR3. I feel like I went down in quality.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff King

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-11-18

RV reviewed 2021 Forest River FR3 34DS view listing

1.4
We have had problems from Day 1 . Before it left Forest Rivers manufacturing facility ,they couldn't get it started. The delivery driver found that the heat for the cab didn't work and the alignment was out (pulling to the right really BAD. Ford the Manufacture of F53 Classis DOSEN"T WARRANTY THE ALIGNMENT OR THE TIRES, I WAS TOLD TO CONTACT THE MAKER OF THE TIRES IF THERE WAS A PROBLEM. REMEMBER THIS IS A BRAND NEW RV 260 MILES ON IT. I can go on and on and on. My advise would be to look at a different unit, but ford makes the Chassis for all of them . my email is listed if you would have any Question. jeff
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jason Mozingo

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-07-05

RV reviewed 2017 Forest River FR3 32DS view listing

5.0
We love our FR3 32DS. We are a family of 5 with 3 cats and a bird and we lived out of it full time for about 4 months and traveled over 14K miles in it on multiple vacation road trips. This RV is surprising nimble and easy to handle. We made small modifications like creating a hidden litter box and we upgraded the water heater to on-demand which made a huge difference in livability! The double AC units were a must living down in the deep south. Other favorite standard amenities were the king bed in the master, the bunk beds and a huge full sized refer. All in all we couldn't have asked for a more affordable class A RV with the comfort, reliability and amenities as this FR3!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 48 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province