Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Excel reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
3.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Steve

Colorado

Reviewed on 2019-01-22

RV reviewed2005 Excel Classic 33RSE

View listings

4.0
We purchased our Excel new and lived in it full-time for over ten years through cold Colorado winters and warm summers. Whatever the outside temperature, we were always comfortable inside. It is a well built coach (all wood construction) and we have never had any iissues with the roof, walls or trailer foundation (we needed to replace the refrigerator, A/C and some plumbing components through the years). Due to the high quality materials used in construction, Excels sold for higher prices than other RVs and could not compete (the company is now out of business), If you are looking to live full-time in a 5th Wheel RV, Excel is still a good choice.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Handy

Montana

Reviewed on 2022-05-06

RV reviewed2011 Excel Winslow 31RLE

View listings

5.0
Best made rv ever extremely well made and worth every dollar. Thes units are 30 degrees cooler inside than the units made today they are so well made. High recommended them. If you have a chance to buy one if it is available scoop it up .
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Elek

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-07-05

RV reviewed2015 Excel Winslow 34IKE

View listings

4.2
Excel Fifth Wheel Excel by Peterson are ideal for fulltimers. They are built with high quality materials and workmanship for a luxury feel and long lasting durability. Excel design always includes storage space that no other manufacturer provides. They are so well made, one can expect an Excel to hold up in good shape for well over 20 years. Also critical is their superior insulation. Our Excel Winslow kept us cozy warm during a blizzard near Flagstaff, and comfortably cool during 118F heat during August in Phoenix, AZ. The high quality workmanship and materials really stand up to daily wear, tear and travel. After five years, our 2015 Winslow 37SDF still feels luxurious and new.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Broox Peterson

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-12-09

RV reviewed2005 Excel Classic 33RSE

View listings

5.0
We travelled to Canada this summer and were on the road for more than 6 weeks in this coach. We loved the drivability of the coach on the road, and the amenities of the coach when parked. We felt we could live in the coach with no sacrifice in comfort and convenience. The amount of inside storage space and counter space really made a difference in livability, and made the living area of the coach feel even more spacious. Newmar builds a beautiful coach and you can feel the quality of materials and build standard.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Broox Peterson

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-12-07

RV reviewed2005 Excel Classic 33RSE

View listings

5.0
We spent almost 6 weeks this summer traveling to Canada with the coach. The 4049 floor plan eliminates one of the couches in favor of extensive counter and storage. There are just the 2 of us and the additional couch just wastes space. We were very comfortable in the coach and pleased with the quality and amenities (all electric coach). The Newmar Comfort Drive system makes driving a breeze, even in crosswinds and when trucks pass. I do not think there is a better coach out there for comfort, quality and value.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daryl Templeton

Arizona

Reviewed on 2017-11-10

RV reviewed2008 Excel Limited 35RSE

View listings

5.0
We lived full time in this unit for six years and found it very comfortable and livable.Towing was a breeze and it is equipped to be self sufficient for boon docking. This unit will make a very nice home away from home or a full time residence for one or two people. Easy to maintain and service when needed. Very happy owners who enjoyed the adventure and the accommodations.It was great!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mary

Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2017-05-08

RV reviewed2012 Excel Limited 33GKE

View listings

4.6
This is our dream camper. It has everything we both wanted. The reputation for quality construction drew us in. I love the counter space and layout of the kitchen. The bedroom has ample storage and is well layed out. The living area is most comfortable. We were full timers so there had to be room for everything. We traveled from east to west coast, and from lower California to Seattle, Washington. It pulls like a dream. The size is perfect for both resort camping as well as State and National parks. Our plans were cut short due to health, or we would still be rambling.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mary

Rhode Island

Reviewed on 2016-11-07

RV reviewed2013 Excel Limited 33GKE

View listings

4.2
This is our dream camper. In just 34 feet we have an island kitchen with lots of counter space and storage space; a washer/dryer; comfy living space; and bedroom and bath with ample storage. It ties perfectly. We used a full size, duley truck. The only reason I'm not still traveling is because my partner passed away.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Rosenow

Oregon

Reviewed on 2015-02-06

RV reviewed2005 Excel Limited 33RKO

View listings

3.8
The quality is unsurpassed. Purchased this unit last November (2014), so haven't used it much but everything seems to work, i.e. the propane generator fired right up. Expect to move into full time RVing next summer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review