Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

744 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Cathleen Savage

Colorado

Reviewed on 2015-02-06

RV reviewed2012 Coachmen Freelander 21QB

View listings

3.4
The 2012 Freelander 21QB, actually 24' in length, is a great value for the money. It is a great option for two adults and up to two children. Although it technically sleeps six, that would be a bit crowded. In addition to the rear Queen bed, the dinette converts to a Full size bed (48" x 76"). The overcab bunk has a weight limit of 350 lbs. PROs: 1) The rear bed is 60" x 80", very spacious for an RV and so much more liveable than the "Short Queen" (60" x 76") that is so common in other models. An added bonus is that standard Queen-size sheets fit perfectly! 2) the fresh water holding tank is 50 gallons, lots bigger than most Class Cs and even some Class As. This means we stay out in remote areas longer without breaking camp. 3) The exterior "basement" storage is huge! Over 100 square feet! We can fit everything we need for a month-long trip in with no problem. Have not seen this much storage in other models. 4) It is very easy to drive and has a good turning radius. 5) The dinette is designed in a circular "lounge" style, which is great for watching TV and relaxing. See related Cons below. CONs: 1) The factory installed vents are cheap and flimsy. We immediately replaced ours with Fantastic Vents. 2) The window in the coach side entrance door (not the cab) is made of frosted glass, reducing driver visibility. We had ours replaced with clear safety glass and we added a shade for privacy when needed. 3) The table for the dinette is too big for the space. We took it out and just store it for when we might need to use it to convert the dinete into a bed. We use a large tv tray table for indoor dinners and we made our own insert to make the sofa more comfortable. 4) The wardrobe for hanging clothes has two rods that run from the exterior wall to the wardrobe door instead of a single rod running across the top of the wardrobe. A simple modification to make. I notice that Coachmen made this change to later models too. 5) Curved shower door on a track is irritating but functional. Coachmen changed this to a regular swinging door set on the diagonal in later models. Summary: with a few simple modifications, the 2012 Freelander 21QB is a great combination of compact size and desireable features! I would buy it again.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (126)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Maurice

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-05-20

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen 187RB Apex Nano

View listings

5.0
Easy towing and everything you need for traveling . Plenty of room for a couple or three.A very well made camper with lots of design features for a great camping experience. Outside chairs and table fit in the storage compartment easily. Exterior of the trailer is smooth so cleaning is a snap, Con to this camper is it maybe too small fora larger family.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sandra Dyl

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-05-14

RV reviewed2020 Coachmen 215RBK Apex

View listings

3.8
This is our 2nd Apex travel trailer, and with a few exceptions, we love it. Great floor plan. Tows well. Lots of storage. Table/couch turns into a full size bed, and when the bigger-than-usual table is removed, it becomes a U-shaped couch. The regular bed is a queen. The trailer floor plan works and flows well, and it has 3 distinct areas: The bedroom is separated from the living area and kitchen by the entertainment center, which swivels so it can be viewed either from the bed or the U-shaped couch. The kitchen is opposite the dining table/ U-shaped couch which creates extra work space, convenience and and a cohesive, spacious "great room" living area, but since the couch and table are in the deep slide out, they are not in the traffic area. The bathroom is roomy, in the rear, and it has a nice glassed-in shower and huge storage area. The outdoor kitchen is great and functional with a drawer and a cupboard that are just the right size and a fridge that holds a lot! The kitchen sink has both hot and cold water and drains into the gray water tank. There is a light and an electric plug. When the cover is open, it creates a shaded work area that almost links up with the shade from the awning. The outside shower also has both hot and cold water, great for rinsing off dirty or sandy feet or kids. Outside storage is a decently sized pass-through with a light. Drawbacks: This model has a deep slide that, when stowed, almost touches the kitchen counter. The bedroom is accessible when the slide is in, but the kitchen and bathroom are not. No pullover trips to the fridge or to grab a quick bite or bathroom stops without extending the slide - which you aren't supposed to do without putting the stabilizers down. There is no propane hookup to the grill in the outdoor kitchen. You can use 1 lb disposable tanks or we use an 11 lb refillable. The plus to the refillable tank is that, by adding a portable folding table and a splitter valve, we can hook up both the grill that comes with the trailer and a propane stove at the same time. We keep the stove on the slideout in the kitchen and carry the grill separately. With the stove, the outdoor kitchen works like a complete kitchen minus an oven. The outside fridge is electric only, not 2 way, so it can't be used when rustic camping. Climate control is adequate. We have kept warm in 20 degree weather with the thermostat controlled furnace and cool in 100 degree weather with the AC. Our model year is not a sealed unit that helps protect water lines from the cold, but newer models supposedly are. The inside kitchen has a great 2 way fridge with separate freezer, a nice double sink, a 3 burner stove, and an over-the-stove microwave, but the oven is way too small! The oven in our first Apex would bake and take pots for a small chicken or roast. The oven in the 215RBK is barely tall enough to take a cookie sheet, cake pan or pizza. None of my pots or pans will fit into it to cook even a casserole. Only the microwave will take anything that size. Disappointing since all of the rest of the appliances let me cook just like I would at home. Although the overall construction and Adzel seem solid, a lot of little things have needed minor repairs. Examples: Staples pulling out of the couch backs and trim. Electric plug covers falling off. The tank monitors hooked up backwards at the factory and didn't work. Speakers that didn't work. Annoying repairs that should not have to be done in a fairly new trailer. Bigger repairs possibly due to poor quality issues: Window in the slide shattered on the first trip. No evidence of a stone hitting it. We suspect it was defective, but it wasn't covered under the warranty and it took 7 weeks to get a replacement. Front cap window has a vertical 12 inch stress crack. It doesn't go all the way through to either the inside or the outside of the glass so it wasn't caused by anything hitting the window. The window decal may have kept us from seeing it while it was still small enough to repair, and the crack spread to 12 inches long on just one short trip. We will probably have to replace the window- or the entire cap. We don't have an estimate for repairs yet, but I am sure we won't like it! Overall this is a great trailer for a couple or a single person who wants a bit of space. It is also OK for taking the occasional guest or kids. The table converts to a bed for up to 2 adults albeit not particularly comfortably. It is a big bed that will sag in the middle. We solved that by constructing 2 wooden support posts that carry nicely in the huge storage area under the main bed. The biggest problem has been the repairs and quality of minor things. We did not have those problems with our first Apex, and Coachmen needs to up their game on quality control.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephanie Eldringhoff

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-05-12

RV reviewed2018 Coachmen 2150CB Prism

View listings

5.0
This is such a wonderful RV - easy to drive and maneuver yet big enough to live in for an extended time. I so appreciate the corner bed and it is an extra long full so we found it as roomy as our Queen bed at home. Having a corner bed means we can easily camp or stop for a nap and not have to open the slide. Now that is a big deal if you are on the road and it is too tight of quarters to open the slide - and trust me, that will happen. The bath really works well. Having the sink outside the room with the separate shower and toilet is very handy. Means I am putting on my make-up and doing my hair while my guy is in the shower. AND there is an outside shower so coming back from the beach you can clean up so easily and no drag the mess inside the coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amy Ware

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Apex Ultra-Lite 293RLDS

View listings

5.0
Great trailer, best Floorplan. Good quality build, good company that backs up any issues, tows great, ultra lite sbd can tow with a half ton truck!! Beautiful inside and our. Lots of storage. Love the outdoor kitchen.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Katie armstrong

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-05-01

RV reviewed2016 Coachmen Leprechaun 260DS

View listings

2.8
Really thought I caught a deal with this RV. Everything you try to fix just for preventative maintenance is such a headache. They make everything really hard to find. Even the resources to look things up are hard to find. Shower is way too small unless you're very petite. And it feels like I am chasing leaks in this RV even with all the preventative sealant in had a professional put on. Wouldn't recommend it for a 1st RV
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jessica

New York

Reviewed on 2022-05-01

RV reviewed2021 Coachmen Catalina 323BHDSCK

View listings

2.6
We purchased this camper less then a month ago. just got it placed on our seasonal site and when we hooked the water up there is water pouring from under the rear of the camper. Inside the camper around the window behind the sofa the wall paper is all bubbled up and any place there were finishing nails there are putty like marks all through out the camper. There is multiple odd gaps through out the camper and the heating ducts were never cleaned of debris. The cabinet just as you enter the camper under the sink area had a wires hanging down as if they were never secured and there is no sealant around the top of the shower so moisture can easily get down between the shower panel and the wall. This is our second camper and 1st brand new at this point we should have stuck with our 2006 flag staff fifth wheel we had . We will be contacting the dealers service department first thing Monday morning but at this point we have not even made the first payment on it.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R L

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-25

RV reviewed2016 Coachmen Prism 2150 LE

View listings

5.0
Step inside this Prism 2150 LE class C diesel coach by Coachmen RV and see how convenient camping can be with your family. This unit features a single slide out for added interior space. Enter behind the passenger seat up front and find a wide open interior with the u-shaped dinette slide fully extended. There is plenty of seating for everyone at mealtime, overhead cabinets, and a pantry plus wardrobe are also included in the slide. On the opposite side you will find everything you need to cook light meals and snacks on the move. There is a refrigerator, a three burner range with overhead microwave oven, and round sink just inside the entry door to your left. You will also find a handy counter-top extension for added prep space, plus overhead cabinets for storage. This Prism also features a 48" x 91" bunk above the cab area for additional sleeping space, or you can choose the entertainment center instead with storage cabinets also. The rear of the unit provides sleeping for two with a 54" x 80" double bed including overhead cabinets along two sides. The opposite corner features a shower, toilet, and separate sink just outside the bathroom door. There is also a medicine cabinet above the sink. With plenty of overhead storage cabinets you can easily bring along all that you need while away from home, and more! Bunk Over Cab Rear Bath U Shaped Dinette
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Martha

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-04-19

RV reviewed2006 Coachmen Freelander 31BH Ford 450

View listings

5.0
The RV is the best and has queen size bed in private bedroom, dinette table converts into a bed, sofa folds into a bed, has top bed, sleeps 7-8 people comfortably, refrigerator, 3 burner stove, microwave, a/c blows cold, heater works, bathroom, has separate stand up shower with glass door, has generator, power leveling jacks..etc
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Eddleman

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-04-11

RV reviewed2019 Coachmen Mirada 29FW

View listings

5.0
This is our first class A and we love it. It meets our every need. We have the 2019 Mirada 29fw. For the money, I don't think we could have done better. Anyone that complains about minor issues must have never owned rvs. We would love to have bigger but we enjoy getting in and out of places we could not with bigger. Life is about give and take. We plan to only travel more and more. We would definately have bigger if we had more than my wife and I. A good attitude goes a long way.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 75
  • 1 - 10 of 744 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province