Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Coachmen reviews

3.9 (780 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

780 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tom

Reviewed on 2023-02-08

RV reviewed 2010 Coachmen Freelander 23BB view listing

5.0
Rock-solid RV layout. I especially like the bunks, flexible open floor plan, and lack of slide-outs, which add complexity, risk and expense. Short wheelbase and powerful engine so super-nimble. Nice mix of amenities; excellent storage capacities.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amy Delpiere

Reviewed on 2023-02-04

RV reviewed 2017 Coachmen Freedom Express 192RBS view listing

4.2
We purchased our 192RBS new after visiting the RV show in Grand Rapids, MI. As empty nesters, we were after a comfortable couple's RV with lower maintenance and ease of use. The electric tongue jack, awning, and slide do most of the 'heavy lifting'. We loved our tiny home away from home. We appreciated having a dedicated bed and bathroom. The complete kitchen set up including a large sink and oven has been great as we cook for ourselves. The headroom is excellent in this relatively modest travel trailer. The bed is a standard 60x80 queen making it simple to purchase bedding. We did not want a microwave, but it was standard so we removed it and built in a custom redwood wine rack and placed a nice 110v lamp for nighttime ambiance. We needed to add a couple of shelves in the cabinets and beef up the support on others than sagged. Overall the fit and finish are good, but not perfect. I think for a trailer of this size and for two to three people the floorplan is hard to beat. I would recommend it to a friend.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Rings

Reviewed on 2023-01-22

RV reviewed 2021 Coachmen Chaparral 336TSIK view listing

5.0
We had purchased a trailer and used it one time when we looked into a 5th wheel. It is much better to drive with. We have come from KY to FL three times and have had no trouble. It is a much better to have this as it has more room and a sofa that have a pull out queen bed. The main bed is in the front and has a wonderful closet.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

wade long

Reviewed on 2023-01-22

RV reviewed 2020 Coachmen Chaparral 370FL view listing

4.4
Overall the RV is great for part time traveling and no issue with the a/c in Florida or Texas on the electronic end of ever thing is operating the refrigerator is residential with a inverter! Drawers doors in the kitchen and bedroom and bathroom was adjusted before the first trip out by the dealer !
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Fjetland

Reviewed on 2023-01-18

RV reviewed 2019 Coachmen Leprechaun 270QB view listing

5.0
The Coachmen Leprechaun 27QB (Class C) is the ideal RV for multiple purposes. My first RV was a smaller 24-foot Motorhome (based on Transit chassis) . Even with just two of us, it was not comfortable when you want to be on the road. There wasn't any way to stretch out unless it was on the bed awkwardly positioned so you would have to somehow change sheets while on the bed. Awards for anyone who can do that! lol. However, like goldilocks, I didn't want anything too big either. I ended up in the middle. I went with the "just right" size 27QB Coachmen Leprechaun which was perfect for chilling out with a nice sofa plus the table with facing seats and in the back a QUEEN size mattress that you can circle when entering, exiting or changing sheets, with charging portals next to the top, under storage bit enough for raincoats and boots. But its very easy to drive - 30-feet bumper to bumper, so not too big to get into grocery stores. It has a back up camera to see what's behind you --you can even turn it on while driving to see who is coming up behind the vehicle. I recently met a woman at an RV park on the Gulf of Mexico who works remotely for a job in New Hampshire! Yet she was on a Texas beach with her (too little) RV and car towed behind, doing her day job -- then walking the nice warm beach not 100 feet away. while folks in NH are freezing in snow. The 27 QB would be perfect for her or a family (it sleeps 8 who like each other with an overhead bunk, and the sofa. The table goes down to create another sleeping area. I used it for my solo hotel and restaurant during covid, towing my jeep behind for commuting to the job site my crew were working on. It also fit the needs of my girlfriend, me and two funny dogs well. We took kids with us and it worked great. I added a TV in the bedroom for another option for relaxing. I bought a Dish receiver and had RV dealer add a satellite connection. It has a connection that lets you flush the black tank instead of just relying on the gray water (we all know how bad a sewer hose can smell if not cleaned well, right? lol). It's a Ford V10 engine that my normal mechanic had no trouble changing the oil or checking the engine. No fancy Mercedes parts or prices required. As I said, the 27QB Coachmen is 30 feet bumper to bumper. In my several years of experience that is the "Goldilocks" size for almost anyone wanting to go RVing, whether it's working remotely or camping with the family. Not too big, not too small. Biggest mistake for first time RV buyers (like I was)--Don't go to small on your first purchase! What looked "big" at first became too small very quickly. Normally you will take a 30% or more hit if you find out you bought something too small and want to trade it back for a bigger one. That's what the dealer told me when I asked about flipping the RV I had just bought 3 months earlier. (I found a better deal elsewhere). The 30 foot length is easy to maneuver. The Coachmen Leprechaun 27QB is a 5 star. The Leprechaun has upgrades not found in lower models like the Freelander. It's much like a pickup camper but bigger and with plumbing and A/C! Come check out my sweetheart.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debi

Reviewed on 2023-01-14

RV reviewed 2021 Coachmen Apex Nano 213RDS view listing

4.2
We love our Apex Nano 213RDS. It was the exact floor plan that we were looking for. It is easy to tow being light weight and has a nice sleek design. We love the large window above the bed. The cabinets are a little cheap since they are covered with a sticker and not solid wood. It was pretty disappointing after having solid wood on our previous coaches. Really needs a drawer in the kitchen, and the shower is awkwardly stuffed in the corner. The couch has kick outs, but they are really not that great. It is better to just use an ottoman . The layout of the coach is really nice with the door in the main living area. We swapped out the window in the door so we could see out. Love the separate bedroom area. Plenty of storage. Over all we are very happy with our purchase.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ana william

Reviewed on 2022-12-26

RV reviewed 2014 Coachmen Mirada SE 29DS view listing

4.2
Love the Coachman mirada 350S, we are full time with my family RV , had around 2600 miles when we bought it, to find out later it had been Wrecked, also didn’t get delivery for two months, lost trust in my dealer
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Halvorson

Reviewed on 2022-12-10

RV reviewed 2021 Coachmen Chaparral 336TSIK view listing

4.2
We have camped in 20 degree weather and 100 degree with no issues stayed warm and cool when needed. Very nice floor plan. We upgraded the mattress and added a combo washer/dryer. . The only negative is the shower is in 2 pieces needs to be chalked at the seams... It is a little on the flimsy side but works. Also would have liked to have self-leveling option as well. We have used this 5th wheel for a pre-exploration for considering the possibility of full time. It has been a wonderfully experience and have decide to pull the plug and go for it. We will be upgrading but for anyone wanting a good fun part time 5th wheel this one is a great option for sure... Hats off to Coachmen for producing a great product...
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Cook

Reviewed on 2022-11-29

RV reviewed 2021 Coachmen Mirada 320S view listing

1.0
This has got to be the worst ever made. Can't think of where to start! It's apparent that this was built on a Friday. Twice we took her to the US and each time something breaks. 2 a/c heater compressors 2 thermostats under the sink - hoses not connected jacks decided not to work compartments leaking- road soil and water the entire unit was NOT sealed in the middle drawers breaking - springs coming apart a/c - heater duct work not hooked up - no duct work completed propane heater - duct work not hooked up causing extreme heat build up in compartment I literally took the entire vehicle back to the dealership and now am working on getting my money back. Will go to great lengths to get this lemon out of my life.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 78
  • 1 - 10 of 780 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province