Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Sunseeker reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

99 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey A DeJong

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Sunseeker 3250LE view listing

2.0
The heated compartment had no screen or protection for mice and rats entering the furnace. Destroyed furnace, pre-wired cable TV jack doesn't recieve the proper signal, underneath the motorhome was not sealed properly, we have spent thousands of dollars trying to fix all the defects and the factory doesn't even return calls. STAY AWAY FROM FOREST RIVER PRODUCTS, THE ABSOLUTE WORST RV EVER MADE!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susie Johnson

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

RV reviewed 2016 Forest River Sunseeker 2860DS Ford view listing

5.0
This RV is beautiful, and functional. Easy to drive, easy to back into a spot with backup and side cameras. It has all the special features that make camping easy. Plus the Thomas Payne Recliners are so comfortable! And the queen mattress in the bedroom is upgraded, a nice firm gel mattress!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

George O Blain

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River Sunseeker TS2370 view listing

5.0
We purchased our 2018 Sunseeker TS2370 slightly used (only 1,800 miles) in April, 2019. The layout works well for my wife and I. It drives well and we typically average in excess of 18 mpg with the diesel engine. Given that it is only 26 feet in length, we can easily park it just about anywhere and backing up is a breeze with the back up camera and mirrors. We only had a couple of minor repairs which speaks well of the build quality. The Truma heating system takes a bit getting used to and the amount of readily available hot water is limited. That said, the Truma sure is quiet. You can't tow anything with this unit so we bought a couple electric bikes to get around. This is our first Class C, and I can say it sure is a lot easier to set up than our previous towables.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter Johnson

New York

Reviewed on 2022-03-10

RV reviewed 2017 Forest River Sunseeker 2860DS Ford view listing

1.0
I have emailed many time about the unit and have talked with the manager Cody a few times. No one has gotten back to me. I would say customer service is not there strong point nor is wanting to sell rv's. I would ask to speak to the manager but having done so this is only a place to window shop at.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Dietsch

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-20

RV reviewed 2015 Forest River Sunseeker 2450SF view listing

5.0
This is my forth RV and our favorite. It is small enough to launch a boat and large enough to have plenty of room. Handles well on the road. air and heater work like at home and can go 3-4 days without hookups. We have added many things that make it better. Surge protector for power and pressure control for water. The awning is power. Low hours on the generator. It is still under a repair warranty.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CS

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-08-30

RV reviewed 2015 Forest River Sunseeker 2650S view listing

5.0
We chose this RV for fun time with family and friends but ended up living in it for almost a year. It was plenty big enough for two adults and our care companion dog. We were so thankful for the Artic Package which helped us stay nice and warm during the winter months (it snowed 2 feet that winter). With the adjustable Firestone Ride Rite Helper Springs we were able to adjust our suspension to keep us nice and level at all times. We added an additional Extended Stay LP Hook-up and rented a 75 gal. tank so we didn't need to fill up nearly as often. During the summer months in 100 degrees we kept nice and cool with air conditioning throughout. By adding an Acurite Wireless Indoor / Outdoor Thermometer we were always able to know the temperature both inside and out of the motorhome. When we purchased the motorhome we had the Winegard Connect 2.0 4G LTE Wi-Fi Extender added and were able to have full time service to use our laptop and pads, watch movie, play games and read books. Overall this has been a fantastic motorhome and were sorry to be selling it but decided its time to move on to the next fun toy. Whoever purchases this unit will be getting more than their moneys worth with all the extras.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cynthia Schwing

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-08-25

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River Sunseeker 3050S view listing

4.8
We purchased a 2018 FR Sunseeker 3050S used in sept 2020. It had 10,000 Miles. We Love everything about it.The quality is no where near our previous newmar but we enjoy the shorter length and its ease in driving. So far we have put on 5000 miles and stayed a month in it in Fl. No complaints.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-08-23

RV reviewed 2020 Forest River Sunseeker 2860 view listing

5.0
Foresr river sunseeker Very well built, nice floor plans cant say nothing bad about it. Love the ceiling hight. Very roomy. Very comfortable. Drives nice and got no problem with the power of the v10 engine .. like most vehicles just keep the oil change and maintain last for ever
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Albert DeBerardinis

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-07-27

RV reviewed 2018 Forest River Sunseeker 2860DS view listing

3.0
Bought it brand new in 2018 in Florida drove it back to Virginia Beach realized they were 52 items wrong with it brought it to a dealer had it three months fix nothing very disappointing in Forest River now I find out the two windows above the cab in the sleeping area have been leaking the wood the bed everything has to be replaced disappointment with a forest river. The radio and DVD player stopped working after the second year
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 99 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province