Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Forest River Sunseeker reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

99 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Marcia Fleming

Texas

Reviewed on 2018-12-02

RV reviewed2019 Forest River Sunseeker 2860DS

View listings

2.2
To whom it may concern, I’m not sure if anyone will read this email or do anything about it but I will give it a go. My name is Marcia Fleming, I live in Denton Texas. Due to my husbands health he promised me a year of making memories so we sold our property and bought a 2019 Class C Sunseeker out of Grand Rapids Michigan. We took possession of it in May. As soon as we took possession we found numerous problems with it and contacted the dealer Motorhomes2Go. At first we couldn’t find any dealers in our area that would work on it but finally after contacting Bobby Adkins at Forest River we were directed to National Indoor RV Center in Lewisville , Texas. David Stuntz is our advisor there. I have emails and texts going thru that time until now documenting over 32 issues with “Lemon”. The issues included such things as tears in the upolstery, a table the broke away from the wall, a warped entry door, warped bathroom door, a warped bedroom window and auto levelers that did not work and an air conditioning unit that leaked like a sieve because the filter used in the air conditioners were not right for this unit and because of that we were told to either remove the filter or take it out and clean it often. Apparently a new design was in the works and when it was ready they would send the new filters (still not done). The final stray in this saga is the faulty construction of the automatic levelers. While in New Mexico we kept hearing a noise from underneath the coach. My brother got under it and found that the fluid lines going to the jacks was installed in a way that had them laying on the exhaust. You could see the bubbling from the heat on the lines. We cut our trip to Pismo Beach California short in order to get the coach back to National. I took the coach into National. When National went to look at this issue ... while the coach was running the fuel lines burst! As the unit had not yet heated up there was no fire but according to them and several other coach dealers if we had driven to California from New Mexico a fire would most certainly happened. There are to many to mention in this email but I would love to talk to someone about this as Forest River is not willing to do anything about a buy back or cover the loss that I will have to take when replacing it. National was having a lot of problems getting Forest River to authorize repairs on this coach until this final issue and the conversations that I was having with them along with David Stuntz. Apparently almost everything has been completed now. That’s all well and good but since we came back to Texas within a couple weeks my husband passed away due to a pulmonary embolism that resulted from fracture of the Tibia and Fibula. I know you will say that could have happened anywhere but it happened in Texas instead of in Pismo Beach, which was his dream place. He should have been able to make memories with me there. If this coach hadn’t been built so horribly bad we would have been there and he may not have broke his leg and he may have been here today. At least we would ha e had more memories to share. This coach has been in the shop 1/2 the time we have owned it. It is my Hope that someone will reach out to me shortly. Sincerely, Marcia Fleming
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (298)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey A DeJong

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Sunseeker 3250LE

View listings

2.0
The heated compartment had no screen or protection for mice and rats entering the furnace. Destroyed furnace, pre-wired cable TV jack doesn't recieve the proper signal, underneath the motorhome was not sealed properly, we have spent thousands of dollars trying to fix all the defects and the factory doesn't even return calls. STAY AWAY FROM FOREST RIVER PRODUCTS, THE ABSOLUTE WORST RV EVER MADE!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susie Johnson

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

RV reviewed2016 Forest River Sunseeker 2860DS Ford

View listings

5.0
This RV is beautiful, and functional. Easy to drive, easy to back into a spot with backup and side cameras. It has all the special features that make camping easy. Plus the Thomas Payne Recliners are so comfortable! And the queen mattress in the bedroom is upgraded, a nice firm gel mattress!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

George O Blain

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Sunseeker TS2370

View listings

5.0
We purchased our 2018 Sunseeker TS2370 slightly used (only 1,800 miles) in April, 2019. The layout works well for my wife and I. It drives well and we typically average in excess of 18 mpg with the diesel engine. Given that it is only 26 feet in length, we can easily park it just about anywhere and backing up is a breeze with the back up camera and mirrors. We only had a couple of minor repairs which speaks well of the build quality. The Truma heating system takes a bit getting used to and the amount of readily available hot water is limited. That said, the Truma sure is quiet. You can't tow anything with this unit so we bought a couple electric bikes to get around. This is our first Class C, and I can say it sure is a lot easier to set up than our previous towables.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter Johnson

New York

Reviewed on 2022-03-10

RV reviewed2017 Forest River Sunseeker 2860DS Ford

View listings

1.0
I have emailed many time about the unit and have talked with the manager Cody a few times. No one has gotten back to me. I would say customer service is not there strong point nor is wanting to sell rv's. I would ask to speak to the manager but having done so this is only a place to window shop at.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Dietsch

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-20

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Sunseeker 2450SF

View listings

5.0
This is my forth RV and our favorite. It is small enough to launch a boat and large enough to have plenty of room. Handles well on the road. air and heater work like at home and can go 3-4 days without hookups. We have added many things that make it better. Surge protector for power and pressure control for water. The awning is power. Low hours on the generator. It is still under a repair warranty.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CS

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-08-30

RV reviewed2015 Forest River Sunseeker 2650S

View listings

5.0
We chose this RV for fun time with family and friends but ended up living in it for almost a year. It was plenty big enough for two adults and our care companion dog. We were so thankful for the Artic Package which helped us stay nice and warm during the winter months (it snowed 2 feet that winter). With the adjustable Firestone Ride Rite Helper Springs we were able to adjust our suspension to keep us nice and level at all times. We added an additional Extended Stay LP Hook-up and rented a 75 gal. tank so we didn't need to fill up nearly as often. During the summer months in 100 degrees we kept nice and cool with air conditioning throughout. By adding an Acurite Wireless Indoor / Outdoor Thermometer we were always able to know the temperature both inside and out of the motorhome. When we purchased the motorhome we had the Winegard Connect 2.0 4G LTE Wi-Fi Extender added and were able to have full time service to use our laptop and pads, watch movie, play games and read books. Overall this has been a fantastic motorhome and were sorry to be selling it but decided its time to move on to the next fun toy. Whoever purchases this unit will be getting more than their moneys worth with all the extras.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cynthia Schwing

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-08-25

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Sunseeker 3050S

View listings

4.8
We purchased a 2018 FR Sunseeker 3050S used in sept 2020. It had 10,000 Miles. We Love everything about it.The quality is no where near our previous newmar but we enjoy the shorter length and its ease in driving. So far we have put on 5000 miles and stayed a month in it in Fl. No complaints.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-08-23

RV reviewed2020 Forest River Sunseeker 2860

View listings

5.0
Foresr river sunseeker Very well built, nice floor plans cant say nothing bad about it. Love the ceiling hight. Very roomy. Very comfortable. Drives nice and got no problem with the power of the v10 engine .. like most vehicles just keep the oil change and maintain last for ever
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Albert DeBerardinis

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-07-27

RV reviewed2018 Forest River Sunseeker 2860DS

View listings

3.0
Bought it brand new in 2018 in Florida drove it back to Virginia Beach realized they were 52 items wrong with it brought it to a dealer had it three months fix nothing very disappointing in Forest River now I find out the two windows above the cab in the sleeping area have been leaking the wood the bed everything has to be replaced disappointment with a forest river. The radio and DVD player stopped working after the second year
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 99 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province