Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.5
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

130 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bob Johnson

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2016-07-08

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.2

View listings

1.6
Thought we were finally buying the r.v. of our dreams.Only to find out it was going to be our worse nightmare. Dealer service had to be the worse I have ever come across. Thor no better.No body can get air conditioning to actually come out of vents to actually cool. Long slide out problem. screws falling out all over the place...Frame shifts when slide out and jacks down. Now you can't open door.. to get in or out...shower leaks..cargo doors misaligned..more problem than can be listed..have talked to other Thor owners..all have same nightmare issues....All that can be said is ... STAY AWAY FROM PURCHASING THOR!!!!!!!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (86)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Kelsey

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 29.9

View listings

4.0
I tow my Ford Edge with this Motor Home and it does really good . Good power going up hill as well as on the flat. The Ford V10 has plenty of power and has 3 Camaras for good visibility for passing and just to see who is in you blind spot.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Michael

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.4

View listings

5.0
Spent one season driving to various catamaran sailing events. The RV definitely served the purpose well. This model has a drop down bunk which is very much a plus. The slide adds a surprising amount of living space. The captains chairs swivel around and a table can be added between them. Enough space for two to eat and drink. When I first saw this table I did not think I would use much as it is stored in the mega garage, but I was wrong. It is very nice! The mega garage was a real plus for storing sports items. It can be accessed from both sides of the RV. Great Idea. There is not much I do not like about it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danny Thomas

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-21

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 27.2

View listings

5.0
This is the perfect size RV for couples or families. It has enough storage underneath and can still tow my pick-up for extra storage. We can get into any camps and even any parking lots with no issues of getting in and out. This size is allowed in all national parks. I highly recommend this RV size and Manufacturer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roger Ellingson

New York

Reviewed on 2021-11-05

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 33.1

View listings

5.0
The Thor ace rv is a great ride. I had no problems with camper. There is a great deal of storage. And driving was great. Towing a car no problems. I had internet and cable that worked anywhere we were. Overall a nice RV
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd Rissinger

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 29.3

View listings

4.6
We have had many different RV’s over the years to include bumper pulls, slide ins, Class A’s, Super C’s, and fifth wheels. Each has its purpose depending on our needs. The THOR ACE 29.3 is perfect for family trips up to a week and longer if you have full hookups. The floor plan layout is great for us and the various sleeping accommodations make the THOR a great coach that is short enough to maneuver in and around towns and smaller camp sites, big enough to give you room to be comfortable in camp sites or in truck stops at night while on the road. The “pet” window on the passenger side is perfect for our furry family members to also get a great view while driving and includes the built in pet dishes in the bathroom. The V10 is an outstanding power train and pulls our built up Rubicon JLUR easily, even through the mountains in Tennessee and Pennsylvania. It is a comfortable ride and easier to drive than several other rigs I have had. The ability to press a button to auto level, use the slide outs, and run the quiet generator makes this a perfect option for our travel which saves us money from hotels and allows us to stay in many different locations while on travel. The storage is not as large as a bigger diesel pusher, but is easier on the budget to purchase than many other class A or C vehicles, especially for those of us still on a working persons budget. When I retire I may move into a 40 foot diesel, but definitely need to adjust it into my budget as these are not cheap whereas our THOR is affordable now and allows us the ability to quickly jump in the rig and take-off for weekend getaways, visit our children and grandchildren, or just go see the sites for holiday weekends. I would recommend the THOR ACE for those looking for convenience on a budget while also being quite comfortable in a rig that looks and performs like the higher dollar models. The psychological approach to a class A vs a class C is minimal. Most feel the class C is easier to drive than the class A, but can attest I have had both and notice no difference between the two. That said, dealers use that psychology to price the class C well outside of a normal budget when the actual “normal” price of the rig would be comparable to the class A in any normal market. I have recently seen 10 year old class C rigs higher priced than the cost of the rig when originally sold. This is great for the owner looking to sell, but not good for the buyer thinking they can get into an older class C rig at a more affordable price. A savvy buyer can get into an older class A “gas” rig today at a great price and have as much if not more convenience for their family than what you would get in a current class C price. This does not mean I feel class C rigs are less than class A rigs, but do consider cost to price. In that logic, is the cost of settling for a higher priced class C with less options worth the price under the current market than getting a higher option class A for less money, also under the current market. COVID really shifted the RV market on its head as the layoffs and manufacturing shut downs reduced the availability of new rigs, which increase the cost of used rigs. Many people were put into a position they never thought necessary in the past when their jobs and income were impacted by COVID thus sold their homes and moved into RV’s to save cost. This rapidly reduced the used RV market and also shifted the way banks loaned money for rigs as they were losing money in home sales and when families moved into RVs, they started losing visibility on the RV they loaned money for and harder for them to repossess if payments were not made. That made the loan options for both new and used rigs almost non-existent and people needed to cash out their 401K to purchase a rig with cash. This also impacted the actual cost/value of the rig because of cash sales, which was great for a dealer, but reduced the options significantly for the working class family looking to purchase an RV but could not get the loan they needed regardless of the credit rating. Overall, a class A is a great option in the mid size range between 28 to 35 foot. I find this is the best overall length for families who do not plan to live in their rigs, but have a great platform to get away when needed. The same philosophy goes for class C’s, but currently they are priced well outside the cost/value range I would be comfortable with, especially when the economy gets back to normal and the price ranges of all rigs also goes back to normal. This is what caused the housing market crash in California during 2008-09 when homes were priced well over the normal price and when the market went back to normal, people had home loans well above the normal market and would never recoup that loss, thus started “walking away” from the loan. Common sense should always play a role in your RV purchase.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Blair

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-11

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.4

View listings

2.0
2021 Thor Daybreak 30 DB Its a piece of crap. Issues with everything. I think I was totally ripped off by the big name Thor. It leaks, slides never work, awning is broke, oven will not ignite from factory and no hot water. Tried to make appointment for repair. Note I live in this thing less than a year old and Gander will not service till 11/1/2021. Not at all happy.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David st George

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-08-29

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 27.1

View listings

1.0
The WORST R V i have ever owned!!!! Owned it 2years in dealer 7 months forest river did not want to fix it. NEVER WILL OWN A FOREST RIVER PRODUCT. OK the president of forest can go to hell.never never buy a forest river product
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony Bukowski

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2021-08-24

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.1

View listings

2.4
Didn’t have any problems with Thor but I did have a serious problem with the Ford engine 24,000 miles nine months out of warranty Ford is telling me I must replace the engine due to broken rocker arm amongst many other problems if you buy a door make sure you do not get a Ford engine they suck it’s going to cost us $15,000 to fix we bought this for our retirement and now our dreams went up in smoke stay away from Ford an engine is supposed to last longer than 24,000 miles
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Arms Frittita

New York

Reviewed on 2021-08-16

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 30.1

View listings

1.4
Drive five hours to look at this RV for ten minutes to turn around and drive five hours home. Motor Home was misrepresented by seller. Walked into RV that smelled like a dead animal, Once RV started up sounded awful,parts to RV laying on floor like a jigsaw puzzle,table was just plywood that was covered up and both captain chairs looked like a racoon attacked them. The seller knows NOTHING about the RV. Before driving out he said he would sell for 50.000, I guess he would!!!! Not worth 30.000!!!! Be afraid of what else might be wrong.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 13
  • 1 - 10 of 130 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province