Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Grand Design Momentum M-Class reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

41 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dean johnson

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2018-06-04

RV reviewed2018 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 349M

View listings

2.8
We purchased a momentum 349m . We ordered it so we could have the way we wanted it full body paint and all . Well this has been the biggest disappointment of any rv we have ever owned . They base there whole advertising format on quality and 250 point inspection. I would terminate the people doing the inspection if this is true . So the camper was built and delivered , we’re going through inspection and the paint finish is terrible looked nice from a distance. You get up close fish eyes , spots and runs in the finish every where. So the take it back to Indiana and repaint it , it takes six weeks !!! They supposedly do another inspection. We go pick the camper up looks good . Now we’re ready for camping . Turn on ac the one doesn’t work at all . Take it back to dealer there was a ground wire not connected ( thought we had this 250 point inspection process ) oh and by the way the dealer is seventy miles from our house . Now our first camping trip , extend the awning and led light doesn’t work in main awning ( thought we had this 250 point inspection process ) . There wasn’t cable access in camp ground so we rented a dvd awesome picture on tv we have the Rockford sound system upgrade and it sounds good one hour into the movie picture freezes ( unbelievable) eject it and now it will not load let it cool down or whatever it needs to do several hours then it will play . It did this for four nights and four different dvds , the the hot water handle on bath faucet started making terrible squeaking noise ( plastic junk ) none of our other campers did this . Had to take it back to dealer to get repaired on the way back left rear tail light on camper quit working probably a poor wiring connection. So we have owned the rv for four months and it had been at the dealer or manufacturer for seven weeks and counting , this is very disappointing and misleading when the format is based on quality and inspection process , that was why we bought the rv on that advertisement and paid for it in full .we have had more problems with this camper then all of our other campers combined this is our sixth one . My personal experience should have stayed with a keystone product oh well .
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (41)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tori DiVincenzo

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2019 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 349M

View listings

4.8
We have lived full time in this camper for over a year. The floor plan makes it doable. We did move our bed back to the toy hauler and make it a king. We love it. The kitchen has a lot of usable storage and the double fridge makes it so much easier to live full time.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Collins

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-02-09

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 349M

View listings

2.2
Trailer is falling apart after 1500 miles and the warranty is no good. The doors won’t stay closed going down road. Already ruined the back door. The front door strike is put in wrong spot for latch. Tried to move it but factory has so many holes in door jam strike plate won’t stay on. None of the compartment doors close correctly. The propane tanks are held in with banding iron and clips. The banding iron is very sharp and I have cut my arm open that requires stitches. Very pore Desighn . The awnings are installed so hi on camper they don’t do nothing. I spent 100,000 and Bishes RV sais I have to pull it back there to get fixed. Bishes Rv took my money but won’t stand behind there promises to come fix it. When you buy a camper you only get 60 % what your promised.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debra Vance

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-01-28

RV reviewed2018 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 395M

View listings

4.8
We thoroughly enjoyed this rv. We used the garage space for an office and Art Studio. Painting and framing supplies all on board as we traveled. The dogs loved the back deck. Ability to see out and watch passers by. The floorplan has a dinette - a place to sit down with a plate. The sectional seating / heated recliners were wonderful for watching tv. The kitchen was a joy! plenty of space to make gourmet meals - pantry storage, pan storage - it really had it all. The Furion appliances were great. Golf clubs, art gear, dog crate............. all the room you could ask for. The bathroom shower had a seat and shelves for your stuff. Under the bed storage. I highly recommend the floorplan and the Grand Design builders. Debra Vance, Artist
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susan Iovino

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2018 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 350M

View listings

4.8
This is a very well built RV/Toy Hauler. We lived in ours for 8 months in the winter in an RV Park and were very comfortable. The fireplace allowed us to use the parks electricity to keep the place warm without using so much propane. Having the garage/2nd bedroom was a blessing as it gave an additional room for privacy as well as a large dining area. We were able to take long showers with the larger capacity water heater. The built in vacuum cleaner system made it convenient to keep the floors clean and not use up space for a separate vacuum. There is lots of storage space in the kitchen, bedroom and bathrooms.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George Wilson

New York

Reviewed on 2021-06-24

RV reviewed2018 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 350M

View listings

4.8
Well built unit, tows ok but I need a bigger truck. HaHa. Nice design except for the lack of underneath storage. We like the 350M Momentum for is size and livability. Lots of room for the two of us. Not so much when the grandkids come, but we can handle it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jo McNamee

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-04-17

RV reviewed2019 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 397

View listings

5.0
Great Rig well taken care of with all the added features you would want in a Toyhauler or to live in full-time. Plenty of storage with heated tanks and basement. Large panoramic windows in main living area gives it a open large feeling. Nice island with double sink and plenty of storage. Side awnings all have sunshades. Deck has exterior stairs and large garage has it’s own full bath also has 3 season doors.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kristy Cox

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-15

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 398M

View listings

5.0
This 5th wheel has been amazing for our family. With the size it made it comfortable to get out of the weather as needed on our trips. Enjoy coffee on the couch with the fireplace going. All with the ability of 4 tv's for everyone to have options.. kids, friends! I
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Chipps

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-04-15

RV reviewed2018 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 388M

View listings

5.0
We bought ours new and have had it 3 years. We upgraded ours with 8 T-105 batteries and a 3000 watt inverter. We boondock a lot out west, Colorado, Arizona and all places in between. It is an awesome Rig and no complaints. Lots of storage and we haul a 4 seat side by side in the 14’ garage. I believe it’s hands down the best toy hauler on the market today!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amanda Varga

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-04-08

RV reviewed2018 Grand Design Momentum M-Class 349M

View listings

5.0
I love this RV and there is nothing I would change about it. I have owned other brands, and Grand Design is by far the best. Grand Design Customer service is always top-notch and you couldn't ask for more than that. They really respect and value the customer after the purchase experience.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 41 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province