Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Pleasure-Way Excel reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.9
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Peter Jollis

Ohio

Reviewed on 2014-12-19

RV reviewed2015 Pleasure-way Excel TS

View listings

4.0
We have owned 2 different models and both are 5 star worthy. They are easy to drive and are used as an around town vehicle part of the time. Our current model is only 2 weeks old, but the 1,300 miles we have put on it so far have been enjoyable. Room inside is plenty for 2 adults and one of our grandsons has joined us on some weekend camping trips. The fit and finish is so good, that we would not consider any other manufacturer for a class B unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mitchael lawson jr

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-01-22

RV reviewed2012 Pleasure-way Excel TS

View listings

5.0
I have a problem with the battery always going dead after a month with no use. Anyone with any ideas Itis a great class b otherwise I would recommend. this motor home it is easy to drive and get into state parks Thanks
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Harding

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2012 Pleasure-way Excel TS

View listings

4.2
I love this RV, with one big exception. Being a Mercedes Sprinter, the driving experience is smooth and powerful. With diesel I get 16 mpg around town, and 17 on freeway. I have compared this with a Chevy Class C RV which was like Beauty and the Beast. Preferred this layout with bathroom on driver side and kitchen opposite which seems to open it up as well as allow more visibility for driver looking over passenger side. I had previous Roadtrek with opposite floor plan to compare. The MP has 4 captain's chairs which my wife has been able to configure for 2 extra beds by rotating and laying them flat, so 4 can sleep (but better when 2 are outside in tent...) Here's the exception: very expensive to repair emissions control system for the diesel fuel, which many of us have complained about. Fortunately, this year, 2021, a Bluetec settlement against Mercedes has paid for most of the repair, but as much as I love this RV, I will look into other chassis for the next one.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Don

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-09-28

RV reviewed2012 Pleasure-way Excel TS

View listings

4.8
This a great vehicle and hard to find, especially with low miles. Solid maple cabinets, stainless sinks, and porcelain toilet bowl; all the comfort of home. Rides well, both my wife and I are very comfortable driving on both short and long trips. Great for both experienced and novice RVers, Great online support groups. If you can find one, don’t miss out on owning one of these handmade gems.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shary Bowman

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-08-27

RV reviewed2002 Pleasure-Way Excel TD

View listings

5.0
The Pleasure Way Lexor TS is a quality built Class B. The materials and finishes in my 2002 still look like new. The craftsman and workmanship are excellent. These are not mass produced units. Each one is custom built.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darleen

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-03-16

RV reviewed2013 Pleasure-Way Excel TS

View listings

5.0
This camper is extremely comfortable and provides all the essential amenities. It’s so easy to drive and can go just about anywhere. We love the fact that you can park in a regular parking space when you’re in the city. Our last trip was for a month and we never felt cramped up. We love this camper and would recommend it to anyone who loves to travel and are tired of the extra work of a travel trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mogens Jorgensen

Saskatchewan

Reviewed on 2020-07-23

RV reviewed2010 Pleasure-Way Excel TD

View listings

5.0
We love our class B Pleasure-Way. It is easy to drive and park even in the city. It is so handy to have toilet, stove and fridge. You can stop for a break whenever you want. No matter where you are you sleep in your own bed. It is our home away from home!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tjtr.1977

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2020-07-11

RV reviewed2003 Pleasure-Way Excel 20TS

View listings

4.2
I love this rig. I'm single 65 yr old female and HAVE NEVER BEEN uncomfortable driving/ parking or sleeping in it. I have never had any issues with it. It has a lot of storage and we'll designed. People always ask if they can see inside and love the beauty of it. I have NOT towed with it although owner's manual states you can tow with it. Only selling to buy a house.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lynn Adamson

Alberta

Reviewed on 2019-06-21

RV reviewed2012 Pleasure-way Excel TS

View listings

4.6
Just heading home after a 3 week vacation in my unit. I have had it for 5 years but only taken weekend or shorter trips. This is my first longer trip. I bought it 2 years used in 2014 and have had very few problems. I did have an issue with the Dometic fridge but it was repaired for free under a recall issue that was missed. The build quality is amazing. I am often looking around my unit and have yet to find any single thing wrong except for little issues that I can fix on my own. There is the usual maintenance on both rig and van but that is to be expected. I did find that keeping the "Ride Rites" at the proper inflation makes it much easier to drive. I was just at a PW rally and the representative told me I could sell my unit for higher than the price I paid. This units keep their value which is very different from the other brand names. I spent a couple of rainy evenings in the unit and was very comfortable and cozy reading, computing and cooking. Didn't feel closed in at all. I love my unit. would sell
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (34)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BOB

California

Reviewed on 2019-05-18

RV reviewed2004 Pleasure-Way Excel TD

View listings

4.6
These hand built Class B camper vans are built with great care in Canada to very high standards. The TD model has the twin beds that can convert into a large queen size bed, with a memory foam mattress. Super easy to drive and park, since they are only 20 feet long. The ones on the Ford chassis, with the very reliable Ford V8 motor. are my top choice. Traveling around the US it is usually not too hard to find a Ford dealer's repair shop, if needed. The 5.4 Liter motor has enough horses to climb hills quite easy. It can tow up to 5,000 pounds.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (31)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review