Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Northwood Arctic Fox reviews

4.2 (99 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

99 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Stacy S Stelmat

Reviewed on 2022-12-27

RV reviewed 2021 Northwood Arctic Fox 27-5L view listing

2.2
2021 Arctic Fox slide out box not square. Northwood MFG in bad faith won’t take care of it. Being out of square the gearbox and rails Slowly grind down. Making impossible to seal when open. The One year warranty is a SCAM. If you Only use RV 3/4 weeks a year unaware of the slow grinding damage caused by out of square box and will be continuing problem no matter how often I replace gears. Using slide out in 4 weeks, that’s only 16 times of bring slide out in and back out. Really sad for American made product. Northwood would rather gaslight you then take responsibility. Many of the other issues with the 5th wheel we repaired ourselves including, plumbing, wiring, and bubbling floors
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lawrence Stelmat

Reviewed on 2022-12-26

RV reviewed 2021 Northwood Arctic Fox 27-5L view listing

2.0
BUYER BEWARE!!! 2021 Artic Fox and the slide rails need replacing already. Northwood MFG insisted that it was just a simple adjustment. I payed $800.00 for the simple adjustment (Northwood told me it was not covered under warranty) and now the slide doesn't open all the way leaving a gap that allows cold air in. The slide takes two people to open. One on the button and the other pushing, so the gears don't skip. Two service departments have suggested that new rails and gears MAY fix it. The first found that the slide stop was improperly welded along with the rails being prematurely worn down, again I paid for the fix of the slide stop. Then Bish's RV Service suggested that the box was out of square (appears so to me), but after talking to Northwood MFG they CHANGED their mind and strongly stated it was a "simple adjustment". Do not use service departments that sell Northwood MFG RV's and just stay away from Northwood MFG RV's all together. Since purchase I have had to replace a broken shock(from tire wear it appears to have been broken when I purchased it) that wore the original tire on the inside and the tire needed to be replaced. A defective wheel with small hole in the metal. Northwood MFG response "Contact the manufacture of the wheel" and made some reference about "just use the spare". MANY minor issues that I've either paid to have fixed or done myself. Worst RV ever and WORST RV COMPANY! They do not stand behind their RV's, they just hope you don't notice the problems or get them fixed in the first year when the warranty runs out. Even if the the RV is not under warranty they give BAD advice and have been wrong every time. Sad day for "Made in America"
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-09-18

RV reviewed 2012 Northwood Arctic Fox 29L view listing

4.6
The 4 Season Northwood Arctic Fox Silver Edition 29L has been so great for when there has been those very cold mornings. Just set the thermostat at 65 and wake up to such warm trailer. This RV was built for the colder weather and I can testify to that! Plus so much storage space galore. Feels like living in a nice apartment!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glenn

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-06-06

RV reviewed 2021 Northwood Arctic Fox 28-5C view listing

5.0
We bought a 2021 Arctic Fox 28-5c Fifth Wheel in April of 2021. Having owned numerous Travel Trailers and Fifth Wheels over the years, we wanted this to be our final purchase for use during retirement. After a full year of use, towing it over 10,000 miles, the only issue is that the TV remote turns on the electric fireplace... Still researching how to remedy this. The fit and finish has been above any other brands we looked at. Northwood Manufacturing makes their own frames, that come with shocks and are certified for off road use. No china bomb tires from the factory, our unit came with Goodyear G614's... The most expensive trailer tire on the market. Overall we could not be more pleased
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kelly Robinson

Alberta

Reviewed on 2022-05-07

RV reviewed 2022 Northwood Arctic Fox 28f view listing

2.0
After first use of our new trailer we discovered a shower leak. Upon investigating where it came from it was found the floor in the shower was only 1/2' plywood and was flexing where ever you stepped, causing the tub to move behind the wall and leak. I wish i would have had the inspection door off and looked in there before spending this much cash.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barbara Lyle

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed 2018 Northwood Arctic Fox 25R view listing

5.0
Artic Fox Travel Trailers are full of amenities and work well for long trips and boon docking. This trailer has ample storage and feels large with the slide out. We often stop for lunch along the way to our destination and can access the kitchen and bath without opening the slide. We seldom use the generator with the extra solar panel. Camping is great in the winter months since the trailer is so well insulated. The only downside is the weight - GVWR is 10,000 pounds. This was my dream travel trailer and still is.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ralph Lowery

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-04-15

RV reviewed 2021 Northwood Arctic Fox 996 view listing

4.6
My wife and I enjoyed the Truck Camper AF 996. It is very versatile and has room for us to move around in it. We love it and wish it had a dry bath and a set of recliners. If so we would full time in it until we had seen all of the USA that we wanted to. The quality of it is outstanding we had a problem at the beginning with the sink drain but I was able to take care of it. I would recommend Arctic Fox brand to anyone who wants a good Truck Camper.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

6Wheels

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-03-20

RV reviewed 2013 Northwood Arctic Fox 22G view listing

4.6
Great camper for weekends as a couple, easy to pull, quality build. There are only a few travel trailers made as well, very few. Wide body, all season, 200W solar panel with 1000W Zamp true-sine inverter
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wendi Phelps

Montana

Reviewed on 2022-03-14

RV reviewed 2021 Northwood Arctic Fox Grand Ronde view listing

5.0
This 5th wheel is an absolute dream! It felt very home-like with many extra touches that I did not expect. I really love the magnifying mirror in the bathroom.....clearly that was designed by a woman! Easy maintenance, spacious, with all the amenities of home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 99 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review