Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Highland Ridge RV reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

127 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Tom

Indiana

Reviewed on 2016-07-08

RV reviewed2016 Highland Ridge RV Light 274RLS

View listings

4.0
Very good company. Support and warranty are the best. Floor plan is spacious and quality construction is evident. I have owned other RV's and this unit is right up there with the best. Since I live close to the factory I took it back there for replacement of a Fantastic fan replacement. They replaced it as well as a couple of other small items I wasn't even aware of that needed attention. All under warranty. No hassle.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marisa

Kansas

Reviewed on 2022-06-16

RV reviewed2021 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Light 312BHS

View listings

5.0
I've enjoyed the RV, it's very spacious and comfortable even through winter. Great for families with children, bunk beds are a great plus for having guests stay . The open living quarters are comfortable and the hideaway tv gives lots of kitchen counter space. Loved using the fireplace in the cooler nights. The outdoor kitchen is another plus for extra space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

peter olson

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-06

RV reviewed2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 318RLS

View listings

2.6
Cheaply put together - trim is falling off - converter quit after two years-pullout spice rack fell apart -recliners are poor quality-airconditioner had to be replaced - problems with the electrical - and its not "lite".
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Sandherr

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-06-03

RV reviewed2022 Highland Ridge RV Mesa Ridge 21FB

View listings

2.8
There is a lot to like about a Mesa Ridge 212FB. First trip (3 weeks, with and without full hook ups) exposed some issues. 1. Somewhat insensitive digital thermo controls both heat and A/C. With call for heat blower starts (noisy) and burner cycles on/off while blower runs continuously (ridiculously long battery killing cycle). Two weeks into the trip the heater died completely with no user serviceable options. 2. Fresh water loss, fill tank, drive 200 miles, no water! Found later there is a vent tube flaw dealer is aware of, water goes out vent tube. 3. No provision for gravity fill of fresh water tank (really, no kidding!), only option is pressurized hose fill. Between 1, 2, & 3 the trip had to be cut short. Dealer has 5 week service backlog so trailer is out of service until repaired.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-05-29

RV reviewed2022 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 20FBS

View listings

3.2
Well, just got this about a month ago and so far so bad........... have about a dozen deficiencies so far which the dealership will address but for 42,638 dollars taxes in you should have very few problems out of the gate. The prices have sky rocketed but the quality has gotten even worse than it's already been. Should have known better than to have purchased during this pandemic fueled out of control pricing but I did love the floor plan and it got me. Can't even use the shower, it leaks so bad the couch is held down by 4, 1 inch wood screws ( 2 on each side) that have pulled completely out when folding the couch back in place, the window above the slide couch doesn't lock in any way shape or form, and I have screws totally missing the foam gaskets around the slide that go directly into the siding with nothing to protect them in the rain, which we get a TON of here on the west coast. That's just a couple of the many issues. Not sure I would recommend this particular unit and if I could I would ask for my money back but unfortunately that's not an option.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Max Hansen

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-05-19

RV reviewed2022 Highland Ridge RV 171RD Open Range

View listings

2.4
I would never buy anything else in my life from Jayco. The unit came with warrantable issues and I have been for a month trying to sort out how to fix it and never got an answer. Their network is pathetic. I live near Toronto and they send me to dealers that don't even work with Jayco anymore. The closest place is 45 minutes away but they are booking service calls in 8 months (I need my problem resoved now). The other places they offer are two hours away or more. Toronto is an 8 million people city and a capital for campers... So I cannot imaginge what it would be in other more remote places. Hell! It has been Hell! Never again!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathan

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-30

RV reviewed2020 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 322RLS

View listings

5.0
awesome in all weather conditions we were in temps as low as 15 degrees homey . this unit has all you need to be self contained while traveling . you stay and do laundry you do not have to got to a laundry facilitie !
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Ray Ward

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-04-22

RV reviewed2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 272RLS

View listings

2.6
Bought my RV new in 2018. Overall living is nice and comfortable. The quality of the RV is built poor. First was the slide. Been repaired 3 times. Still hangs up and will not come in right. Now the floor is sagging everywhere. Been told it is structural damage. My opinion is stay away from open range
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Neil and Victoria

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

RV reviewed2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 3x 427 BHS

View listings

4.6
We made a great purchase, we’ve enjoyed every minute spent with this camper. We always get great compliments about this camper never a bad moment. I would purchase this camper again in a heartbeat. We enjoy outdoor living so we couldn’t ask for anything more except more time to travel and enjoy our camper
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donna Walden

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-09

RV reviewed2017 Highland Ridge RV Light LF293RLS

View listings

3.4
Bought this as we thought it was a well built Fifth wheel with a good floor plan. Have had issues with the living room slide since we bought. The Dealer had no idea how to repair a unit with the cable drive system, even though the dealer was a certified Open Range dealer and repair shop. In fact, they made the problem worse. I have contacted Highland Ridge and BAL, the company that manufactures the slide system to no avail. I am sincerely disappointed in Highland Ridge and Jayco. Getting parts for the slide system is horrible. Currently the unit is with a private repair company that is trying to fabricate a repair for the unit. He states the system has a terrible design flaw with the slide being too heavy for the cable system. The only advice I can give is to stay away from Highland Ridge Open Range units with the BAL slide system. We bought this unit for our retirement and it is a shame we have missed camping trips due to this issue. I had always heard that Jayco stands behind their products, but this has not been the case for us. Jayco bought out and has manufactured Highland Ridge Open Range units since 2014.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 13
  • 1 - 10 of 127 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province