Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Highland Ridge RV reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

133 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Craig Simmons

Reviewed on 2022-11-04

RV reviewed 2021 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Lite 312BHS view listing

2.2
We purchased the unit in September of 2021 and over the course of a year we actually had it in our possession for less than 2 months. We had issues with water leaking under the shower, 2 of 3 slides not working (one slide got stuck when we were trying to leave an RV park on our way home and stranded us for hours), the heater didn't work (we were living in it while waiting to move into our new house and got a mobile tech to come out but the cabinet was built around the heater and he couldn't get it out to fix it), the water pump wouldn't work, the flooring was bubbling up, the seals on the slides were bad and light could be seen around all of them. After the unit was at the dealer from November 2021 to August 2022, I contacted the manufacturer. They said that they would come and pick it up and take to the factory to fix the slide out that the dealer hadn't been able to. They also said that they would reimburse the cost of the mobile tech that couldn't fix the heater and would extend the warranty for 90 days. After getting the unit back after the warranty had expired, they didn't plug in one of the recliners, there was antifreeze sprayed all over inside the unit which appears to have come from the sink, the bathroom counter laminate is coming off and the water pump wasn't working. They now say that they will only cover warranty items that were identified before the warranty period expired, and won't reimburse me for the mobile service tech because the warranty doesn't cover diagnosis. I was able to diagnose the pump, it was filled with plastic shavings that were sucked up from the fresh water tank but to plug in the recliner, I have to remove both of them and I guess I am on the hook for replacing the bathroom counter material. The manufacturer of the unit in Jayco and in the future I will never purchase another Jayco product and would advise anyone who asks to avoid them. Pros - It tows well and has a good floor plan Cons - Most systems don't work and the quality of work is terrible
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JANET GIBSON

Reviewed on 2022-10-31

RV reviewed 2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 3X 387RBS view listing

3.8
DRYER FIRE HAZARD! I bought this RV used earlier this year. I bought a washer/dryer combo to put in the designated closet. My maintenance guy and I both noticed the little stickers on the wall where it says "DRYER VENT LOCATION" but because of where my vent was located on my dryer, we couldn't use that location and had to make our own. It's a good thing we didn't use that spot--a normal person with a normal dryer would probably assume that the sticker means to drill your 4" hole in that spot and that there is venting already inside the wall...right? WRONG! Due to another issue, I had to take the wall down in my half bath which is on the back side of the laundry area. I discovered that the so-called vent inside the wall for the dryer is actually a CARDBOARD BOX taped at both ends and just sitting inside the wall taped to a stud. Now to back track a bit...I emailed Jayco back when getting ready to install the W/D combo. I asked them how to install the vent in my RV. I told them there was a sticker on the wall with that message. Their response was simply how to install a dryer with a vent. So obviously not reading my email or understanding the question. So....if someone actually just drills a hole in the wall assuming there is a dryer vent in there already----HUGE FIRE HAZARD! No where for the lint to go except into a paper box! What on earth are they thinking when they build these RVs? I really hope nobody has actually attached a dryer how to that spot.....if so---remove it. For whatever reason, this site will not allow a photo upload
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ronald Paola

Reviewed on 2022-10-26

RV reviewed 2019 Highland Ridge RV 27RLI Open Range view listing

2.0
2019 Highland Ridge 27RLI. Tow with 2020 Ram Cummins. 3 years old, wall studs failing. Took trailer in day of 3 year anniversary. Repair facility notified Jayco within 2 weeks once they determined the issue. Jayco will not warranty because they were not notified before the 3 year mark (by 2 weeks). This is the reason given for not standing behind their product. Obviously failed during the warranty period. Extended warranty doesn't cover walls, floors and ceilings. Green lumber used in wall studs. Warped and broke. Thousands to repair. Save your self the heartache. Don't buy Jayco junk! Brakes were shot under 3k highway miles. Plenty of other issues. I will be blasting them forever on every platform I can find.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard

California

Reviewed on 2022-08-24

RV reviewed 2017 Highland Ridge RV 388RKS Open Range 3X view listing

5.0
As a full-timer in this model RV for 4 years, I will say this is a solid, well-built, constructed RV. This model tows phenomenal and has been across the country twice with no issues and I have had it in many different environments from hot deserts to snowy winters. I would recommend this RV model for any lifestyle. It is especially perfect for full-time as it has an open floor plan and plenty of storage and space. Due to no issues and concerns, I do not have experience dealing with the manufacturer for this particular model.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

john muhr

California

Reviewed on 2022-08-19

RV reviewed 2021 Highland Ridge RV Mesa Ridge 314RLS view listing

2.2
We like the way the 2021 5th wheel looks but that's where its stops. we took devilry of the trailer and it rode nose high causing the red end to drag in many driveways. no fix they said at deal. the water hear leaks, the slides work out 50% of the time, the flooring is coming up on the slide. the decals are peeling up, the fit and finish in alll RVs is less than what you would call good, but our Mesa Ridge is beyond that. much of the moldings are already coming off the wall. the list gos on, and nobody cares at the dealer. So I will make it know on as many sights as I can find.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christopher Dinunzio

Alberta

Reviewed on 2022-08-06

RV reviewed 2022 Highland Ridge RV 26BHS Open Range view listing

1.8
We purchased a 2022 highland ridge 26bhs from GoRV Edmonton. I proceeded to drive my family on a cross country trip to Ontario our destination PEI. When we arrived in Marmora Ontario my father in law noticed that the rear right wheel was worn to the mesh. (We drove 8 hours a day for 5 days carrying approximately 6500lbs using a 2018 f150 rated for 9000lbs.) I contacted roadside assistance and they provided a service tech from #7 Auto Service. The tech directed that I bring it to his shop for further inspection. Upon arrival it was determined that the rear axle was not installed properly by the manufacturer. I contacted Jayco to discuss warranty and having the problem corrected. The trailer was difficult to tow because it constantly pulled to the left. I contacted GoRv because Jayco is no help. GoRV had me take it to Owasco RV in Whitby Ontario who found the same issue. Jayco passed the problem to Lippert Axles. Lippert is passing the buck to Owasco. It has now been 6 weeks, I had to drive back to Edmonton to bring my children home. I have lost wages and will need to return to Ontario whenever the repairs are made to retrieve the trailer. We were able to use the trailer to its full capacity for 5 days before it was noticed it was not safe to tow. We have made bi-weekly payments for two months for a new product we can't use. Jayco told me Lippert approved repairs July 12th Owasco had me bring trailer to them 3 times for measurements before I left it there to drive back to Edmonton. Lippert told me they approved repairs on July 29th but Jayco forwarded and email showing Lippert again approved on July 26th. Lippert and Owasco agreed the axle perches were installed improperly, the spring hangars are not aligned properly.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marisa

Kansas

Reviewed on 2022-06-16

RV reviewed 2021 Highland Ridge RV Open Range Light 312BHS view listing

5.0
I've enjoyed the RV, it's very spacious and comfortable even through winter. Great for families with children, bunk beds are a great plus for having guests stay . The open living quarters are comfortable and the hideaway tv gives lots of kitchen counter space. Loved using the fireplace in the cooler nights. The outdoor kitchen is another plus for extra space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

peter olson

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-06

RV reviewed 2018 Highland Ridge RV Open Range 318RLS view listing

2.6
Cheaply put together - trim is falling off - converter quit after two years-pullout spice rack fell apart -recliners are poor quality-airconditioner had to be replaced - problems with the electrical - and its not "lite".
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Sandherr

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-06-03

RV reviewed 2022 Highland Ridge RV Mesa Ridge 21FB view listing

2.8
There is a lot to like about a Mesa Ridge 212FB. First trip (3 weeks, with and without full hook ups) exposed some issues. 1. Somewhat insensitive digital thermo controls both heat and A/C. With call for heat blower starts (noisy) and burner cycles on/off while blower runs continuously (ridiculously long battery killing cycle). Two weeks into the trip the heater died completely with no user serviceable options. 2. Fresh water loss, fill tank, drive 200 miles, no water! Found later there is a vent tube flaw dealer is aware of, water goes out vent tube. 3. No provision for gravity fill of fresh water tank (really, no kidding!), only option is pressurized hose fill. Between 1, 2, & 3 the trip had to be cut short. Dealer has 5 week service backlog so trailer is out of service until repaired.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 14
  • 1 - 10 of 133 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province