Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

1,175 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bridgitte Hlaing

Reviewed on 2023-01-22

RV reviewed 2017 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 23H view listing

4.8
Bought the 2017 Freedom Elite 23H from a dealer as a consignment. Pros: It drives very smoothly & fits anywhere. There's always availability for this compact size. I did not want an extention due to fear of potential issues. It is comfortable driving cross-country full-time , 2 + year, 2 adults & a large 70 lb dog. No issues. Cons: It needs more electrical outlets. I would extend floor space by removing the single chair; allow the passenger seat to rotate ; add a table that folds up to use as needed, like the extension attached to the stove. The overhead bunk is being used for storage only because it would be troublesome for me to frequently use the restroom at night. The bed is full size 75"x54" & the mattress has been replaced to firm memory foam. The dog likes having the dinette as a bed which is comfortable for both of us to snuggle. I didn't want to give a low factory warranty / support a low score to drive the overall score down but we haven't used nor needed it. Awning has been sufficient for shade. Storage has been ample for me but not for someone with hobbies such as painting & guns. If you only have clothes, toiletries & laptops then it's roomy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KC

Reviewed on 2023-01-11

RV reviewed 2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 22FE view listing

3.8
We have 78,000 miles on this coach and love the Floorplan, amount of storage, drive ability, towing. Perfect for 2 adults and 2 big dogs. As with most RVs the road wear is starting to show, things are loosening up but only 2 drawer keepers have broken. Fridge has popped out a bit and the igniter freezers often. The fridge has trouble staying lit on propane which is a common problem in RVs. We love thw small size that doesn't feel small. Full bathroom with a large shower and you don't have to pick the bed up to get to the bathroom!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jill

Reviewed on 2023-01-04

RV reviewed 2022 Thor Motor Coach Tranquility 19P view listing

1.6
I bought a Thor Tranquility 19P from LA MESA in Sacramento, CA, that was the first big mistake. I inspected the unit at the dealership and pointed out multiple items needing to be fixed before I would take delivery. I paid an additional $2,500 for an out-of-state delivery. When the unit arrived the items appeared to be repaired, so I naively accepted the unit, that was the second mistake. Within 2 days the “repaired items” failed. I contacted the dealer they said contact Thor directly indicating it was not their problem. After multiple calls to LA MESA and Thor the Tranquility 19P still has these issues as no one will take responsibility for the failed parts. PLEASE DO NOT GIVE LA MESA in Sacramento your business. In my experience, they are crooks. The moment you hand over your money, they wash their hands of you. And DO NOT INVEST in a THOR Tranquility it has been one issue after another with this unit. Learn from my $151K mistake and save yourself the money and tremendous frustration.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mick

Reviewed on 2022-12-28

RV reviewed 2018 Thor Motor Coach Gemini 23TB view listing

4.0
i purchased this 2018 23tb in march of 2022. i see of alot of bad reviews on the 23tb but me and my wife love it. ideal for two people one draw back is bath shower little small. it has ford transit diesel and get about 16mpg. it drives like a dream and can park nearly anywhere. we have traveled 5k miles in it so far with very few issues. course all rvs have a few issues. if you cant fix minor problems you should not purchase a rv.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fred Koorey

Reviewed on 2022-12-27

RV reviewed 2013 Thor Motor Coach Citation Sprinter 24SA view listing

4.8
This is my 2nd Sprinter, the first being a Class A which I found too small for 2 people. Some plusses: As a guy, I am most impressed with the ample storage both internal and external. Very comfortable and roomy with the slide both in (while driving) and out. Refrigerator is both electric (AC) and propane (auto) which is better than the newer models (DC/battery only). The ride is quiet and smooth with great acceleration even on grades. The exterior is full-body paint (vice decals which peel/fade over time) and looks as good as new after 9 years. I particularly like the huge skylight/vent over the salon. The only drawback to the floorplan is the very comfortable double bed in the rear corner. Now in my mid-70s, it is a bit of a challenge to make and to exit.....9 years ago, NO Problem.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nathan Welch

Reviewed on 2022-12-23

RV reviewed 2020 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 22FE view listing

5.0
After extensively shopping cheaper brands, we are SO happy to have chosen Thor. They have backed up their product in both warranty and in customer service. The 22 FE is especially easy to drive, yet has room for my family to enjoy. The deal maker for us was the slide out bedroom with the queen sized bed. All the other motorhomes squished the queen bed into a corner so that you had to climb over your sleeping partner to enter/exit the bed. This RV has a "walk around" where you can feel the extra room.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray Kemmer

Reviewed on 2022-12-21

RV reviewed 2019 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J Bunkhouse view listing

5.0
My family and I absolutely love this RV. It packs so much for the value. It truly is a home away from home. It operates smoothly, has every amenity that we enjoy in a home from heat, to a/c, to a full fridge, TVs, Oven, Stove, Microwave, and even a hot water tank. My wife and I love that it comes with a King Bed too! Set up and use is easy. The control panel is so easy to use and learn. The best part is that I can control everything in the RV from an app on my phone! Just amazing what Thor has done. I would buy another Thor RV again and again!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Bobelak

Reviewed on 2022-12-12

RV reviewed 2023 Thor Motor Coach Sequence 20L view listing

4.6
I have now been on three trips with the 2023 Thor Sequence 20L and love it. There are some upgrades and cautions that new owners can easily learn by reading the numerous reviews and RV blogs on this specific model to make for the best experience. I will start with a couple shortcomings, first is the suspension, so for around $500, you can add SUMO springs front and rear to existing suspension, which I highly recommend, making for a more stable driving experience at higher speeds and around turns and in higher crosswinds. The SUMO springs make a world of difference. I also recommend upgrading the factory speakers. RAM used the cheapest Chinese made speakers one could find, and they sound horrible. Invest in better speakers and greatly improve the sound quality of the factory system ( i love good radio sound while driving, and factory speakers are so bad, you will not want the radio on). I also recommend getting the small circle felt pads from a hardware store and put two on each cabinet door to eliminate any rattles. I also strategically placed two rubber round stick on picture frame bumpers on the glass cooktop 9away from the burners), again to prevent any rattles while driving. My coach is now very quiet traveling down any road. Another short coming of the RAM Promaster is the headlights and fog lights. I used the Juggernaut LED kits for both, and it made a huge improvement in nighttime driving plus the instructional video helps greatly. These are all do it yourself improvement projects that are very easy to do for the Thor Sequence. For cautions, I recommend you get a real sewer hose and mount it underneath the passenger side (inboard of running board) in a storage tube. The factory sewer hose is unusable and only has one end connector which you need two. I have purchased the Valterra 15' sewer hose, and 64" Valterra black sewer hose storage tube (AMAZON) and simply mounted it under the passenger side behind the running board with several heavy-duty zip ties. I have checked it frequently and all is well. I also recommend you use a water regulator so as to not blow out you're plumbing when you hook up to any water source. I also use an external 30-amp regulator for my electrical connection at RV parks, again to prevent any surges or damages to the electrical system. Follow this advice and it should help you stay safer, less problems and happier camper.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Schioldager

Reviewed on 2022-11-26

RV reviewed 2022 Thor Motor Coach 36.1 Palazzo view listing

2.0
I would rather live in a tent than this RV. The build quality is so bad, I haven't had an outing yet where I haven't had to perform some major repair. Drawer fly open, Heater stopped working, Ceiling collapsed, floor boards split, front window shade stuck, refrigerator mount broke loose, roof vents not installed correctly, arm rest fell off, water leaks, improper hose close installation caused hole in grey tank, toilet flus hose not installed correctly, frame around microwave not screwed in and fell out, ceiling fan runs backward, wall panels have split, seat stitching unraveling, steering not aligned, shower wont drain, TV lift crooked. and the list goes on. THOR Should be ashamed at selling this crap.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 118
  • 1 - 10 of 1,175 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province