Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Grand Design Imagine reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

162 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Sonya Platt

Idaho

Reviewed on 2016-10-13

RV reviewed2017 Grand Design Imagine 2150RB

View listings

5.0
The layout on this trailer is so well thought out. We never thought we would finally find exactly what we were looking for. Come on how many can't stand the size of the bathroom? Most are cramped. Admit it. My last one was. But good lordy did someone think this one through. Great walk around room. More storage than I know what to do with & did I mention the bathroom? But really great well thought out designs. Bedroom layout great, ample storage. Slide creates a comfortable large living area. I actually do not use all of the storage in this room either. If you haven't stopped & taken a look you are making a giant mistake.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (134)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Rinkin

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed2018 Grand Design Imagine 2670MK

View listings

3.4
Can't get a hold of anyone at this company called 36 times in one day and get put in a hold queue forever then get hung up on!!! Crappy Support from the manufacturer. No callbacks no nothing total failure in overall communication!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Cook

New York

Reviewed on 2022-06-04

RV reviewed2022 Grand Design Imagine 2600RB

View listings

3.6
Traded in a Winnebago bus for the 260RB. The layout of the living area is great. The features are good. Towing with the 4 point hitch is good. We’ve only camped once and finding quality issues with exterior & interior trim falling apart. Took it to the dealer & they repaired it. Got it home from the dealer… now a bolt is pushing up through the linoleum floor in the middle of the kitchen area. Also, had a problem with the heat…blowing cold air(wouldn’t fire up). The dealer said there’s no problem? I am an HVAC tech with 31 + yrs experience. Probably an intermittent issue with the circuit board. Not a big deal to fix . The construction quality is the big issue for me. They need to go to the people that do all the detail and trim work in the factory & chk. Quality control. Bought it through Alpin Haus. They’ve been very helpful so far.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lou

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-05-29

RV reviewed2022 Grand Design Imagine 2500RL

View listings

5.0
It is camping with your home comforts. This is great for adventures. The nice part is once you get to your campsite or RV site just unhitch and use the truck to take you shopping or site seeing. Good quality.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Elizabeth Dorer

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-04-29

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Imagine 2970RL

View listings

5.0
This is our third camper, but our first Grand Design. What a difference a quality build makes! This camper feels like the people who designed and built it were experienced RVers. It is so easy to relax in, cook in, sleep in, entertain in that I had to give it 5 stars for livability. And the quality of everything from the flooring to the storage to the systems to the look are top notch. A special note of thanks to Grand Design for creating a very user friendly Owners Manual. Finally the few times we called the Grand Design folks for advice they were spot on and soooo patient with us. We are so very glad we took the plunge and upgraded our camping experiences by upgrading our camper to a Grand Design.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank Hill

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-04-27

RV reviewed2021 Grand Design Imagine Imagine

View listings

2.0
We bought this thing last spring and things went wrong right away. The oven wouldn’t light, the water heater doesn’t work, trim is coming off all over inside, the screen door latch didn’t last for 3 uses etc. we’re told we have to tow it back to dealer for warranty.. it’s 8 hrs round trip. They “might” authorize partial payment at a local dealer if done there. Customer service hung up on me when I called for help. We’ve only used it 3 times and I expect more issues going forward... I can’t wait to sell it. Bottom line : Junk don’t buy one
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Merrill.r.blaser

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-04-16

RV reviewed2018 Grand Design Imagine 2600RB

View listings

2.8
Well the first week after taking it home the GFI plug didn't work called service department they said 3 weeks before thry can look at it Then we started seeing water on the floor called again With all the rain in the st Louis area 3 weeks before they can look at it . so I fixed it myself didn't want water coming in through the roof called manufacturers no return call went on first trip about 200 miles all the trim on inside fell off I fixed that called the dealer no return calls Pulled it to Florida for 2 months had leak under furnace called service truck out 275 dollars just to find out it's a manufacturer defect made a appointment with dealer still in shop 3 weeks sand they haven't started on it . video coming soon . buyers beware. If the dealer doesn't have a warrente service department fond purchase anything from them . if your buying new you shouldn't have to wait weeks for service work.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Connie Burke

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-03-22

RV reviewed2019 Grand Design Imagine 2670MK

View listings

4.4
We are only selling this unit because we bought a park model in our current RV Park. This unit is truly a "couples coach". The opposing slides in the living area gives ample room to move around. Having a separate bedroom from the living area made it very comfortable. The storage in this unit is very good. Overall, we absolutely loved this unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deborah Sattely

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2022-03-11

RV reviewed2022 Grand Design Imagine 2800BH

View listings

2.4
Worst camping trip ever!!! Took brand new camper out for first trip and everything went wrong. Heater/thermostat didn’t work right. Cannot get heat to come on without air conditioner also coming on.. Took two days with no refrigerator to figure out how to get it working. Got awning to extend barely and now it won’t retract. Dealership where purchased is leaving us high and dry with no help. Will never buy another Grand Design camper or anything from Wheels RV in Tontitown AR again.!!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lorinda Rountree

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-28

RV reviewed2019 Grand Design Imagine 2670MK

View listings

3.2
We were so excited about getting a Grand Design product, but our excitement quickly turned to disappointment. The quality and customer service are just not there. Little things started failing almost at once. We did get some of the issues patched up before warranty expired, but more problems followed. To start with: Drawers were put in crooked and won’t stay closed during travel. Cabinet doors were hinged incorrectly and didn’t latch. Handles on cabinetry have metal burrs that cut hands. Shades bottom bars fall off shades constantly. Currently experimenting with packing tape to hold them. Theater seating controls on one side stopped working. Listed, but not repaired under warranty. Basement doors warped to the point of no longer sealing. Warranty gave us new doors, but did not cover installation. Leak in awning directly over doorway; listed, but not repaired by warranty. Pieces of decorative trim missing in middle of run. After warranty expired: Lights failed on awning and entrance. Plastic wood print paper that covers cabinets and doors fraying from normal use. We have contacted Grand Design concerning quality issues , but got no response This is not our first travel trailer and had no issues with previous one (Forest River). After two years we are considering a new trailer, and it DEFINITELY will not be a Grand Design! I would not recommend a Grand Design based based on our experience.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 17
  • 1 - 10 of 162 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province