Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

1,871 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kurt Jankowski

Michigan

Reviewed on 2016-10-07

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Montana 3720RL

View listings

2.4
We've had many Keystone fifth wheels when to the camper show last night in Novi Michigan the new Montana fifth wheels are junk the quality of the cupboards and wood work is really poor quality I will keep my 2014 Big Sky was going to get a new Montana. I like the new floor plans but the quality is very cheap the furniture is cheap The faucets they put in the kitchen and bathroom are very cheap I don't know why they did this to a Montana but my 2005 Mountaineer fifth wheel we had was a better quality Better Built fifth wheel then the new Montana's today the TVs and electronics are all poor quality I have no idea why Keystone is doing this the back of the fifth wheel is not a full fiberglass piece no more the appliances they are using are the cheapest on the market Montana is supposed to be a higher-end 5th wheel a lot of people don't know how they used to be.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (163)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lori T

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-05-14

RV reviewed2021 Keystone 219BH Passport

View listings

4.8
Best layout we ever had! the double bunks are comfy and the entire RV is spacious. Love having the oven, bathroom with sink and vanity. Also LOTS of interior storage space. The back bed fold-up allowed us to take bikes inside the trailer. When the queen murphy bed is down in the front and the curtain is pulled it feels like its own room. It's so spacious without the extra maintenance and weight that a slide adds. We enjoyed a month long trip and it was very enjoyable. Feels more like a 5th wheel than a typical trailer - 4 season camper with interior hookups for hoses, covered underbelly. It's really sweet.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

Maine

Reviewed on 2022-05-13

RV reviewed2015 Keystone 29RKSWE Cougar Half-Ton

View listings

5.0
This was the 5th RV we owned. We recently sold because we want to downsize a bit (empty nesters). We really liked the counter space and storage in the the kitchen. it was also handy having the dinette right next to it. The lounge chairs were comfy, and we the windows on the ends of the slide out were nice for bringing in more light. The skylight over the shower was a nice idea, and floor to ceiling cabinet next to it was perfect for towels and all our shampoos, and other bathroom supplies. The wardrobe closet slide out in the bedroom was unique. Never saw one of these before, we definitely liked this, especially for longer trips, and gave us a lot more hanging storage so our clothes didn't all have to be folded, The power awning worked smoothly and quietly, and the powder hitch lift was the a first for us. Really nice not to have to do all that cranking by hand. The ladder on the back was also nice, we used to clear off a branch that fell on the roof while we were camping.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sheldon Smith

Virginia

Reviewed on 2022-05-13

RV reviewed2022 Keystone 34TSB Cougar

View listings

3.6
We purchased our TT a little over a month ago from Gander RV in Thornburg, VA. The only positive aspect of that buying experience was our Sales person Michelle. Regarding the RV, there were a number of quality issues that were immediately visible. First, there was moisture in the right rear taillight. The dealer installed a battery that smelled like rotten eggs. I didn't know where the smell was coming from when they were prepping the RV as there were other R v's nearby and I thought it might have been something left in a black holding tank. A couple of days later, I discovered it was a bad battery.. I could hear a sizling sound coming from the battery box. When I opened the Box, I could see the battery was sizzling and smoking. So I disconnected it right away. Way. The dealer met me on a Sunday while I was in route to my first trip with the camper and replace the battery. Other issues included the wood paneling peeling away from the side of the dynette. The piece of panrling was clearly too long, and was buckling at the end. Several staples were used on that end to hold it down, but in spite of the manufacturer's efforts it came off. Also, the hinges used for the under-bed storage area in the master bedroom were too weak. They broke after only a couple of days of use as they were not strong enough to handle the weight of the mattress on the lid combined with the force of the struts. I replaced them with place them with residential door hinges. Various pieces of trim were pulling away or hanging down from the ceiling or the ceiling wall joint. Two of the windows windows were oddly shaped it to the point where the screens would not stay in. Finally, I won't be the fitst one to report that there are issues with draining the Gray water tanks. Thanks. The drainage is extremely slow, taking nearly an hour to drain the tanks. If you leave the gray tank valve open as many do while they're at the campsite, water will still accumulate in the tanks. This is a known issue, so I'm not sure why it hasn't been fixed. This camper is equipped with docking lights on the front cap. The docking light on the right side was peeling away from the camper. Not sure why this was not caught at the factory nor at the dealership. At the dealership. I had them fix it before taking delivery. Finally, someone at the dealership had removed the 50" TV as well as the cover is spare tire cover. However, they came up with the TV and the spare tire cover once we threatened to walk away from the deal.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

W E Geren

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-05-11

RV reviewed2018 Keystone 353RL Montana High Country

View listings

5.0
This is an awesome 5th wheel RV. We've taken it all over and absolutely love this camper! We've even stayed for months in the winter in Colorado and stayed warm and toasty all winter. This RV is also very easy to pull using a GMC HD 2500 diesel crew cab pickup.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carole Forbes

New Brunswick

Reviewed on 2022-05-09

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Laredo 314RE

View listings

1.4
POOR POOR QUALITY!! The worst RV that a person could buy!!! It has a manufactured default problem with the floor that after 2 years, became soft and smooshy at certains spots (where we walk or stand more often) and it get's bigger every year. We have it checked by two company and they confirmed that it's not from water damage. It is because of poor floor construction not strong enough. Not braced enough and too thin plywood, foam, etc... It is very desapointing regarding the price we payed for really POOR QUALITY!!! The brown front pannel has faded within 1.5 years and we payed for a 7 years warranty and it didn't covered thoses two problems! So be ready to pay to get it repaired!$$$ The service with Keystone is BAD! Think twice before buying a Keystone RV.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Art Lundeberg

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Raptor 362TS

View listings

4.8
This is the first 5th wheel I have driven my other RVs have been Campers and travel trailers. Towing a fith wheel compared to a trailer is like night and day, the tong weight on a fith wheel is over the back axel where it should be so there is no wiggle when towing or being passed by semi trailers. My F350 with tow haul features and engine break is a pleasure to drive ,on steep hills there is no need to break the truck holds the trailer nicely. I used this Toy hauler mostly in unserviced areas thats why I added the solar system somI didnt have to listen to a genset . The livability has most of the comforts of home . I am only selling as I have brought a lake property.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Drinan

Maine

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Cougar 29RKSWE

View listings

5.0
We have owned several other RVs, from the first pop-up camper to travel trailers up to 32ft. This Cougar with the rear kitchen had great counter space, an extra flip-up counter extension and the dinette next to kitchen, so preparing meals was easy. The rocking/swivel chairs were comfy. The slide out wardrobe closet in the bedroom was a great idea, never lacked for space for clothes, no matter how long the vacation was. One nightstand had a lift up top that opened to the lower storage area. You could put a laundry basket there to catch the dirty clothes, pretty handy. The walk-thru bathroom with the skylight over the shower was a nice design, with floor to ceiling cabinet for all the shampoos, towels, hair dryer, etc. The power awning worked well. We always had a manual one, was nice to just push the button. The power hitch lift was also the first one we had. So much easier than all the hand cranking. We pulled it with a Toyota Sequoia, towed easy. We finally sold it due to empty nest, was time to downsize a bit. Looking at others now.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerrod Macko

New York

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Springdale 1760BH

View listings

4.6
This was a completely random purchase in July of 2020. It was our 1st Camper. Highly recommend this camper, we had ours for 2 seasons and used it on 20 different trips. It held up pretty well, although the kids were pretty hard on it. Makes a great starter Camper. Very easy to Tow, and use in general. Everything functioned as it should. The AC
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad B

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2022-05-08

RV reviewed2009 Keystone Montana 3465SA

View listings

3.4
Bought this from a dealer, Camping world. Love the floor plan and the livability. Electric heating element was out, bent frame on the main slide out so it is out of alignment pretty bad, was from the previous owner tire blow out. Most of the weather stripping is shot. Having said that great camper we chose this one over a newer one we like the floor plan and seems well built.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 188
  • 1 - 10 of 1,871 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province