Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone reviews

3.6 (1,989 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

1,989 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Michelle irby

Reviewed on 2023-01-30

RV reviewed 2008 Keystone 314BHS Cougar view listing

1.6
Goodness, where do I start? Spite the fact that the levels on this RV say that is level it doesn’t appear or feel to be leveled front door is offkilter and lets cold air i. All of the doors are falling off of their hinges, and the hinges that hold the plywood where you can lift up the mattress have also come undone, The screws can’t be tighten down because they just turn as if the holes have been stripped out, . And no matter what you do there is static and buzzing in the speakers in the stereo system A can actually see light coming through the door All of the faucets in this unit are cheap plastic and have broken. I have replaced them with high-quality residential Fossetts. Can’t change the temperature in the refrigerator. It freezes all of my food no matter where it is in the refrigerator. The refrigerator does not work on propane as it should. There are leaks in the propane line, and the oftenlp does not work. The propane alarm goes off regularly although it has been addressed, and I cannot find where the propane is leaking. Don’t try to make a cup of coffee and cook something at the same time because the breaker will flip. The toilet will not flush properly fill that sits on this little ledge and builds up and is nearly impossible to get to go down to the black tank. This is not a four seasons trailer. I don’t care what they say pecks plumbing does not a Fourseason trailer make I often can’t empty the black tank without falling it, because the valve freezes the slide has torn a hole in the linoleum flooring The screen over the shower drain has come off and cannot be reattached Had to repair several of the pecks connections because they leaked Cold air seeps in from every window And the pin box switch has stopped working, so I can no longer raise and lower the pin so that I can attach this trailer to my truck and the roof leaks in several places including right over my bed in the headboard where I can’t find any place it could possibly be leaking yet. It leaks. I really wish I done my research better before purchasing this trailer. It seems that no matter what quality keystone trailer you buy. They are all trash, Thor industries, destroys everything that it touches. I have a switch in my trailer labeled heater, which has nothing to do with my hot water heater and nothing to do with the heat controls on a completely different panel. I sent a picture of this panel and the button to customer service at Keystone trailers the woman has no idea what the button does and can’t seem to find anybody who does. There is no owners manual for my trailer. And if customer service doesn’t even know what the button does I just think there’s no hope Sore shame on you for buying quality products and turning them into trash. How about training your customer service to know what is going on inside of your products also, as one final little thing the paint jobs on these is awful. It didn’t last, and all of the decals on the outside are peeling off.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rodney Spohn

Reviewed on 2023-01-21

RV reviewed 2019 Keystone Montana 3811MS view listing

3.4
Bought our unit new and as a whole we love it. There are a couple issues though - the one year warranty. After a couple months of use it went in for repairs mostly due to cabinet quality. They keep it for month and didn’t repair several places the veneer was pealing. I’m order to enjoy the Rv a little we hesitated to take it back in right away. We didn’t really get a chance to use it enough to get to know the Rv and find other problems. At this point the cabinets are really the only reason I wouldn’t recommend Montana. It’s sad the money spent and have to live with such poor quality. One year is just not long enough when repairs take so long. Time should stop while in the shop not being able to use. It’s only in the manufactures benefit to allow the dealer be so slow.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

craig strom

Reviewed on 2023-01-15

RV reviewed 2020 Keystone Cougar 315RLS view listing

3.4
I hate the quality of this unit!! What a spaghetti mess of wiring. expect fake wood trim molding to peel its vinyl covering exposing press board. expect water fittings to spring leaks non stop. VERY poor insulation , furnace runs non stop due to all the air drafts. ALL holding tanks gauges are never even close to accurate. interior panels and trim come loose in transit due to little pin nails not being fastened into structural unit. water pump is extremely loud and vibrates the whole rig, ( even after insulating) and making sure nothing is against any structural objects. cant replace mattress with another unless you sacrifice for a smaller size. factory mattress collapses after two weeks of use. NOT enough structural support for floor bracing as unit has been to dealer twice for serious floor issues. DID I MENTION THIS IS A 2020 MODEL? ran out of space to write all other failures. " DONT BUY" your welcome!! also GENERAL RV IS JUST AS BAD!!! they do awful work. make sure to inspect all work before leaving their facility as they are LIARS !!! I approve this review CRAIG STROM. I wish I had never purchased!!! what a 50k loss. NEVER AGAIN !!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

AK Fish

Reviewed on 2023-01-11

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 30RLS view listing

2.4
The company makes a big deal of its automotive windshield. We bought a 2022 22MLS June 2022. After we left the Colorado dealer and began heading on the home many many hundreds of miles away, noted several days later that the frame and the interior paneling had a gap on the driver’s side. You could only see it if you were laying in bed looking up at it or viewing it from the side. The gap was big enough to slide your hand through up from bottom of frame to 14″. Took numerous photos and had a dealer submit claim when we got home in Alaska. Keystone says: “The “gap” is within factory spec, no warranty claim approved”. Really? Luckily, it does not leak water, just looks awful. The passenger side windshield frame is snug against the interior paneling with no gap. Go figure. Sent in email requesting reconsideration of claim. Nope. Go pound sand. Never again Keystone, you lost a customer for life.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Erick

Reviewed on 2023-01-04

RV reviewed 2020 Keystone Passport SL 199ML view listing

5.0
This trailer works great and it has everything you need. I couldn't ask for a better trailer and a great price. Really easy to travel with and can fit a family or is perfect to use solo. I recommend to everyone to buy one of these trailers
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob Stockwell

Reviewed on 2023-01-02

RV reviewed 2020 Keystone Cougar Half-Ton 29RKS view listing

2.8
We have owned this RV for 2 years now. We have had several issues with it. We purchased in the fall of 2020 and made our first trip the following March. We had several issues on that trip. TV Had black spots in picture. Entertainment Slide jumping and opening unevenly. Black tank flush valve wasn't working due to being installed backwards. Issues that we feel are just poor quality. The jackknife sofa is horrible. It does not open flat and anone taller than 5' could not sleep on it. The included Capital Grill could barely cook a hotdog. Everything was fixed under warranty and seemed to be working fine. We then discovered a leak in the skylight over the shower. We were told this was not covered under warranty and it cost us over $100 to repair. We have had several cosmetic issues with molding, et.. that are also not warranty coverage. We now are having the same issues with the slide and it is also no longer under warranty. However after looking at the issue closer it is not a mechanical issue. The floor on one end has apparently gotten wet and has begun to rot and as a result has expanded. my assumption is that rain made its way into it. So when you bring the slide in and out it is causing it to bind. I have not contacted them yet but my assumption is that it will not be a warranty item. I have no idea what this will cost to repair.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edward Wayson

Reviewed on 2022-12-28

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone 295Rl Montana High Country view listing

3.0
Just purchased a new Keystone Montana High Country. We loved the floor plan. We narrowed our selection down to two. The Grand Design or the the Montana. We went with the Montana. If you want to save yourself the frustration go with another manufacturer. This is a piece of crap. This is my 4th new camper so I'm somewhat knowledgeable. I know they all need some tweaking after it's been used a few times. This should be limited to a few adjustments. After our first trip it spent 3 weeks in the dealer shop. DVD player didn't work. You would think there would be some type of quality control. Obviously not! Trim pieces have pulled away from the ceiling, cabinet doors rub. Drawers won't open and shut properly. Wire loom holders peeling and wires dropping in the way. Wood grain trim over refrigerator was peeling off. We just got home from our 2nd trip in our 2 month old camper. The glass door above the fireplace fell off, drawers in the bed room cabinet won't open. My wife opened one drawer and the bottom completely fell out. My biggest concern is the floor in the main living area, in front of the bar/sink is now popping every time you walk across the floor. Clearly an issue with the subframe and flooring not properly attached. Two light switches in the main control panel no longer illuminate. If you are looking for a quality built camper the Keystone Montana is not it based on my first hand experience.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gene Savage

Reviewed on 2022-12-24

RV reviewed 2019 Keystone Montana High Country 362RD view listing

3.2
Where to begin? Less that 3 months after the purchase, the rear AC was replaced under warranty. The dometic refrigerator has had three different parts replaced. Trim has popped off during transport on three occasions. The latest....now that we are out of warranty, is the main floor is severely sagging from the living room / kitchen, down the center, into the rear den. I am not sure what the floors are made of and not sure if floor joists can be added. It appears that there may not be any joists across the center of the rig. Unfortunately, we live in the rig, so putting it in a shop for endless months is not an option. And I'm sure that any production defects are no longer cared for by Keystone since the warranty has expired. Does anyone know if there is a lemon law for RVs?
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad Dornath

Reviewed on 2022-12-23

RV reviewed 2022 Keystone 2913FK Astoria view listing

3.2
My wife and I bought this trailer in July 2022, and loved the trailer and the floor plan. This one has the front kitchen, which we love, two reclining chairs, double sinks in the bathroom with a standard size shower, king size bed (not a true king though). We absolutely love this trailer. Although..........The QUALITY from the manufacturer is GARBAGE, I dont think they have a Quality Control department or know what "pride in your work/company" means, they just slap it together and let it ride...... So why did we buy this trailer? That's because we didn't notice anything on initial walk through. It wasn't until we took delivery/acceptance in October/November from the dealer that we noticed the Quality concerns. I had a list of items that needed repaired outside the trailer and even morr on the inside. Thank goodness for the folks at "Kamper Korner" in Roseburg, Oregon, they took care of us and fixed all issues, sure it took them all day, but there was alot of simple things that needed repaired or cleaned up. Most items should have been caught and fixed from the Keystone Factory Quality Control Department......oh wait, that doesn't exist with them. Happy trails and camping.......Godspeed!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 199
  • 1 - 10 of 1,989 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province