Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

NeXus RV reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.5
Factory warranty
2.2

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

60 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

mike Duhaime

Reviewed on 2022-10-18

RV reviewed 2022 NeXus RV Phantom 24P view listing

1.0
We put all our savings in this Nexus, to travel in our golden years. Never could we have imagined the nightmare, sleepless nights, headaches from this machine. I wont talk about the usual things people complain about, we had all those too. It's the safety issues and factory inadequacies that i must bring up. Nexus did take back the first 2022 model. Gasoline leaks and smell inside camper. Water leaks in walls and floors. Huge water leaks in cab over bunk caused shorting of dash, check engine light and loss of cameras, radio. They sent another at end of August. We had planned a cross Canada trip, and no time left test the new one. It was missing electric step, rear stabilizers, lane assist, swivel seats, Intermediately even more serious issues. It was hard to believe, the new 2023 model was worse. Should not have left the factory. Slide stuck, blew main 200 amp fuse. Found 25 screws jamming slide. Generator shook violently and had to be shut off. While inside inspecting and cleaning for trip, I smelled gasoline real bad , again! I saw daylight through holes in floor behind seats, and rear wall of master bed. Fumes coming in from them! A noise could be heard with engine off, and coach power switched off. I ran outside to find gasoline pouring out of generator. It was switched off, but electric fuel pump was stuck on, pumping gas out carb. I had to remove power wires and fuse to stop it. No time to fix, leaving next day. Ford dealer could not fix steering wheel either, too busy. Was mounted sideways, blocking speedo! At a stop to selling dealer, they felt awful bad we had to drive like this. They had to give us another mattress from a new camper as ours was unusable. While they installed it, they slipped on water...coming out fresh water tank. We opened up cover to inspect...found normally flat water tank was ballooned with straps broken off clean. It leaked at seams. No time to replace, I opted to continue without using water tank! 1000 kms into drive, rain started. Water poured in onto our knees! Then it shorted the dash lights, cruise control, traction lights on! lost back up and side cameras. We had to stop overnight. Next day the sun came out and we continued, too far in now. I stopped at hardware store to buy silicone, rubber seals, tape...as inspection of roof to cab area showed damage. At factory, multiple dents where cab to bunk seal is caused water to simply pour in. Just plain bad workmanship. I sealed the crack, it's ugly but it worked! no more water. I cant imagine workers on the line just letting this go with obvious damage to roof. The fresh water tank had vent hose twisted so many times, it was blocked tight. That is why the water tank ballooned. I crawled in and repaired the hose vent because using the toilet on the go was important. We could put half a tank now, but it still leaked at night. My wife slipped on water at night going to toilet. She hurt her hip. This really upset me. When you drive with water, gray and black tanks full, the motorhome drags it's back. This causes high headlights and frustrates other drivers to the point where they chase you down One guy stopped me for sparks under camper. The propane extension hose was dragging on road, full of gas! Turns out there is no place to fasten it from factory, so it simply falls to road. I had not used it and had to strap it to frame myself. My dealer in Ottawa dropped the Nexus line from 49 stores. Now, Nexus wont honor warranty. And to clarify why Nexus replaced the first Phantom 24P, It had multiple holes drilled in walls, floors, tanks. Yes 6 holes drilled into gas tank! Ford would not cover it, so Nexus bought a tank. It was like someone at factory vandalized it on purpose. It's clear to me that Nexus puts put unsafe RV's. Bad quality, that's a given, but how come these machines can even leave the factory, putting customers in danger ?
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tonya

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-09-21

RV reviewed 2020 Nexus RV Wraith 33W view listing

1.4
This RV is junk. 5weeks of use and had to replace living room AC twice. Microwave came detached from wall. Stove came detached from wall. 2out if 3 slides broke and the 3rd is ready to break. Automatic outside steps broke,steps out drivers door came loose,a hole was put in front passenger seat in the back of seat from the slide rubbing on it. A shelf over the sink fell out. The actual Nexus sign/emblem inside fell on the floor 🤭. JUNK!!!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Luis Vazquez

Utah

Reviewed on 2022-07-18

RV reviewed 2022 Nexus RV 30T Triumph view listing

1.6
This is the worst RV ever built! I purchased the RV in Feb. of 2022. Since then I attempted traveled to Florida. Left Utah and by the time I get to Amarillo Texas, the coach after-exhaust system failed. Got the RV in the shop to repair and by the time I got to Ocala Florida, I had to spend two weeks in a repair yard waiting to repair the same exhaust system! After waiting for other repairs promised by the Co. but nothing in response! I left Florida with a badly damage coach to try and make it back to the dealer in Utah for repairs, on the way back I broke down in Lamar Colorado and had to wait a week in a repair yard. Left Lamar and by the time I got to Utah the coach need repair AGAIN! In the mean time I lost the top extractor vent the refrigerator failed! The slide out awning! My hydrolics jacks work but they start to relax after a few hours, The couch rocks horribly! My 120 lb wife collapsed the bed by just laying on it! After six month of trying to get the very expensive warranty to do the repairs, I’m still waiting and feed a bunch of hogwash!! BUYER BEWARE!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles Noll

New York

Reviewed on 2022-05-04

RV reviewed 2019 Nexus RV Viper 27V view listing

3.0
Took 6 months to receive RV. Order placed on 8/3/21. Received 2/2/22. RV interior did match what was shown in their website video for model year 2022. It appeared they did false advertising. Did not have corian for kitchen, did not have folding extension for sink, did not have drawers to access storage under under bench seats, did not have two tone seat covers, and Euro chair was wrong color. Items that needed warranty work: turn signals did not work, 4-way flashers did not work, radio did not work, Euro chair could not be secured when traveling, outside storage door hinges where frozen, and did not have solid surface table top as I ordered. Warranty work has taken two months to date. I have called/emailed Nexus at least six times since my order and only once did I get a call back.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lindsay Ellis

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-01

RV reviewed 2020 Nexus RV Triumph 30T view listing

1.8
Bought this RV 3 days ago, it came with a huge leak! Don't know where it's coming from!! The 2 side mirrors don't stay put they're about to fall off the windows rattle when you're driving down the street there's a huge plumbing backup so you can't flush the toilet so we can't use it to go to the bathroom.. My $100,000 RV is A P.O.S stay away from this cheaply made vehicle.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kristine Dunlap

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed 2018 NeXus RV Viper 29V view listing

2.8
Purchased new August 2018. First trip was fine, no issues. Covered RV for winter then in Spring of 2020 uncovered to find rear plastic shroud was cracked on both sides. Took RV back to dealer who contacted Nexus and was told that because it was over 1yr old no help. Dealer cost of repair was $5000. Took it to a local camper repair shop who did a temp seal. In 2021 the rear roof vent leaked over the queen bed, nice mess, had that repaired at local dealer who found another large crack at the top of the rear shroud, again temp fix. April 2022 two more cracks in rear shroud. This RV has never been off road and has less than 5,000 miles on it! Disgusted!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Morgan

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-20

RV reviewed 2019 Nexus RV Phantom 31P view listing

4.2
Enjoy our nexus class c. Really like the steel cage which makes for a stable ride in a gas class c. Great towing ability. Good workmanship. I am handy and fix minor things as needed. Overall, compared to 6 other units I have owned. My experience with the Nexus 31p has been very positive and a good investment.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Beauchamp

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-25

RV reviewed 2020 NeXus RV Triumph T-23 view listing

5.0
Well built well equipped I love that fact there's no slide to worry about. They have always been a pain in the past. I've owned 6 other RV from 36 ft. fifth wheels to 16 ft trailers Mercedes that are hi maintenance or Winnebago that are now ownec by the cheap manufacturer THOR. Thor sucks Everything they touch lowers the standard Now they own Tiffin. What. Shame
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kerry Guengerich

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-09

RV reviewed 2021 Nexus RV Triumph 31T view listing

1.6
I originally reviewed my new RV upon purchase when we were sent home with an RV that A/C was not connected, broken screen, and missing door closures from General RV in Tampa. The concierge assigned to us on purchase changes multiple times with no call backs even from the service manager. Dave, owner of Nexus put me in touch with his Director of Service when our paint started peeling. She originally said she would cover it. We are still awaiting approval for paint
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 60 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review