Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Bighorn Traveler reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

27 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Wendy Heafner

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2018-12-09

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Bighorn Traveler 39FL

View listings

3.2
Day1:the bottom shower track was put on backwards. When shower water runs out not in. No insulation on pipes at all. Theres 1 small pipe thats thin and then the poop pipes are thick. Bedroom bathroom and kitchen not getting heat.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rebecca Berton

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-12

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Bighorn Traveler 39RK

View listings

5.0
This RV is beautiful inside. It has a very spacious kitchen and living room. Even the bathroom is spacious. I've been in a lot of RV's and this one has the biggest bathroom I've seen yet. This RV also has TONS and TONS of storage, for an RV. Amazing. The seating inside is incredibly comfortable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lary Pelton owner

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-02

RV reviewed2017 Heartland Bighorn Traveler 32RS

View listings

5.0
We fell in love with this unit we had just sold Winnebago Tour Diesel pusher towing a VW so We were pleasantly surprised how well we liked what felt was extra living space in the fifth wheel we had three motorhomes previously and one other 5th wheel years ago my wife always like the old fifth wheel but I wanted a bigger motorhome. We have been camping 50 some years early tents to what we have today. I can honestly say we made this unit and the Dodge Ram 3500 4X4 exactly what we wanted so we had all the comforts of home we have toured 49 of the fifty states and loved every minute of it. We purchased both the fifty wheel and the Dodge Ram new from the dealers and added everything we wanted that the unit didn't come with also added items to the truck that we felt it needed like airbags, extra fuel tank allowing 800-1000 range so we could be particular on diesel prices and the stops for fuel. There is a toolbox for carrying supplies
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James C

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-21

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Bighorn Traveler 39MB

View listings

4.4
Although we only owned it a few months before downsizing due to different needs, we were pretty pleased with our 2018 Bighorn Traveler 39MB. The floor plan was great and overall quality was decent. The two issues that we did encounter: - the ducting for the bedroom AC had been taped over, evidently during manufacture/AC installation, so we had to fix that ourselves. - the ducting to the bunk room never worked, and we never had the opportunity to troubleshoot that.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russ

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Bighorn Traveler 32CK

View listings

5.0
This unit is differently build for those that Want Full Timing or Just Week-end Campers. More room than can imagine,38' With 4 slides the large square foot living with 2 Electric Recliners 55" TV, Pull Out Queen Couch Fire Place. More comfort than Home. The Large Horse Shoe design Kitchen with cabinets for all kitchen needs. 110 volt 18 sq. ft. French Door Refrigerator The Bathroom has a Full Size Shower with seat, 2 FULL Linin Closets. Bedroom with extended SECOND SLIDE, Gives you an extremely large room with your King Bed, (New Mattress), Full Cloths Closet for two. Includes a Washer and Dryer Hookup. Locker outside with small Refrig.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

cynthia kelley

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-07-02

RV reviewed2019 Heartland Bighorn Traveler 32RS

View listings

1.6
Refrigerator keeps blowing fuses and not working the way it is suppose to. Plug into electric and it wont come on.Works ok on propane. Fireplace switch broke to turn on/off. Should not have these problems with the money we spent. Manufactures pushing hard to make them and too many mistakes.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Williams

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-04-19

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Bighorn Traveler 39MB

View listings

4.2
my experience with this rv is everytime I take it out something goes wrong where I have to take it back in to get fixed. tv antena broke, my rubber seal start coming off on both sides, then got it fixed and they came off again and then my hot water tank was not work right and then my front too get jacks would not work right, they kept coming down when I would disconnect front my truck so I had to keep raising them up and when I hook up to my truck and raised them up they would come down about 4 inches and would not stay up, so I had to drive like that til I got too my destination. And it's still not fixed after beening in the shop for 6 months now!!!!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melinda cormier

California

Reviewed on 2021-01-09

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Bighorn Traveler 32RS

View listings

4.6
Only issues were a a leaking hydraulic leveler and a dented porch light. A few cosmetic interior issues. We have been able to use the trailer. We are waiting to have the leveler replaced , and replaced the porch ourselves. There was a bolt missing from another leveler. That will be fixed as well . Appt is in February. Other than that, no leaks if any kind, everything works. All plumbing works no leaks. I’m happy with this trailer. We had a TT prior to this, COMPLETELY DIFFERENT MANUFACTURER Forest River Sunset Trail 32 ft . Had many issues with the fridge. Had to have motherboard replace twice. Couldn’t get satellite hookup to work. Had to hook directly from outside. So saying all this, EVERY RV MANUFACTURER is going to have some kind of issues, wether it be minor or major. Have had no problems with warranty.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wayne Vearil

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-10-25

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Bighorn Traveler 39FL

View listings

2.8
Very poor construction, items marked incorrect, one of the gray tank dump valves was not installed were shown in the user guide nor instruction sticker. I have to get on my knees to reach the hidden valve which is mounted on the frame, not in the enclosure where the other valves are located. Heartland has denied every warranty claim the dealer has submitted. Never again will I purchase a Heartland RV. Forget warranty and specifications, Heartland does not honor them.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JacT014

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-09-12

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Bighorn Traveler 32RS

View listings

4.4
I drove 18,000 miles on a six month round trip loop from FL to AK. Then FL to NS loop the year before. Everything considered this was the comfort cruiser we were looking for. Very comfortable! Our third trailer, and our first fifth wheel. You have to realize these modern style construction trailers are not real houses with concrete or brick walls that can withstand storms. The fiberglass sandwich outer shells are delicate. Their construction weight is a major consideration when they add in so many amenities and make them so large. That means they are basically cardboard-like boxes on wheels that you pull down the highway at highway speeds. Even the "high priced" models use the same construction methods and materials. If you drive too fast or don't take care on rough roads, they will break! It's up to you to be careful and avoid overdoing it. I've seen overweight trailers speeding down the highways that are a danger to everyone around them. A blown tire can be deadly. I think those owners account for most of the complaints you see in these reviews. If you are not "handy" with repairs you will be frustrated when something happens. You have to maintain constant inspections of all seals and structures keeping it in good condition or problems can compound. A leaking seal that allows water entry will melt the box. You have to observe your weight restrictions and limitations. No procrastinating! Don't think "nothing is going to break." It will!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 27 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province