Truck Campers Reviews (92)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Truck Campers and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Paul from California says:

I live in my lance camper for 10 months now. Overall, fairly happy, but dealing with multiple leaks. Camper leaks from bulk head when hot water is o

Read More (92 reviews)

Have you owned any Truck Campers? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Lance Lance 865 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I live in my lance camper for 10 months now. Overall, fairly happy, but dealing with multiple leaks. Camper leaks from bulk head when hot water is on. Bulk head sometimes leaks after a shower. Bathroom vent leaks in the rain. Real bad leak when driving in the rain. I made a temp cover for that. Interior workmanship and materials a little shotty. When you live in one of these things, you find things out real quick. The Artic Fox seemed like a higher quality camper.
- Paul, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-06 2004 Lance Lite 915 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the greatest way to travel. Can go places larger units can't even dream of going. Lance is quality plus. Everything stays so solid...no rattles. The solar eliminates all worry of battery capacity.
- Bob, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-05 2005 Lance Lance 1161 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great camper best quality of any we have had.You have full excess to camper with slide out in. Owned for 6 years and never had a problem with anything. This has been a great unit and would recommend to anyone looking for a TC camper. Great to be able to pull trailer. And the side door is a must for us . Great for easy entry.
- Mark Simecka, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-07 2007 Alpenlite Limited Santa Fe 1150 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our Alpenlite Santa Fe has been the best truck camper we have ever had. It has every option imaginable: generator, satellite, ducted heat, A/C, solar and the list goes on. Enclosed and heated tanks. Plenty of room with the slide out. COG rides great and has a ton of storage with three wardrobes and a full basement. We have had this camper since new and have gone over many rough trails to secluded camping sites. It has held together perfectly with no issues, leaks or delamination. The aluminum construction really shines!
- MarkyMark, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-31 2012 Lance Lance 855S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the best four season truck camper on the market...no issues after 6 years of gentle use. Easy to load and maintain with a well thought out floor plan. Great storage for gear and supplies throughout.
- Vince Cherry, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-05 2008 Lance Lance 815 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I loved my Lance 815 and my family did as well. We took it just about everywhere when we traveled in the summer. These models are easy to manage, affordable to live in, and fun! They seem to use up propane quickly, but that is probably all RV's. We are on our fourth one. Will continue to shop Lance because they are reliable.
- Jan, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-26 2014 Lance Lance 1191 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent quality. Well laid out, open floor plan that creates an uncrowded relaxed environment. Plenty of storage, inside and out. Low maintenance, easy winterization. With solar panel option, there's always ample battery power while off-grid. Easy loading. Solid.
- Jason Bos, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-17 2016 Keystone Cougar X-Lite 32FBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Outstanding rv had no problems when camping. Built very solid and with stabilizing jacks down there is not a lot of movement. Air conditioning and heating work very well. My overall experience with this trailer has been outstanding.
- Rob, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-13 2005 Lance Lance 1121 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very roomy and comfortable. Big bedroom, nice for changing clothes, making bed. Kitchen and living area is open layout, lots of room for friends and family. The outside range is great for cooking on when it is too hot to cook inside! Outside shower is great for kids and pets. There is an outside hook-up available for a gas BBQ or portable fire for great evening ambience.
- Wendy LeGare, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-12 2016 Keystone Cougar X-Lite 32FBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Absolutely a home away from home, love everything about it. Great layout especially for families or large groups. In excellent condition very well maintained. Clean and open area. Very roomy for a camper!
- Shonna, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-11 2016 Travel Lite Travel Lite 800SBX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought an 800sbx truck camper in 2016. It is nice but poorly made. It was a custom order and I wish I sent it back. Screws throughout the camper were put in crooked. 2 years later with only 4 outings and the front corner of the overhang is rotten! No support from travel lite except to call back with a credit card and they will sell me panelling to fix it. Stay away and buy a good camper brand.
- Rick, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-03 2011 Northern Lite Special Edition 9-6 Q Classic View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Northern Lite truck camper is truly a 4 season camper. It has been used in high temperature extremes in the 90''s and also in cold temperature extremes down into the teens with all water beings used. The acrylic Windows do not allow cold air in and have been great. The camper is also very quiet inside due to the insulation. I purchased this unit new and have been very happy with the quality of the unit throughout the years and am selling it as I need more room so I am looking at a bigger unit.
- Louis J. Rapoli , South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-11 2009 Northstar Campers Northstar MC600 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a perfect off the grid camper. We've used ours many times for dry camping both while hunting and also when exploring the great outdoors. The versatility of being able to "detatch" the camper nd leave at the site or campground while using the vehicle to enjoy scenery or be mobile while running around the area has been great. The camper also has cold weather curtains when it get cool out, and an outdoor shower to rinse off either people or pets. In a word its been great!
- Ken , Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-10 2019 Northern Lite Northern Lite 10.2 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
There is no other camper on the market that matches the Northern Lite for its superior quality and workmanship ... extremely well made campers they are built to last and ho,d the highest in re sale value
- Marg, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-18 2008 Palomino Maverick 8801 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Actually a Bronco B-1500. Poorly made- the roof holds about an inch and a half of water when then floor is set level (badly sagging).The sides of the pop-up have all been replaced because of rot. (OSB board). The shower is damaged from normal use.(There, again, using materials not suitable for its intended use. I was about to load it on my truck when I noticed that my rear corner jacks were just about to come off the camper. They were held on by inch and a quarter wood screws run into Oriented Strand Board (which had rotted). As equipped, this truck camper should bring about $4500 or better. I probably could get $1000
- James Darden, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-15 2018 Northern Lite Sportsman 8-11 Q Classic View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
bought a brand new sportman camper in colimbia city big piece of **** never buy from them they will not fix my air conditioner I would not even waste your money on k z campers JUNK !!!!!!!! know I know why it was cheaper will not help you get anything fix again don't buy these campers
- greg, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-08 2016 Lance Lance 650 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Drove from Spearfish to look at this Lance 650.I was told the salesman was busy with another customer.After at least 45 minutes I got tired of waiting.Would have been nice if it had been unlocked.I could have at least looked inside without a salesman.Very poor way to run a business. Very disappointed!
- Jack Kushman , South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-01 1998 Lance Lance 880 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Lance makes the best truck camper by far. The construction and quality that goes into their units is top rate. It is unbelievable the options and quality they can manage in such a small space, nothing is left out. Solid from the first time you set foot in one. Easy on, easy off your truck with the Electric jacks, so much nicer than towing a rig. I wouldn't buy any other.
- james s darling, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-16 2015 ALP Adventurer 86SBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall it's a great little camper: After having it for a few years, here is what we have learned about it. Pros - very easy to load/unload. I love the kitchen in the rear as it makes food easy to pass to the outside without having to walk back and forth. Emptying tanks is a breeze, and the weight is manageable with a single rear wheel truck. Cons - I think there are a few things that Adventure could do a little differently with it (This model is being discontinued for 2019). One thing I would have liked to have seen is have the sewer hose come out the passenger side of the camper instead of the driver side, that would have put it on the same side as the water and power if your at a camp ground. There should be another window up on the passenger sleeping area to allow for a cross breeze. It would be nice to see the bathroom sink arranged on the reverse side from where it currently is to put the seat in a more usable spot without blocking the toilet. There were also a couple of times where I had some questions that I needed to call the manufacturer with and to be honest it was a nightmare to try and talk to them. But overall the camper seems to be holding up very well and works very well for what we need it for.
- Kelly W, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-04 2019 ALP Adventurer 910DB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our new Camper Adventure 910 DB. There is plenty of living space & storage space. The camper is well built. We should have many years of good fun traveling in it. We bought our camper from Polar Campers in Salem New Hampshire. They. Have been very helpful in instructing how to operate the camper.
- Norman Cooper, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-02 2014 Lance Lance 992 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall a terrific camper. Quality materials, good resale value. Trusted brand. Great floorplan. Easy to connect and disconnect from truck. Highly recommend Lance campers to anyone. My wife enjoys the time we spend in it as well. All of my friends always compliment us for only it
- Jim, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-16 2008 Palomino Maverick 8801 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Workmanship was of poor quality must have cheap labor and poor quality materials,will never buy a palomino again or recommend them,buyer beware,my 2008 has so many problems,I am fixing and seeing how this camper was put together,bet the owners of this company don't own one.
- Wayne, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-10 2017 Northwood Arctic Fox 1150 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased my Arctic Fox 1150 truck camper less than a year ago. It is warped and delaminating. The manufacturer says it’s normal. $40,000 for a truck camper that I have used a total of 4 nights and it’s coming apart. There explanation is the weather caused the delaminating and warping. That campers on the west tend to have this happen. They say it’s NOrmal for this to happen. Don’t call it a four seasons camper if it delaminates and warps in weather over 90 degrees! The frustrating part is they know this is an issue and don’t care. Once they had my hard earned money they could not care less about me the consumer. BUYER BEWARE of these scam artists!!
- Tim S, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-18 1999 Lance Longbed 1010 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have really enjoyed the versatility of this model. I would stay overnight on beach, or drop it in a rv park and fish/hunt all day. It allowed me to tow a boat or Atv with the slide in style. It's an older model so a little heavier than current models and it's tight when two or more are getting out of weather. Need to have a 8' bed to carry weight correctly, and an Oman would be awesome for boondocking.
- Frank Santore, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-25 2016 Northwood Arctic Fox 811 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This camper is by far the best that I have ever owned. It is a true four season camper. I have enjoyed taking it fishing, snow skiing, to the beach and to Montana. This unit has been bullet proof. I have just used it and waxed it each year. Nothing on it has broke or needed adjustment. I will be buying a new arctic fox 5th wheel soon. Yes they are very expensive, but you get what you pay for. Also the unit is insulated so well, that you sleep like a baby.
- Jim Mitchell, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: