Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Monaco reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.6
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

242 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Steven D Drew

Reviewed on 2022-11-06

RV reviewed 2000 Monaco Dynasty Regent 2 Slides view listing

4.8
Owned the 2000 Monaco Dynasty Regent 40' Double Slide for 9 years (have previously owned a '98 Dynasty (no slide) also. Love the chassis for its 8 air bag driving habits and tremendous basement storage. The Cummins ISC 350hp is a great fit with the Allison transmission which matters as most trips require us climbing out of the Phoenix Valley typically north towards Flagstaff. The best part of the coach is just that, the coach works beautiful interior that features solid cherry wood cabinetry, plenty of windows and living space. The quality of the coach is why we have owned two Dynasty motorhomes. Also a fan of the full body paint, 1 piece windshield the fantastic capacity it has, from a 10K hitch to the 100 gallons of fresh water we can carry and a huge 110+ gallon fuel cell. The ability to be completely self contained is a huge plus if you want to avoid crowds which is easy with a diesel generator, gas furnace & cooktop AND a three way fridge so that you can truly be off the grid. Minor complaints are very few, wish the TV was mounted in the center, the ladder to get to the roof is about a foot to high for a short guy like me and it has an odd placement for the inverter controls -- extremely minor items. This coach has served us mostly on 1-3 week trips across the West but could easily be a full time rig (have experience with living in the prior Dynasty for 2 years). Would highly recommend this generation and model of Monaco Dynasty. If maintained they have many years of service ahead of them.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phillip Capps

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2022-10-05

RV reviewed 2006 Monaco Dynasty 42 Diamond IV view listing

5.0
Monaco has always in my opinion, been one of the leaders in RV’s for overall quality, workmanship, support, and bang for the buck. My experience with the Dynasty 42 Diamond IV has been very enjoyable, both from a driving standpoint as well as a functional standpoint. The coach is such high quality that you don’t have to deal with all of the constant annoyances that are present in lower price, lower quality units. The drivability of the cushion air ride chassis and suspension make it fun and easy to take this large coach with tow vehicle anywhere you want to go with confidence. The customer support from Monaco is always there when needed, everything from locating dealers to troubleshooting, so you’re never alone. As I said earlier, it’s just more bang for the buck, which is more important now than ever.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phil Gottes

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-05

RV reviewed 2013 Monaco Knight 40DFT view listing

4.8
All we can say if you can find one 2013 - 2014 buy it!!! Hands down a great RV as you can see from all other reviews. Don't worry about parts if needed REV group will guide you where you need to go. Happy RVing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RM

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-25

RV reviewed 2005 Monaco Safari Panther Diamond IV view listing

4.2
With only 2 owners and full time storage inside, this coach is in incredible shape. It drives like a dream especially when pulling a full size chevy truck - mountains or flat lands. Truly a well built coach and it's obvious due to the age - you have to drive and see it to believe the true interior craftsmanship. No faux wood or cheap interior/exterior components. It's too bad they don't make them like this anymore - unless you purchase a Prevost.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck B

California

Reviewed on 2022-03-07

RV reviewed 2001 Monaco Diplomat 38PBD view listing

5.0
This unit is great for living and running around, washer dry hook so makes life so easy. If you wanting to pull it has more power than needed, and with the price of property now, why not live and enjoy the ride.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Marvin

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-04

RV reviewed 2011 Monaco Knight 40PBQ view listing

4.2
This RV is Wonderful to drive. Handles great and has only 60 000 miles. It is in very good condition for a 2011. Very clean inside and out.. Must sell. The coach has been in Florida since 2017. You must see. Had a platinum warranty so any issues were fixed right away. Generator has 3 000 hrs. The coach has a Max Force 350 Diesel. Queen size Sleep number bed in the master bedroom and pull out sofa bed in the living room. 4 slides and 3 air-conditioning units. Also has a dish for watching great shows where ever your located. Stackable washer and dryer. Outside flat screen TV with DVD player. Lots of pass through storage. Awnings are in very good shape. Full size refrigerator.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith Boone

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-03-04

RV reviewed 2005 Monaco Dynasty 42 Diamond IV view listing

5.0
This RV has been a pleasure to own. It's not only stunning from the outside but it flows into the inside. I call this my on-road condo. The amenities are in abundance. I have always had it service and maintained. I have recently had a complete service on it. Drives like a dream.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ballards Campground (Bob Stambaugh)

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-02-21

RV reviewed 2006 Monaco McKenzie Medallion Estate 2006 view listing

4.8
This is by far the best RV we ever owned. We have owned 6 different RV's. When we researched to purchase our RV, "to go full timing". We looked at 65 RV's and took notes on all the different ones offered. We fell in love with Monaco Medallion. With its metal stud construction, multi layered insulation, with gorgeous woodwork throughout. With two sliding glass french doors seperating the living room from the kitchen, and the fireplace. We were instantly smitten. Then the fact it was completely self contained. With a generator and 200 watt solar panel. We were good to go. We have since taken it Boondocking, and have spent winters in sub zero temps. And we were snug as a bug. Unfortunately they stopped making these well built classics. we have looked at all the new rigs and were nothing but disapointed in the lack of quality and workmanship. 2006 36ft. Monaco Medallion
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray W

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-11

RV reviewed 2008 Monaco Dynasty Squire IV view listing

4.8
Purchased our 1st coach with intent to try-out RV lifestyle and keep the coach 5-years. Turns out we bought our last coach first! Our Dynasty is now 14-years old and cannot find a reason to part with it. Coach seems to have gotten even better with age-116,000 miles on odometer. People often ask what year it is and are amazed when told 2008–they comment it looks new. The major factor contributing to the Dynasty longevity is the Roadmaster chassis. The coach rides quiet and comfortably on all road conditions with its 10-air bags and 10- shock absorbers. Can’t find anything like it at any price under 1.5 million dollars!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 25
  • 1 - 10 of 242 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province