Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Genesis Supreme reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
3.6
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike Weldon

Arizona

Reviewed on 2016-10-30

RV reviewed2017 Genesis Supreme Genesis 33CK

View listings

2.8
Bought a 2017 new in August, finally used it this weekend on our annual Mule Deer hunt, after driving 12 miles on a County maintained dirt road we discovered that the T.V. had not been properly attached and almost completely fell off on the floor, the front landing gear pin that holds the rod in place had vibrated out and had to be repaired by us to separate truck from trailer, stove top came loose and was hanging on the edge of the stove, the bars on the overhead storage racks had fallen off on the floor damaging our Razor, not to mention that all exterior entry and storage door catches are plastic.. We sold an ALFA Toyhouse 10 years ago, owned it for 10 years NO PROBLEMS, Genesis is not even close to the same quality, we wasted 50 Grand, we are planning on selling this before it costs us big money..
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy Black

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-04-13

RV reviewed2021 Genesis Supreme Genesis 19SSLWL

View listings

4.8
I work for a RV dealership in Service and I see all sorts of issues with RV’s. This one has been excellent and everything works perfect on it. It is nice and light so it is 1/2 ton towable which is hard to find in Toy Haulers. Overall great trailer!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Larry Wick

California

Reviewed on 2022-03-30

RV reviewed2017 Genesis Supreme Genesis Supreme 40GS

View listings

4.6
Had this 40GS toy hauler custom built in Perris, CA. (Manufacturer facility). Had a few issues on the shake out like most 5th wheel toy haulers experience. Had excellent customer service from Richardsons (Dealer) and Genesis manufacturer. Have put several thousand miles and unit is solid as the day we purchased. Highly recommend.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Porter

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-06-24

RV reviewed2020 Genesis Supreme Vortex 3219VXL

View listings

2.6
We have had nothing but problems from the beginning with the trailer including the dealership. The dealership is Country RV in Sparks Nevada. We bought this trailer in October 2019. We took it in for warranty a week after we had it because they did not hook up the TV and the electric jack did not work. They did fix that. We made one trip and water leaked in the bathroom we noticed on trip and it was the water line to the bathroom sink and fixed ourselves that was never attached. On second trip at the end of October the check trailer light came on in our truck. Upon arrival home we made immediate appointment to have the trailer looked at. We were told by Country RV dealership that the soonest they could get us in was February. When our appointment came they called us and said they were too backed up and put us off for another month. When that time came around they would not be able to look at it for another 2-3 months once it was there. Wanting to use our trailer we took it to private company to have the brakes looked at. It was the magnet that activates one of the brakes that was out. This cost us 1300.00 dollars to fix. Called the owner of Country RV with no response. So we thought everything was good and went on next trip thinking everything was fine, but not to be. The waterline from clean water tank was crimped so no water would flow which again we fixed ourselves and electrical outlets over sink have never worked. All the plastic overhead vents literally crumbled in your hands and we again fixed it ourselves. Again our electric jack does not work. So my friends I suggest do not buy a Genesis Supreme. I paid a lot of hard earned money for a lot of problems and no support.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aubry Burgess

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-06-07

RV reviewed2020 Genesis Supreme Genesis Supreme 29CK

View listings

1.8
If you are looking for quality, reliability and customer support DO NOT buy a Genesis Supreme. I have owned my 2020 20CK for just over 8 months, of that time it has been at the dealership over 5 months of that time, it’s been back over 4 times. Genesis and the dealer, RV Country are useless and will not cover warrantied items tgg hi at were found during the pre deliver inspection. Heater doesn’t work, AC doesn’t work, power bed doesn’t work correct, bathroom mirror fell of the wall, brakes don’t work correctly, power connection fell off, leaks in the bathroom from the drain, batteries won’t hold a charge...in general they lack quality and workmanship...then don’t back their warranty. The said if I tow it to the factory, they will fix it. DONT BUY GENESIS SUPREME!!!!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe kulm

California

Reviewed on 2021-05-06

RV reviewed2019 Genesis Supreme Genesis 32CRXL

View listings

5.0
Great fifth wheel toy hauler.Genesis Supreme is a great local brand making top-notch trailers. Everything from interior layout and styling to exterior suspension and towing is unparalleled. Everything any camper would need plus flexible space everywhere.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Manuel beltran

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-25

RV reviewed2021 Genesis Supreme Powerlite 2414LE

View listings

5.0
Interested in this toy hauler I’m in Hemet please contact me at my email would love to go see it if possible Monday after work we been searching for one for quite a while and we love the one we seen at your place thank you for your time
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barry Smith

California

Reviewed on 2020-05-29

RV reviewed2016 Genesis Supreme Genesis Supreme 29CK

View listings

2.8
Cheap Cheap Cheap on all levels. I've owned LazyDaze, Winnebago, Holiday Rambler,Weekend Warrior and all were on a much higher level of build quality and craftsmanship. I take pride in ownership on all my rigs and go over the top on maintenance. I've done the same with the Genesis 29CK 5th wheel and have been so disappointed. I've had the rig 3yrs now and I have significant delamination going on below the master bedroom window. I have a 15yr old Weekend Warrior (LE3505) parked right next to it that has no issues at all. The Genesis products look great when new but be warned that the materials used are cheap, cheap, cheap and will fail. Here's a few of the issues I've fixed myself: All faucets failed before 3rd trip out Bathroom medicine cabinet shattered driving rig home from purchase. It was closed....just latch inadequate for transit. All outside storage doors rubbed door jamb when opening and closing. Poor craftsmanship!! Landing Jack electric up/down switch failed after 1yr. Switch is not water-proof and cheap. Kitchen drawers do not latch good enough for transit. Had to rework all drawers with new latches to ensure drawers stay closed in transit. Overall....what kind of crap is this? I can fix most of this cheap crap but the delamination underneath the fiberglass siding is a serious issue and unacceptable. Stay away from this brand. Go look at old Weekend Warriors that have been cared for or a Holiday Rambler next Level. Way better build and quality coach. Genesis is all show and no "go"
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Aronson

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-11-29

RV reviewed2020 Genesis Supreme Vortex 3219VXL

View listings

5.0
The quality, durability and design sets the bar for all other brands. I’ve been there and done that with em all. Genius Supreme has it figured out. From the dealer in Coos Bay to the phone call with a question to Rodrigo it’s been awesome.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin Coker

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-08-02

RV reviewed2019 Genesis Supreme Vortex 2715V

View listings

2.4
The exterior was put together poorly. My wife and I bought our 2019 vortex on 6-11-18. We really enjoy taking it out and we use it quite a bit. We bought it in Beaverton Oregon. Just a couple weeks ago around the 1st of July 2019 we were gonna wash it when I noticed the where the front end cap and the right side of the trailer meet together up next to the roof in the corner had started separating the vinyl is peeling off and the caulking is nonexistent and the black seal around the edge where the front end cap and the right side of the trailer meet was coming off. There is about a 2 inch gap. Also when the running lights in the front top of the trailer we’re installed the fiber glass had cracked but seeing as how it’s where nobody can see I guess the manufacturer just half assed it and sent it to the dealership anyway. I called to see if it was covered under warranty and was told that my warranty was expired on 6-11-19 so a little more then 2 weeks after the warranty expired I started having issues and the manufacturer could care less. All in all nice trailer but I don’t think I’d recommend it to friends or family. I’d recommend a trailer that may be a touch more expensive but is better built with attention to detail.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review