Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Eagle HT reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

80 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

George Toal

Colorado

Reviewed on 2018-01-29

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS

View listings

2.8
After 3 weeks out in trailer we have had water leaks, loose floorboards, crimped wiring under slide out,poor choices of lighting over dinning table and sewer drains valves turned the wrong direction. We have owned 12 trailer in our life and this is the worst we have have in 48 years. Right now I wouldn't ever buy another Jayco. There was no testing at the factory. All of these defects should have been caught before it was sold. Jayco's quality control sucks.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (77)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda Worthen

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-04-19

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Eagle HT 29.5BHOK

View listings

5.0
This has been a fabulous rig for our family. We have been especially happy with the outdoor kitchen and entertainment center. We downsized from a Class A pusher upon our retirement, and are now looking to upgrade back to a pusher to become snowbirds! No complaints or issues with this 5th wheel at all.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Ronald Weishaar

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed2013 Jayco Eagle HT 26.5RLS

View listings

4.8
These are wonderful 5th wheels and tow easily behind my F-150. I have towed it behind the V-6 Ecoboost as well as the V-8 502 and never had any problem. The best thing is that it is EASILY towable with a short bed truck with the Reese Revolution hitch which I highly recommend!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dillon McGrath

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-04-15

RV reviewed2022 Jayco Eagle HT 312BHOK

View listings

3.8
One week after getting the trailer purchased the kitchen slide out stopped working while being stuck out. We had to removed the battery cables and wait then put them back for it to close up. Their manual way of closing it did not work. We said we'd be in a different city in a week and would like to know nearby places to get it fixed. The first place they told us was 4 and a half hours from that city. The last place they told us was an hour and forty minutes away. There are 3 rv retailers with service bays such as gander rv, camping world and a local places right in town not to mention the 10 repair shops since everyone in this city has an rv. Why do we have to go hours away?? A couple weeks after getting to our next location(still within a month of buying it) the toilet/black tank has issues even though we followed the directions on using the toilet and chemicals and dumping. The biggest things that bothers me is that every drawer, door, or trim piece has a Crack through it. Like I paid $60k and you couldn't even finish it correctly so that I don't have to see a crack or misaligned trim everywhere I look...
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg Saunders

Maine

Reviewed on 2022-04-04

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Eagle HT 25.5REOK

View listings

4.8
Bought brand new from a local dealer. Have had some issues but the service and support from both the dealer and Jayco has been second to none. I've looked at other manufactures, I think Jayco build is much better. When you purchase a camper, these campers are basically hand built with many components. The warranty that Jayco offers is one of the best.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff miller

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-31

RV reviewed2022 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5

View listings

3.6
Well,we were volunteering at a federal park and we decided we needed to upgrade are 8 year old Winnebago travel trailer because not enough storage and livable space. Found this camper at a Tampa bay rv show and knew JAYCO eagles at the top for campers,well… light switch above dining table stopped working at switch but through jaycommand could still control, then it rained and we didn’t notice it burnt a hole through the slide above the light,it must of shorted. Faucet sprayer never worked/ black drain valve doesn’t open or close all the way/ water leaking somewhere under kitchen sink / fireplace fan making noises / latch that holds the screen door to the main door is stripped/ wrong ac Manuel with all other Manuel’s. And we’ve had camper for less than 2 months. Maybe we’ve noticed all this because we have been living in it. Hopefully they fix it all with no issues. That will be my follow up after I drop it off in Ohio so they can take time to fix.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jeanette l parmentier

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-03-04

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS

View listings

2.6
We flew from Wisconsin and was told that the coach was in excellent shape. We were disappointed in how many flaws that was and the lack of cleaning by the owner. The bedroom slide had a nic at the top of the wood and a 1 ft crack on the side of the decorative wood. The back splash tiles were cracked and the coach had been involved in a accident. Wood inside coach had many dings where someone tried to cover with a lighter stain. Hand railing missing by entry door and a hole in the dash . Very disappointed
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rickypolan

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-12-10

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS

View listings

2.2
Do not buy a Jayco Jayco will not back anyting air condition never work from the beginning two years later now they say you're out of warranty went camping 5 time took it back every time camping world work on it 2 time they such too
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marsha

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-11-17

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS

View listings

4.6
We have the 2021 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5 RSTS and love it. The only reason I didn’t give a 5 star on overall quality is we had two minor issues, we had to replace the valve for one of the gray tanks and when it was delivered the couch had a tear on the underneath side. The dealer quickly fixed both under warranty. We have not had any issues other than that. I also didn’t give a 5 star on towing but that is more because I am new at towing a fifth wheel, well actually towing anything, and the size scares me a bit. I am sure as I get more accustom to towing, it won’t frighten me as much. Overall it is very easy to tow and see your surroundings with the side mirrors. I love the floor plan and it having a regular queen bed instead of an RV queen bed was nice. The bedroom is easy to get around the bed and having a separate entrance to the bathroom from the bedroom is convenient. Having the theater seats across from the TV truly makes it feel like a home living room.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Len Mott

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-11-16

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS

View listings

4.0
I purchased this Jayco Unit new. When I got it home, there was no pipe connected to the drain in the kitchen sink. I find the build quality to be very poor. Shower stall sliding glass installed upside down. Daylight shining through the floor where the wood didn't match up to whatever it was supposed to be attached to next to the bed. Door doesn't close without slamming. Slide outs bind
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 80 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province