Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco Eagle HT reviews

3.4 (82 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

82 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dave N

Reviewed on 2023-01-21

RV reviewed 2014 Jayco Eagle HT 26.5RLS view listing

4.8
I bought this 2014 year-model in 2017 used from a non-Jayco dealer. My previous experience was with pop-up tent trailers. My wife requested that I upgrade to have HVAC and a bathroom. When my SUV died and I bought a Tundra V-8, I anticipated pulling a travel trailer, not a 5th wheel. So, when I decided I would rather have a 5th wheel, my research led me to this Jayco model as one of a few that the Tundra, equipped with a sliding hitch, was rated to handle, even when fully loaded. It is a good pairing; and I once had the occasion to pass a slower moving truck at 75 MPH as I neared the top of a long, steep, climb over a mountain, without the Tundra over-working. Especially given the light-weight construction of the Eagle HT26.5RLS, it has been very durable and is in pretty good shape after being driven about 3,500 miles on a total of 18 trips including 113 nights over the six years we have had it since buying it used. I love the floor plan, which speaks for itself. This is ideal for taking a long weekend or a week at time with my wife, but if I intended to travel with kids and/or take a longer trip of mostly one-night stops, I would choose a different model with more space and/or automatic levelling. The floorplan speaks for itself and is a matter of personal opinion, but I wouldn’t change a thing. We often remove one of the recliner chairs and leave it at home to create more room. As for rating the manufacturer, it was out of warranty when I bought it, but Jayco corporate was easy to deal with and helpful on things such as getting detailed wiring diagrams and ordering parts. I have absolutely no regrets, which is rare for RV owners!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Crowe

Reviewed on 2022-11-19

RV reviewed 2018 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS view listing

3.0
I am so not impressed, bought used thinking surly a 4 year old 5th wheel would be much better than my 91 Fleetwood Wilderness. Wow was I wrong. Furnace issues, fridge issues. Bad wiring, also 14ga. For outlets, lights flash when Furnace attempts to light. Research online has revealed thats lots of others have the same issues. Infact so far the only thing that seems to work as it should is the television. If this is the norm. Stay away from Jayco.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda Worthen

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-04-19

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco Eagle HT 29.5BHOK view listing

5.0
This has been a fabulous rig for our family. We have been especially happy with the outdoor kitchen and entertainment center. We downsized from a Class A pusher upon our retirement, and are now looking to upgrade back to a pusher to become snowbirds! No complaints or issues with this 5th wheel at all.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Ronald Weishaar

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed 2013 Jayco Eagle HT 26.5RLS view listing

4.8
These are wonderful 5th wheels and tow easily behind my F-150. I have towed it behind the V-6 Ecoboost as well as the V-8 502 and never had any problem. The best thing is that it is EASILY towable with a short bed truck with the Reese Revolution hitch which I highly recommend!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dillon McGrath

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-04-15

RV reviewed 2022 Jayco Eagle HT 312BHOK view listing

3.8
One week after getting the trailer purchased the kitchen slide out stopped working while being stuck out. We had to removed the battery cables and wait then put them back for it to close up. Their manual way of closing it did not work. We said we'd be in a different city in a week and would like to know nearby places to get it fixed. The first place they told us was 4 and a half hours from that city. The last place they told us was an hour and forty minutes away. There are 3 rv retailers with service bays such as gander rv, camping world and a local places right in town not to mention the 10 repair shops since everyone in this city has an rv. Why do we have to go hours away?? A couple weeks after getting to our next location(still within a month of buying it) the toilet/black tank has issues even though we followed the directions on using the toilet and chemicals and dumping. The biggest things that bothers me is that every drawer, door, or trim piece has a Crack through it. Like I paid $60k and you couldn't even finish it correctly so that I don't have to see a crack or misaligned trim everywhere I look...
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg Saunders

Maine

Reviewed on 2022-04-04

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco Eagle HT 25.5REOK view listing

4.8
Bought brand new from a local dealer. Have had some issues but the service and support from both the dealer and Jayco has been second to none. I've looked at other manufactures, I think Jayco build is much better. When you purchase a camper, these campers are basically hand built with many components. The warranty that Jayco offers is one of the best.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff miller

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-03-31

RV reviewed 2022 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5 view listing

3.6
Well,we were volunteering at a federal park and we decided we needed to upgrade are 8 year old Winnebago travel trailer because not enough storage and livable space. Found this camper at a Tampa bay rv show and knew JAYCO eagles at the top for campers,well… light switch above dining table stopped working at switch but through jaycommand could still control, then it rained and we didn’t notice it burnt a hole through the slide above the light,it must of shorted. Faucet sprayer never worked/ black drain valve doesn’t open or close all the way/ water leaking somewhere under kitchen sink / fireplace fan making noises / latch that holds the screen door to the main door is stripped/ wrong ac Manuel with all other Manuel’s. And we’ve had camper for less than 2 months. Maybe we’ve noticed all this because we have been living in it. Hopefully they fix it all with no issues. That will be my follow up after I drop it off in Ohio so they can take time to fix.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jeanette l parmentier

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-03-04

RV reviewed 2018 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS view listing

2.6
We flew from Wisconsin and was told that the coach was in excellent shape. We were disappointed in how many flaws that was and the lack of cleaning by the owner. The bedroom slide had a nic at the top of the wood and a 1 ft crack on the side of the decorative wood. The back splash tiles were cracked and the coach had been involved in a accident. Wood inside coach had many dings where someone tried to cover with a lighter stain. Hand railing missing by entry door and a hole in the dash . Very disappointed
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rickypolan

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-12-10

RV reviewed 2018 Jayco Eagle HT 28.5RSTS view listing

2.2
Do not buy a Jayco Jayco will not back anyting air condition never work from the beginning two years later now they say you're out of warranty went camping 5 time took it back every time camping world work on it 2 time they such too
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 82 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province