Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Pioneer reviews

2.6
Write a review
Liveability
2.7
Overall quality
1.8
Floorplan
3.5
Driving/towing
3.2
Factory warranty
1.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

102 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Roger king

California

Reviewed on 2018-02-21

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Pioneer RK280

View listings

4.0
With what you charge for a travel trailer these days you should be ashamed of the mattresses you put in your trailers I would be more comfortable sleeping on the floor, it feels like I am sleeping on a box spring.i went and bought a topper for the mattress but a lot of good that did. Love my trailer but being able to sleep in a comfortable bed is a very important part of a trailer also. You shouldn't have to go out and pay for another matress when the one in the trailer is new. Shame on you is all i have to say, my last purchase.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (80)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-23

RV reviewed2022 Heartland Pioneer RD210

View listings

2.4
Brand new, first long trip of about 800 miles. Back to the dealer! But before that when I first brought it home I went through it and found they had not even connected the plumbing! The parts to the sink drain were lying on the floor. he support under the hot water tank was one inch too short, didn't even come close to actually supporting the tank. Ever screw was loose throughout. Then on the road the tin siding started detaching, it stuck out three inches. Something inside the wall was trying to penetrate it. Entire length of siding will need replacing. One of the axles is wrong and need replacement. THE ENTIRE CAMPER WAS NOT - EVER - ATTATCHED TO THE CHASSIS!!! All, and I do mean all, the mounting bolts had not been tightened and were not even in contact with the chassis. Can't open the door when it's warm. There's more, including a couple of dealer (Camping World) fails as well.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Reid

New York

Reviewed on 2022-06-06

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Pioneer BH270

View listings

1.6
2021 Pioneer BH 322. Luckily for me, my water pump began failing when the trailer was less than a few months in my possession but have no fear, Heartland sent me out a cheap check valve with the wrong connections so I couldn't fix it anyway. The lucky part is that the lettuce washer from McDonalds that installed the hot water heater piping used a flex hose that has an inner diameter too big for the barbed fittings and him being the lettuce washer, doesn't know what teflon tape is. The result is too small leaks which I caught before they could do any real damage.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

michael bayer

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-05-24

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Pioneer RK280

View listings

3.0
Counter tops in kitchen area are called solid surface. Dealer told me they were. The online ad for this model has a walk through by a salesman explaining the interior details. He also says they are solid surface. They ARE NOT solid surface but a vinyl wrap over a compressed paper or cardboard substrate. Mine are coming apart and of course they don't want to do anything about it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JG

Iowa

Reviewed on 2022-05-09

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Pioneer BH270

View listings

3.4
OURS WAS THE SS171 BUT THERE WAS NOTHING FOR DROP DOWN I LOVEEEEEE the floor layout it is perfect for our needs. THIS IS THE ONLY Postive thing about this trailer. The quality of it was as someone just slapped it together without care. The sealing was super bad, the foam that was used for the holes were completely not even covered, we had to recover it. All trim was half ass on and my hubby had to renail all of the trim with the nail gun. FIRST USE was GREAT! SECOND USE forget it! Toilet backed up could not empty it, the faucet in the kitchen leaking The slide out refused to go back in and it broke the corner trim We are DONE with this brand. We called Good sams for the repairing and due to it being sunday we would have had to pay $189 per hour plus they had 2 hr minimum!!!! WHAT THE HELL! We paid for a second night at the campground to deal with the issue with camping world to see if they will help rectify with this issue! STAY AWAY FROM THIS CAMPER AT ALL COSTS! THEY ARE WORSE THAN COLEMAN! I HAVE PHOTOS FOR PROOF! I am livid that we had soo many issues the second time taking it out in less than a month of owning it.,
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paula

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-05-07

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Pioneer BH270

View listings

2.0
Will never buy another pioneer camper again bought a brand new 2022 and have had nothing but problems there’s a leak on top of the camper running down inside all over my floor the battery ground screw come undone wasn’t the right screw, the cover to the back of the refrigerator blew off never been touched and we had to pay over $600 for camping world to clean the camper and they hardly touched it can’t get any money back can’t hardly get them to send us the piece for the back of the refrigerator for free and then the waterlines underneath the sink or loose dripped antifreeze all over! trim around the door frame was loose and had to be stapled down again the list goes on! Take heed don’t buy from camping world and don’t buy pioneer by heartland
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jake

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-18

RV reviewed2020 Heartland Pioneer RL250

View listings

4.6
Love it 2 years and still going… besides normal things wearing out such as propane regulator and an issue with the furnace that YouTube helped me fix, it’s been great!! Still looks the same way as the day I pulled it off the lot! Outside light bar is starting to burn out but an easy fix plus I full time out with it so west and tear . Easy to tow and easy to maintain, I wouldn’t trade it for anything. But you could’ve put the heat vents somewhere besides right in the middle of the floor🤦‍♂️ that’s my only complaint!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Cunha

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2022-03-20

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Pioneer BH270

View listings

1.4
Bought my pioneer brand new June 2021 . On the tow home the wall in the bedroom caved in, then used it for 3 days the water heater and bathtub leaked inside and ruined all the particle board in the living areas waited until November for the warranty to be approved. We are now in March 2022 and it still hasn't been fixed. $30,000.00 piece of junk. Yes, and the mattress is terrible
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wayne

Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2022-03-11

RV reviewed2021 Heartland Pioneer 280RKS

View listings

3.4
Pioneer BH280, 2021 model -Staple fillers showing. Poor filling process. Excess not wiped off. -Mirror in entrance too high for short people. -Mirror in bathroom too high. Short people cannot see themselves. -No toilet paper holder. -No ladder for upper bunk. -Cupboards and doors scratch easily. -The opening beside the bed into the closet is a good idea but not practical when clothes are hung up. You can't access the plug without moving all your clothes aside. -The toilet seat ribs rub plastic on plastic and is noisy and annoying when you sit on it. -There was no hold back for main door to hold it open. Had to get dealer to install one. -Light above kitchen table is attractive but not practical. Too dim for activities. Consideration should be made to put in a dimmer switch and a brighter bulb. -Gutter above entrance door was leaking at seam. Dealer had to repair it. -Door stop screw in main bedroom placed too far inward causing door to fall off bottom track when closed. -Fender above wheels on push out side was not secured to backing causing it to flap wildly when traveling on highway. Only had one screw in center and wasn't attached to anything. -Bathroom faucets. Cold water faucet cover pops up. Not tight. Hot water faucet cover easily pops off when turning faucets on or off. -Soft at tub drain. Drain located in middle of tub. Constantly stepping on it while showering. Drain should be located at either end if tub, not the center. -Raised floor in front of fridge. Turned out to be a large loose staple left behind by a worker. -Frost on top of door main fridge. -Utility closet door rubs at top and bottom. -Outside passenger side amber side light was loose and flickering. Dealer had to repair light.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beth Revis

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-12-17

RV reviewed2018 Heartland Pioneer RG22

View listings

2.0
When we picked up our Our toy hauler from Colorado Springs camping world it was still dirty inside. Because they were late in allowing us to pick it up we had to drive directly to Missouri because my mom was on hospice. By the time we got to Missouri there was metal from the screws and wood pieces and everything else that was all over The floor inside. It had fallen out of every single opening possible. Got the trailer cleaned up and we ended up having to live in it for a month before my mother passed. So we knew all the things that we absolutely hated about it by the time we got back to Colorado. Besides them leaving all the dirt in the registers and up in the ceiling and not cleaning these are the issues we found that had to be repaired. 1. The sink in the bathroom was Extremely teeny that you couldn’t brush your teeth in it. 2. the corner cabinet was so low in the bathroom that you could not get your face over the sink to do anything. 3. I had to open up every single opening the registers under the sinks everything and vacuum out all the trash that was left. We are now four years later and I’m still getting pieces of trash from the ceiling coming out the vents after a drive even after cleaning everything. It looked like they swept all the trash into the heater vents. 4. I had to redo the entire bathroom because the panel in the shower even though it was never used was falling off the wall. So I went in with the plastic 4 x 8 wall sheets and cut them down and made the entire bathroom 100% waterproof. 5. When you travel the gray and black water pull handles when you empty the tanks hit the ground the handles break and fly off because they’re so low. 6. On those pulls not only do the handles break off like I said above they’re so low that it opens up your gray and black tanks and when you go to empty them all your crap is already by the Cap so of course it goes all over when you open it up 7. The design is bad and they left absolutely zero storage under the bed. 8. Not enough electrical outlets for today’s market. 9. Your hot water heater turned on and off is located in the bathroom right by the sink which is totally stupid it should be away from water. 10. Wasted space inside the trailer that should’ve been utilized for a countertop in the kitchen. 11. Both the Faucets in the bathroom and in the kitchen were broken by the time we got home. 12. All the plumbing either came apart or was loose. 13. You have two separate remotes one for TV and one for the radio. Unfortunately the TV turns on both the TV and the radio and the remote for the radio does not work at all. 14. They give you a remote to change the lights on your awning and also in your speakers and under your trailer. They do change the lights on the awning but unfortunately the lights under the trailer and in the speakers are red and when you have them turned on it looks like a little whorehouse with a devil face on the outside because the red lights inside the speakers glow. 15. The plastic covers over the wheels on the inside came loose so all the road dirt came inside. 16. The windows are all a joke they don’t close tight and they allow wind and rain to come through if it’s a certain way. 17. The wheel covers on the outside came off and we were broken by the time we got home. 18. The wiring for the awning is so loose were the folds together that it caused a short and the awning stopped working. 19. The back ramp and the front door allow road dirt and air to come through while you’re traveling. 20. You are not given any schematics of any kind for wiring or heating plumbing what all the doors are on the outside etc. so when you have an issue you’re pretty much left on your own to figure it out. Right now my main problem is that plugged into the 30 amp my microwave works but none of the outlets inside do and I’m trying to figure out how they’re wired. 20. All outlets inside say that their GFI but there’s no push buttons on them so how are you supposed to reset? 21. When you lay down both couches to make a queen bed with the table the table doesn’t fit all the way down and so you have bumps. 22. When you fold up the table it doesn’t fold up flat meaning like 4 to 6 inches away from the wall. It folds up sticking out on both sides to the point where I couldn’t get a four wheeler in without rubbing up against it. Anyway that was all within a month and so I went in totally gutted it and started fresh. I now have one huge sink in the kitchen with a real kitchen faucet. A big sink in the bathroom with a different type of cabinet. New plumbing more electrical new flooring old flooring stained really bad. I redid the folding beds So that they fold flush against the wall. Plus I got rid of the POS table that came with it and made two tables to fit in the same space that actually fit down where they’re supposed to for the bed. Anyway this is just some of it and now we love our trailer.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 11
  • 1 - 10 of 102 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province