Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Heartland Pioneer reviews

2.6 (107 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
2.6
Overall quality
1.8
Floorplan
3.5
Driving/towing
3.3
Factory warranty
1.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

107 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

randy zinn

Reviewed on 2022-11-20

RV reviewed 2022 Heartland Pioneer BH270 view listing

2.2
i wish i had read the reviews first i live in my trailer. The hot water heater leaks.still trying to get it fixed by camping world.they say there waiting on approval from heartland. All the cabinetry under the sink needs replaced because of the leak. The roof leaks also.rite on my head when im sleeping i sent email to heartland a week ago.no reply i do not recommend heartland products.the craftmanship,is lousy to say the best. Cheap quality products used i construction, I could go on and on about all the little stuff I've had to fix myself..i am also not thrilled with the service dept at camping world.in wood village oregon.dont return calls.no followup as to whats going on with my trailler issues.just blow me off with were waiting on manufacture approval
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

joe

Reviewed on 2022-10-15

RV reviewed 2018 Heartland Pioneer RG28 view listing

2.2
Bought new at Camping World Lakewood, NJ Feb 2018. Spent 2 months the rest of the time it was unusable either waiting to be repaired or in the repair shop. while in Florida Air conditioning broke, no hot water from the propane side. hole in storage unit wall. rear screen enclosure in the toy section fell down. 2019 awning came down. golf cart bottomed out and ripped up the floor. clean water fill cap kept popping off. cable TV connections where not connected internally. It is now 2022 been at camping world for 2 years. STAY AWAY FROM HEARTLAND & CAMPING WORLD.!!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JOE

Reviewed on 2022-10-15

RV reviewed 2018 Heartland Pioneer RG28 view listing

2.2
Bought new at Camping World Lakewood, NJ Feb 2018. Spent 2 months the rest of the time it was unusable either waiting to be repaired or in the repair shop. while in Florida Air conditioning broke, no hot water from the propane side. hole in storage unit wall. rear screen enclosure in the toy section fell down. 2019 awning came down. golf cart bottomed out and ripped up the floor. clean water fill cap kept popping off. cable TV connections where not connected internally. It is now 2022 been at camping world for 2 years. STAY AWAY FROM HEARTLAND & CAMPING WORLD.!!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christina

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-10-11

RV reviewed 2021 Heartland Pioneer view listing

2.6
The trailer sucks. Worst investment ever. Has been in the shop for months at a time. Every time I get it back they say it's all fixed. It's not. The table was sent back twice before I just had to fix it myself. Poorly made and they can't/won't fix any of it. Doors are not lined up so won't stay closed. Lost a jack just after buying it on the way to AZ from buying it in Ohio. The panels under the bed are coming off that was put in twice. The side of the trailer driver side is wavy. The slid leaks when is out. The propane valves leak. The wheel wells screws are missing. The screws for the bathroom doors were missing they put in rounded screws so the door is now cracked. The light bar was bent and they have been supposedly waiting for the parts. That's been 9 months. If I could of sent it back n got my money back I would have a year ago.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brent Wolfe

Alberta

Reviewed on 2022-10-10

RV reviewed 2022 Heartland Pioneer RD210 view listing

3.8
We purchased our trailer late summer , used lots till end of September. We love our trailer. So easy to set up and to back into the camping spaces. Having everything electric makes it soo nice. The fridge and freezer are amazing. We are very pleased with the room, we have a German shepherd and a little Chihuahua. Everyone fits nicely at night. Love ,love the sound system, specially if you have your tv hooked to it. The blue tooth is a very nice feature. We found it had Adequate enough storage inside and in the front of the trailer. Out side shower is such a nice feature and easy access. The electric awning is 14ft and provides very nice shade and rain cover. Owning our 2022 Heartland Pioneer RD210 definitely has changed our camping and traveling experience for the better. Looking forward to more adventures!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wayne LeBlanc

Nova Scotia

Reviewed on 2022-09-06

RV reviewed 2021 Heartland Pioneer BH280 view listing

2.2
Continuation of a previous review that yhe public needs to know regarding s Heartland camper. Very poor Quality Control measures. 1. Leaky water pump under pressure. ( Had to Teflon tape hot and cold water fittings for sink and water pump feed line and discharge line) 2. Water pump won't start. 3. Area under water pump leaks under pressure. Doesn't leak with no pressure. 4. Sink window won't lock into place. opens when traveling. 5. Slide out scratches floor when closing push out next to bathroom door. 6. Window blind screw came off left side by kitchen table. Loose screw on right side. 7. 3 plugs on bathtub wall keep popping off in tub lower part of panels. 8. Both storage doors won't lock in front of camper. 9. Holding water tank fell 1 foot under the camper. 10. Scratch on top shelf above main bedroom bed. 11. Blind on lower bunk missing adjustment arm. 12. Sawdust inside floor grating entrance. 13. Sawdust behind stereo. 14. The fridge still frosts up. 15. Pioneer decal peeling off.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Keith

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-23

RV reviewed 2022 Heartland Pioneer RD210 view listing

2.4
Brand new, first long trip of about 800 miles. Back to the dealer! But before that when I first brought it home I went through it and found they had not even connected the plumbing! The parts to the sink drain were lying on the floor. he support under the hot water tank was one inch too short, didn't even come close to actually supporting the tank. Ever screw was loose throughout. Then on the road the tin siding started detaching, it stuck out three inches. Something inside the wall was trying to penetrate it. Entire length of siding will need replacing. One of the axles is wrong and need replacement. THE ENTIRE CAMPER WAS NOT - EVER - ATTATCHED TO THE CHASSIS!!! All, and I do mean all, the mounting bolts had not been tightened and were not even in contact with the chassis. Can't open the door when it's warm. There's more, including a couple of dealer (Camping World) fails as well.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Reid

New York

Reviewed on 2022-06-06

RV reviewed 2021 Heartland Pioneer BH270 view listing

1.6
2021 Pioneer BH 322. Luckily for me, my water pump began failing when the trailer was less than a few months in my possession but have no fear, Heartland sent me out a cheap check valve with the wrong connections so I couldn't fix it anyway. The lucky part is that the lettuce washer from McDonalds that installed the hot water heater piping used a flex hose that has an inner diameter too big for the barbed fittings and him being the lettuce washer, doesn't know what teflon tape is. The result is too small leaks which I caught before they could do any real damage.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

michael bayer

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-05-24

RV reviewed 2021 Heartland Pioneer RK280 view listing

3.0
Counter tops in kitchen area are called solid surface. Dealer told me they were. The online ad for this model has a walk through by a salesman explaining the interior details. He also says they are solid surface. They ARE NOT solid surface but a vinyl wrap over a compressed paper or cardboard substrate. Mine are coming apart and of course they don't want to do anything about it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 11
  • 1 - 10 of 107 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province