Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

1,123 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rex Rexach

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-03-03

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Precept 35UN

View listings

1.0
Worst investment ever. My wife and I like it, we use it for a week in December. The main slde leaks its been in the dealer since January. Now the dealer said its a manufature problem and they can not fixe it. Call Jayco several times ,Im still waiting for an answer from them. This a brand new 2016 Jayco Precept in limbo, but im still making payments and storage fees. My advice stay away.... far away from this company and Tampa RVs. The service and sales are terrible. Dont fall for sale piches and 2 year waranty. The 2 year warranty dont mean a thing, much less the service.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (154)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim Fuller

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-05-16

RV reviewed2021 Jayco 38BHDS Jay Flight

View listings

5.0
This travel trailer was perfect for when my daughter and her 3 kids were staying with us. The residential refrigerator held all the food and drinks they needed with room to spare. The pantry held so much more than we thought it would. This unit has tons of storage which was a big selling point for us. There is storage under both dinettes as well as great closet and drawer storage in both bedrooms. The floor plan works great for a small family.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lenny Price

California

Reviewed on 2022-05-15

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Rear living 27RL

View listings

2.6
I ordered this Jayco model 27RL from the factory in 2020. We loved the floor plan, the exterior design and the interior design. When we took deliver, we completed a thorough walk through and all seemed fine. We decided to do a short local shake down trip and this is where the disasters began. The wall paneling between the bedroom and the bathroom was not fastened properly and had a huge bulge. The gas appliances failed, an exterior speaker was not working, the slide would not close properly and had a cut in the fabric on the top and the trim in the living room came loose. I made an appointment took the rig to Richardson's RV in Riverside Ca. I dropped off my trailer I was told that it would be at least six weeks before I could pick it back up. I told them I have a cross country trip planned. I was able to pick up my trailer a week before I started my trip. All of the items were addressed. As for the gas appliances I was told they found a pinched line the first day of the trip my gas appliance's failed again. Since I was a full day away for my service center I contacted Jayco service center in Indiana and explained my situation. I was told to take it to an authorized Jacyco service center. All of the service centers were booked 2 weeks out. I contacted Jayco again and asked if there was anything they could since I was on a trip the reply was, take it to a service center an get a motel room. That would have been a $2500.00 extra expenditure and loss of my future deposits. We ended up purchasing Ice chests and cooking on a colman stove for the next six weeks. When we returned I dropped of the trailer for the repeat repairs. This time they changed all the regulators which solved the problem( I thought). We are on another cross country trip and the gas for the refrigerator has failed again and the black water handle broke in the closed position now we have to use truck stop facilities. we are going to sell this LEMON. When we reach our destination in NC we are going to sell this headache even if it a loss and return home without it. We have had 3 travel trailers in the past and have NEVER had the issues we have with this Jayco.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nancy

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-05-15

RV reviewed2021 Jayco SLX 183RB Jay Flight

View listings

4.8
This 20' camper is great for a couple or small family. Easy to tow. Queen bed has spaces on each side to keep items next to you and also enough floor space to easily get in and out of bed; no climbing over each other. Kitchen well equipped with all you need; sink, stove top, microwave and under counter refrigerator, which can run on electric, gas or battery. Bathroom is large for this size camper, rear bath allows plenty of space around the toilet and shower is large enough for most. Storage cabinets in bathroom, above bed and in kitchen will fit most of your necessities. Bed lifts up for more storage, which is also accessible from outside panel. We installed a Maxx Air Fan which greatly enhances air circulation throughout the camper. Ceiling air conditioner cools camper quickly. We swapped out the dinette for recliners, but the dinette is included so you can easily re-install if you want. Laminate floors are easy to keep clean. Windows have blinds.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MARK EBSEN I'm

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-05-13

RV reviewed2017 Jayco 23RD Jay Feather 7

View listings

3.6
2017 jayco feather 7. Model 23rd. One slide on side , none on front or rear. Pros Safety,. The series 7 is 7 ft wide. 12 inches narrower than most campers. This gives you huge advantage in narrow roads, parking ,road construction . And parking beside a garage if your property line is close. With half ton pick up, 2005 Silverado 5.3 enjine.I used equalizer hitch, but not needed. I pull 10000 miles per year. .instead of EQ hitch ,I went with air bag by Firestone, $400 In heavy traffic it handles(pulls) like a sports car. Light weight, easy pull with any wind. When semies are fighting wind mine stays stable. Ground clearance is nice, can pull in any gas station without a worry. Decent enough looking camper. Cons, 7 ft wide and tall, needs to be quite level during camp, the rain run off can hit just above storage area if not to level. Is a lower cost lightweight, inside looks excellent, dining booth is small, not the greatest for long legs. Factory interior lights need replacement after a few years $5 each. Some had electric pin connection behind furnace, could make clicking sound.easy fix. Factory bed good for about 12 months then sags. Overall a good enough trailer, not having duel pane windows or porcelain bathroom fixtures but most don't have these anyways.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roy Bateman

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-05-06

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Jay Feather X213

View listings

3.4
I am a long time user of truck Campers and have over time had a half a dozen models all of which have pluses and minuses. I recently purchased the above trailer used and am disappointed in its construction. Firstly it does not have back up lights in the tail lights. This means that I have to run wiring to operate back up lights and a camera from the tow vehicle. Secondly the floor sheeting was not sawn so that the joints were over a joist or crossmember leaving a soft spot in a high traffic area and causing the floor covering to stretch. Had to screw in a metal sill plate to reinforce the area and stop any further break down. Seam trim over bunk not aligned properly which caused inside skin to pull back and sag. This unit has a solar panel and has 2 golf cart batteries ($250 each) which always have to be connected so the solar panel does not burn out. I had to design a locking system to deter theft.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ethan

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2020 Jayco Pinnacle 37MDSQ

View listings

4.8
The Jayco Pinnacle 37MDSQ is a mid bunk house layout that is very spacious and has plenty of room for a family of 5 with 2 dogs. The quality and livability has been great and the storage is very spacious. There is even room to sleep additional guests when kids have friends over. It has been the perfect model for us.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Candy

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Jay Feather 27BHB

View listings

5.0
This is a perfect Travel Trailer for a family with young kids or for a couple who would like extra space. It's light and bright inside with all the windows, LED lights and roof vents. It has the Farmhouse design with off-white cabinets combined with a dark chocolate brown cabinets which we really like. It has a comfortable Serta queen mattress in the master bedroom with a sliding door for total privacy. The bedroom has a good amount of closet and cabinet space. The trailer has nice storage both in and outside. There is a little bench at the entry which is helpful when taking off shoes. The reclining chairs with swivel tables are great to relax in, watch TV or to use while working on the computer. This is a great design and we've been very pleased with it. The only thing we would change is to have more head space in the bunk beds. We noticed this was a common design though in most models we looked at. It works great for kids though. Our youngest loved her bunk bed space and it's a full size bunk rather than a twin size so there's extra room.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

L Summer

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-05-02

RV reviewed2015 Jayco Pinnacle 36FBTS

View listings

4.8
This is the best RV I’ve ever owned. Everyone that see’s it loves it. The living area is really large with a huge TV that can easily be raised up and down, and the fireplace that you can use for heat or just for looks. The kitchen is very user friendly with lots of storage, full size refrigerator with ice maker, and I love the convection oven. I hardly use the gas oven but nice to have. I especially love how the bathroom has a door and is a separate room. Lots of storage in the bath and a large shower! Last, the king size bed is so comfortable and the closet is really large with shelving and two rods. The dyson vacuum works great on the floors and carpet. We added the stackable w/d and it is such a treat to have. Storage under the bed is very useful for extra bedding, super high and comfortable blow up mattress, extra toilet tissue, paper towels or whatever your needs may be. You will love traveling in this RV! These are just some of my favorite features.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carol Strotman

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-05-01

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Alante 26X

View listings

4.8
I bought this RV new. Have never been in an RV, let alone driven/ owned one. I drive it hard the first two years to get all the kinks out of it. The warranty, although slow and time consuming, was well used. I’m pretty sure all the kinks are worked out. I am a nurse so use my RV about 4-6 months out of the y at on travel assignments. It’s very roomy for one person. One of my dislikes is the little sofa. After an hour….it’s just comfortable. I’d love to figure out how to put recliners in. The other dislike is the ladder for the overhead bed. Holy moly; it is so difficult to get up that ladder and into the bed. It is straight up. I wish they would come up with a longer ladder to create a better incline. Driving my RV is really comfortable. I don’t feel any increased weight or pull when towing my Jeep. I love this little house of mine!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 113
  • 1 - 10 of 1,123 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province