Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

1,192 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dave N

Reviewed on 2023-01-21

RV reviewed 2014 Jayco Eagle HT 26.5RLS view listing

4.8
I bought this 2014 year-model in 2017 used from a non-Jayco dealer. My previous experience was with pop-up tent trailers. My wife requested that I upgrade to have HVAC and a bathroom. When my SUV died and I bought a Tundra V-8, I anticipated pulling a travel trailer, not a 5th wheel. So, when I decided I would rather have a 5th wheel, my research led me to this Jayco model as one of a few that the Tundra, equipped with a sliding hitch, was rated to handle, even when fully loaded. It is a good pairing; and I once had the occasion to pass a slower moving truck at 75 MPH as I neared the top of a long, steep, climb over a mountain, without the Tundra over-working. Especially given the light-weight construction of the Eagle HT26.5RLS, it has been very durable and is in pretty good shape after being driven about 3,500 miles on a total of 18 trips including 113 nights over the six years we have had it since buying it used. I love the floor plan, which speaks for itself. This is ideal for taking a long weekend or a week at time with my wife, but if I intended to travel with kids and/or take a longer trip of mostly one-night stops, I would choose a different model with more space and/or automatic levelling. The floorplan speaks for itself and is a matter of personal opinion, but I wouldn’t change a thing. We often remove one of the recliner chairs and leave it at home to create more room. As for rating the manufacturer, it was out of warranty when I bought it, but Jayco corporate was easy to deal with and helpful on things such as getting detailed wiring diagrams and ordering parts. I have absolutely no regrets, which is rare for RV owners!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael B Morlan

Reviewed on 2023-01-08

RV reviewed 2021 Jayco White Hawk 32KBS view listing

2.6
Purchased our White Hawk brand new from Camping World. Took it out on one trip. Compiled a list of 25 items from our first and only trip with it. Dropped it off at Camping World with the following warranty issues; Molding falling off the walls, refridge trim broken and put back on with ducktape from the dealer. Jack broken, and replaced by camping world, with the replaced jack, the fuse blew out 9 times under load. Bathroom Sink had cracks in it. Front windows flap as you drive down the road. Outdoor fridge installed with no safety straps. Door hinges broke and would not close. The toilet paper holder fell out of the wall on the first voyage. No fire extinguisher strap, Our rig was dropped off in June of 2022. We are in January of 2023 and the trailer still has not been completely fixed. It has become laughable. Camping World lacks communication, won't call you back no matter how many messages left. They Blame it all on Jayco and Jaycos slow response. Had to call corporate Camping World who actually started a fire under the local Camping World. I have been disappointed with this rig and Jayco workmanship from the minute I picked it up. I will never purchase another product from Jayco.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sharon Mawby

Reviewed on 2023-01-02

RV reviewed 2022 Jayco Jay Feather 25RB view listing

3.4
Have had for a little over a year with 3 trips. Great RV for a couple and several small dogs. Nice outdoor kitchen and capability to mount an outside TV makes it even better. Did not like the open shelf that is right over the head of the queen bed in this year's model. We both hit our heads multiple times when sitting up in bed. Luckily we were able to remove it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Reviewed on 2022-12-19

RV reviewed 2022 Jayco Jay Feather 22RB view listing

1.8
The worst RV I have ever owned and trying to find a dealer that jayco and dometic does the warranty work with is impossible. After 2 months of owning the back door is now warped and will not shut properly, the molding and trim falling off. I have replaced the controll panel and motherboard on the refridgerator and it continues to beep and when put on propane it shuts off and goes into a beeping noice constanly. the shower was warped, the heater did not blow hot air, the refrigerator was freezing at 29 degrees. the underbelly could of been put in by a three year old. windows are in crooked. the worst piece of shit rv on the market!!!! do not buy or waste your money or deal with a dealer rangitch brothers in Missoula mt with the worst owner and piss poor workers in the service department. I wished that we could get a class action law suit going to take these piece of shit worthless rv manufacturers to the cleaners.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Arlen

Reviewed on 2022-12-12

RV reviewed 2022 Jayco Rs Eagle ht view listing

2.4
Well one year ago 2021 we had a problem with the furnace - no heat! We couldn’t move it as the slides wouldn’t move. It was cold in Texas so we sought help. The furnace was removed so we lost our warranty. We had no choice as it was cold; example: bathroom faucet froze and gushed water. So we didn’t have water until the faucet was replaced (at our expense). We finally had someone that was able to get the slides in. We took it in and stayed in a hotel! December 2022, same problem with the furnace. I could not recommend this product as there are more issue that I won’t address but it seems to be it should be a better product.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glen

Reviewed on 2022-12-11

RV reviewed 2022 Jayco 195 Slx view listing

1.6
If I could give quality a zero I would. Currently been in for two months for eleven different issues, from refrigerator door falling off to booth not attached to a pinched fiberglass finish on front. The back of the fridge is abnormally rusty and told normal. We bought the stx package and towing is awful. Any cross wind over 5mph and you cant tow it over 55 mph even with away control . We have owned two other jaycos and thought quality was good, not this one. Paid good money for JUNK!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lin

Reviewed on 2022-12-06

RV reviewed 2021 Jayco Seismic 4113 view listing

2.0
Wow!!! There is too much to say other than I have lost 7 months of camping in result of this LEMON COVID Camper. You can name any part of a camper and it has failed on the new piece of crap! Don't buy a 2021 Jayco anything!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin Todd

Reviewed on 2022-12-02

RV reviewed 2016 Jayco Pinnacle 38FLSA view listing

5.0
Bought new in '15. Very little problems other than the schwintek slide in the kitchen starting to give trouble. Definitely the wrong mechanism for large heavy slides. 7yrs. and counting with good results.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wade Ehlers

Reviewed on 2022-11-23

RV reviewed 2020 Jayco North Point 287 view listing

3.0
Yes I'm writing this review because Jacob is not on their warranties and their backstabbers I bought a 2020 North Pine things were really good until we were having problems with the refrigerator it kept freezing on the bottom so they replaced it now this was a year and a half that we fought him I threw away over $10,000 worth of diet food that I had to use then they tried to put the blame on Norco and then Norco says that they only guarantee it for a year when I have all this problem so I'll talk Jacob and Norco can take your trailer and the refrigerator and shovel I had to go out and buy my own refrigerator and then the dealership wanted to charge me to put it in but I thought no I need to get a hold of the vehicle so I still haven't heard anything bad about him but anybody buying ajayco fifth wheel should really think about it because they don't matter to your warranty unless it's little stuff Jacob is about the worthless thing I've ever seen and when we get rid of this one Jacob will never I will never recommend anybody to the dealer or to Jayco for another trailer
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 120
  • 1 - 10 of 1,192 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province