Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Jayco reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

1,142 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rex Rexach

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-03-03

RV reviewed2016 Jayco Precept 35UN

View listings

1.0
Worst investment ever. My wife and I like it, we use it for a week in December. The main slde leaks its been in the dealer since January. Now the dealer said its a manufature problem and they can not fixe it. Call Jayco several times ,Im still waiting for an answer from them. This a brand new 2016 Jayco Precept in limbo, but im still making payments and storage fees. My advice stay away.... far away from this company and Tampa RVs. The service and sales are terrible. Dont fall for sale piches and 2 year waranty. The 2 year warranty dont mean a thing, much less the service.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (166)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melissa

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2019 Jayco Jay Feather X213

View listings

4.8
This RV was perfect for us, as we were new to RV camping. We love the layout, with its king size bed, as well as bunk beds, so there is room for the whole family. It's size is perfect for easy parking and lightweight hauling, yet the king size bed slide-out enables us to have lots of room in the living quarters. For a 24 foot trailer, the bathroom is good-sized, and the dinette and couch make for comfortable living. The easy to clean, stylish counters in the kitchen and bathroom are a dream to keep clean. The windows are large for a smaller trailer allowing for plenty of airflow, as well as providing plenty of viewing of the outside. With lots of amenities and storage, this is a great model for those who want to keep things easy, yet comfortable! There's even room to stash your bikes during transport!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glen

New York

Reviewed on 2022-06-22

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Eagle 325BHQS

View listings

5.0
This floor plan gives any family tons of interior space to live in on those rainy or cold camping days. Take the chill out with the electric fireplace or step inside during those hot and humid days to an rv that is equally cool throughout due to the ducted AC system. The unit has slide toppers to keep debris and water off, as well as keeping those slides shaded which helps with keeping the interior cooler. This fifth wheel tows very well, like your pulling a much smaller trailer due to the fifth wheels pin and wheel placement.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David L Paulsen

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-06-14

RV reviewed2022 Jayco White Hawk 27RB

View listings

3.2
The core construction of this trailer seems to be strong and well done. The finish workmanship is abysmal. We couldn't even bring our trailer home after signing papers because the hitch was so poorly constructed or damaged, the dealer had to cut it off and weld on a new hitch. Door handles, refrigerator, doors, etc are installed crooked, the shower isn't sealed so it will leak and create damage, trim is miscut, magnents don't match up with outside storage doors to keep them open, bathroom door track is installed crooked so it hits and scrapes as it is opened and closed. The handle of the gray water dump was broken. The clock was hung crooked and doesn't even work. Dealership was not easy to work with to get these repairs recognized or to get them to work with Jayco to fix. We spent as much as a new vehicle for this trailer and for Jayco to release their trailers out for customers with these kinds of issues is disturbing. I would attach photos but this review won't allow it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lin Honeycutt

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-14

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Seismic 4212

View listings

1.8
Thinking about buying a Jayco 5th wheel. Think very carefully. I am on the edge of suing Jayco and making them buy back this $130,000.00 5th wheel. It has been nightmare from day one when the Spartanburg SC dealer sold the unit I chose right out from under me after signing paper work! This unit they found has been at the dealerships more than it has been in my driveway! Listed below are some of the issues we have discovered and still dealing with... 1. Internet Router not working 2. Deck TV not working 3. Rear toy hauler seats have stripped our screws. 4. Rear toilet leaks 5. Water Pump for bottled water does not work. 6. Saw dust and wood chips coming out of all HVAC vents 7. Rear toy hauler doors leak rain water won't stay shut when traveling 8. Loses 2/3 of fresh after while traveling just 50 miles 9. A/C not cooling sufficient 10. Main Refrigerator issues will not cool w/o unplugging inside fridge. 11. Lock on shower door broken 12. Awning 2 not working. 13. Molding missing under ladder. 14. Deck fridge not working 15. Auto leveling does not work, crashed completely. 16. After 4 in State trips, LR tire is bald, has bent axle. 17. Master bedroom slide works occasionally. I'm a reasonable man who knows with a new unit there may be some kinks to work out. However, this is outrageous and unacceptable. I would not recommend anyone to buy a Jayco product of anything! Lin H. Raleigh NC
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin Forbes

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-06-13

RV reviewed2020 Jayco 26XD Redhawk

View listings

5.0
RV is in like new condition, i would recommend this Motorhome to anyone looking for a fun way to travel and get away from the big city lights. My family has enjoyed it and will continue to be a part of the RV family.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

george louis cooker

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-11

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Jay Flight SLX 7 174BH Baja

View listings

5.0
Jayco is the No. 1 travel trailer brand for the last 10 years. Quality of construction & workmanship is above average. Only major brand with 2/3 year warranty. Quality appliances/plenty of storage space/easy to tow - gross weight is 2700 lbs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Slamp

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-06-09

RV reviewed2018 Jayco Precept 35S

View listings

3.6
i have owned the Precept 35s for just over one year. We purchased it to see how we like RVing. In short, it was the most wise investment we have ever made! We love it so much that now it is for sale and we are buying a new Jayco Precept! We LOVE the floor plan as it offers free movement, more than enough storage, and many extra features... such as the heated, vibrating recliners, efficient convection microwave, and upgraded dream dinette and both captain's and reclining passenger's chairs.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nicholas A Smith

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-06-08

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Jay Flight 34RSBS

View listings

2.8
I purchased my trailer in Sept last year, and took it out for the first time in May of this year. Hooked up the water, and had a leak from the water heater, took it to the dealer, and was told warranty wont cover because it was a winterizing issue, not true. The grey water tank came from the factory with no plumbing, the seal around the tail lights allows water to get in. And we are battling with the dealer over getting things fixed because they claim the warranty company is holding them up. They have had my camper for a month.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beverly

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-07

RV reviewed2021 Jayco Redhawk 25R

View listings

4.8
This is the best driving RV we've ever owned (8 previous) - very comfortable ride. The interior is easy to maneuver around with nice fixtures and appliances and many lights available for different sitting areas. The bathroom is a little small, but this is normal in many Class C's. The large HDTV is definitely a PLUS and is much appreciated when there are ballgames to watch on the road. The Audio/Navigation system is wonderful and is perfect for playing music throughout the RV as well as outdoors - and it links to Apple Carplay. The awning is really easy and is lighted. The outdoor kitchen is amazing and is absolutely perfect for cooking full breakfast and/or tailgating especially with the refrigerator and sink.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 115
  • 1 - 10 of 1,142 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province