Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Hurricane reviews

3.8 (75 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

75 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Neil McKenzie

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-09-23

RV reviewed 2020 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 33X view listing

2.0
I am so disappointed in what was supposed to have been a quality motorcoach company. I purchased it new and immediately there were multiple evidences of poor workmanship. One deficit did not manifest until 14 months (12 month warranty)after purchase but was obviously a factory mistake and the company chose to rely on policy rather than integrity. This is a business practice I would expect in a Third World country but not in North America.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rodney

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-02-03

RV reviewed 2018 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 29M view listing

4.8
This RV drives great, I bought and installed a steering stabilizer to help with lane drift and big truck passing. The great thing we like about the rv is the large wall slide out, because it gives more room to move about while inside. No smoking or pets have been done in it. No accidents or any major repairs, but the wire to to slide out had to be replaced and now it works fine. The only reason we are selling it is because we are not using it as much as we thought we would. It needs to move and not sit still. I do start and move it once a month , also I start and run the generator for about five minutes each month. The batteries are new and kept up with my own solar panel. Everything works as it should with no problems.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paige

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-01-05

RV reviewed 2019 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34J view listing

5.0
The floor plan and outdoor entertainment area is perfect for families. Sleeps 6 without having to pull out a couch or breaking down the kitchen table. Storage is plentiful for long stays for both clothes and food.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rocky Menard

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-11-04

RV reviewed 2020 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 35M view listing

5.0
This a great vehicle. You can camp all year round. It has everything you could want an RV. I really can't find any fault with this RV. It is easy to use and very user friendly. It has been well taken care off with no leaks and plenty of room for at least 6 people or more.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kurtis J. Schmidt

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

RV reviewed 2014 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34E view listing

2.8
Save yourself an endless amount of grief. DO NOT buy anything made by Thor Motor Coach Industries. They produce junk and their customer service is non existent. Despite my dealer bending over backwards to try to fix the massive problems with this piece of junk he was unable to do so. It was because of the poor quality of the build. Unfortunately the Lemon law does not apply to Motorhomes in the state I live in or they definitely would have had to take this piece of junk back. I rate their quality 0 and Customer service non- existent.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kurtis J. Schmidt

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

RV reviewed 2015 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34E view listing

2.8
The purchase of this Hurricane by Thor Motor Coach was a nightmare. There were several major issues that were never fixed. 1. The jacks were a problem from the beginning. They never worked in Automatic except for 2 times. 2. The Coach leaked. One time it was so bad I couldn't even drive in it. There was so much water coming in I had to stop. 3. The slide became a problem shortly after the warranty expired. It never did work properly with any consistency after the warranty expired. 4. The "leather" seats started peeling after 3 years. 2 years after the warranty expired. 5. After only 3 years the skin of the exterior started fading. Within 4 years the outside of this Coach looked liked it was 20 years old. The way I understand our Coach was one of the 1st ones built for 2015. Evidently there was some problem with the Clearcoat process with the 1st roll of fiberglass used to make this piece of junk. Both my dealer and myself worked with Thor to try to get some satisfaction with these issues. Basically they just gave us the runaround. They wasted a bunch of our time and did nothing. One might ask why wasn't the dealer able to fix some of the issues. The dealer bent over backwards to try to fix the 1st 3 items listed. Even after the warranty expired they worked on it and didn't charge us for it. The dealer also spent a lot of time trying to get Thor to address the 4th and 5th items listed. I personally spent a fair amount of time trying to get the customer service department to do something to rectify the situation. It was a waste of time. Our dealer, God Bless him, tried to do what he could to fix the problems. The bottom line is that this Coach is a piece of junk. Very poorly manufactured by a company that just doesn't care about what kind of junk they sell. Thor's customer service is non existent. I've recently sold this piece of junk for a very large loss. When I replace it, nothing made by Thor will be considered.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nicole Staunton

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-08-24

RV reviewed 2008 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34B view listing

4.8
We have used our RV regularly and have loved all the adventures we have had! The layout of this model is perfect for a larger family. We have maxed out the sleeping capacity often and it has always felt roomy and comfortable. This camper has only ever needed the regular maintenance, it is durable! It is our home away from home!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-08-24

RV reviewed 2008 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 34B view listing

5.0
This RV has been like a family member to us- we have had many a great vacation in the unit with our children! We have traveled all over- everyone has their own space and yet we are all together! Best way to spend quality family time!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Ellison

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-07-27

RV reviewed 2018 Thor Motor Coach Hurricane 29M view listing

4.8
Really liked this RV. The full wall slide is wonderful. We had to put a steering stablizer and sway bars but after installing them it is great. Grandkids loved the outside kitchen. Could ride bikes and stop outside for a drink.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 75 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province