Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Fleetwood Storm reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.7
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

40 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-01-25

RV reviewed2014 Fleetwood Storm 28MS

View listings

3.4
We bought a 2014 fleetwood storn, used in Jan. 2016. In May we noticed a lot of vibration in the dash board. Eventually the dash board had to be held by a makeshift leg that we had to improvise being on a road trip. After investigating, we found out that the dash was only held by 4 little screews and a single brace. Soon, not only the dash loosen but the light switch broke and fell out, the control box for the rear camera also broke because of the excess vibration. We couldn't even charged our Gps because the plug falls out again because of the Vibration. The next thing to go was the generator switch. The air conditioner outlet fell out because the dash is now cracked in 6 places. The plastic covers for the overhead bead are also cracked. We called Fleetwood only for them to tell us that there was nothing wrong with their design and denied any responsability. The dealer's repair shop and our rxtended warranty people both tell us this should not hsve happen to a 2 year old coach. We have pictures to support all this and a $2,000 bill and yet Fleetwood will not assume responsibility. You may want to think twice before your next purchase and stay away from Fleetwood. They boast of being customer friendly. Not so. P.S our extended warranty that cost $4,230 more says thst ee are dealing with trim therefore not covered.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (36)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BJ Gingerich

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-11-29

RV reviewed2011 Fleetwood Storm 32BH

View listings

4.4
We chose this RV because of it's compact size and very unique floorplan. We like the fact that a couple of our kids can travel in the rear dinette (which has 2 seatbelts) and be separated from a few of the kids who were riding near the front of the RV. The dinette then converts to double bunks for sleeping. The power drop down bunk over the cab was also a big seller for us (we have 5 kids). Plenty of exterior storage for all your camping gear. The V10 and light weight of the coach means plenty of power to tow and pull the hills. I would recommend this RV to anyone with kids.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Robinson

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-04-04

RV reviewed2018 Fleetwood Storm 32A

View listings

4.6
Bought our 32A new. Atwood tankless water heater junk, got Fleetwood to replace it with Truma Aqua Tankless no cost. Added washer/dryer combo and satellite. Replaced L-couch with dual studio recliners. Plenty of storage for all our needs Sumo shocks all 4 and Safe T steering stabilizer, snap pads on the levelers. Built in Hughes surge protector. Taken multiple trips over 3 years a couple of 7-8 weeks. Towing a CR-V to the northwest parks handled grades well. Overall very happy with ride and performance and once water heater replaced we consider it a equal to many other higher priced gassers of equal length. Never had any trouble on the road, been very reliable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MJ

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-03-22

RV reviewed2018 Fleetwood Storm 32A

View listings

3.8
We bought this model brand new in 2018. The Atwood on-demand water heater was a piece, and we got rid if it and replaced it with a Dometic Water Heater. Problem was solved. The rig is comfortable and it is perfect for my family and pups. We've used it to visit our kids in college, both competing schools. We've had a blast tailgating! There is ample room for cookers, lawn chairs, ice chests, food, SOLO Bonfire, Dutch ovens, flag poles, you name it, No problems with the plumbing, electric or slides. We filmed the RV Tech giving us a play by play of all of equipment at the time of purchase, and we saved them to a Dropbox Link for review on the road if needed. We've been to Universal Studios, Disneyland, St. Georges Island, and in general camping and boon-docking in 10 states. We've kept everything serviced, and we've stored it in a garage full time. There have been a few little things we've had to fix over the last 2 years, but nothing that required a tech or a service company. We've upgraded to 4K TV'S throughout, and added premium speakers. We've never towed a vehicle. All in all, this rig does exactly what we thought she should be capable of doing. It feels like home away from home when we're on the road.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mr

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2020-12-03

RV reviewed2017 Fleetwood Storm 32A

View listings

2.4
This unit was purchased NEW in 2017, this is when the problems started. The L-shaped couch dug into the tile, aside being VERY uncomfortable (it has since been replaced) the light in the pantry went out. Both of the slides stopped working, we had to have NEW GROUND wires put in. ($500.) one of the under coach unit leaks so that is not helpful for bringing items on a trip. The WORST is the fact that the seal around the windshield LEAKS big time and has been since 2018, so we had 1 (one) good year with out water getting in. since REV builds such a crappy motor home, now we have to pay out OVER $3700. to have it replaced. We have trying since 9/3/2020 and we are still waiting. Nothing is covered under the warranty. And getting hold of any one is impossible trust me I have tried. NO ONE ever returns a phone call or email.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sue Coscia

California

Reviewed on 2020-12-03

RV reviewed2015 Fleetwood Storm 28MS

View listings

4.6
This is my 4th motorhome and my 10th RV. This particular motorhome exceeded my expectations on ease of use and functionality. Being a single, female owner/driver, it was important that I secure a vehicle that was as automated as possible. The self leveling jacks, electric slide, and electric awning made setting up camp simple. I also love the amount of room inside the RV even when the slide is closed. That makes driving and traveling easy. I replaced all the lights with LED and I added solar panels to the roof of my RV. This allowed me to boondocks with plenty of spare battery power. I was a bit disappointed with the number of times I had to take my RV back for service the first year but the company did an outstanding job in all repairs and after the first year, I did not have any issues. This size makes handling and maneuvering easy and allows for easy access to all state campgrounds. This RV has been a true joy.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

federal254

Maryland

Reviewed on 2020-09-26

RV reviewed2018 Fleetwood Storm 36F

View listings

2.0
Fleetwoods are one of the worst RV's ever made and the manufacturer does not even care. They do not support them nor do they promote QC/QA in their builds. If they did they would not allow some of these to leave the factory floor. Put in too much money on ours already and its only 2 years old. Too many things falling apart, literally falling off the walls and hitting people as they fall. Hardware falling out of chairs and sofas and pieces laying around for animals to find. I will continue to post on here as long as no one reaches out to me to fix the poor quality issues that I have been having. Guess that means you'll be seeing my reviews for years to come. If you buy a Fleetwood my condolences are with you.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

vneumanntig

Maryland

Reviewed on 2020-09-06

RV reviewed2018 Fleetwood Storm 36F

View listings

2.0
I will continue to write these reviews until Rev RV responds - which means I'll be writing reviews until my dying day. DO NOT BUY a Fleetwood. Worst motor coach you can own due to the fact that the quality is just not there and things are so cheaply thrown together. I can write a novel on the things wrong with this thing and I've already written a few reviews with the problem. But make sure you see this - if you like cold showers this is the thing for you. We paid for an on demand system so we have continuous hot water. What a joke. This thing will scald you with third degree burns. You either have scalding water or cold water, you can't get warm or comfortable. Right now our system is putting out cold. We found that the OD 50 Atwood system that is in our 2018 unit has a recall from either 2015 or 2016 for the scalding issues - so I ask the question - why does our 2018 have this system? It matches the serial numbers that are listed in the recall. Rev RV just takes your money and runs while providing nothing else. I wonder if they laugh all the way to the bank while us fools deal with trying to get our POS RVs fixed.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vicki Neumann

Maryland

Reviewed on 2020-08-29

RV reviewed2018 Fleetwood Storm 36F

View listings

2.2
Please be careful buying a Fleetwood. While many of them look gorgeous both inside and outside they are put together so horribly it is atrocious. Also, I cannot warn you enough if you buy one please be careful with the hot water. It can actually scald you - I KID YOU NOT. You will not get warm water you will either get cold or scalding hot. In order to get warm you have to turn on another faucet at the same time you shower or wash dishes which wastes propane. I am so upset and disappointed in our unit which we paid good money for. Piece are falling down like its nobodies business - molding off the walls and corners, nuts, bolts, wheels etc. flying off the slide outs as you're driving and coming out from under the couch and driver's seat. The things that have been wrong with our unit are so unbelievable and some are dangerous as they can hit you at any time. Thankfully when the pieces came down no one was sitting underneath them except one time when my husband was driving a metal wheel came flying off the top the slide and hit him on the shoulder. Good thing it didn't hit him on the head. Get a load of this though, a person at an RV sales/repair told us that every time you drive your RV things start falling apart because you're home is on wheels. Unfrickin believable. I have reached out to Rev RV about one of the issues (hot water heater) and all they say is that the dealer should get a licensed tech to repair it. So if the dealer doesn't than we are screwed. I have sent emails to Rev RV and have been ignored, I have posted reviews online and have challenged Rev RV to reach out to me - they all have been ignored. Why should they care how these are put together, once they make a sale and get your money they are out of the picture and you end up with a huge piece of s**t that they no longer support. Yes - Rev RV does not stand by their product and there is no quality to their products. I digress for now but if I told you every bad experience we have had with our unit I would be writing a book about the size of one encyclopedia volume. Absolutely pathetic and we are getting so tired of it. We've owned our unit for 2 1/2 years and I can say that we have probably had 2 times in the entire time that we did not experience any issues other than having to turn on another faucet when showering. Rev RV - you put out garbage, charge an exorbitant amount of money for them and then say adios to your customer. Wow greed at its best.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

federal254

Maryland

Reviewed on 2020-08-08

RV reviewed2018 Fleetwood Storm 36F

View listings

2.4
Gorgeous "Looking only" interior. Poor quality workmanship on interior and exterior. Worst piece of expensive crap I've ever purchased and is becoming a money pit. Reached out to manufacturer and they don't care, they don't respond. Posted online review challenging them to respond - nothing to date. I will hit up every possible place I can to make sure others don't make the same mistake I do. Below is what I posted online: The nicest thing I can say about this unit is that on the surface it is beautiful but that's where beautification and quality end. This whole RV is nothing but a thrown together POS. It is a little over 2 years old and we have had so many problems. Molding is falling right off the walls, floors, closets and everywhere else. The kitchen faucet has already had to be replaced at our cost even after we paid for an extended warranty. We have had a leak from the roof that kept filling up in the dashboard, the generator was gunked up within the first year, there was a piece in the master bath that was pushing out through the exterior of the unit which required body work, the living room couch kept popping the huge bolts holding it to the floor and kept putting indents into the floor where tile had to be replaced several times, bathroom toilet leaks, stairs already went and need new motor, tankless water is bad, bad, bad, many times no hot water, many times scalding water, drivers seat falling apart bolts and screws literally falling off even while driving where it hit my husband on the shoulder, my cats found multiple parts on the floor and under furniture, kitchen table not working properly, window knobs don't work properly several things within the RV are not put on straight or lined up and you can tell they are thrown together half assed. I am so disappointed in the manufacturer because they allow the people to throw these together so horribly and then there either is no QC department or they don't do their job. I caught things within a short time that should have been caught from the beginning. Oh and lets not forget the shower wall. We have 2 full baths and in the smaller one they cracked the shower wall and put a little putty or caulk into it to cover it up. Took a bit to see it because we don't use that bathroom on a regular basis. I mean the list is just so long its ridiculous. The work is so shoddy its unreal. We love using it but every time we go out in it something else happens. It is becoming a money pit because its poor quality. I do have to say that I had to laugh when several pieces of molding just fell off the walls but that was only so I didn't explode and elevate my blood pressure any more than it was. People stay away from buying newer RVs. Do your research before you buy. If people started boycotting these expensive money pits maybe the manufacturers might start doing the right thing, you know making them tight, right and safe. RVs are expensive enough as it is without having to throw in tons of money because it was put together so poorly. I call out the manufacturers - stop cutting corners and put them together the way they are supposed to be, stop hiring shoddy laborers that don't care how they throw these together. I sent Fleetwood an email with some of my complaints and surprise, surprise - nothing from them. No acknowledgement no nothing. They don't care about whether the purchaser is satisfied, happy or enjoying their unit all they care about is the fact that they got their money. Challenge Fleetwood - contact me and fix some of these issues that are not fixed yet and I will give you the best rating I can. If I hear nothing again I'll keep warning people about these hazards of the highway. We are afraid at any time we will be stranded because I forgot to mention above we have had several problems with the jacks and the electronic panel that controls them. I'm sure there are several things I have forgotten to add because there have been so many issues. Can't say enough positive things about the "LOOK" of the RV as yes it is gorgeous inside but the rest of it is the worst piece of crap I have ever sunk a lot of money into. Wouldn't recommend one of these to my worst enemy unless I wanted to kill them with the scalding water the sink produces the times it decides to get hot. Again people please read reviews and do your research. RV campers talk and we are not the only people that have had these complaints and it is not only Fleetwood, it is other manufacturers. RV makers - DO THE RIGHT THING PLEASE, DON'T MAKE IT ALL ABOUT THE MONEY AND FOREGO THE OWNERS HAPPINESS AND MOST IMPORTANTLY SAFETY. I just had to put out some more money to replace the step motor which is only a little over 2 years old and it was so rusted that the repair person said they have never seen one that bad that was 10 years old. That makes me wonder if they put an old one on it or something. We don't use it enough to warrant the piece being thay rusted. DO NOT BUY FLEETWOODS.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 40 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province