Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Prime Time Sanibel reviews

3.1
Write a review
Liveability
3.5
Overall quality
2.2
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
3.4
Factory warranty
1.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

80 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jason Hissong

Reviewed on 2022-10-25

RV reviewed 2022 Prime Time Sanibel 3802WB view listing

2.4
We just bought a Sanibel 3802WB, we have had it less then a month and already have had alot of problems. First, water leaks under kitchen sink on both hot and cold lines, and drain lines. Water leak on back of hot water heater. Water leaks at docking station in multiple places. Trim all over is not nailed up, or if it is the finishing nails need hammered the rest of the way in. The floor in the rear bathroom by the shower isn't secured to frame, the bracket that holds up the kitchen table has paint peeling off and is starting to rust already. Along with many other problem, too many to list. This company has very poor workmanship, they don't care if their customers are happy, as long as they have their money its someone else's problem.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

B Mattice

New York

Reviewed on 2022-03-20

RV reviewed 2023 Prime Time Sanibel 3802WB view listing

2.8
Purchased a 2022 Primetime Sanibel 3802WB from General RV at the Hersey PA show Sept 2021. Paid to have the 5th wheel hitch installed in our brand new 2021 RAM 2500. We scheduled our appointment on November 13th 2021 to have the Harrisburg PA location install our 5th wheel hitch. Our appointment was at 9am. Matt (the Service tech Manger)took our truck at 930am. After waiting all day for them to finish installing the hitch, at 530 pm Matt came and said that we are all set! Good to go! Thank god we did not hook up our 5th wheel 14k pounds. Matt installed the wrong hitch, installed the rails in the wrong direction and only used one (1) nut! We videod this and sent it to Robin Kind who sold us our unit at the show he works in the Brownstown MI location. We could have seriously hurt someone or ourselves! We asked to be refunded for the hitch installation $2500 and still have not been refunded. We have had the correct rails and hitch installed. And because of his incompetence we now have multiple holes in the bed and in the frame of our brand new 2021 Ram. This is due to General RV not training anyone in Harrisburg PA location! **STILL WAITING FOR OUR REFUNDS! DONT BUY FROM GENERAL RV! NOTHING BUT HEADACHES, DISAPPOINTMENT AND THEY LIE! **
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dee Vickery

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-02-12

RV reviewed 2013 Prime Time Sanibel 3500 view listing

5.0
I bought my 2013 Sanibel fith wheel in Dec 2020. Not only is it absolutely beautiful but its well built. It’s loaded! I did have to replace the AC in zone 1. I don't know about the newer ones but my Sanibel is amazing!!! Living in it temporarily full time until I find the property I want. It was not under warranty when I bought it so I cant speak to that.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Hilgenberg

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-12-24

RV reviewed 2021 Prime Time Sanibel 3702WB view listing

2.4
Quality is poor at best. I bought brand new and has several defects like staples coming through carpet and floor, cabinets doors don't close and misaligned, exhaust fan not working, door trim is not square, black water flush line plugged, bathroom door does not close, bolt missing in couch/bed and does not work properly. Warranty people are very difficult to deal with and do not want to fix. Craftsmanship on inside is sorry. I expected more with the amount of money i paid. Great floor plan but do not buy this RV. Very disappointed in product. I have owned for 1 month and there are WAY to many defects. Dissatisfied with interior quality and warranty people.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julie

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-06-23

RV reviewed 2013 Prime Time Sanibel 3400 view listing

5.0
This RV is beautiful! It was very well taken care and the kitchen was amazing. There was also plenty of storage all over this RV! We went to see this unit on a hot day and the unit remained very cool without the AC on. The owner was extremely informative and answered all our questions. We would have bought this one but decided to go a little bigger for our needs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

michelle rupp

California

Reviewed on 2021-05-18

RV reviewed 2021 Prime Time Sanibel 3702WB view listing

1.8
We just spent our first 4 nights living in our brand new 3702wb. Let's just say although it is very attractive to the eye there are many flaws on design and quality. Start 1st and most important! Wear a hard hat when walking around bedroom slideouts. I fixed this by applauding black pipe insulation tubes at edges. Now for the inside. Kitchen is attractive but highly difficult to work in. Only two outlets near counter one by sink. Totally useless if you need to plug in. And one by front of stove. Nothing under cabinets like my old 5th wheel. Wich would have been great when plugging in coffee maker or stand mixer. The two cabinets above counter are hard to access. Upper shelves are way too high. I purchased a step stool and I still have problems reaching things because of where they are placed. Cabinet above the fridge although roomy. Just can't reach. Now to fridge. Though it looks big I cannot figure out where 15qsf if space is. Don't think of putting a gallon of anything in it. Only one fruit/veg crisper. And two freezers. Why? Now to the overall outlet problem. There are not many. One by dining table. (And I will get to that issue) nothing by couches or bed. Although I did find one deep inside closet. Useless. Dining room table. Not sturdy at all. Wobbles enough to make using it a no go. And this is a design issue. Bathroom sink very cheap plastic with tiny faucet that makes washing hands difficult. No place to hang a towel or toilet paper. I bought a floor stand for that. Mattress is awful. I have added two mattress toppers just to get it almost comfortable. Slide out buttons placed just too close to light switches in hall and bedroom. Make sure you pay attention when turning on lights in the dark. We hat all the manuals in the nice packet but nothing on the RV itself. Just appliances. We have to live with it now. But would I buy this model if I really took an depth look at everything. No. I had to give one star to factory warranty and support. Even though we are still compiling a list to send them.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Grell

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-04-01

RV reviewed 2018 Prime Time Sanibel 3751 view listing

4.8
I own one. Been a great fifth wheel. All warranty work necessary completed and Prime Time repainted front cap paint 1 year out of warranty. Full living space when sliders are out, multiple closet and dresser space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Harry Kalustian

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-03-08

RV reviewed 2018 Prime Time Sanibel 3791 view listing

2.0
We purchased our sanibel in 2018. traded in our smaller unit for what we thought was a much better unit well to say the least we were dead wrong. This is a huge piece of junk. Fireplace mantel fall out of wall. kitchen and shower faucet had to be replaced.The heater does not work.one of the air conditioners was not working because it have never been wired up.The battery completely fall out of the unit go down the road the tray was never bolted in place.The shower and bathroom door have falling out.the front of the unit peeled off and has to be refinished.Theres so much more but to top it all off now there are large stress cracks in the main body.me and my wife were looking so forward to traveling and its turned into nothing but a miserable experience.I can't understand how a company knowingly can put out such junk.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve S.

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-02-04

RV reviewed 2021 Prime Time Sanibel 3102RSWB view listing

4.8
So far we are very pleased. It had a few minor problems. Nothing that I wasn't able to fix myself. We had a blind above the stove missing and the hand rail on the stairs was not installed. The dealership took care of the missing items within a week. The camper is very comfortable and spacious. The king mattress was replaced immediately. It is my only complaint. All manufacturers should just keep the mattresses so we don't have to take them to the landfill. This is the reason for only 4 ☆ on livability.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 80 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province