Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Beaver reviews

4.5 (50 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

50 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ellen Armstrong Kaminsky

Reviewed on 2022-11-29

RV reviewed 2007 Beaver Pacifica Contessa view listing

5.0
The Beaver line is one of the most coveted and comfortable Class A motor homes on the market. When we retired, a dozen years ago, we sold our house on the East Coast, and everything in it, and moved into our Beaver Contessa. I can't overstate how comfortable this motor home has been! With more storage than most small homes, we never felt like we were camping because we had everything with us. Her 400 HP Cat engine pushed us up over the highest mountain grades without feeling the tow car hanging off our bumper. We've entertained as many as 8 people (comfortably) and had friends and relatives stay the weekend with us on the comfy queen sleeper. She's big enough for privacy and small enough to slip thru even the smallest of small towns along the way. Her Onan generator assured we had the power we needed, no matter where we pulled over. The best part about a Beaver is the quality construction. Beautiful cherry hardwood cabinetry and ample storage in the the two oversized bays in the basement. If you can get your hands on a well loved Beaver, you will have a rig that still turns heads.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron

California

Reviewed on 2022-07-04

RV reviewed 1995 Beaver 33 feet Patriot Savannah view listing

5.0
This is 95 Beaver 33 feet diesel Pusher. They just don't make class A Motorhomes of this quality now a days. Even though this motorhome is a 1995, I totally refurbished the inside. Since I could see when I purchased it two years ago, could see the positive, of how I could redo and will end up with a gorgeous interior. The cabintry after 26 years still was in excellennt condition. I am all done with upgrading and replacing . I have no use for RV dealerships. They over charge like crazy and most of time their repairs do not meet my expectations of quality workman ship. Fortunately I have over the years learned to fjx most every thing. I have purchased at least 5 RV'S over the past 30 years. If I get stuck how to fix some thing You Tube videos, are a big help, by other RV owners.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Perry D. Smith

Illinois

Reviewed on 2022-05-04

RV reviewed 2006 Beaver Monterey Laguna IV view listing

4.8
This RV has all the amenities of home! The living area is large and spacious, the kitchen has great storage, and the bathroom area allows for two people to use it at the same time! The bedroom has a door which closes it’s off from the rest of the RV for great privacy. The sleep number bed gives you the nights rest that you need and it is very quiet and well insulated in the bedroom. There are day shades and night shades on all the windows. Since there are two air conditioners, you can call the areas of the RV the way that you want to! And on those cool mornings, they also provide a heat pump as well as a furnace, provided by the Hydro hot. The Motorhome is easy to drive for a large 41 foot long vehicle. The ride is smooth and safe. The 50 amp service allows you to hook up and run just about anything you need to within the Motorhome. If you’re interested in a luxurious, safe, And restful camping experience, this motorhome will provide you with the comfort that will make you feel rested and will allow you to enjoy every park visit!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ninjamom

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed 1992 Beaver Contessa 34J view listing

4.2
I purchased a new to me Beaver Contessa about 2 years ago now. I dont have anything to compare it to. because its my first. However, I absolutely love it! The quality is amazing, and while mine is definitely older than most, the chassis, engine, trans, and overall quality has really held up over the years. I turned mine all over to be completely off grid and sure there have been some maintenance things that need to be taken care of - but its clearly all because of the age. Nothing to do with the quality of products used. The hardwood throughout and having a bathtub is amazing! I dont see myself ever being this happy with a particle board box after this coach. I did mark a 1 star for factory warranty and support - only because nothing diagram or manual wise exists for my coach any more. Other years - yes - mine- no. I drove all the way to Oregon before the now owners of all things beaver (monaco, or whoever), told me this. So I wasnt very happy about that.....1200 miles is quite a trip to be told - sorry we cant help you. Thankfully I figured it all out with the help of other Beaver owners.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Laurie

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-29

RV reviewed 2007 Beaver Contessa Pacifica view listing

5.0
Beaver Coaches are beautiful and a quality product inside and out. We are able to see the sights in comfort and style. Even 13 years later we still love it! The spacious interior is just like home and the outside storage is beyond plenty. I would definitely own another.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JOHN ROSS

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-05-29

RV reviewed 2006 Beaver Monterey Ventura IV view listing

4.6
Beaver was a premium brand owned by Monaco. The build quality was as exceptional. Only the highest quality components were used leading to very high level of reliability. Mechanical components continue to be well supported by the respective manufacturers. 2006 vehicles escaped the tightened emission standards requiring use of DEF to burn off hydrocarbons. This simpler system is much more reliable, escaping the dreaded DEF HEAD failures and added cost of DEF consumption. CAT was a premier manufacturer of diesel road vehicle engines, but exited the market due to significant technical challenges in reliably meeting the tightened emission requirements.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roger Hicks

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-05-15

RV reviewed 2008 Beaver Patriot Thunder Princeton IV view listing

4.0
My wife and I contacted Premium Coach Group concerning a 2008 Beaver Marquis. These people represented the Coach as having only 71,740 original miles. On our test drive with the principal, I noticed that the SPEEDOMETER wasn’t registering. The principal of Premium Coach Group was driving, and he pointed out that he could read the SPEED on it’s Aladdin. He continued to advertise the Coach as having 71,740 miles ... as though the ODOMETER was still operational ... when he knew that to be untrue. Once we paid him and drove the Coach almost 2,000 miles to our home ... it still registered 71,740 miles!!! Even on the title, he certified to the state that the coach had 71,740 original miles. Additionally ... to defraud the state of Arizona out of sales tax, he paid a driver to drive us in Premium’s company car ... across the border into California and once there, had a notary in a small town certify that delivery was made there!!! In fact ... the Coach never left Premium Coach Group’s facility in Gilbert, Arizona. The driver informed us that Premium paid him 3 or 4 times a month to drive clients into other states, to falsify delivery claims. We were not aware, until we pulled up in the notary’s parking lot (he parked where the car couldn’t be seen) that the notary wouldn’t come out to verify that the RV wasn’t there. Premium also told us that they’d just put all new batteries in the until. That was untrue. Some batteries are DEAD. THE OLD ADDAGE ... “BUYER BEWARE” certainly would be appropriate here. Premium has refused to refund our money and pick up the Coach, which was purchased based upon their ads, documentation, and verbal representations. The principal tells us he doesn’t have the money, doesn’t have a dealer’s “floor plan”, and claims that he can’t borrow the money from a bank. If we had a unit to sell ... we’d be concerned about consigning our Coach to this organization ... for fear of getting dragged into a “law suit“ caused by his misrepresentations. With thousands of RV DEALERS to choose from ... BUYER BEWARE .... and .... SELLER BEWARE!!!!!!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roger Hicks

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-05-05

RV reviewed 2006 Beaver Monterey Laguna IV view listing

4.4
We absolutely LOVE the Beaver Marquis ‘45 Amethyst. With a bath and a half, and the most incredible cabinetry in the industry ... what is there to not like??? As to where to buy a PREMIUM COACH??? That’s another story. Buyer beware! Seller beware! Premium Coach Group out of Gilbert Arizona claims to be an ethical organization but our experience with them does not bear that out. This organization advertised a 2008 Beaver Marquis 45’ as having 71,740 miles. They ran multiple ads stating that!!! I discovered upon buying the Coach and driving a couple thousand miles to our home, that the odometer didn’t work. The principal stated that he knew it was inoperative but he still certified that mileage to the state of Arizona ... and claimed that he sold it out of state. He even hired a man to drive us in a “car” across the border to CA to sign some papers in a small office in that tiny town. This COACH never made the trip, it was sold in Gilbert, AZ. The driver informed us that he made several trips each month for Premium Coach Group, doing this very thing. That, we believe, is CRIMINAL FRAUD. PREMIUM COACH GROUP claims to have “no floor plan” with any financial institution. They also claim they cannot raise the $160,000 that they bilked us out of, to refund us. They made other false claims, including that they had replaced the batteries. That is untrue. Some are very aged, and will not charge. With hundreds or possibly thousands of RV Dealers to deal with, why take the risk that you’re sale, or purchase, through this company will end up costing you tens of thousands of dollars on attorney fees and court costs. We believe that all “unscrupulous used car (RV) dealers should end up in prison. What say you???
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DAN STROBELL

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-04-09

RV reviewed 2009 Beaver Contessa Pacifica view listing

5.0
We traveled full time for 3 years in our Beaver Contessa. It was awesome!! Plenty of storage inside and below in the basement. Bath had two sinks, great shower. All electric so we never had to worry about propane. The coach ran great and took us all over the Western US. Wonderful times and great motorhome.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 50 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review