Class A Reviews on RV Insider (3,136)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Class A RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

James R. Rohan from New York says:

I have been in camping with RV's for more than 50 years and currently have a 5th wheel and this Axis unit, so I do have some experience with RV's. I

Read More (3136 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have been in camping with RV's for more than 50 years and currently have a 5th wheel and this Axis unit, so I do have some experience with RV's. I purchased this unit in September 2014 and to date have not been able to utilize this unit as designed. I have and currently have so many things go wrong or are wrong that I could not recommend not only this unit but any unit manufactured by Thor. I have not gotten what might be considered help from Thor to correct issues. The latest issues are once again with the awning and since having leaking windows is causing de-lamination of a inside wall. I have filed under NY's lemon law to have the unit returned and get all monies that I have spent returned. I cannot and will not recommend this unit or any other unit manufactured by Thor.
- James R. Rohan, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-06 2008 Tiffin Phaeton 40QSH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have the same model except no fireplace. We had to replace the Norcold Refrigerator two years ago and the back end floor had to be lifted. Tiffin did it because it was a recall and done under the time frame. We love this unit!
- Freddy Ridout, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-05 2004 Monaco Diplomat 38PST View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Monaco Diplomat has been a super good coach. Having purchased it new, the dealer was very good in taking care of very few warranty problems. Granted, the unit has had very good care and careful usage, it has given super service with little problems. An extended service plan was used a couple of times and would be handy for super major repairs such engine or transmission. Hearing many complaints about other coached, I feel lucky of just bought a well made coach.
- Jack Dever, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-05 1997 Newell Newell Custom View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This older Newell is in great condition. All appliances work perfectly. This coach is very livable and easy to maintain. Lots of storage, including broom closet in the kitchen. Large closet in the bedroom. Priced to sell.
- Carole , Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-05 2019 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great quality cabinets and great layout. Very poor craftsmanship. Unlike the factory video, no quality over site! Had a lot of simple problems that better craftsmanship or good quality oversight would have prevented!! No excuse for this at this price level!! Shop elsewhere!!!!!!
- Gary Leavesley , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-05 1997 Winnebago Adventurer 34RQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
To begin with you didn’t give much information about the Motorhome.suchas the mileage and engine type, leveling jacks and any problems it has . Does it have a generator in good condition. I like to know what you are selling ok?
- William Maynor , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-01 2002 Winnebago Ultimate Advantage 38K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motorhome is both comfortable inside and powerful. It can accommodate, comfortably, a group of four. It has made both long and short trips without any serious mechanical or other functional issue. Occasional maintenance work and replacements have been needed during our ownership, but that has been the extent of the care required.
- Larry K, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-31 2017 Holiday Rambler Scepter 43G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
factory service is the best. they have serviced coach since new have always taken care of any problem. even after warranty. great company to work with. has been great coach always comfortable everything has met satisfaction.
- bc, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-30 2017 Forest River Georgetown 328TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A great motorhome for long term stay! I have enjoyed this motorhome tremendously! 5 years motorhome snowbirds No problem pulling my jeep cherokee as if it was not there! No breakdowns no accidents Very easy to set up
- Mark Brook, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-30 2019 Coachmen Mirada 32SS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After owning a 27’, Class A motorhome from Gerzeney’s ‘s for two years and loving the lifestyle traveling around the country we decided we needed some more space and storage. We had visited Gerzeney’s in Nakomis, Florida a month or so prior to going back, remembering Robbie, a sales person who suggested he would find us exactly what we wanted when we were ready. Well, we got ready. Robbie has such a great personality and is super knowledge of his products that he brought us right over to the RV we now purchased. We were very specific and adamant about the trade-in and our financing as we discussed the transaction with Kelly, Gerzeney’s Finance and Sales Support person. She searched and searched every avenue with persistence and patience until she found the right deal for us. Actually, the transaction became better than our original request. Thanks Kelly! So, if anyone out there is looking for a first time experience of RV-ing or wants an upgrade please, ask for “Robbie.” Don’t go anywhere else. You’ll have a great time and really fun experience.
- Chris B, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-29 2020 Jayco Precept 34G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After years of research and decisions, this last February 2020 my wife and I purchased a brand new 2020 Jayco Precept 34G (farmhouse, full body paint, washer/dryer, upgraded the rear 13.5 AC to 15k AC/HP, and added a Winegard Roadtrip T4 Satellite and Winegard C2 4G LTE WiFi. After doing all our research as well as reading many reviews of others' past experience with new RVs versus used in general, we expected to find "new RV issues" and "dealer/manufacturer support issues" to contend with as reported by others... However, this was NOT our experience. Our dealer, Vogt RV, DFW-Texas, was very helpful, responsive, and super easy to work with. We visited Vogt (and several others) over the past 2 years as we considered/debated whether to go Airstream, Class A, or Class B+/C, but we are so glad we went bigger and very happy we bought ours through Vogt. After our deposit, we spent roughly 10 cumulative hours prior to and on the day of our closing going through literally everything. We couldn't find anything wrong other than a few simple things (a cargo door adjustment, nav gps wire was not connected, a fog lamp wire hanging a bit low) - all of which was corrected on the spot. It felt, the less I could find, the closer I would look.... So, we closed without having to have a messy list of to-dos (and all our upgrades were done and inspected prior to the day of our closing). Then, after closing, we thought for sure we'd encounter something during any of our initial (three so far) shakedown weekend trips - but still nothing! Everything works perfectly and fit and finish are outstanding and solid. I am very picky but also realistic. We really love our new vacation home and feel that everything on this RV is very good. There is one thing that I think could be improved upon: I may add sound-deadening under the front structure/engine bay. The engine noise is a little louder during off-line acceleration, but it's not horrible and it quiets down nicely at cruising speed. I have to say that Jayco's team has done a fantastic job on the 2020 Precept 34G. From the older reviews (a few years old) to now, it's very clear that Jayco has listened and improved their build quality over the past several years and it really shows. We highly recommend this model for functionality, floor plan, quality (including the appliances), and esthetics. Jayco has really put a lot of thought and care into the design and build process for the Precept 34G and it shows! We feel very fortunate and perhaps a little lucky. My wife and I are looking forward to many years of fun touring around the country, vacationing with our kids and grandkids, and meeting others from across the US. Be safe and happy motoring.
- Ed Higgins, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-27 2008 American Coach American Tradition 40Z View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A really comfortable RV to stay in with excellent driving and towing.Beautiful coach, Woodwork and cabinets are awesome. Very well built coach.The best made RV in the industry - American Coach.
- John , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-26 2011 Itasca Suncruiser 35P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Motorhome is a breeze to drive. The floor plan with the opposing slides give you more room then you would expect. The storage space is more then ample. The leather seats for both the cabin seats and the couch is very very soft and relaxing. This would be a great motorhome for full timing or long trips. Most of our trips were only a couple to weeks to a month at a time and we never felt like we needed to get home.
- Tim, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-26 2007 Monaco Cayman XL 38PBT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Original owners. All service and maintenance records are available. Cummins ISB325HP diesel engine, Allison 6 speed transmission. 75 gallon diesel tank can fill from either side of motorhome (no special additive needed). 4 air bags, automatic leveling system, full body paint (3M shield on front has been removed) Four door stainless steel refrigerator. Microwave/convection oven. In motion satellite. Blackout day/night shades as well as black out front windshield curtain. All outside window covers, mirror covers, tire covers and front windshield cover included. 10 gal gas/electric water heater. Dual 13.5 BTU A/C & heat pump with digital thermostat. 2 rain sensor fantastic fans. Door, living room, bedroom and kitchen window awnings as well as 19 ft electric Eclipse patio awning. Slide out bay storage tray. 3 camera rear vision system. Splendide 2000S washer/dryer. Central vacuum system. Ceiling fan in bedroom. Sofa is Hide-A-Bed with air mattress. 2000 watt inverter. 8.0 Onan Diesel generator. Sleep number queen bed. Transferable Good Sam Extended Warranty that's good up to 150,000 miles. We lived in this RV full time for 10 years. It is VERY comfortable. We tow a 2015 Jeep Cherokee without any problems. The only reason we are selling is that we purchased a home in Florida and are ready to stop traveling.
- Jackie Hild, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-25 2018 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Ok the electric side of water heater dint work can’t start generator with firefly system just had to put the back splash back on the wall in kitchen gfi in the bathroom keep tripping also just Lose the camera on mirror. The basement when driving in the rain floods. I have two wires loose in water bay just hanging
- Nathan lawson, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-25 2015 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40SP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Powerglide chassis drives straight and solid, no wandering even in high winds. Plenty of power to tow. Comfortable interior with 3 TV's, reclining euro chair and footrests in couch. Heated tile floors and fireplace keep it cozy year round. Lots of storage in easy to access pull out trays. We like it so much we ordered a new Tiffin Bus with the same options and floor plan.
- Craig, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-24 2016 Jayco Precept 31UL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I searched 4 states looking for it and it's awesome floorplan and smooth J-RIDE Plus system including extra shocks, front & rear sway bars all computer balanced!! You get the latest technology with side & rear cameras. One- hand easy Automatic hydralic leveling system! 7" LCD display can be used for all your music enjoyment, plus the GPS for routing your trip and be/DVD player! Marquis Gold 5500 generator that lets you watch movies in the Samsung 4K Blu-ray player 50" 4K tv in the LR or the BR 32" ROKU smart tv including the 4K bluray player and keep all your food in the fridge cold plus cooking in the XL convection/microwave oven. Need more counter space...long 3 drawer container holding all your cutlery, cooking utinsils and of course the wine bottle opener! You found the perfect site and you lower the leveling Jack's now you can put out you dinette, kitchen/loveseat and bedroom slides. Wait I want to make a grill cheese sandwich...perfect uncover the 3 burner gas cooktop and wala...while this kitchen activity is going on the kids go outside and open up the 16' power awning and place a few chairs out from inside the exterior RV storage compartments; 2 small, 2 full through coach with doors on both sides or the single rear storage where I keep my foldable chairs. With the awning up and the chair set we open the panel to the outside entertainment center with 39" led tv, single DVD player or you can send a movie from in the coach outside using the multichannel splitter provided! On the other(drivers) side other than storage compartments you find the 5500kw easy start generator, holding tanks bay for emptying your gray or black water old school way or use the new Thetford Sani-con turbo sewer system drains all gray and black tanks in minutes with 1 pipe only!! Next you'll find the water compartment with outside cold/hot shower, cable TV connection, whole RV water filtration system, connector for fresh water through standard male hose and flushing connections for all holding tanks. The last compartment you explore holds your 50' 50 amp 4 prong power cord with 3 prong adapter included. This coach is equipped with a Reese style hitch capable of towing 5000 lbs. All exterior windows are frameless and shaded inside with dual black mesh and a fabric shade. The bathroom on your right heading to the rear has a floor flush toilets and single sink with 2 sliding cabinet mirrors and storage drawers below with power fan overhead for venting. The panel on the wall below the light switch is your tankless water heater temperature controller. This is a balanced system so if the hold and cold water are close to the same flow you will never run out of hot water...NEVER RUN OUT OF HOT WATER!! The standard glass sliding doors are gone...replace with an extend a shower. When moving the arms fold in with all the shower curtain inside the shower base. Ready to take a shower then extend the bars out and you've created a larger and more comfortable shower experience. Ok ready to turn in on the master bed queen orthopedic top of the line mattress, or fold out the sofa loveseat in the LR to keep watching 50" 4K tv or lower the power up/down overhead cabin queen bed on wooden rails. There is much much more to highlight but your in personal tour will highlight everything.
- Donald Montgomery, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-22 2014 Itasca Sunova 33C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Outstanding floor plan, large living area, King bed. The V10 engine has power to pull about anything you want. Easy to drive. Lots of storage inside and out. The Sunova only uses very high end counter tops, and furnishings.
- Jim Nickell, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-22 2019 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A27 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It had problems from day one. We bought it in early 2019. It has been in the shop several times. We have only been able to use it on 2 weekends. There screws poking up through the linoleum. Screws poking through the skin at rear of coach. It took 3 2 hour trips to the shop where I purchased it just to get the sewer pipe lined up properly so I could attach the sewer hose. The steering while is bearing to the right about 10 degrees. 3 trips and it was still doing it even though they did 2 front end alignments. Had to repair sliding door because it had a big gouge in it. It also would not stay locked in open position. The door has been fixed. HD to replace a piece of vinyl on bedroom slide out. The fresh water tank fill hose came loose and flooded the floor. 2 trips to fix that. It took 3 trips before they finally replaced the radio. The Motorhome has been back to the shop for several weeks. They are waiting on parts. I am very upset because when you lay thousands of dollars on an RV it is so you can use it, not keep driving it 2 hours to the shop for repairs. Thank you for listening.
- Ray Yonts, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-21 2003 Holiday Rambler Ambassador 36PST View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had this rv and have replaced alot of things as you see in the description. Replaced some because I wanted to lessen the chance of failure. Like all the drive belts which weren't worn out but still relaced with new. It's in excellent mechanical condition. I had the engine set up for maximum performance by a trained professional, who specialized in diesel along with the turbo to set up for maximum power and efficiency. The motorhome is very well powered and handles the steepest hills and cruises down the highway with ease. Very smooth and very powerful, Holiday Rambler along with Cummins and Allyson transmission did a great job at sizing the drive traing for this motorhome. Many people have asked me if it is an 8.3 liter cummins which it is. Cummins has been making the 8.3 liter since the 1990 and it has been their lead engine for the motorhome industry. What many people don't realize is that the cummins 8.3 liter comes in many flavors meaning horsepower and torque. That why when you see an cummins 8.3 liter engine in a motorhome the horse power, transmission and full drive train has been designed specifically for the specs of the motorhome it's going in. The key (which I have done ) is to keep the engine along with the turbo set up for maximum horsepower and effiency. The rest of the drivetrain has already been done. This is the best running smoothest and highly powered motorhome I have had. Another option that can be done is there are lots of kits available that could increase horsepower. After having the engine and turbo set up by an expert. I have chosen not to mess with the design of a very well powered and efficient engine that surpass my performance needs,along with towing needs
- mjary162, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-21 2015 Thor Motor Coach Vegas 24.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Really liked the floor layout. Much nicer than the 20 ft we had. Shortly after purchase, drove it out West, Colorado, Idaho, Wyoming. Wind pushes it all over the road. Previous owner (2800 miles. Now I know why he got rid of it) had a heavier steering rod stabilizer added attempting to make the thing more stable. To aid it making this thing easier to drive, I added heavier sway bars front and rear. Made a big difference. Had the front end aligned where I learned the steering stabilizer had been improperly installed. This helped. The driver seat is crap, so I bought a new seat. Much improved. Still unstable in cross winds and by semis. Bought Sumosprings for front and rear. Not yet installed. Will update after installation. I would avoid this motorhome if you plan on driving it much. Love it when parked.
- Gary Pope, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-20 2000 Foretravel Motorcoach Foretravel U320 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This the best driving and best floor plan I have ever had. This coach is awesome we just need to do some different things in our life now. Turns great if you need dump tag for shorted turns. Motor is powerful just purrs at 1600 rpm I love this rig . Foretravel is one of the best ever buildt
- Rick Maddox, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-19 2004 Fleetwood Flair 33R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I fell totally in love with the RV the first time I saw it and knew it was the RV for us. Once my Hubby saw it, he agreed wholeheartedly. She starts first time, every time. It is really awesome condition for it's age. We lived it it for 2 months straight and really enjoyed our time thoroughly. We absolutely love this RV, but because of medical issues (two bad arms and shoulders), I can not longer drive it. My hubby is not much of a driver, so he can not, either. There are no mechanical issues, only a couple of minor cosmetic ones, mentioned in the description, other than that she is wonderful!!
- Steven & Patricia Kintner, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-19 2019 Winnebago Horizon 40A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When you advertise $469,000 msrp you better build a quality rig! Ha jokes on me! This is the most unreliable rig! 30 days of ownership:rear jackswouldnt retract told leveling pump bad... one week later-front jacks won’t go down. Aqua hot intermittent, massive ATF LEAK, slide trim facia bent while retracting slide, firefly intermittently inop, inverter inop, mid a/c inop when generator on, fridge leaking glycol, induction burners inop (they were never plugged in!) Countless trim issues, that don’t even matter because the horrific mechanics Cause you to not even think about those issues!
- Ellen Huber, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-18 2005 Newmar Mountain Aire 3783 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Quality even at this age of the coach not one thing wrong, it’s built to last, I can’t say enough. I did have to add stabilizer to improve driving. I would highly recommend this manufacturer and this coach
- Christine Nixon, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: